Star House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Getaway

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

A friend was getting married in Dripping Springs and I found Star House and decided to stay in Stella. Best decision I could have made! The Airstream had just the right amount of space and there was a great deck to sit on and read, have a drink or just watch the clouds pass buy the hilltops. It was easy to get in and out of Dripping Springs and we were at Pedernales Falls to hike in 15 minutes. The nights were cool but the Airstream was always comfortably warm. We didn't get to meet Wayne because he was out of town but Kathy was a gracious host and her breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely be going back!


Thanksgiving Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Star House over Thanksgiving weekend. It is a great location outside Dripping Springs. Kathy makes fantastic breakfasts and treats you like a honored guest! It's very conveniently located to Pedernales Falls State Park, Hamilton pool, the wineries, olive oil company, plus great restaurants in Dripping Springs and Blanco. We even went to the local dance hall. The guest house is very comfortable and has all of the amenities you need. Totally relaxing! Wayne makes incredible yard art that decorates the beautiful grounds


A Busman's Holiday

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2013

My husband and I are in the restaurant / hotel business, so we are tougher than most on meals and accommodations reviews. Star House was a charming delight in a beautiful setting, very convenient to our cooking class and easy to get in and out. The Innkeepers pushed our experience over the top. You won't be dissappointed.


Amazing weekend at Star House...

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

We had an incredible weekend at the B&B. Immediately upon arrival we felt welcome and at home. Kathy & Wayne were amazing hosts. The accommodations were warm, comfortable and clean. The hilltop property and the views were spectacular. The delicious breakfast each morning prepared by Kathy with love was brought to the door promptly at 9 each day. From the first time I communicated with Kathy, she was helpful, very friendly and provided much needed information about the area and things to do / places to go. We are already planning a return visit in the very near future. There is no need to look any further...if you are looking for a wonderful weekend getaway in a beautiful setting with beauttiful hosts, this is the place.


Amazing weekend at Star House...

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

We had an incredible weekend at the B&B. Immediately upon arrival we felt welcome and at home. Kathy & Wayne were amazing hosts. The accommodations were warm, comfortable and clean. The hilltop property and the views were spectacular. The delicious breakfast each morning prepared by Kathy with love was brought to the door promptly at 9 each day. From the first time I communicated with Kathy, she was helpful, very friendly and provided much needed information about the area and things to do / places to go. We are already planning a return visit in the very near future. There is no need to look any further...if you are looking for a wonderful weekend getaway in a beautiful setting with bearutiful hosts, this is the place.


Outstanding getaway

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

My wife & I spent a few days in the Hill Country for a bit of R&R and stayed at Star House. It was a wonderful experience; outstanding accommodations, quiet & relaxing setting, scenic views of nearby hills & canyons and unobstructed views of the nighttime skies. The Rossi's are very gracious hosts.


Hill Country Oasis - Just what we were hoping for!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

My husband and his friend were standing in a wedding at Camp Lucy the weekend of ACL and I was not about to fight the traffic and chaos of Austin for the weekend so we looked around and found Kathy's Star House. From the first inquiry, we were confident it would be great! Kathy was friendly, helpful and super accomodating! When we arrived late in the evening after the rehearsal dinner, we were certainly not disappointed! We had planned to have just a couples weekend away but at the last minute, we ended up having to take the baby with us and Kathy made sure there was a pack and play for her to sleep in! We have traveled alot with the baby and most places I would not be comfortable letting her down on the floor to crawl about but the Star House was SPOTLESS! Not even the 8month old could find dirt or trouble on the floor! Kathy and Wayne have a little oasis in the hill country which takes you out of the city and away from the hustle and bustle and gives you the quiet peace that draws everyone out to the hill country - only at the Star House, you can see no other signs of traffic, city life, not even another light in the distance. We will be back - hopefully for a weekend away just the two of us next time to unwind and relax amongst the stars and do some winery tours. (After reading the guest book, hopefully next time we can make an early request for the apple stuedel everyone wrote about!)


Mother and Daughter trip to the Wine and Food Festival

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

Kathy went above and beyond! My daughter was sick and Kathy found a place that would see us on Saturday morning. That was exceptionally helpful. The accommendations were fabulous. Many extra touches and little surprises and treats that were totally unexpected. The food was fabulous and plentiful. It was a GREAT trip thanks in part to our terrific host and hostess. We will definitely return.


Return Trip To Paradise

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

This was my second time at Star House and as before, exceeded my expectations. Came for the Wimberly Market Days and had an incredible girls weekend. Kathy is an exceptional host and had the most wonderful breakfasts and relaxed in the comfortable bed. We enjoyed the BBQ area for a relaxing dinner one night and went to an area winery. The views are incredible and you will not be disappointed in your visit. Thanks Kathy for your company and your hospitality. We will be back!


Went for Lavender Fest stayed for The Rossi's!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

loved everything! The Vintage Airstream, the cliff, the yummy breakfast, the view, the Inn Keeper and Hubby and even the goats! We will be returning soon!


Heavenly....

5 sur juin 11, 2013

If you are looking for a slice of Heaven in rural Texas with the best of everything, look no further! I researched intensely before reaching out to Kathy & Wayne, and I'm so glad that I found the StarHouse. This is 35 acres of True Texas landscape, and I just returned from my third time there on the ranch. For the first time, I stayed in the 1974 Airstream, just to see what it was like....It was fabulous! I am a veteran traveler, and their care and attention to definitely made my stay comfortable, and downright fun! An animal lover and "bird nerd", I loved the resident goats roaming about, the family of quail, and my favorite...The Painted Bunting.


A Hill Top Getaway

5 sur juin 02, 2013

If you were coming for a weekend or an extended stay you will not find a nicer place than the Star House to stay. Located on a beautiful hill overlooking a vast amount of property you will be able to enjoy nature to its fullest. The location is great as it is within driving distance of towns with lots of history and very friendly people. We enjoyed our stay and always came back early to be able to enjoy our accommendations and lovely conversations with the Rossi's. They are great hosts and have a desire to meet your every need. We will be making another trip there as you will feel as if you have made life long friends with Kathy and Wayne.


Very Nice Home with a Hilltop View

5 sur mai 25, 2013

A very nice stay on top of a hill with a special view from the porch. The host was very friendly and the breakfast was nice at the exact time you requested it. We enjoyed the goats and taking photos with them.


Love it!

5 sur avril 25, 2013

We had such an excellent experience at Star House Bed and Breakfast! Our room was super cozy and those sheets are to die for! We will definitely be back.


Great weekend away

4,2 sur mars 03, 2013

This was a Valentines celebration and anniversary trip. The location was great, sitting in the hot tup watching the stars, fabulous. We were provided a picknic lunch for Saturday- which we enjoyed following a hike and bike ride in nearby parks. Loved the special touches - things to make our anniversary special. We will go back! - Russell


Quiet and relaxing

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2012

Kathy and Wayne took care of our every need. The cabin was snug and oh so quiet. It was very close to family we were visiting. The birds and the goats were so nice to watch too.


"Five" Star House

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

My husband and I were a little hesitant to venture too far West of Austin to stay in a bed & breakfast, but all of our hesitations were alleviated when we pulled up to the Star House. The vintage marquee star light and the eclectic iron art work were surrounded by vibrant wild flowers, which automatically made me feel that this was a special place. We then drove down a long gravel road which is surrounded by 30 acres of the breathtaking countryside (as well as their precious and friendly goats). The bed & breakfast is directly beside the Rossi's permanent residence, and both houses are hill country styles. There is a barn house, garden, acres and acres of land to venture, a hot tub overlooking the countryside, and how can I not mention the million stars you can see at night?! It's absolutely breathtaking. My absolute favorite part of our stay was sitting in the vibrant blue rocking chair, sipping a glass of chardonnay, and watching the Monarch butterflies and hummingbirds dance in the sky. The vast amount of open space allowed for the warm breeze to flow through, only making the experience that more pleasing. Finally, the Rossi's.....you can't ask for a more pleasing, interesting, genuine, and kindhearted couple to take care of you during your stay. You will begin your stay feeling like they are old friends; and leaving truly as friends. With all of these reasons, we give the Star House, five stars.


The most relaxing stay!!

5 sur juin 26, 2012

Truly a gem in the Hill Country!!! Kathy and Wayne are incredible! The house was picturesque down to the last detail. The house was stocked with everything you could think of and the things you forgot to pack. The bed was very comfortable and the comforter set was so soft. You will definitely get a great night of sleep. The landscaping of the property is breathtaking along with Wayne's metal works. You feel relaxed and all the worries melt away as soon as you drive up to the B&B. The hummingbirds were a great addition to the peaceful scenery. She put together a wonderful selection of things to do and places to go, very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and so was the presentation. As I read through the guest book you can see how many hearts Kathy and Wayne touched over the years. The only downside to the stay was that it was too short. Can't wait to go back!!!!!


Heaven in Texas Hill Country

5 sur juin 07, 2012

We highly recommend Star House for anyone who wants a restful, peaceful and wonderful experience. Star House has been stocked with everything you could need and then some. It is a beautiful and relaxing experience. Kathy has done wonders with the landscaping and Wayne's metal artworks are amazing. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever experienced. We will definitely return. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this bed and breakfast! Barb & Dennis Columbus, Ohio


Star House, Dripping Spring, TX

5 sur mai 29, 2012

We spent one night but the bed was very comfortable and the cottage had everything we needed. We enjoy the breakfast. Kathy and Wayne are excellent host.


Star House Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 11, 2012

the smell of fresh air, squabbling of hummingbirds, contemplation in the hot tub - so many highlights. And your hosts could not be more friendly, respectful and interesting. It is everything a b&b should be.


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur avril 02, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying at Star House for our wedding anniversary. We chose Star House because we did not want to spend our time together sharing space and breakfast with other guests. Star Houst Bed & Breakfast is unique that way. The "cottage" was big enough for my husband and me to enjoy being by ourselves and enjoying one another is privacy. The breakfast is brought to your door and Kathy made the most delicious goodies! Plenty to do and see just short distances from Star House and Kathy had lots of helpful information on where to go in the area. I would absolutely (and already have in fact) recommend a stay at Star House to family and friends...even coworkers! Thanks Kathy, you made our anniversary very special and fun!!


thrilled with Star House

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

It was everything promised on the website and more (it's my experience that that's rarely the case). The innkeepers couldn't have been more pleasant, the breakfasts were over the top, and the view was gorgeous. I usually have trouble sleeping somewhere other than my own bed, but the bed at Star House was super comfortable. I would love to return.


Lovely retreat cottage with gracious hosts!

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2011

I stayed at the Star House Bed and Breakfast while attending a nearby conference. I was delighted by Kathy's hospitality, which included accommodating my need for a very early breakfast, which was delicious, hot and satisfying. The cottage was supplied with incidentals which were very welcoming. If you're looking for a lovely, quiet and hospitable retreat in the Texas Hill Country, look no further!


Cute, Well Kept and Very Accomodating

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

I stayed for a week and found the landscape to be quietly pristine, the cottage to be comfortable. The fridge and kitchen was well stocked, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was roomy. The breakfasts came right on time. Management was available and responded immediately to requests. I will come back. These folks will work with you to make your vacation a great one.


Fantastic Get-a-way!!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

Great get-a-way! Extremely peaceful! Definietly plan to return to this B&B! Worth every penny! You will not go wrong with the Star House. We had an awesome stay, hot tub was very relaxing. Would highly recommend to get away from the hussle and bussle of the city.


Our New Favorite Place

5 sur avril 07, 2011

Simply wonderfull, from our warm and welcoming hosts, the wonderfull little house.....spotless, homey and supplied with just everything to make our stay comfy, . the amazing views, To our delicious breakfast. Can't say enough good things! it's our new favorite place!!


Star House Getaway

4,6 sur avril 07, 2011

We were only able to stay one night, but it was very enjoyable. Kathy & Wayne are excellent hosts and we were made to feel right at home. We had dinner at a local Blanco restaurant with friends. When we returned to Star House we enjoyed the company of Kathy, Wayne and friends on the porch of their home (great view). We only found out about Star House because we were planning to be in the area and wanted to stop by to purchase some pieces from Wayne (Wayne is a metal artisan, D.S. Iron Works, Inc.). Wayne gave us a tour of his shop and we were able to purchase the pieces we wanted. We spent the remainder of our time relaxing on the large front porch where we had our breakfast. If you are looking for a relaxing get away, this is the place.


wonderful place to stay in the hill country

4,0 sur février 22, 2011

What a great place to stay in the TX Hill Country. The house is perfectly decorated. Everything you need in the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom is labeled, so you don't have to search around to find what you need. There's WiFi, a TV with a nice size DVD collection. But, I think the best thing is just sitting out on the porch enjoying the peace & quiet. Her cute little dog, Dobie, and the goats are quite entertaining also. The guest manual is very helpful, with all kinds of brochures & suggestions. Kathy was so gracious. Her home-cooked breakfast was outstanding. I love how she adds personal touches to everything. I only stayed one night, but I will definitely be back, if I'm in the area.


my review

2,8 sur novembre 30, 2010

review speaks for itself. would stay again. better value with another couple.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are always looking for ways to improve. All comments, even the painful ones, help us make the Star House an even better place to stay. Reviews remind us to do our best as what one guest thinks is superb service and accommodations, another guest may think the total opposite. Thank you for posting your honest review and we hope you will give us another try soon.


Fabulous Hill Country B and B

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2010

If you want a great place to rest and relax, come out to Starhouse. Quiet, peaceful, great hill country place, close to many things from Austin, Fredricksburg, and San Antonio.


We Can't Wait To Go Back!

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

We just returned from our wonderful stay at the Star House, and I can't say enough good things. The property is on a hilltop overlooking beautiful acreage outside of Dripping Springs. Kathy was incredibly helpful in making our reservation, and she promptly greeted us upon arrival. The guesthouse has all the conveniences of home: full kitchen with drinks and snacks, TV with cable and DVD (and DVD collection), books and games, central heat and A/C, covered patio, a very comfy queen bed, full bath with shower, wireless internet, access to the hottub and grill, and another bed up on the loft. But the best part is the namesake -- the STARS! The evening was quiet and star-filled. Wayne greeted us the next morning with a light breakfast delivered to our door. The owners were so kind and helpful without being intrusive. We just hated to leave! We've found a wonderful treasure in the Star House.


Star House

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

I loved staying here -- the view was the best! Very comfortable accommodations. At night we sat outside and gazed at all the stars -- can't wait to go back.


Great Hill Country getaway!

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at Star House while in the Hill Country for a wedding celebration at a nearby ranch. It was the perfect location for us. Beautiful scenery; peaceful; very comfortable accommodations; and terrific breakfasts. We will definitely return.


A Home Away From Home For a Relaxing Getaway

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

The Star House Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The comfy and cozy cottage on 35 acres is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Neighboring towns, store and restaurants are only minutes away, and Kathy's hospitality is exceptional. My husband and I would like to return to the Star House Bed and Breakfast and have recommended them to friends and relatives.


Fabulous Romantic Retreat

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2010

My husband and I celebrated out 15 th wedding anniversary at the Star House. It was the Perfect little love shack. I loved the eclectic decor, beautiful scenery and the privacy. We really felt welcome. No detail was overlooked. I would highly recommend this place for any one looking to get away from it all. My husband and I felt rejuvenated. We can't wait to go back!


Very peaceful

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2010

breakfast was on time and was more than expected. Very quiet we cooked lunch and dinner. I love to cook but never get to. The kitchen had all the room and tools needed for me to make great dinners. Very short drive to Wimberly, Driftwood, Blanco, and even Fredricksburg. Brooke did a great job making sure we had everything we wished for, she even brought over a taste of home made deer sausage. if you are looking for very private and peace go to the STAR HOUSE!!


Great for Stargazing

4,6 sur mai 11, 2010

Star House is a great combination of getting away from it all and easy access to nearby towns. My husband is an avid astronomy fan, and he enjoyed viewing the night skies without the interference of city lights. The house had everything we needed, and the breakfasts were great. We enjoyed the quiet of the country but were still able to make easy day trips to Driftwood, Blanco, and Wimberley. The B&B is also close to Johnson State Park and Pedernales, but we ran out of vacation before we were able to go.


Welcoming retreat

4,6 sur avril 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The B&B is peaceful and comfortable; the view from the nearby hot tub is magnificent. Unexpected thoughtful touches (birthday card, etc.) made it clear that our hosts enjoy what they do and made us feel welcome.


Most relaxing weekend ever!!

5 sur mars 21, 2010

Kathy is the ultimate hostess! The property is beautiful and the views outstanding. It was so relaxing - we can't wait to go back! 3/21/10


Perfect Get-Away

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2009

What a great place to escape the rat race of everyday demands! Kathy is the perfect hostess, and her breakfasts were exceptional. We so enjoyed the quiet solitude of Hill Country living and also the easy drive into Dripping Springs for great food and into Wimberly for a shopping spree. Kathy and Wayne even helped with a surprise Christmas gift for my husband.


Star House - Dripping Springs, Tx

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2009

A++++ - If you have any thoughts of visiting Hill Country, then this is the best of all worlds. The cottage was perfectly appointed with many, many thoughtful touches. The bed was extremely comfortable (my husband had a back injection just before our arrival so this was a possible concern) and everything was just perfect. It's private and lovely and yet close to everything . . . including downtown Austin (Just 25 minutes away). We'll definitely be back. Thank you so very, very much!


Peaceful Setting

4,8 sur mai 30, 2009

Star House B&B is in a private and spectacular setting overlooking the hills of Dripping Springs. We cooked our meals in the well equiped kitchen and later enjoyed sitting out on the porch or patio in the evening breeze listening to and watching the birds as night fell. It was a great way to visit with our daughter and her boyfreind. There are many natural areas nearby for day trips for hiking and birding. Kathy and Wayne were hospitable and thoughtful.


Star House B and B is Perfect

5 sur mai 27, 2009

When we arrived Kathy and Wayne Rossi, the Inn-Keepers, were waiting for us. The house was perfect! Fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, gourmet teas, juice, cereal, sodas, water, everything. A full kichen, and the house was so nice. Everything worked perfect. There was fragrant aromatherpy scents, and lotions, plenty of dresser and closet space and even a hair dryer. There is too more to mention and more than you expect. TV, Internet, games, dvd's, videos, just like home. We spent guite a bit of time relaxing on the porch watching humming birds and other species, it was sooo relaxing and pleasant and Kathy even joined us for a nice visit and a glass of wine. Oh yes, a bottle of wine was provided. We were provided directions and eatery suggestions which came in real handy. Kathy also brought over fresh apple/raisin strudel and homemade breakfast burrito fixins in the morning, excellent. Wayne showed us around his metal art workshop which is a treat and you will be interested in taking home a unique piece, very affordable. Kathy showed us all her plants, her greenhouse, and even provided some clippings, and poppies to take home with us. Bring your camera because the view and countryside is just beautiful. This is the perfect place to stay, 2 bedrooms and the beds are oh-so comfy. The house is immaculate and the hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of a day. We were on a motorcycle trip and the Rossi's even had us park the bikes in the garage, it was rainy and that was very nice. You couldn't meet nicer people and hope you meet these special folks, they will enrichen your life and I have to say the Inn-Keepers were my favorite part.


A peaceful getaway

3,8 sur mai 08, 2009

Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing. Close enough to shopping, yet far enough to get away from it all!


Peaceful B & B

4,6 sur avril 26, 2009

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding and decided to stay at Star House. We wished that we hadn't had to leave to attend the various weekend activities we were involved in! The accomodations were more than comfortable and the surroundings so peaceful and quiet. Kathy Rossi makes you feel like an old friend and went out of her way to accomodate us (we ended up having our 15 month and 5 year old grandchildren with us!). We can't wait to go back by ourselves to enjoy wandering the property, viewing the various birds in the area, and watching the stars at night.


Peaceful retreat in the Texas Hill Country

4,8 sur avril 13, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail and careful planning by our host, this past weekend. The bed was so comfortable, the surroundings were peaceful and served as a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. We will definitely try to get back as much as possible and would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a serene get-away.


Spotless, gorgeous property, faultless hospitality!

5 sur mars 24, 2009

Star House is a lovely place with olling vistas, natural rock and beautiful landscaping. Every detail is lovingly thought out and presented. Kathy is the epitome of hospitality and one feels not only as though she is an old friend but that one is the person she most wants to see! The accomodations are comfortable and spotless. We would definitely come again if in the Austin area! Cheryl & Brian (Southern Ontario, Canada)


Romantic Valentine Weekend

4,4 sur février 16, 2009

My husband and I celebrated Valentine's weekend '09 at the Star House B&B. It's a very special occasion for us because not only is it Valentine's Day, but Feb. 14th is also my husband's birthday and is the anniversary of the day we met 34 years ago. Our innkeeper, Kathy Rossi, was informed of this and she did everything she could do to make this weekend special for us. She left us alone and let us have our privacy yet left goodies for us at our doorstep (on a table just outside the front door). She does not serve a sit down breakfast, but delivered warm apple struddle and other pastries for breakfast and an afternoon snack. All the other breakfast staples were found in our house. There are no sit down meals, however, we knew that ahead of time. All the other amenitites as far as bedding, etc. were very nice and comfortable, we felt like a guest in someone's country home - with everything we could ever need for a relaxing get away. If you're looking for a quiet get away retreat - the Star House is the place to go with all sorts of things to do within a 30 mile radius. Oh, and the outdoor surroundings were so beautiful with a view of the TX Hill Country from the big rock porch (where the hot tub is). Thank you Kathy!!


You can't go wrong at Star House!

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2009

After a crazy holiday schedule, my wife and I were looking for a nice, quiet, centrally located B&B to spend our last weekend before getting back into the grind. The Star House just happened to be available. The cottage is very large and meticulously clean. Anything you might forget has already been thoughtfully provided and properly labeled for simplicity. I cannot tell you how impressed we were when given the tour of Kathy's (obvious) pride and joy. We woke up to peace and quiet with birds singing off in the distance. Stumbling into the fully stocked kitchen, Kathy provided just about any type of drink you could think of.. coffee, tea, milk, juice, sodas, bottled water.. you get the idea. The location is perfect for dinner at Mandolas' Trattoria Lisina restaurant, which we highly recommend, but make reservations or be prepared to wait. Also very close to Driftwood Winery which has an exceptional view of the hill country. The Star House has set a benchmark here in the hill country both in price/value and personalized service. The amenities are wonderfully abundant and location is easily accessible right off US-290 just outside Dripping Springs.


Hill Country Haven

5 sur octobre 21, 2008

This is surely the premier B & B in the area. Kathy has left nothing out. The mattresses are heavenly comfortable, linens are top-of the-line. The bathroom is convenient and furnished with soft towels, soaps, shampoo, lotions..everything you could want. We loved the hot tub out under the stars. The oaks with lounge chairs in the shade was a perfect place for napping while reading a book. The birds sang to us and a fox trotted by to make it a magical place. The kitchen was fully equipped, refrigerator stocked with everything we could need and more and the sitting area very comfortable with TV, radio, DVD player, movies, good reading lights and comfortable seating. The breakfast provided each morning was delicious and generous....enough left over for afternoon snack with tea or coffee. Star House is several cuts above the usual B&B. For a luxury stay in quiet, secluded and interesting surroundings, this is, I think, your best option in the Hill Country. Kirk and Mary Kuykendall


Delightful Hill Country Retreat

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in September and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. The guest house is decorated in a most welcoming eclectic mix with dramatic yet comforting colors. We especially enjoyed seeing Wayne's artistic talents and his model train collection. As an added bonus, Wayne and Kathy joined us for an incredible Texas BBQ dinner!


Wonderful place to relax

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2008

My wife and I stayed for three nights in August and enjoyed every moment at Star House. You will not regret visiting this unique place.


A view to remember

4,0 sur août 29, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed at the Star House B&B for a weekend get-away. The view was worth every penny! The surroundings are so peaceful; we left feeling rejuvinated and refreshed. Thank you for sharing your space.


Five adventurous sisters

5 sur juin 23, 2008

If you are going to the Hill Country this is a wonderful place to stay. Your innkeeper, Kathy, is a gracious host. All five of us sisters were very comfortable and left with wonderful memories of our stay at the Star House B&B.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur juin 03, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by traveling to the hill country this past weekend (May 30, '08). We could not have asked for a better romantic getaway. Star House is located 30 minutes from everything, which may sound far but it was nice to take our time and roll down the windows and enjoy the rolling hills. We were surprised to find a fully stocked kitchen in the well decorated detached 2 bedroom house along with freshly made strudel. The owners were completely genuine and even helped us plan our trip by highlighting some of the better attractions. At night we used the Jacuzzi hot tub and found out why they call it "Star" House B&B...awesome! This B&B is worth every penny. I encourage you to book your getaway now.


quaint can be elegant

4,6 sur mai 30, 2008

We were two returning texans freshly departed from the los angeles area. i knew dripping springs already thanks to my uncle jack who had a ranch out that way. nothing would have prepared me for the presentation and wealth of cozy modernity that kathy and wayne rossi have created out there. they have really outdone themselves with this place, and i will reccomend it to everyone i know whether they be staying in austin or the hill country. one evening my colleague and i were treated to a magnificent texas rainstorm that could only be appreciated to its fullest due to the porch with ringside seats. every morning was spent with a good coffee anticipating the arrival of deer in the area around the back of the house. it was classy and private in everyway. if you are looking for hill country living will all the accomodations and a good amount of character to boot, look no further.


Total Escape

5 sur mai 27, 2008

A great b&b in a wonderful location with super nice hosts. You couldn't ask for more! Every detail is thought out and every comfort considered. Will definately be returning. Thank you, Star House.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the kind words! It was a pleasure having you here and looking forward to your return visit.


heaven on earth

5 sur mai 04, 2008

Kathy, I can't thank you enough for the special place , special time and special treatment. The Star House was quiet, relaxing and immaculate!I can't wait to book my next stay! Keep up the Great work!


Beautiful

5 sur mai 01, 2008

Our stay was wonderful. The house and the surroundings are just beautiful. It was very peaceful & quite. Can't wait to come again!!


Relaxing Oasis

5 sur avril 24, 2008

We had a very relaxing time during our two night stay. Great views and trails down into the valley. We'll be back this summer!


Greetings From California

4,8 sur avril 23, 2008

Hi Kathy, We had the best time at the Star House B & B. It was very clean, very well decorated, the area is amazing. Very relaxing. We have travelled all over the world and stayed in 5 star hotels, and your place has been our favorite :-) Thanks a lot , Victoria


Star House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $179
  • Avis (62) 4,8
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5128584395
  • Portable 1-5126896950

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut