9E Ranch Cabins Lost Pines Bastrop Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
61 Avis

Ecrire un avis

9E Ranch is instant family favorite!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

I am so happy I found this jewel. We stayed in Michelle's Cabin and it was so lovely and charming. The bed sheets were scrumptious. My 3 year old son was so excited he kept saying "New House" like it was ours. There "check-in" is different, we went straight to our cabin and were instantly greeted by two beautiful, friendly, loveable horses. I really miss Joe Boy. The property is very beautiful and rustic. We had fresh ranch eggs and huge muffins provided for breakfast. The kitchen is stocked with utensils and plates. I felt really at peace while there and I felt right at home. I hope to visit again soon and maybe see one of the other cabins. Joan is a very bright spirit and it was a joy to meet her and stay at her ranch. We can't wait to return. Thank you so much.


Weekend stay

4,2 sur juin 30, 2014

My family of 6 stayed in the Daisy cabin during a weekend wedding engagement. What a lovely, peaceful time we had! The kids enjoyed the animals, and we enjoyed the seclusion!


More beautiful than you can imagine

4,4 sur mai 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Texas Lone Star cabin, and it was more than we could have asked for. First of all, the scenery was absolutely breathtaking. On top of that, we couldn't get over how cute the cabin was, and it was clean and had everything we needed (a stove, pots/pans, dishes, shower, a/c, extremely comfy bed, etc.). It was the perfect first stop on our Texas road trip. The only thing I could mention that isn't even a real negative is that other guests said in their reviews that they got waffles, breakfast tacos, etc. for their breakfast. Our breakfast was a case of eggs in the frig and three muffins. We aren't complaining. We just made our own breakfast and went on with our day. The muffins looked homemade and were good, but we thought we were going to have a breakfast made for us since it is a "bed and breakfast," and that was what the other reviews had led me to believe. Maybe you only get a homemade breakfast if you stay for more than one night. I don't know. Either way, the cabin was awesome, and we definitely plan on returning. It was exactly the romantic getaway we wanted. From the walking trails, front porch sittin', awesome oldies CD selection and the adorableness of the log cabin, I assure you that you cannot go wrong with 9e ranch!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. So sorry about not getting the breakfast basket. We no longer deliver a breakfast basket but put muffins and eggs in the cabin. We did it for over 10 years. Hope you come back soon.


Wonderfl & Relaxing

5 sur avril 29, 2014

My husband, 6 month old son & I stayed at the 9E Ranch this past weekend for our first family vacation. It was amazing. We stayed in the Daisy Cottage, it was warm and inviting and we all felt right at home. Joan made us homemade Blueberry muffins that were absolutely delicious! There were Longhorns, Horses, Chickens, & Ponies on the property that our son fell in love with. They also have many wonderful hiking trails that we spent hours on. We found this place through a Google search on accident and it was one of the best vacations we've ever had! I highly recommend the 9E Ranch to anyone looking to escape their hectic city life you won't be disappointed.


Darling little cabin and beautiful Spring wildflowers

4,8 sur avril 28, 2014

We booked the "Lonestar Cabin" for a weekend in April. Perfect time to visit the ranch. The wildflowers are in full bloom and we got amazing pictures in the bluebonnets on the property. The weather was pleasant for exploring the grounds, spending time chillin on the front porch with our dog, and sleeping with the windows open. +1 for pet friendly! The Lonestar Cabin is one main room with a loft. That may seem small, but for a traveling couple we found it to be cozy and spacious enough for our needs. The rental is well-appointed with cookware and dishes and spices (we made spaghetti and meatballs), nice soaps/shampoo, extra towels, books, radio, etc. Just bring a change of clothes and walking/hiking shoes! The owner even leaves you fresh muffins and eggs from the chickens on property. The Lonestar Cabin is fairly private. The ranch lane passes by the house, but all the other cabins are quite a distance from this one and we never felt encroached upon. One important thing to note: The well water on the ranch is VERY sulfurous. I'm sure it's fine to drink, but if you're sensitive to smelly water, I would recommend bringing your own gallon jugs from HEB for drinking and cooking. Also, be aware that this is a ranch in Central Texas and you will encounter fire ants, wasps, and the occasional scorpion (we didn't see any scorpions). That said, we found the interior of the cabin to be completely free of bugs. The house seemed well-constructed and the windows are newer with quality screens, so you can let the breeze flow in at night. Bottom Line: Had a great time, farm animals!, beautiful cabin, pet friendly, close to Austin - LOVE IT.


Awesome experience

5 sur avril 23, 2014

Our family had a fantastic time escaping city life and retreating to the 9E Ranch. The Ranch is the perfect place to discover nature and find peace. The Ranch is very child friendly, and the hosts are warm and wonderful. I can not recommend the 9E enough to someone seeking nature at its finest!


Heaven!

4,8 sur avril 16, 2014

A perfect place to get away and relax in the country. Great views, hiking paths, beautiful horses and longhorns. Loved it.


Loved our stay

4,4 sur avril 06, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lone Star cabin at 9e ranch. It looks extremely rustic, but was very well made and clean. Any amenity we needed was on hand and the muffins left in the fridge were delicious!


Great get-away not far from the bustle of the big city!

5 sur mars 17, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere that surrounds the cabins. From the carefully decorated interiors to the rustic exterior, we appreciated every detail. Joan and Kent are incredible hosts and extended a warm welcome. The walking trails are great and were a real treat to someone who typically walks in a residential neighborhood. We will definitely return with the hope that we can stay longer next time!


The Real Texas

5 sur janvier 10, 2014

If you are a city-dweller, like I am, treat yourself to a few days at 9E Ranch. Our family had had enough of New York and Chicago, and we all gathered here for 3 days of bliss. We walked paths through the rolling hills, saw Longhorn cattle and horses, visited tiny old Texas towns, ate amazing barbecue, and saw an entirely different side of this great country we live in. Reasonable prices, and a memory that will last forever. We can't wait to go back.


Beautiful and peaceful working ranch

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

We love to stay at the 9 E Ranch, especially in the Eagle's Nest Cabin. We were really up in the pines with lots of windows and a beautiful view. It is a quiet and peaceful place to get away from it all. The star gazing is the best around. The cabin is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Thanks to Kent and Joan for your hospitality.


Thank you Joan and Kent

5 sur mai 23, 2013

My Mom and I stayed in the Daisy Cottage in April for our annual trip to the Round Top Antiques Market. We could not have felt more at home. The house was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities of home - and beautifully decorated too with Joan's art! We also enjoyed visiting the friendly donkey's as they will follow you around. We met Joan and Kent, the innkeepers and they made us feel so welcome - really lovely people! We will be coming back next year and beyond. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable! Sincerely, Jackie Johnston


The Perfect Place

5 sur mai 06, 2012

We have visited 9E many times since our discovery of this gem in 2004(give or take a year or two...it's been so long we don't remember our first visit!). We've also visited other B&B's in Texas and around the country, it's my favorite thing to do when we travel. 9E is a short drive from our home in Clear Lake, just outside Houston, but once we are there, it feels like we are on another planet! We prefer the Eagles Nest Cabin, we call it the RE cabin....RElax - REcharge-REconnect. It's in a quite setting with priceless views of the pasture, long horn cattle, and farm pets. Everything is neat and clean, and sometimes there is a special treat waiting when you arrive. The breakfast(s) are yummy, home cooked and never a disapointment! My husband knows how to please me....a "gift" weekend to 9E earns him millions of brownie points! The Bohls' are fabulous host, friendly, but not intrusive. In addition, there's always something to do in the local towns of Bastrop and Smithville....either is just a short drive. We love to visit the Antique shops in Smithville, and fests in Bastrop....or just "hangout" at the ranch. There's trails to hike, bird and wildlife to see, or just park your self at the Gazebo and relax with the fantastic views! Go...stay a weekend...choose the Eagles Nest...you won't be disapointed! Pick up a cookbook too....some of the yummy things are in it!


Perfect weekend

5 sur mai 03, 2012

I'm actually writing a review a neglected to write last year; it was such a great experience we intended to go back for our anniversary weekend this year but had to cancel due to work issues (Joan was very gracious and we had absolutely no problem.) As far as last year's stay- we stayed in the Lone Star cabin (I believe it's called). It has the lowest price but we actually chose it because we liked the pictures of it the best- and we were not disappointed. I loved the rustic feel. It was rainy the weekend we were there so we didn't see stars, but it was lovely hearing the rain on the roof and seeing it through the skylight. The highlight of my husband's stay were the breakfasts- they were absolutely delicious and had a wonderful presentation- delivered to your door in a basket at the time you select. The little town near was also interesting to ramble through for a little while with consignment and coffee shops. Our stay was definitely worthy of a 5-star review!


Texas Log Cabin Charm

4,2 sur avril 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Lone Star Cabin at 9E Ranch B&B Log Cabins, and we loved our little log cabin with its Texas decor, loft-style layout, and rocking chairs on the front porch. 9E was able to accommodate our special requests--including early breakfast delivery since we needed to leave early in the morning for an event. Breakfast was placed in our fridge the night before our departure and included quiches, juice, yogurt, and fruit. I loved the quiche! The Lone Star Cabin has an upper loft with a daybed and a pull-out mattress, so it's ideal for 2 adults (who don't mind sharing the full-sized downstairs bed) and 1 or 2 kids. The property itself is a working ranch, and guests are invited to walk around the property in good hiking shoes/cowboy boots and feed the horses carrots. The ranch is about a 10 minute drive to either Bastrop or Smithville, so it was easy for us to stop and pick up "essentials" like wine and cheese for sharing on the front porch. We loved our stay at 9E, and we've already discussed returning to the property and renting one of the larger cabins for the extended family. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a Texas-style B&B in the Bastrop/Smithville area!


Love those horses

4,0 sur avril 27, 2012

Staying in this particular cabin was a trip down memory lane. The horses came up to enjoy apples and carrots with us both days. They are friendly and well fed. The breakfast was GREAT both monings! No satalite TV was ok but a freezer that doesn't stay closed (can't keep ice frozen) made our stay a little less enjoyable.


Engagement celebratio

5 sur avril 21, 2012

My fiance and i had a wonderful time had at the Eagle's nest - so quiet, serene, beautiful - we did not want to leave. As usual, Joan and Kent were wondereful hosts, and I am always so thankful that they decided to share this beautiful "little piece of heaven" with the rest of us!


outst anding

5 sur avril 12, 2012

the trip and 2 nights were outstanding


I wish 9B was closer to home and we'd make it an annual getaway.

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Whoever refurbished the cabin did a spectacular job. Not one corner was without some small detail. We enjoyed the oils, the games in the room, the TV with a nice selection of DVDs, the breakfasts were abundant and delicious. I would change nothing.


The stay at 9E ranch was great!

5 sur avril 06, 2012

The stay was great! I had a wonderful time and can't wait to get back.


A Little Bit of Paradise

5 sur mars 20, 2012

We spent two nights this spring at 9e Ranch and it was just magical! We stayed in the Eagle's Nest cabin, with it's hillside location and 270 degree view from the living room. We arrived on a cold, rainy day, sat down by the heater with hot cocoa and just marveled at the view. I just could not believe we were only an hour from Austin. The view is framed by tall pine trees, looking out across a pasture to more pine woods beyond. While you can see a bit of fencing, this cabin's view looks out mostly on nature, and nature like you just don't usually get to see in central Texas! I spent most of my time at 9e exploring the hiking trails. The ranch includes several hundred acres of classic Lost Pines paradise. The trails are adequately marked, but I totally felt like I was the only one for mile... that is until I bumped into the herd of Longhorns! It was so cool! They are beautiful animals, as are the horses, donkeys, chickens and the very sweet dog. While I loved the natural setting, the accommodations at 9e are really lovely. While it is a working ranch and definnitely out in the woods, the cabins are really nice and cozy, with every comfort you would need. They obviously put a lot of thought into what guests would want. there were just the right amount of kitchen items, everything I needed and nothing more. The bed was so warm and comfortable, perfect on a chilly night after a long day of hiking. One of the things I love is how the hosts, Joan and Kent, seem to really have it down how to be available for the guests, while still offering quiet and privacy. Since they are busy with ranch work they are always around if you need anything. But if you want time to yourself, you have it. They stop by in the morning to bring you a basket of home-backed breakfast goodies, like sweet potato pancakes and quiche. The fair-trade coffee was fabulous (and I am picky about coffee). This was my first visit to 9e Ranch, and I can't wait to go back!


Nice Place

2,6 sur mars 07, 2012

The rooms need a little more attention to detail on cleaning. The beds were subpar.


9E Ranch in Bastrop

4,0 sur mars 05, 2012

Wonderful cabin and grounds. Food was excellent and cabin was very comfy and clean. We found lots to do in and around the Bastrop area. Would definately stay here again.


40th Annaversy get away.

3,8 sur mars 01, 2012

The small cabin was just what I was looking for, secluded and rustic. Loved the country side. Owners were as friendly as family. Enjoyed it and have already recommended it to my family. A great place to get away.


nab review

3,6 sur février 29, 2012

The Daisy cabin was great. Clean and nicely furnished. I would highly recommend it.


Wonderful weekend at 9E

4,0 sur février 22, 2012

The ranch is everything we thought it would be; peaceful, full of creatures and rolling fields. Even with the rain all weekend we loved the Eagle's Nest. The owner seemed like a lovely person, the breakfasts were delicious. The accomodations were perfect; cozy and comfortable and the view was amazing. We cannot wait to return.


Really enjoyed our stay

4,8 sur février 15, 2012

My husband and I took our four kids (and German Shepherd puppy) to the 9E ranch and stayed in the Daisy cottage for two nights. The cottage was quaint, decorated with antiques and Joan's paintings. The main living area has views on three sides of the sloping hills of the ranch, and overlooks the donkey pasture. The kitchen was stocked with everything a family of six could need, and tho tight quarters for us, a great time was had by all. The boys really enjoyed feeding the donkeys and seeking the chickens in the chicken coop. It also had a washer/dryer which was greatly appreciated since a family of six goes thru a lot of towels. Highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to get away for a few days.


great stay

4,6 sur janvier 10, 2012

great value. great hosts. also, pay the donkeys a visit if you can. don't forget to bring them a treat.


An awesome experience!!!

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

We went last week, and we enjoyed so much, also we are recomending it to my friends and family. From the begining, even that we went by our mistake, one day before, Joan was awesome and she accomodate us very well, everything was ready,clean, nice, with flowers.And the woderful view from the living room, is just amazing. I am pregnant, and I was used to take my medication for nautious, but I was so relax that I didn't need them. My husband was amazed and we agreed that we'll came back with our family, next year. The breakfast, was homemade, simply delicious, and dont forget the flowers. We enjoyed to be with the horses, and super cute mini donkeys, feeding them with carrots. During night was awesome to see the sky with too many stars, the silent, wind, everything was perfect. We loved our stay and we hinghly recommend it. We stayed at the Eagle Nest. Kathy and Victor


Relaxing Getaway

3,6 sur juillet 06, 2011

Enjoyed the calmness and feeding the horses. Excellent breakfast, very friendly owners and away from the city noises. Stargazing was very fun.


Rustic cabin retreat

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

This quaint hideaway is just minutes from historic Bastrop, and 30 minutes from Austin. If you like nature, you will love it. For a more thorough review, see http://www.southpoint.com/states/tx/9eranch.html


9e Daisy Cabin Stay

5 sur juin 29, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely time at the 9e Ranch's Daisy Cabin! A quiet, relaxing time in a neat and tidy two-bedroom cabin with lots of windows and pristine views. Cozy reading area, covered porches, comfortable bed, ..., with little treats such as wonderfully scented lavendar hand soap and yummy orange /pineapple /mango juice in the refrigerator as a refreshing afternoon drink. A repeat visit is definitely in our future!


What a wonderful weekend we had!

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

We were thrilled with our recent stay at the wonderful 9E Ranch B&B! The Lone Star Cabin was cozy and adorable, with a very comfy bed. The Saturday breakfast was way beyond anything we expected and included homemade sweet potato pancakes, which happen to be my husbands very favorite! I don't want to say too much about the breakfast because I want you to be as surprised and delighted as we were. Joan and Kent are friendly, welcoming hosts and we were just delighted with their hospitality. Their ranch is absolutely beautiful. We took a couple of lovely walks, met and fed the very tame miniature donkeys, saw longhorn cattle resting under the oaks, horses grazing in the pasture, gorgeous vistas, and saw so many critters and birds that I don't know where to start! It's such a gift to be able to walk around such a special place. We plan to go back again and again. Lynell Hunt and Morgan Knicely


weekend retreat

3,8 sur juin 08, 2011

lovely cabin with everything that we needed. A relaxing get away. Close to the cool town of Bastrop. Great quilt shop in town if anyone is interested!


Great secluded getaway

4,6 sur mai 30, 2011

9e Ranch is a fantastic place if you really want to get away from it all. 10 miles from the nearest town, no noise, no neighbors, just the wind in the trees and the birds. Great star gazing and the breakfast baskets were delicious. We will definitely be back.


great country get away

4,4 sur mai 18, 2011

This is a great get away. Quiet, great star gazing from the porch. And thanks to my dogs, we were up to see the sunrise. I'd stay again and give a big thumbs up to anyone that asked.


Perfect Ranch-Style Getaway

3,8 sur avril 27, 2011

I will definitely be going back to the 9E Ranch B&B. We felt like we were in Colorado with all of the beautiful pine trees. Our hosts, Joan and Kent were incredibly welcoming and had a beautiful breakfast basket of homemade goodies ready for us in the morning. The horses, miniature donkeys, and Longhorn cattle make hiking around the property so much fun!


sweet long weekend st the 9e Ranch

4,0 sur avril 14, 2011

It was just plain magical. The cabin, the views, the hikes, the breakfast, the weather, and the innkeepers made this a wonderul long weekend. We hadn't been able to take the last 2 planned major vacations and needed a break. This was perfect. Next time, hope to stay longer. Kathy & Tom


9E Ranch - Truly a "Thin Place"

5 sur avril 06, 2011

I love my country getaways, but 9E Ranch is phenomenal! You sense a peace the moment you drive through the gate...cabins tucked away in trees...cattle, horses, donkeys, rabbits, squirrels, birds, and a multitude of other wildlife...oh yes, and the precious cottage cats - they're friendly and provide a great source of entertainment with their playfulness! The air is clean and sweet. We stayed in the smallest cabin (Lone Star), but don't let the size fool ya - there's plenty of room! Our favorite spot was the front porch rockers - from dawn til dusk, it's inviting for quiet time with God, relaxation, easy conversation, or even a little nap. The trails are wide and abundant and the views are absolutely spectacular - photos do not do the ranch justice, but all the same...bring a camera! We enjoyed our stay so much, we've already booked for Labor Day. You could not ask for more gracious hosts than the Bohls - always available, but never invasive. Oh yes...and the breakfasts! So delicious - a home cooked meal and I didn't have to do a thing :) Yes, it is true...9E Ranch is a "Thin Place - a thin space between Heaven and Earth. A place so thin that at times you actually feel you have touched Heaven and the curtain opens to the mystical." (quoted from http://9eranch.com/id18.html) Don't miss this extraordinary opportunity!


a weekend away

3,4 sur mars 31, 2011

This is a great find. I think the prices are reasonable for what you get and the owner is very kind. The breakfast was very good. I would go back.


Horrible mattress

2,0 sur mars 30, 2011

The mattress in the Daisy Cottage was extremely old, squeaky and unacceptable. There were egg shells in my breakfast and there were little things they didn't think of like tissues. Would not recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am truely sorry you did not have a relaxing experience at the 9E Ranch because that is our goal- to share this beautiful piece of God's land with others. It is the country and with it comes bugs, stickers, etc and those things I cannot change and try to make clear before people book. The Daisy cottage was named after my grandmother Daisy (born in 1897) and some of the furniture is of that period. The three beds in Daisy however are only 3 years old. The queen bed is made by Taylor Bedding Company, an Orthopedic Stars, Chiropractor approved and is topped with a new 2 inch feather topper. The feather topper remindes me of sleeping in my grandmothers feather bed, however it can be removed if a guest prefers a firmer feel. We use the very soft Comphy sheets and lots of guests love these. The eggs that I use are from local farmers and some chickens do actually lay beautiful blue eggs. I am sorry that I was not more careful. As a policy if someone is unsatisfied after one night stay we will return thier money in full because we want everyone who comes to be happy however we know a ranch stay is not for everyone. - Show quoted text -


9E Experience

4,8 sur mars 28, 2011

The cabin was in an awesome setting. It felt like being in the edge of a forest looking down on a small valley. There were horses, donkeys, cattle and we saw alot of wild deer. The cabin itself was a dream -- very comfortable, very new. The food we got for breakfast was unbelievable. Can't say I have ever had such delicious eggs. And the pumpkin pancakes were a real hit. Overall, this experience way exceeded all of our expectations.


anniversary getaway

4,8 sur février 27, 2011

This is a very nice place to retreat when you need to get away. The breakfasts were fabulous. Hiking and exploring was wonderful. Interacting with the animals was great fun! We will definitely be returning. If you need a place to relax, reflect and recharge...this is it!!


9 E Ranch

5 sur février 23, 2011

We stayed in the Daisy for the most memorable wedding day....on horseback! Joan and Kent were wonderful hosts and the ranch is very nice. The Daisy is beautiful and the peace and serenity my husband and I experienced you can't put into words. This place is definitely God's country. Thank you Joan and Kent for an experience of a lifetime Randy and I will never forget!!! Lynn and Randy Rogers


What a great way to escape with the ones you love.

5 sur février 14, 2011

We stayed in Michelle's Cabin and woke up to the sun rising over acres of hills and pine trees. Breakfast was delicious and the town of Smithville was very nice. Our stay at 9E Ranch started off with roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and champange provided by Joan and Kent(Valentine's Day weekend). The horses and donkeys were so sweet and the view was amazing. If you are looking for a retreat without the crowds then this is by far the best place. I hope this helps in planning your special getaway.


Exceptional

4,8 sur février 03, 2011

Exceptional service, exceptional place. We stayed in Lone Star cabin which is incredibly cozy, and makes you feel like you're on vacation. Joan & Kent were very helpful, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our only trouble was figuring out the trails; we carried the map with us, and stil managd to get a little lost! They trails were beautiful for the most part, especially with the towering pine trees all around you. Some areas needed some trail upkeep when we were there. All in all, excellent stay! Would love to come again.


Church Council Retreat

5 sur janvier 26, 2011

We had six people staying for a day and a half for meetings--it was the perfect get away, wonderful food, & great rooms!


A romantic rural getaway

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the 9E ranch B&B in the Eagle's Nest cabin for new years and our anniversary. One of four, the cabin is divided into bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen/living room area. Simple layout for a low key, relaxing getaway. The Texas country side is amazing and it is fun to explore this massive property. There are donkeys, cows, horses, etc on the property. Breakfast was delicious and the city of Bastrop is a short drive away and offers many great restaurants and shopping. Joan and Kent, the owners of the B&B are lovely people and truly a pleasure to deal with. I will certainly be staying here again.


Charming!!!

4,0 sur décembre 31, 2010

I definitely recommend it! It's perfect for couple getaways, for a big family it might be a little tight. You can see it's been decorated with love and food it's not only delicious but beautiful!!!


Hound Dog Retreat!

4,0 sur décembre 26, 2010

This was our first "pet friendly" bed and breakfast experience. MoJo loved it! There was plenty of room for him to run and exercise without a leash. The burro's let him know who was the boss, though. The food was excellent and the place was private. I recommend taking your dog!


our romantic weekend

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2010

This place was wonderful! The views are amazing. We took tons of pictures. The animals around the ranch are so great. I wanted to take them all home! Our cabin was so cozy and comfortable. We didn't want to come home. The stress of work and daily life just fell away and we actually relaxed. We will definitely be coming back!


Delightful Getaway to Tranquility

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2010

The breakfasts were perfect; light yet filling, and easy to manage. Our cabin was equipped to suit all of our needs and then some.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2010

I had a wonderful four night stay at the Eagle's Nest, and wish that I had booked a longer stay. The 300-acre ranch was beautiful, and it was so enjoyable to be able to roam over the property, pet the donkeys and watch the longhorn cattle. The accomodations were comfortable and cozy, and the breakfast items that were delivered to my cabin each morning were delicious. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away from it all, this is the place.


Girls Weekend

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2010

9E Rancy B&B was a great getaway for our girls weekend. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. It's out in the country with beautiful scenery and horses! The house we stayed in was a little small and we were cramped a little, but for the value it was worth it.


Loved it!

4,2 sur novembre 14, 2010

The wooded view was just what the doctor ordered. The sheets were yummy, the cabin was clean (I felt comfortable walking around bare foot) they even purchase the soft toilet tissue instead of the cheap stuff. The breakfast basket is lovely and your hosts are very nice. We sat on our porch, and in a gazeboo, we fed the donkeys, walked around on the grounds, and fished in a pond. It was the perfect get away weekend.


Wonderful getaway!

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2010

Great place to get away from traffic, phones, and television. The staff was great and friendly. It gave us a wonderful, peaceful, beautiful place to reconnect. Strongly recommend a visit.


An awesome family experience

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

Our family wanted to find a place to get away from the busyness of everyday life - to be able to hang out together with no agenda to meet. The 9E ranch was a perfect fit. We stayed in the cabin named "Daisy", which was perfect for us. The breakfasts were amazing, and the owners - Joan and Kent extremely gracious and wonderful to meet. Our daughter enjoyed seeing the longhorns, donkeys, horses and other animals. It was a perfect retreat. We made a few short trips to area destinations, the state parks, etc. We can't wait to do it again.


Experience Nature

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

Daisy Cottage has a view of the pine trees and field with grazing longhorn cows and miniture donkeys. It is cute and comfortable and great food!


9E Ranch B&B Log Cabins

3,0 sur septembre 22, 2009

Great place to get away--loved the stars and food basket


9E Ranch B&B Log Cabins

3,0 sur septembre 22, 2009

Quiet, relaxing, cozy and perfect--would recommend


Closer to God "Listen to eht wind blow through the Pine trees" Awesome!"

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2008

9E Ranch is a place of beauty and a place where your could can get rest. Good food, beautiful scenery, great accomodations. I will definitly return.


9E Ranch Cabins Lost Pines Bastrop

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $195
  • Avis (61) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 512-497-9502

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut