Tara Farms Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A little Piece of Heaven on Earth

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

A very relaxing peaceful, respite for my husband and myself. From the homemade breads, fresh fruits, the perfectly set table, to the oversized bath tub and comfy bed, Mia's cottage did not lack a thing. A great place to turn in nightly. after many glorious hours of shopping in Round Top. Will def. be returning next fall.


Wonderful stay at Tara Farms

5 sur juin 25, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at Tara Farms! It is such a beautiful, relaxing place to stay and we felt very welcome with all the sweet touches that have been put into making this B&B. Will definitely recommend to family & friends!


The Perfect Little Cottage

5 sur mai 28, 2012

Our stay at Tara Farms was wonderful. The cottage was meticulously decorated, and every possible amenity was provided. The pictures do not capture just how peaceful and serene the cottage and property are. It is an incredible value, and we will definitely be staying there again in the near future.


Tara Farms

4,6 sur avril 14, 2011

My best friend and I stayed at Tara Farms for a getaway and it was so pleasant. We loved spending our mornings reading on the front porch and taking in the view. Really nice!


Wonderful

4,8 sur mars 25, 2011

The privacy and quietness was exactly what I needed.


Amazing!!!

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

We highly recommend Tara Farms if you are planning a trip to Brenham! Mia's Cottage was beautiful and very comfortable. We sat and watched the sun come up in the mornings from the front porch and walked the grounds, which are lovely. It is so peaceful and relaxing... we did not want to leave! The owners have thought of everything and the attention to detail is impressive. This place is amazing!


Tara Farms

3,2 sur octobre 07, 2010

A lovely stay in an adorable cottage. Private. We had no interaction at all with the owners. Beautiful grounds to walk around. The front porch was a great place to watch wildlife. Over all a good stay.


Simply AMAZING!

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

One weekend was not enough - can we just MOVE in? The cottage is exceptional - charming and decorated just beautifully, spotlessly clean, comfy bed and 2 big comfy chairs, large (we have stayed in gorgeous rooms where we could barley walk around the room), delicious breakfast in the privacy of your own room and had everything you could possibly need or want to enjoy the weekend. The whole property is beautiful, the cottage gardens still blooming like crazy - even in the relentless July heat. We have stayed in countless B & B's across the country and Mia's Cottage is at the top of our list! We attended a great outdoor concert downtown, took the Blue Bell tour, drove to Round Top which is has a cute downtown and had an amazing meal at the cafe in Chappell Hill. Great weekend in the country! Troy and Tami are great hosts - we hope to be back soon!


Perfect Weekend

5 sur avril 20, 2010

My wife and I appreciate all that you did to make our stay wonderful. The flowers and the weather cooperated and your place was very peaceful. We lacked for nothing and will recommend you guys to others as well as be back ourselves. Thanks Dave


Our stay at Sophie's Cottage was AWESOME!

5 sur avril 05, 2010

We came down to find treasures at Round Top and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay at the end of the day! The cottage was adorable and everything we needed was there and more! The towels were so soft, the bed was heavenly, the kitchen was well appointed with lots of extras to get us going each morning. Tami made everything perfect! You will not be disappointed with your stay. THANKS Tami for all you did to make our stay perfect in every way!


Too good to be true!

5 sur avril 04, 2010

This was truly a FIND! Great little house with so much charm. We loved it so much!


Mia's Cottage is lovely!

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

This is the most peaceful trip I've taken in years. The cottage reminds me of my grandmother's house, with the most beautiful landscaping. The bed was so comfortable, and I enjoyed just sitting on the porch to watch the deer at the edge of the woods. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


Our best B&B stay ever!

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

My 2 childhood BFF's and I get together once or twice a year and usually stay in a B&B in a small town. I am always the travel arranger and all agreed that this was the best ever! We had one night at the Farm--Mia's Room and 2 nights at the Cottage in Town. Loved them both. We will be back!


Tara Farms In Town

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

This B&B cottage is so charming; like pictures out of a Southern Living magazine! We didn't want to leave. We arrived after a long day of shopping and were set to unload our luggage and then head to town for dinner. However, the cottage was so welcoming, homey and inviting that we ended up staying in, watching a movie and relaxing. The kitchen was so well-equipped for breakfast that we actually had a light dinner meal that evening. I was impressed with how immaculate the rooms are and with Tami's attention to every detail. The innkeepers certainly have done a good job of anticipating their guests needs. I truly hope to be able to stay in their facility again, soon!


Tara Farms is wonderful!

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Tara Farms. We stayed in Mia's Cottage. It was beautiful! The property is amazing! It was so peaceful! We hope to go back again one day! Thanks so much!


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur août 03, 2009

Loved the quiet, tranquil setting. The accomodations and grounds were beautiful. We will definitely return. Margaret and Scott Blanchard Houston


Perfect in Every Way

5 sur juillet 24, 2009

Mia's Cottage is the most inviting B&B we have experienced. The front porch compels anyone to come in. It is so very clean, the flowers and walkways are well maintained. The food is delicious and just the right amount. Nature is all around and there are plenty of birds to watch. It is just perfect for any one, any age. We highly recommend it. Perry & Donna Smith


Icing on the cake!

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2009

Brenham was such a lovely place to visit. This b&b was the icing on the cake!The room was spacious, well equipped, and very clean! I felt as if we snuck in after a photo shoot for a magazine. The back yard is very nicely landscaped and allows for a treat for the eyes outside as well. I would recommend this room to my mom & best friend! Lovely!


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

This cottage is the perfect place for a romantic weekend. The food was wonderful! The movie and music selection was wonderful. Every detail was taken care of.


Five Stars

5 sur juin 19, 2009

The atmosphere at Tara Farms is amazing. The presence of the Lord is there also. If you are looking for a place to get away with your spouse away from the hustle and bustle of the city life, I strongly recommend Tara Farms. You will also be pampered with great hospitality and good cooking by the owner's. Charles and Tanya Jenkins


Tara Farms - Mia's cottage

4,8 sur mai 09, 2009

Close proximity to Houston makes this cozy cottage the perfect place to stay for the weekend! The house is immaculate and set among beautiful flowers and acreage. It is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the stress of the big city!


Nicole's Room review

5 sur avril 08, 2009

The only suggestion I have for Nicole's room is to put some soundproofing around the door that leads into the adjoining room, as both light and sound from the bathroom come through the other room easily. That was the only thing--everything else was top notch! Tammy Smith


Tara Farms was perfect!

5 sur mars 22, 2009

What a great getaway! Perfectly fine with never leaving the cottage and property... even though it rained most of the stay it was still perfect! The food was AMAZING, the privacy and serenity were just what we needed! You can feel a warmth there that is certainly special!


Great job!

5 sur mars 03, 2009

We loved our stay and look forward to coming again!


Aggie Newlyweds' First B&B Experience

5 sur février 15, 2009

This was our first time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Our weekend at Tara Farms was better than we could have dreamed or imagined. The room was immaculate and it felt like we were the first ones to stay there. Breakfast was great and the baked goods in the afternoon were an unexpected treat! We recommend Tara Farms B&B to all our family and friends and look forward to visiting in the future.


Great girl's weekend spot

4,8 sur février 10, 2009

Close to town, super clean and everything you need for a weekend away. Very yummy food, too! Cuter inside than out, if that's possible!


Great Cottage

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2009

This is a nice detached cottage with a large bath, and combined breakfast area and sleeping area. There are a good selection of movies to watch on the DVD player, a quiet porch with rockers where you can watch the sunrise, and large grounds (50+ acres) to walk around. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights there.


R&R at a quality B&B

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

Nothing but high marks- what a B&B should be...quiet, secluded, clean, and restful!


Relax in the country...

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate his birthday...away from our two young children. It was quite, peaceful, private, & unbelievably quaint. Breakfast was waiting for us each morning, in the fridge, and may as well have just come out of the oven instead of from the microwave. It was DELICIOUS!! We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in need of a little quiet R&R.


Wonderful experience

5 sur novembre 13, 2008

The cottage is exactly as depicted on the website, but the pictures don't do justice to the actual experience! Having breakfast available when I wanted it, and where I wanted it (on the front porch) was an exceptionally nice touch. I really didn't have enough time to spend at the cottage as I would have liked. I hope to return soon.


Fairytale-like

5 sur novembre 08, 2008

My husband and I decided over breakfast that we felt as though we had slipped into a Disney movie, in a good way. I was just sure that at any minute a gaggle of birds would be tidying up our room and making me a dress. This place offers sureal beauty and relaxation. Such a lovely find- I am recommending it to all of our friends!!!


Oasis

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

Our souls are renewed and refreshed after spending time in this quaint, pink cottage nestled on 52 acres of Brenham farmland. A place to come to watch butterflies, lie under a tree, take leisurely walks, or just rock on the porch. Absolutely a treasured find!


Wonderful weekend in Brenham!

5 sur novembre 01, 2008

We were lucky to get to stay at Tara Farms over a weekend. I was given this stay as a gift from a bride who's wedding I was in near Tara Farms. We were blown away at the beautiful cottage - the amazing bathtub - the incredible grounds - and the delicious food that was prepared for us. It was perfect, quiet, private and we had a wonderful time. Even my picky husband was delighted. Thank you!!


Tranquility and more!

5 sur octobre 11, 2008

What a peaceful place-it was a little bit of heaven on earth. We enjoyed the scenery-the landscaping was beautiful and added to the already beautiful land. We spent so much time on the porch looking at the butterflies and hummingbirds. We woke up early and watched the sunrise-it was a lovely sight and a great way to start the day. The food was delightful and the decor was elegant and homey at the same time. We sat on the swing and just soaked in the quiet. We loved everything about our stay.


Little Slice of Heaven!

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

Precious! Owner's very thoughtful of customer's stay. I came alone and loved it. Gardens, breakfast, bed, decor, fresh flowers, munchies, privacy, service...perfect!


Best Birthday weekend ever!!

5 sur septembre 08, 2008

Thank you Tami & Troy We had the best time this past weekend you have the most wonderful place. The humming birds where very entertaining to watch and it was so peaceful and clean. We will definitely be back and we will also tell all of our friends about your little slice of utopia.


Out of a Movie

5 sur août 28, 2008

The grounds are just incredible. My lantana is dying, the lantana here is lush, rich and beautiful! Walking to the cottage is like walking through that perfect garden store you can not figure out how they get everything so beautiful. Walking into the cottage, you quickly forget whatever it was you left. It is beautiful, tranquil, and secluded. The food was wonderful - we ate the breakfast for dinner because we could not wait until morning! Five minutes from downtown Brenham and antique shopping. Great, great stay...plan on coming back and have already recommended to others.


Relaxing weekend

5 sur juin 05, 2008

We enjoyed a much needed peaceful and relaxing weekend away from the city. Breakfast and snacks were wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the rockers on the front pouch watching parent birds feeding their young. We enjoyed sitting at the picket table in the yard under the trees and walking to the ponds. Everything was outstanding.


Strength Restored

5 sur mai 14, 2008

The cottage is charming, the gardens gorgeous, the breakfast outstanding, the hosts gracious. Out of the way. True peace and quiet. Many interesting things to see in Washingtom County, but sitting in a rocker on the front porch was the best. We highly recommend Tara Farm.


Renewed Our Spirits

5 sur avril 28, 2008

I took my wife to Tara Farms for her birthday. She appreciated the beautiful scenery and wonderful decor of Mia's Cottage; I was impressed with the architecture and the peaceful, quiet setting where we could breath the fresh air. We were both pleased to see the Bible, on the nightstand, opened to Isaiah 40:31 (An inspiring Scripture Verse.) We are already planning a trip back to Tara Farms for our anniversary in August. Thank-you for an awesome weekend.


Refreshing Retreat

4,8 sur avril 08, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at Tara Farms. As we pulled into the picturesque setting we could not wait to relax and explore the beautiful property. The cozy cottage was extremely clean and the breakfast provided was amazing. The queen size bed was very soft and comfortable. Our weekend was truly a relaxing experience and we are so thankful for this retreat. There was never a time that we felt that our needs were not met. The service provided made us feel unique and valued. An added bonus is that this b&b is close to local shopping!!


Wonderfully romantic and peaceful

5 sur avril 08, 2008

We stay at many B & B's. This one was one of the most outstanding we have every stayed at. It immediately felt like "home". The hosts respected our privacy yet welcomed us like "family". Everything was exceptionally clean. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The amenities i.e. food, accomodations, far exceeded expectations. There was nothing that was left out for our pleasure. We highly recommend this for anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful, Christian atmosphere. A stroll along the 52 acres and a swing to gently sway in with your beloved by the cool, still waters and meditate/pray is the order of the day. We shall return!!


Tara Farms

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $145
  • Avis (42) 4,9
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9798367098

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut