The Daisy Polk Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
140 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I wish I was there, again!

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2014

The experience there was amazing! Very friendly staff, cozy and warm rooms...Just like being at home. Didn't have time to try out the breakfast menu, too bad for us.


excellent stay in dallas

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2014

very nice stay. close driving distance to downtown/midtown. hospitality very good. rooms a little small and bed to too comfortable. very good breakfast. Overall i definitely recommend.


State Fair Weekend

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

You cannot go wrong staying at the Daisy Polk Inn. The owners are friendly and helpful at all times! The inn is clean, quite and very comfortable. I love the historic feel of the main house and the cottage. I really recommend the cottage because it is a great way to meet other guests. You will be glad you chose this inn as your home away from home while visiting Dallas, Texas!


Lodging while attending State Fair of Texas

5 sur octobre 07, 2014

Outstanding, very clean and outstanding friendly host, also a very good value, quite and a place where one feels at home


Great friendly & warm experience

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

Had a great experience met up with an old friend he wasn't too impressed but, I definitely had a good time loved the homemade breakfasts and casual talk. was my first B&B experience. I will make sure I stay here on my next trip to Dallas Thanks again for the outstanding experience, KG


An Outstanding and Wonderful Experience:)

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

The friendliness, the helpfulness, the caring...way above and beyond. It was like a home away from home. Patrick, Wayne and Michael were the hosts with the most, most certainly!!!!


I can't recommend the Daisy Polk Inn enough.

4,4 sur août 23, 2014

I loved so many things about staying at the Daisy Polk. It was easy to get to and from the airport with public transportation (bus and/or light rail). The inn keepers were so friendly and easy to be with. The inn itself is quaint and well cared for with amazing furnishings. I especially loved the handmade Irish lace curtains in the main house. The chef was amazing both in preparing my breakfast and keeping me company during breakfast (beyond his duty, perhaps). He (the chef) was my public transportation superhero. He told me exactly where to go and what to do, which added so much to my confidence in exploring a new and unknown area. The Daisy Polk is one block from a main strip of action with shops, a grocery store within walking distance, and, of course, convenient to the bus line that takes you downtown or to the airport. Stay at the Daisy Polk. You'll love it. It's hard not to love it.


The Daisy Polk Inn

4,8 sur août 08, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is fantastic - one block to the clubs and restaurants. The food was great, as was the entire stay.


Pleasant Stay

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2014

We were blind going in to the location and neighborhood, but that did not matter. We had a very pleasant stay. It was a nice room. The highlight was the excellent conversation with the chef each morning.


Love the Daisy Polk Inn but avoid the Lily Room

3,6 sur juillet 30, 2014

My partner and I have been staying at the Daisy Polk Inn for several years now and have stayed in most but not all of their rooms. We prefer the cottage primarily due to its more modern decor and in room A/C (we are both extremely hot-natured). We have always had pleasant experiences at the Daisy Polk Inn and adore the staff; however this last visit we had to stay in the Lily Room due to the other cottage rooms being unavailable. This was definitely my least favorite stay at the Daisy as the bed was a double (I knew that going in) and the bed is on rollers which means any little move makes the bed shift. My advice is to upgrade this room with a new bed and a new tv stand (maybe just wall mount to add more room). The bathroom was great as usual and had no issues there (other than what I assume to have been another visitor taking care of their stinky business and leaving it for us to find upon arrival). All-in-all I do recommend the Daisy Polk Inn due to its friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, and unbeatable location in the Dallas "gayborhood" but I do not recommend the Lily Room in its current state.


Feels like you're staying with family.

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

This was an incredible place to stay. I am a Dallas native and never knew about this gem. The place was cozy, had a lot of history, and was full of Southern hospitality. I didn't find this anywhere when I was researching the place, but it is super LGBTQ friendly. The inn keepers are very interesting and charming people. The organic breakfast is just AMAZING. I highly recommend this place. The only bad thing that I would say is that the beds are too firm and need to be replaced.


The Daisy Polk Inn is a real find, and the breakfasts are excellent.

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

Michael, the chef is fabulous and makes excellent breakfasts, plus he also gives us fabulous information about the history of Dallas as well as the Daisy Polk Inn. This and the lovely top floor bedroom made my first stay in Dallas one that I will remember.


Great breakfast pancakes

3,6 sur juillet 01, 2014

Gracious. White glove service. A B&B that makes Dallas proud of its hospitality.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur juin 04, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this B&B recently. The room was beautifully decorated, neat, clean and tidy when we checked in. Patrick was a gracious and friendly innkeeper as well. Breakfast the next morning was expertly and masterfully prepared, and so delicious that I wish I could have breakfast there every morning -- and I typically don't even eat breakfast! We will definitely stay again soon. We had too good of a time not to.


Wonderful

5 sur juin 04, 2014

What a wonderful stay from arrival to departure. Great service. Great room. Great hosts.


Outstanding 2nd Visit

5 sur mai 23, 2014

This was our second stay at Daisy Polk. The hosts were very accomodating with every request. Thank you Daisy Polk!


Whimsical setting in trendy Dallas neighborhood

3,8 sur mai 22, 2014

Lovely stay. Just wish some rooms with separate twin beds had been available. The owners are delightful, and the breakfasts included were super.


Urban Oasis

4,4 sur mai 15, 2014

The Inn is a beautiful home in historic Oak Lawn neighborhood convenient to downtown, restaurants, clubs, and Love Field airport. The manager and chef are friendly and know a lot about Dallas. Breakfasts are culinary delights.


Nice choice in Dallas

4,6 sur avril 27, 2014

This was more delightful than expected. Booked for a weekend, had a very peaceful stay in the house. The owners and keeper clearly value this diamond in the rough! Close to Cosmic Cafe and train lines. Good conversation over a warm masterfully yummy breakfast.


Amazing property, welcoming owners and lovely food

5 sur avril 23, 2014

What a lovely stay - I just wish it could have been longer. The owners were incredibly welcoming, the property is very tastefully restored and decorated, the food was fantastic and the location excellent. I'd love to come back. Thanks very much Wayne and Pat for a great stay.


Go-to "staycation" B&B.

5 sur mars 21, 2014

Anytime we want to get away for a night, we always go to The Daisy Polk Inn. Compared to other hotels in the area, it's much more reasonably priced and much more personalized.


daisy polk inn was great

4,2 sur février 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, excellent location


A gem in Dallas

4,8 sur février 08, 2014

I had a marvelous 10-day stay at The Daisy Polk Inn and very much look forward to returning. Michael and Maria took such great care of me! My room was very comfortable (on the small side, but that was fully disclosed on the website). The heated mattress pad was a much-appreciated amenity with the extra cold weather in Dallas during that time. Michael went above and beyond the call of duty when I told him I don't eat gluten. He made me delicious gluten-free pancakes and muffins for the continental breakfast, alternating with steel-cut oats and fresh berries. When I got the full breakfast, my veggie omelette was superb. He also made me decaf coffee and was so kind about accommodating my very particular requests. Maria kept my room and the whole property in impeccable condition! And, one morning I ended up needing an emergency ride to the hardware store, and Maria took me without thinking twice about it. There was a snowstorm on the day I left, and (once again, going beyond the call of duty) Michael actually accompanied me on public transport to get to the airport! I really feel like I made a new friend. I can't recommend this place highly enough. My only concern about sharing this review is that there won't be availability when I head back there for my next visit!


Another Wonderful Stay at the Daisy Polk Inn

5 sur janvier 05, 2014

Always a wonderful get a way and feel of sincere comfort and attention from the staff. Have stayed in many B&B's - nothing compares to the Daisy.


My stay at Daisy Polk

4,0 sur décembre 16, 2013

I had an excellent and comfortable stay at the Inn. Service was lovely and staff were warm and friendly. My only complaint is that it wasn't clear whether or not the continental breakfast would be available or if we had to request it. My travel buddy and I assumed it would just be provided, but it wasn't, you have to request it. We were looking forward to the continental breakfast, but when we went to the main house in the morning there wasn't anything prepared, I think this was a misunderstanding between us and the inn keeper. Also, the jacuzzi jets in the tub did not work for either my traveling companion or I, that was disappointing. I gave the dining category only 3 stars because we did not dine at the Inn.


Very cozy! Lovely experience!

4,0 sur décembre 16, 2013

I didnt get a chance to eat!


Great hotel alternative and conveniently located

4,4 sur décembre 05, 2013

Patrick was a welcoming host and the Daisy Polk is a beautiful place to stay. Michael served a wonderful breakfast and is a wealth of knowledge about the Dallas area. We had very interesting converations with him and greatly enjoyed his company. The B&B is close to some local clubs and there is some street noise later in the evenings but it didn't dampen our stay.


Amazing B&B

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B and was the weekend of my wedding, and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel stay. The photos on the site does not do the venue justice. We stayed in the cottage and it felt like home. The manager, Patrick was very accommodating, the chef made fantastic breakfast, and everything was just super cute. I will definitely be back.


Great B and B

4,2 sur novembre 22, 2013

Great B and B to stay at in Dallas. Friendly and accommodating owners and excellent and knowledgeable chef who prepares a fantastic breakfast every morning. Short taxi to the convention centre and downtown and close to major transit and bus routes.


Great food

4,2 sur novembre 11, 2013

Michael is such a great host/chef!!


Probably should have asked locals about this quaint inn.

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2013

Our stay at the Daisy Polk Inn was our first bed n breakfast experience. Patrick was helpful and blessed us with a little history of the home. It appeared to us as our time at the Daisy Polk unfolded that this business caters particularly to the gay community. (No Gideon Bible in the bedside drawer, but a guide to gay bars in the Dallas area) We had a lovely stay, but were the only straight guests at the inn.


Cozy!

3,4 sur novembre 10, 2013

We didn't get our request for breakfast but will be repaid with our next stay. It was cozy and romantic! We will stay again and enjoy the gay night life as we walk back to our cozy room!


A truely unique bnb

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2013

Cute little bed and breakfast with lots of old time charm! My parents stayed here while visiting me and they enjoyed it a lot! There room was a little bit smaller than expected, but it was filled with beautiful old furniture and this made it very cozy. The whole house is a fantastic experience, since the owners took their time to find the perfect pieces for every room. But I have to admit, that the cook was the best! Micheal makes delicious pastry and the best coffee I have ever tasted! And on top of it, he is just a very nice guy who shares is tremendous knowledge with you about Dallas, Texas the USA, Europe and basically everything you can think of. He gave us really good tips which Museums are good, where to get the best BBQ etc. it was a real pleasure to stay here and meet Micheal!


A Hidden Gem!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

I love this little place that could. The place is absolutely beautiful and stunning. The people were very friendly... and we sat on the porch drinking wine.. before walking to the shopping strip one street over. AND by shopping strip, I mean.. bars.. clubs.. shops.. restaurants.. the works! So this is a great location.. nobody really knows about it.. and I'll be staying there more and more!


Daisy Polk Stay

3,6 sur octobre 29, 2013

Perfect place for relaxing and enjoying a weekend out and about with partner without the headache of traveling and having to drive late at night. The owners were very amiable and were very knowledgeable of the area. Definitely will stay here again!!!


Gem of a place

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

I'm so happy we decided to stay at The Daisy Polk Inn. The owner, was very communicative from start to finish, making it a smooth stay. Also, the chef in the morning was very personable. As for the rooms, we stayed in the cottage and liked how it felt like a home away from home. The vibe of the place was great. We will definitely stay here again!


Charming weekend getaway

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

We could not be happier with our recent stay and with the incredible amount of hospitality shown to us by Michael. You truly made our engagement celebration special. Thank you! Dennis and Pablo


Very nice B&B

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2013

I highly recommend this place. Very clean and the breakfast is awesome! The chef is very pleasant.


Friendly staff at a fair priced BB in the heart of gay Oak Lawn.

3,4 sur octobre 04, 2013

Rooms are nice, although some can be very small. Staff is very friendly, intelligent and knowledgeable. I don't eat the breakfast because the included breakfast is too decadent, and the full breakfast is too expensive. I will be back.


Nice B&B in OakLawn

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

I plan to return to this Inn again, it's centrally located to shops and Bars.


Did not eat there - love to stay there.

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2013

I love this place - warm and friendly. I meet with friends and we rent the cottage for the whole weekend. Going back in a month!


My first stop

4,0 sur août 13, 2013

The Daisy Polk was the first stop on a major round the world trip. It's in a quiet street, with bars and food nearby. Also it was very convenient to public transport. Breakfast was a great start to the day, and tips of what to see etc where good.


Great experience

5 sur août 11, 2013

Beautiful, not to mention the best breakfast I've ever had.


A wonderful stay in Dallas

4,0 sur août 04, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Dallas attending a concert. The Daisy Polk Inn is adorable, and lucky me I was the only one staying while I was there. Michael cook me the most amazing pancakes with fresh berries for breakfast, as well as all the fresh tea and coffee you like. We had a great chat. It was over 100° the whole time I was in Dallas, but the rooms and common areas are so well air conditioned, I never worried when I was there. Secure parking was fantastic and I was free to come and go in the cottage or main house whenever I wanted. Little tip, make sure to let the manager know your time of arrival so someone will be there. (I waited about 30mins and as it was so hot I was a little worried, but it was fine) Fantastic place, comfy bed, gorgeous private bathroom (I stayed in the Katy room) and a full size kitchen and laundry if you need it. Would be great to rent out the whole cottage for a family. Highly recommended.


Beautiful B&B, but a few substantial complaints

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2013

My husband and I thought The Daisy Polk Inn was absolutely adorable and Michael was a fantastic host and super helpful and great to talk to. Everything was decorated beautifully, and while we wish we could give the place 4-5 stars, we had what we felt were some pretty big issues. We stayed in the Reagan room, and the bed was very hard and extremely squeaky and creaky. There's definitely no chance of doing anything but sleeping quite still in that bed, unless you want to traumatize all the other guests in nearby rooms. The road noise was also extremely bad and woke us up constantly throughout the night. Bass blaring, engines revving, stuff like that. It was a Saturday night, so maybe that had something to do with it. My husband and I both had on iPhone sleep sound machine apps on full blast beside each of us (and he wore earplugs), but it didn't even come close to drowning out the noise. I can't imagine what it would be like for older guests or anyone who may not come prepared with an iPhone sleep machine app. I'd recommend the Inn keepers putting sound machines in each room, to help alleviate that a bit. We also wished we each had two pillows instead of one. Feather pillows go so flat, so that was a little uncomfortable, too. I had to work the entire next day after our stay, and it was very difficult after such a poor night sleep. Aesthetically, though, this place was a dream. I don't like to give a negative review, but I think there are a few things that could be fixed in the future so other guests have a more enjoyable stay! :)


Excellent

4,8 sur juin 29, 2013

The house, room and bath were lovely, quiet and impeccably clean. I enjoyed the front porch. The location is great, near the museum district and with good access to highways. I'll definitely stay again when I'm in Dallas. (I didn't have breakfast there, but arranged to grab some yogurt and fruit out of the fridge before breakfast started. If I'd had the option, I would have left the dining score blank.)


Great Dallas B&B

4,4 sur mai 30, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at Daisy Polk Inn. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Aside from waiting a while to check in, I found the Inn very charming and wonderful. The breakfast the next day was another unexpected treat. Most B&B's provide coffee and some type of roll. This Inn had a chef and and a cooked breakfast served in the dining room. I enjoyed everything very much and will be back whenever I need a place in Dallas. Bill Sandberg


Perfect location!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2013

We opted for a romantic stay at The Daisy Polk Inn following a wedding just around the corner at a hotel. The location was perfect, and the service was wonderful! The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we enjoyed the conversation with other guests and with Michael. We are happy to recommend The Daisy Polk in to anyone looking for a different experience from a typical hotel in the Dallas area.


They go above and beyond!

4,8 sur mai 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Daisy Polk Inn. Fantastic breakfasts, and when they found out it was my birthday, they put out a bottle of wine for us. We are looking forward to our staying there again when we are next back in Dallas.


daisy polk inn - hidden gem

4,2 sur avril 17, 2013

a hidden gem, great old home in a good area


nice place!

3,8 sur mars 26, 2013

The most unexpected highlight was the "continental" breakfast, served and I mean served, by Michael each morning- poured my coffee, offered various juices, and each morning baked something special- biscuits, scones, pancakes... And if you want even more, you can order the full "gourmet" breakfast (at additional cost). Nice architecture and furnishings, very comfortable. And very clean. Only less than perfect notes re: location and facilities- there is a bit of noise at night from people walking back from the commercial street a block away, or parties at nearby apartments. And I wasn't happy to find the windows painted shut- the first night was a bit warm and I would have loved to open one a little, let alone if I needed to get out in an emergency... Also, the doorknob to my room didn't have a latch, so the only way to keep the door closed was to turn the deadbolt... But overall, a very nice experience!


Daisy is a friendly ghost

4,4 sur mars 21, 2013

I've spent the last 8 months in rural hell outside Dallas tending to family matters. So when I can't handle it any more, I occasionally head into the city to play. I have stayed at a couple of other hotels in the Oak Lawn area but when I found the Daisy Polk, I was hooked. The house is beautiful, decorated in classic antiques. The rooms in the main house are pretty small, but they immaculately clean and the beds are comfy. The adjoining cottage is my favorite. Newer, roomier and a little more convenient when coming in late at night. But whichever I've stayed in, Wayne, Patrick and Michael have always gone way out of there way to accommodate my needs, whether it's check-in time, flexible scheduling or whatever. I can't comment on the breakfast myself as I haven't availed myself, but I've heard from others who did take advantage that it is delicious. I highly recommend this place. Ed


Thank you!

5 sur mars 06, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at The Daisy Polk Inn and will be returning in the future.


Short but lovely stay

3,2 sur février 15, 2013

Nice room, good location, comfortable stay


very charming B&B and owners

3,8 sur février 03, 2013

Daisy Polk Inn is a very charming B&B, with a cosy atmosphere and very frienldy owners, ideal also for stay on business travel. Downtown Dallas can be reached with a 45 min walk or 15 min walk plus free trolley. I will recommend it to all travellers who like this kind of accomodation.


Wonderful Close In B&B

4,6 sur février 02, 2013

We only stayed one night but this was a wonderful little B&B close to downtown and walking distance to the Oaklawn bars. Lovely period decor, very clean and well kept, and wonderful owners. You can't go wrong here. We will stay here again. J & A


Àwesome stay

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced. Then staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Would absolutely stay again.


Daisy Polk

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2013

Fantastic stay topped off by great staff and delightful breakfast. I will be recommending the Daisy Polk to my friends who are in Dallas for business or pleasure.


Best stay ever!!!

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2013

I recently took my girlfriend to the Daisy Polk Inn for a Romantic getaway! We stayed in the Cottage which we had all to ourselves! The amenities were amazing and made the stay extremely enjoyable! I had originally reserved the Katy Room but the heat wouldn't work so the owners let us upgrade to a bigger room for free! The heated floors were perfect and the two person jacuzzi tub made for a perfectly relaxing night! The breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious and the staff was especially accommodating and extremely friendly! Overall we had a perfect night!


Daisy Polk New Year 2013

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

Great place to stay. Relaxed and comfortable, but close to entertainment.


Great weekend get away!

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

Very lovely rooms! Very friendly host! Really enjoyed staying there!


Perfect way to end the year

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2013

Love everything about this place. Wish my jets would have worked in my room (bathtub) but I'm sure that'll be fixed by the time I come back. Fell in love and would live there if I could. Will definitely be back.


amazing place amazing owners

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Daisy Polk Inn & Dickason Cottage. The place is beautiful and cozy. The area is the best in Dallas. The owners couldn't be nicer and more helpful. It probably sounds too positive but it is true. The breakfast was very tasty. Hopefully it will be our place to stay in Dallas the next visit


A welcoming, charming, friendly place to stay in Dallas

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Daisy room. It was huge, beautiful and very clean with an attached bath. Michael, who cooked and served us delicious breakfasts, gave us all kinds of great suggestions of where to go in Dallas - from where to find an old typewriter for our son to which exhibits were worth seeing in the various art museums. Patrick, one of the owners is justly proud of this comfortable, friendly Inn full of beautiful furniture and art.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

This was our second stay at the Daisy Polk and both times is was fantastic. The warm welcoming environment and the personal touch make the Daisy our first choice when we need to stay in Dallas.


Small-town hospitality in the Big City of Dallas

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

This inn is a intown treasure and was perfect for my two night stay to search for a home in the neighboring areas in North Dallas. Wayne and Michael were wonderful hosts and I felt right at home and as if I had known them for years. Highly recommend this b&b for business or a weekend away.


Highly recommend

5 sur décembre 09, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The inn is absolutely beautiful, with a historic charm. The owners are a delight. It is located in an up and coming area of Dallas, with lots of excellent restaurants, shops, and bars nearby, within walking distance. They have secured gated parking available for guests, which is an excellent perk!


A Wonderful Stay...Just What I Expected and Friendly Service

3,4 sur décembre 03, 2012

Excellent place to stay. We would stay again. Easy access to all that we needed. Michael was extremely friendly and although we did not have the breakfast we heard it was fantastic.


Perfect Combination at Daisy Polk Inn

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2012

I was attending a conference in Dallas at 7am Monday morning, and I live in far North Texas. I wasn't excited about getting up early and fighting traffic so early, and possibly being late, so I decided to find a room in Dallas for Sunday night and get a jump on things. Daisy Polk Inn offered the best combination of value and location compared to hotels in the area. It was only 5 minutes from the conference, and at a much safer location than "affordable" hotel chains. Other hotels were available in downtown Dallas, but for double the price at Daisy Polk Inn. For me, it was a no-brainer. The facilities are clean and nice, the staff and owners are very courteous, and I have no problem recommending this place for others looking for a nice place to stay in Dallas for any reason.


Very attentive staff and fantastic location

3,4 sur octobre 31, 2012

It is a cool historic building that they have taken great care of. Fantastic furniture and a very warm environment. The innkeeper and the staff were very hospitable and accommodating. And, the location is fantastic in terms of access to restaurants and night clubs.


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We had a great stay at the Daisy Polk Inn. We will try to stay there each time we visit.


Well furnished, great breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

Both buildings are beautifully furnished. The full breakfast (purchased separately) is fantastic and well worth getting.


Charming B&B

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

I stayed at the Daisy Polk Inn in Sept. 2012 while attending a conference in Dallas. The Daisy room was comfortable and had all of the amenities I needed along with my own private bathroom. The staff are great, and the breakfast is fantastic. The inn is a few short blocks from restaurants, clubs, coffee shops, and fun clothing stores.


Good times at the Daisy Polk Inn

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet, pleasant place to stay in Dallas, I would recommend the Daisy Polk Inn. The rooms are beautifully restored and very comfortable. The staff are terrific, and the breakfast is sublime. I plan on staying there again the next time I stay in Dallas.


Delightful and Charming B&B

4,6 sur août 22, 2012

My partner and I were delighted with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Don't sleep in and miss the superb home-cooked breakfast. Mine host, Patrick, is a treasure chest of helpful information. It is very close the heart of the alternative life style, with great restaurants, bars and night spots.


A wonderful experience

5 sur août 10, 2012

I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast We only stayed one night but the experience was definitely charming


Fun B&B in the heart of Dallas

4,4 sur août 08, 2012

We were greeted by the owner and innkeeper offering wine and conversation about the history of the B&B. We felt very comfortable at Daisy Polk Inn. We enjoyed walking to dinner both nights, as we were close to many restaurants and clubs. We also walked to the Katy Trail and went for a morning jog both days. Loved breakfast even though we will HAVE to go back to try it again since Chef Michael was on vacation. The buttermilk biscuits made by Patrick were absolutely delicious though. We will be back!


Great Little Hideaway

3,8 sur août 05, 2012

A wonderful place to stay for a day or two away from the prying eyes of the adoring public. Even if you are not a rock star and just want to spend time with your lovely, do so in peace at this tranquil place. With a great many walking paths and a quaint town, you'll be happy you came to stay. I enjoyed the room, locale and amenities. I was there for one night but would have enjoyed a long weekend there, for sure.


Daisy Polk For One

3,0 sur août 03, 2012

The Inn is very nice and very convenient to Love Field which as a business traveler I appreciate. The Innkeeper was very accomodating, made me breakfast upon arrival rather than the morning I was leaving due to a very early flight. I did ask for the full breakfast and received some scrambled eggs and a few pieces of bacon on top of the fruit and bread plate which they charged $20 for. This seemed a little excessive but not the worst I have encountered by any means and the service certainly compensated for some of that. The only thing that was a little odd and you should be aware of this is if you are planning to stay there, the Innkeepers are not on site, apparently they are very close but not on site. So, when I was returning from my late dinner my colleague asked if I would be okay staying in this house by myself, (there were no other guests that night either), I hadn't thought about it until then and then I was very aware of it. Nothing happened and my room was fine, but it was just different. I would stay here again.


Warm and heart touching

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2012

Although I am a foreigner in US, the Daisy Polk Inn does give me a feeling like home.


The Daisy Polk Inn is lovely!

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2012

What a fun place! We had to stop over in Dallas on our way home, and I thought it would be fun to surprise my mom with a B&B stay instead of a hotel... so glad we did! The owners & staff were lovely, and so was the home! I love a place with history, and Miss Daisy's fits that bill. Neat to think about what life was like then, and the antiques the owners have furnished the home with were beautiful. Lovely little toiletries in the bathrooms, too. We ordered the full breakfast, and again, so glad we did... it was delicious. Highly recommended all around!


Convenient location

3,8 sur juillet 22, 2012

Daisy Polk Inn offers quaint, relaxing accommodations and is conveniently located within walking distance of several fun bars. I was visiting from Seattle, and enjoyed my experience at Daisy Polk Inn.


Charming stay at Daisy Polk

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2012

This is a wonderful historical house in a fun part of town. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. Highly recommend.


A one day stay

4,0 sur juillet 14, 2012

Had to travel to dallas last minute to meet family, the Daisy Polk Inn met our needs. Great conversation, rooms and a wonderful breakfast (cont). The only issue was connecting to the Internet but it may have been operator error. I would recommend if your in the area. Did not dine so I only gave 3 stars.


Oasis in Dallas

3,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

Michael makes a mean caloric breakfast, loose 15 pounds before arrival! A most charming house with lots of character. Breakfast with the guests is always entertaining. Very comfortable, good location, around shops and restaurants walking distance. Enjoy your stay as I did1 Yves


Lovable Place to Stay!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Our son made the reservation at the Daisy Polk Inn for us as a gift, to be able to celebrate his birthday and stay a weekend together. Our first experience was the welcome to the facilities and the personal attention received from Wayne (Owner) and Patrick (Partner) in the lobby area. My wife and I really enjoyed the time we spent with them with a warm and friendly conversation with a glass of wine. The amenities were great with a personal attention focused to customer satisfaction. The staff is professional, respectful, service oriented people showing a smile and courtesy at all time! The breakfast is excellent & delicious, everything prepared with love and dedication to satisfy the most exigent taste. The courtesy and charm of the Chef Michael & María is a complement to enjoy your breakfast. The amenities were clean and the room was comfortable and quiet. My wife and I enjoyed our stay!


Cozy and beautiful home away from home

4,0 sur juin 14, 2012

centrally located amazing antique decor, somewhat french inspired. Definitley a place you'll remember and want to return to


Charming place to stay close to the action

4,4 sur juin 13, 2012

Stayed in the Dickason Cottage in the Julie room behind the main building with my wife and 7 mo. old daughter in May 2012 for 2 nights. We had a great time. The room was spacious enough to fit a pack and play for my daughter to sleep in, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, and best of all, we had the whole cottage to ourselves. The cottage is updated in every way. Beautiful hardwood floors, granite countertops in the kitchen with a full slate of appliances if you don't feel like eating out, and the bathrooms have jetted tubs. Only thing to be concerned about is the noise at night on Saturday. There are quite a few clubs a block over from the hotel so the street in front of the cottage gets busy with people looking for parking. There is also a HUGE pot hole right in front of the cottage that caused me to keep waking up throughout the night as people sped through it.If you want a full breakfast, make sure to fill out the breakfast menu card and put it inside the main building before you go to bed. Otherwise, you'll get muffins and fruit for breakfast. They were good, but I will be filling out the card next time we go. The owner is a very nice gentleman that will be happy to talk with you about what you're doing in Dallas and give you suggestions. He'll also give you the history of the hotel and how he came to own it if you ask. The staff are all friendly and accommodating. Overall, we really had a great time and we plan to stay there again when we go to Dallas in July.


Great Place To Stay

5 sur juin 12, 2012

Super friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Convienient location. Would recommend, definitely.


Will stay here again!

5 sur juin 07, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights last weekend. GREAT location! 3 miles from Dallas Love Airport, and 3 miles from downtown. I had a rental car, but it's also a block away from the bus line. Lots of good places to get a bit to eat even late into the night. Comfy bed and quiet. Gated parking. The building itself is lovely decorated with great furnishings, but it's NOT at all stuffy or pretentious. And it definitely does NOT feel like someone's grandma's house. Ok, maybe if the grandma has really really good taste. Love the old flowing glass windows and the 12 foot ceiling on the first floor. Everyone at the inn made me feel very welcome. Coffee and a light breakfast is included in the room rate. Michael's homemade biscuits are delicious! All and all, this is a great place to stay. I will highly recommend it to anyone coming to Dallas either for work or for fun. It's sssooo much better than staying at a downtown hotel. Prices are also very reasonable! Plus you will be supporting a small business. You will love this place!


Absolutely perfect!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here (sadly only one night) on a road trip through the states recently. What a relaxing atmosphere! Beautiful property, luxurious rooms, and one of the friendliest and most welcoming hosts you could ever have. Wayne met us with an open bottle of wine, helped us with some dining choices, and even found us accommodations in New Orleans for a few days after finding out that's where we were headed next. He, Patrick and Chef Michael make a wonderful team. Go, and definitely opt for the breakfast!! Outstanding!


Wonderful Getaway in the middle of it all

4,4 sur mai 29, 2012

Great place, great folks, great value. I can't reccomend the Daisy Polk highly enough.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mai 28, 2012

This is a lovely home that has been carefully, and beautifully restored, in a central location. The hosts were so gracious in every aspect. I especially enjoyed the front porch in the morning with the breeze and birds singing. The room was a good size, and equipped well with a private bath and shower. The bath/shower was small but adequate, as is usually the case in refurbished homes. The house is located close to Cedar Springs, so enjoy some night life within walking distance. With that in mind, their was street noise at night, but not unlike staying in any large city. Highy recommend it.


Great hospitality in a welcoming and warm environment.

3,8 sur mai 23, 2012

Had chosen to stay here as an alternative to the big hotels in Dallas. Wasn't sure what to expect as I could only gauge quality of Daisy Polk Inn from what I had viewed on the website. SO pleased I did choose to stay here! My experience was of a personable and welcoming manager who couldn't help me enough in terms of navigation and great ideas for how to spend my time here. The website photos don't give justice to the rooms. I stayed in the Julie room, which was spacious, light, quiet with a beautiful bed. Exactly what I wanted for my stay here. Can't wait to come back one day!


GEM in the city

5 sur mai 22, 2012

My local friend discovered this B&B for me & I was thrilled with this little oasis in the city. I stayed for 4 mights and enjoyed some quality time on the front porch enjoying a good book and the breeze. Michael, Patrick & Wayne were all so wonderful. Michael was a wealth of information about what to do & how to get there, etc. Breakfasts were so relaxing and carefree.


Best stay at The Daisy Polk Inn

5 sur mai 12, 2012

Everything about my stay was great. The breakfast is amazing, the people are very friendly and helpful and the location is ideal. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops.


Amazing!!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

This place was outstanding and I will be staying there again!! My partner and I loved the house and the owners! The best part by far was the breakfast!! Seriously, the best meal I have ever had! If you have a chance to stay here don't pass it up!


A Great place to stay in Dallas

3,8 sur avril 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Daisy Polk Inn on our trip to Texas. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our delicious continental breakfasts with chef Michael. His scones and biscuits were wonderful and we enjoyed the conversation and found his reataurant recommendations to be outstanding. The Daisy Polk Inn is in a great location to tour Dallas.


Awesome place to stay in Dallas!

5 sur avril 01, 2012

We had a phenomenal time!! We loved the breakfast and conversation. We paid the extra for the full breakfast and it was well worth it. Wayne, Patrick and Michael were wonderful. We will definitely be visiting again soon.


Delightful, welcoming space

3,8 sur février 28, 2012

The welcome at Daisy Polk was warm and friendly. I was particularly struck that Michael (the chef) got up to cook me breakfast to take away the day I left, when I had to depart at 6.30 am for a flight. James from London, England


Great little Dallas Gem

4,6 sur février 24, 2012

We found this place by hunting around the internet. It's a gem. The online comments about the Daisy Polk Inn were consistent with our experience. The Inn is in a great location and the Julie room perfectly comfortable and clean. Michael (the Chef) was a terrific cook AND terrific at providing history and information about places to eat and visit during our stay. I strongly recommend staying at the Daisy Polk Inn.


Weekend Wedding

5 sur février 22, 2012

My partner and I rented all three rooms for our commitment ceremony, which was held in the parlor. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate, the service was impeccable, and the food was delicious. This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and it was amazing! The inn keeper was personable, fun to be around, and very knowledgeable about the history of both the inn and the area around it. We loved it! Do yourself a favor and don’t miss an opportunity to stay at this beautiful, well run establishment.


A Great B&B in Dallas - Highly Recommended!

5 sur février 22, 2012

Located in Dallas' Oaklawn/Cedar Springs neighborhood, this quaint B&B exceeded all my expectations. The owners and staff were unfailingly helpful and wonderfully friendly. The inn itself has a beutifully designed interior and is full of welcoming spaces. My room was large, well appointed, and pristine. I chose the Daisy Polk Inn for a pre-Valentine's Day date and I can attest that it was very romantic. I earned plenty of "brownie points" with my other half, much more than I would have if I booked a far more expensive 5-star hotel that would not have come close to providing such an intimate, comfortable, and seemingly personalized experience.


Fabulous!

4,8 sur février 04, 2012

For the price of a downtown hotel (or less) you can stay at the beautiful Daisy Polk Inn, visit the colony of feral cats, and enjoy a fabulous breakfast prepared by chef Michael Napier. Why would you stay anywhere else? Seriously, the Daisy Polk Inn is a charming b&b conveniently located in Oak Lawn, minutes from downtown Dallas, minutes from pretty much all major freeways. If I ever travel to Dallas again, the Daisy will be at the top of my list of places to stay and I have stayed in several very nice hotels in Dallas. The room was beautiful, with all the conveniences you would expect anywhere and the atmosphere was great. Michael greeted me and checked me in and told me a little about the house and Daisy. He also prepared FABULOUS breakfasts both days I was there. I can't see why anyone would stay anywhere else!


Great place

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2012

Stayed here before an exam in Dallas. Really wonderful place for relaxation, study time, and walking distance to several top eateries. Highly recommend if looking for a place to stay in the region. Also, delicious breakfast!


Another Wonderful Stay

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

This was our second stay at the Daisy Polk Inn and we were even more pleased with the accomodations than before. Michael, the chef and innkeeper, was very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in the Katy room, which was cozy but quiet and charming. The best feature of the room was definitely the the jacuzzi tub and heated bathroom floor, which was perfect after our chilly five hour drive from Houston. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced for the excellent quality of both the food and the service. Staying at the Daisy Polk Inn is like staying at an old friend's house; It is comfortable, warm, and inviting. We will definitely be back!


Great Relaxing Stay

5 sur décembre 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room (Daisy) was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was also quite nice. The overall property is pretty and made our stay that much more special. I also appreciated the complimentary wifi, parking, and water.


The best B&B

5 sur décembre 15, 2011

Our weekend at the Daisy Polk Inn was simply amazing. From the moment we arrived at the historic and beautiful Inn, everything we experienced far exceeded any expectations we had. The innkeeper and owner treated us like family. Our room was luxurious with beautiful antique furniture, a modern bathroom with heated floors and a large jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious, and dining with the owner and other guests added to the charm of this fabulous getaway. The Daisy Polk Inn is a true gem, and we cannot wait to return! Lowell and Peter


3 Days of glee

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2011

I stayed for 3 days mid November; great place to unwind, quiet and peaceful. Close to shops and cafes. Public transport to downtown Dallas 1 block away.


Lovely

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2011

Wonderful place... wonderful room... wonderful service and a wonderful chef!! you don't need to drive, it's walking distance to everything... I really enjoyed chef michael's amazing recipes. They are warm, and loving people. Thanks for everything...


An amazing experience

5 sur octobre 20, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. Such a charming place, friendly people, and great house. Location is amazing, very central and convenient. The bedroom was nice an spacious and the bathroom, with the tub, was amazing. The chef, Michael, has the best coffee ever. I loved this place and plan to come back. Room Tip: We chose the Reagan Room. Its the only room where the bathroom is in the hallway, since it is the original bathroom of the house. However, what an amazing bathroom. Really enjoying soaking in the tub to relax after walking all day. The room is gorgeous and spacious.


Great food

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2011

My stay was fine. The breakfasts I had were amazing! Just spectacular. The room was ok, I found it strange that the bathroom I was assigned was in the main hallway, but things could have been worse.


The Best

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

The Daisy Polk Inn was a real treat! in the heart of Oak Lawn no need for a car,the price was great,staff was great, and I will be happy to stay there again.


Lovely and hospitable accommodations in the city

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

I enjoyed a quiet stay near the hot spots in Dallas in the relaxed ambiance of this lovely home. My expectations were high and I was not disappointed. Breakfasts were as delicious as promised and the company was amiable and informative about the history and activities of the city.


Dickason Cottage

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2011

AC in one of the rooms was difficult to adjust, and the room was too cold. The door leading into the cottage was warped (probably from the excess heat here in Texas), and very difficult to close completely from the inside.


Outstanding in everyway

5 sur août 21, 2011

Great location, great service, great food, great people...I think you get the jist!


Absolutely Delightful B&B

4,8 sur août 19, 2011

My husband and I had the great fortune of staying at the Daisy Polk recently and we simply had the best experience: the innkeeper, Michael, was gracious, gave us a very informative historical tour, welcomed us to our lovely room, and made for us a superb breakfast (best scrambled eggs I have EVER had). We are VERY picky travelers and we will be back! Mark and Devika


Lovely accommodations with great attention to detail!!

4,2 sur août 01, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable and cozy interiors; room (in the Cottage) and bath beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. Wonderful service and fabulous breakfast. What a relief from any hotel! Would definitely stay there again.


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2011

I have stayed at the Daisy Polk Inn a second time after staying there in 2010. Again the stay was wonderfull, the location is just perfect if you want to dine or have drink without using your car. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast chef is not only a really great guy but also a great cook. Coming from Europe I almost feel I have a family in Dallas to stay with.


Simply Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We have stayed at the Daisy Polk Inn on all of trips to Dallas. As worldwide travelers and guests at many Bed and Breakfast Inns - there is nothing that compares to the Daisy! The interior appointments are wonderful - old world charm. With excellent innkeepers that treat you with kindness and grace as well as excellent tour advice. The food is beyond comparison. Breakfast is a carefullly prepared delicious experience for one that appreciates "not your standard breakfast fare!


Beautiful but less than desirable surroundings

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2011

My wife, toddler girl, and I took advantage of the $99 cottage room rate while we visited my father in Dallas for a few days. Unfortunately, I thought the B&B was located in a much quieter and more beautiful neighborhood called Turtle Creek. It's not. It's located about a mile or so away from Turtle Creek, and this one house has survived while apt complexes and nightclubs have popped up around it. That said, the house and cottage have been immaculately renovated to every detail. The cottage has a common sitting and living area, common dining area, and common kitchen with three suites. This cottage might be ideal if two or more groups were to take it together. It also would be ideal for a couple to stay in during the week but not the weekends. Had we taken advantage of the breakfast, I am confident it would've been delicious. Unfortunately, our first night was a Friday night on July 4th weekend. The pulsing music from the nearby nightclubs and the drunks in the streets right outside our window didn't quiet down until 2 am. And I lived in Dallas for 12 years and know this area's nightclubs are NOT quiet the rest of the year around. The Inn does not offer any kind of crib or cot for a child. I don't fault them for that; it's just an observation. The staff was extremely understanding and gracious in refunding our second night as we opted for another place. If you don't mind weekend noise or if you're traveling during the week and if you're not expecting Turtle Creek and if you want a friendly alternative to corporate hotels, the $99 cottage rate is a great value.


Wish We had More Time

4,8 sur juin 28, 2011

We stayed at the Julie Room, arriving late in the night, after our wedding. It was a bit loud outside, maybe from a party or a ball game in the neighborhood, I don’t know. Inside it was quiet and peaceful. The room was very clean and cozy. We liked the large jacuzzi bathtub. The breakfast was out of this world! The chef prepared food for us that was mostly local and organic, and even made us muffins to suite our gluten allergy. It was reminiscent of something you would find in the Brittany region of France. We wish that we had more time to spend, and will make sure of it on our next visit.


Fantastic!!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

I enjoyed my stay and was made to feel like part of a family. Excellent!!!


Wonderful Place to stay!!

4,8 sur juin 08, 2011

I reserved the Julie room for my husband and I's anniversary and it was amazing! Very roomy and had that "Home" feeling! The service was great, everyone was very nice and even remembered it was our anniversary! Breakfast menu is out of this world and sooooo good! You have to pay extra but I tell you it is worth it! You have to try the Sourdough pancakes/waffles! They are AMAZING!! Everything is cooked from scratch! We stayed in the cottage and it was quiet and it felt like we were the only ones there! Just what we needed since we have a 2 year old boy!! LOL Thank you Daisy Polk Inn, you made our anniversary wonderful!


Great place to stay and close to everything

4,0 sur juin 04, 2011

I will make Daisy Polk my place of choice when going to the Dallas Yoga Center. It was minutes from my destination, close to lots of great food and has a very friendly staff. Great bands play on Friday night close to the inn, so grab a bottle of wine and dance the night away right on your own private porch. :).


Awesome Stay!

4,6 sur mai 24, 2011

Loved the Daisy. It was perfect to get away for a night and walk into a whole other world. The Daisy was so beautiful and peaceful. Michael was a delight to visit with and he served so well. They had everything I needed for the perfect night away. Thank you!!!


Excellent place to sleep and relax

4,2 sur mai 18, 2011

Situated in the Oaklawn area the Daisy Polk Inn provides a beautiful and flavorful place to sleep along with convenient access to the local eateries and shopping. If you investigate what you get for the price nothing else will compare considering there are no valet parking fees and a world class breakfast is included. The house and cottage have been beautifully restored and provde a slice of life as we might have known fifty to a hundred years ago. WOW, what fun! Simply stepping back in time helped me unwind and find the relaxing pace we all need to recover some of that energy from a hectic work schedule. If you would like a to save some money, stay in a comfortable and happy environment, enjoy wonderful food, and have easy walking to shopping and more food, this is the place for you! By the way, if you are a runner you are a small warm up from the Katy Trail and a few parks which are wonderful for the early morning before everyone else wakes up. Loved it, hope you do too. Joel


Perfect

4,6 sur mai 10, 2011

The house and cottage, our room, the staff, the stories, the breakfast, the neighborhood--everything was just perfect for us. We highly recommend this inn and would certainly stay there again the next time we're in Dallas.


Mom's Surgery

5 sur mai 07, 2011

Patrick and Michael were wonderful hosts. My Mom was scheduled to have surgery on Friday and we could not find a place to stay. We were referred to The Daisy Polk Inn and they were awesome. We couldn't ask for better service. Patrick and Michael will work with you on everything. Thank you soooo much.


Beautiful Inn, amazing food, lovely people

5 sur avril 17, 2011

Everything about our experience at the Daisy Polk Inn was perfect. The Inn was beautiful. It is conveniently located in Uptown Dallas just a five minute drive from a train station. We were greeted at the time we requested to check in and given a brief history on the house. Turn down service included a chocolate on the pillow! It took us forever to select what we wanted for breakfast because everything looked incredible, and we were not disappointed. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. We would definitely go back again.


Charming old house; delectable breakfast; delightful staff!

4,6 sur avril 12, 2011

We stayed in the smallest (Dickinson) Room, which was fine for us. But the shower/toilet arrangement would be tight for larger people.


Daisy Polk Stay

4,6 sur avril 09, 2011

Great stay! Michael was wonderful and accommodating. I was in town to take an important board exam, and this was a great place to stay for the peace and quiet as well as proximity to food and the exam location. Breakfast was wonderful. Very comfortable bed. The room and bathroom was a pretty tight but I think that's to be expected for an old home turned b&b. I'd definitely recommend this place and would stay there again.


Cozy, quaint and delicious!

4,0 sur avril 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Dickerson Room this March 2011. It was quaint and cozy and reminded us of the simple and humble rooms you get in Paris. The bed is a full size and the room is petite, so if you like to spread out, this might not be the room for you, but it was just fine for us because my husband and I like to sleep closely and don't require a lot of space. The house was clean and comfortable and decorated in the Arts and Crafts period style. The innkeeper was very welcoming, and we felt at home throughout our short stay. The front porch has a very nice area to sit out and relax and read and there is also a lovely grassy yard in the back to relax in as well. The neighborhood itself is spotty with really nice homes and some homes in need of some TLC, but overall the area it is situated in a desirable part of town and within walking area of restaurants, shops and Turtle Creek. The biggest draw here for us was the breakfast! The chef was very interactive and point on. They use as much organic and local sources as they can, and the attention to detail on the food was fantastic. I had the egg white vegetable omelet drizzled with truffle oil, applewood smoked bacon, and fresh fruit while my husband had the omelet with homemade chorizo, bourbon french toast, and a side of biscuits (perfect hangover cure). Be sure to try the homemade biscuits (a secret recipe passed on from the chef's grandfather), they were out of this world. I wish we could have stayed for more than one night so we could have tried everything on the menu. The small attention to detail from the cinnamon infused coffee to the sea salt sprinkled on the irish butter for the biscuits was greatly appreciated by us. Overall, if you're looking for the down bed with 1000 thread count sheets, this may not the bed you are looking to sleep in, but if you want a charming and comfortable stay with incredible breakfast and good vicinity town, this is a fantastic stay.


Dream Escape at the Daisy Polk

5 sur avril 03, 2011

This B&B is a treasure hidden away in the heart of Dallas Top notch accomodations, a gourmet breakfast all wrapped up in an inviting caring atmosphere. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway or just a bit of R&R. I will definitely be a returning guest


Great Place

4,0 sur mars 22, 2011

The Daisy Polk Inn was very charming, a fun place to spend the weekend. Highly recommended!!


Beautiful house, friendly staff!

5 sur mars 09, 2011

Could not have asked for a better weekend! We were greeted by the staff on arrival and then given a tour of the house and given historical facts on the tour. The food was great and staff was eager to answer any questions we had about places to see while we were in Dallas! We will definately be back!


Cottage Stay

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2011

Booked the room for two nights for two. It was very close to places to dine and enjoy a night out on the town (walking distance). Overall the stay was pleasant and hosts were wonderful. Loved all the authentic vintage pieces. Although everything was great and met expectations and exceeded in some areas, the Lily room was by far too small--two adults could not cross paths in the same room.


Daisy Polk Inn

5 sur janvier 07, 2011

My stay at the Daisy Polk Inn in Dallas Tx was FANTASTIC.. Patrick, the Inn manager,and Michael, the Inn chef, were more than hospitable and accomodating during our stay. The atmosphere was relaxing to the point I almost forgot I was in the city. Breakfast was extraordinary, everything fresh,organic and healthy. Great selection of items. I highly recommend the Inn whether you're staying one night or several.. very pleasent experience


Nicest b&b stay ever!

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2010

I was in Dallas for a convention, and registered too late to stay in the host hotel. The only reason to stay there was ease of attendance, so since that wasn't a factor anymore, I thought I'd pick someplace that looked like fun. The Daisy Polk was a winner on all counts. The room was great, the house was beautiful and quiet, the location was perfect, and the breakfasts - well, all I can say is that I felt sorry for the poor schmucks who stayed at the host hotel and got stale bagels in the morning! Michael couldn't have been nicer, and the same for the breakfasts. Fine dining in the morning is a rarity, but it's alive and well at the Daisy Polk. I'll have to look for an excuse to come back to Dallas soon, and you know where I'll stay. Joe


best Bed and Breakfast in Texas

5 sur août 22, 2007

quiet, clean, historical and the owner is as charming as the house/home.


The Daisy Polk Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $199
  • Avis (140) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2145224692

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut