Ledford Mill Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
34 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best day of my life!!!!

5 sur décembre 01, 2014

The best day of my life happened here. I thought I was meeting my girlfriend here for pictures, but when I arrived, she was standing by the waterfall in a beautiful wedding gown. I had asked her numerous times to marry me and she finally granted my wish. That vision of her lovely form framed by the beauty of the waterfall will forever be etched into my mind. We stayed the night in the establishment and it was quite comfortable. The antique mill equipment and decorations were very interesting. I will definitely stay here many more times in the future. Thank you so much for your hospitality and generosity.


Unique & rustic B & B

5 sur août 30, 2014

This B & B was definitely the most unique & rustic B & B that we have ever stayed in.It is an old grist mill & currently an antique shop as well as a B & B. We had a lovely suite with bed next to exposed wall, sitting room & nice bathroom. The best thing was the deck over a mountain stream that went under the mill. You could see waterfalls. It felt very relaxing & healthy. The kitchen had fridge one could use & was stocked with ice cream. Cookies & cake were available. You sat in kitchen & it felt very homey. The innkeepers, John & Mildred were very nice, accommodating &flexible. We arrived late & it was not a problem. Mildred cooked us a nice breakfast & we sat & talked like old friends. We would definitely return if in the area. Highly recommended.


Fantastic, historical B&B!

5 sur avril 30, 2014

The Ledford Mill B&B was wonderful! A very peaceful location, with clean rooms, comfy beds and yummy breakfast! John and Mildred are wonderful innkeepers and are very knowledagble of the area. Whatever you to want to do, they can guide you! A great location for waterfall hunting and visiting Jack Daniels and George Dickel distillaries. The B&B is living history! Take time to explore while you visit!


Lovely, relaxing

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2013

Ledford Mills is exactly as advertised - rustic, unique and relaxing atmosphere - close to many attractions - delicious breakfast - privacy - adorable cats!


Great place to stay and relax

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and couldn't have been happier. It is the perfect place to stay if you want a quiet peacefully getaway. The owners were the nicest people you could meet and enjoyed talking to them during breakfast


Great Rustic B&B Experience!

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2013

My husband found this B&B online and was so impressed with all of the positive reviews, he booked us a room. I was a little hesitant because it did appear to be so rustic but it turned out that it what I loved the most about it! We stayed in the Loft which was so roomy and comfortable. We were able to meander down to the kitchen for late night snacks and peruse all of the interesting antiques and collectibles for sale. There were so many movies and eclectic reading material to choose from you don't have to worry about bringing your own. Both cats were so friendly and I couldn't help but let one of them in our room for the evening. Friday we ate dinner at Granny Fishes' (the catfish is great) and Mildred's french toast on Saturday morning was delicious. We enjoyed the conversation with John, Mildred and the other guests, we didn't want to leave! We are now looking at dates to reserve all three rooms with family.


Great Time!

5 sur août 21, 2013

This is our third visit to Ledford Mill and we had a great time, My wife and I met my Sister for the weekend and our planning on another trip. The Innkeepers, John and Mildred are great people, friendly, and Mildred makes a mean breakfast. We will be back!


Perfect!

4,8 sur décembre 30, 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the mill and could not have been any happier with our decision to stay here. The rooms are rustic and full of history, the innkeepers are beautiful souls who shared their stories with us at breakfast and the area is just breathtaking. You can go to sleep to the sound of the waterfall and wake up to the smell of bacon cooking. For those looking for a fancy B&B, this is not the place for you, however if you love the rich historic flavor that the mill provides, this is the place for you.


Time of Our Life

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here October 23rd and 24th, 2012, and it was by far our favorite part of our entire week stay in Tennessee!!! John and Mildred were amazing, their hospitality and their friendly cat made us feel right at home, and Mildred's southern breakfasts were to die for! Although the mill feels like it is in the middle of nowhere, which it is, it is very close to a town as well as many tourists attractions including winery's and the Jack Daniels Distillery. Absolutely amazing place, and my husband and I cannot wait for our first anniversary so that we can go back!


Honeymoon Hideaway

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

We were there August 11-15, 2012 and loved every minute. We actually added a day after our first night! The breakfasts were great. John and Mildred made us feel at home. We stayed in the Creek Room and would do it again. A great honeymoon hideaway!!


Rustic Luxury

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

We stayed at the Ledfrod Mill in October 2011. We loved it! We stayed in The Loft. We brought our small dog and had our 9 yr old granddaughter and our daughter stay with us one of our nights. They slept in the "Grandma Room". Great views from the balcony. The falls sound so soothing. The hosts were very gracious and served great breakfasts.


Awesome experience

4,8 sur décembre 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mill for our anniversary about a year ago (October 2010). We absolutely loved it. It is nestled in the woods in a very quiet area. The downstairs room opened up to a path that led to a beautiful waterfall. The heating stove made for a very cozy room to cuddle up in and watch a movie. There are several things to do in the area. I definitely recommend visiting the Jack Daniels Distillery and taking a tour. The Falls Mill is also a great place to visit and get some locally produced cornmeal and flour. The area near the Mill is great for walking and driving. It was very scenic and peaceful. The owners, John and Mildred, are extremely pleasant and go out of the way to make your experience there wonderful. Mildred is a fabulous cook and made the most wonderful gingerbread pancakes while we were there. It was, by far, the best breakfast we have ever had at a B and B. We love to stay at B&Bs and this was probably our favorite. And I can't forget to mention the resident cat, Tom Cruise. Make sure you pop an extra bag of popcorn because he will surely want you to share with him. We highly recommend a stay at this inn. Kara and Nick


November Trip with a friend

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2011

My name is Gerald and I recently stayed at the Ledford Mill with a friend of mine (Cary) and our stay was very pleasant. It was much better than we expected. We were both pleased with our "Loft Room". We loved meeting John & Mildred and Tom the cat. We had a very delightful breakfast served the next morning and enjoyed our conversation with the other guests. We are already planning another stay at the mill but for a longer time. Personally I give it a four star rating... Gerald LeBlanc, Cary Ledford, Crowley Louisiana...


Wonderful Getaway!

5 sur mai 22, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away from Nashville and this was the perfect overnight stay. So quaint and peaceful. The waterfall can be heard from the bedrooms, making the perfect moonlight serenade. John and Mildred are such gracious hosts and breakfast was decadent. We will definitely be back!


Like no other place anywhere

5 sur décembre 16, 2010

I used to live in the area, and all these years I've been curious about Ledford Mill. Well, this summer my husband, his mother, and I all came to Tennessee for vacation, and I was determined to stay at Ledford Mill, though all I really knew about the place was that it has a beautiful waterfall. So we arrived at what at first looked like a rumpled old red barn on a quiet country backroad. At this point my fellow travelers started looking at me funny, but John Spears made us welcome and showed us to the loft suite. Wow. Just wow. The mill hardware is still in place; John showed us where the corn used to be poured into the hopper-the mechanism now functions as a room divider between the main sleeping area and the sitting room. We dropped our suitcases and went downstairs again for the pie and cookies left out for us. Then John showed us around the mill, an amazing old place built directly into the rock. He sent us to go wander around the waterfall, and just seemed to have an uncanny knack for knowing when we needed a tour and when we needed to wander around on our own. Tom Cruise was in it all, of course. He followed us down to the waterfall, posed for pictures and generally made sure we knew he was the actual owner, John and Mildred just manage it for him. Next morning, such a strange feeling, to wake in the loft of an old gristmill! But the strangeness didn't last long, because the smell of coffee and cinnamon French toast soon started working its way up through the floorboards, and we were all dressed and coming down the stairs pretty quick, I can tell you! Then it was off to see the Jack Daniel's distillery and the little town of Lynchburg. Two nights we got to stay there, and none of us wanted to leave. Oh, yes, we'll be back!


Outstanding!

5 sur septembre 03, 2010

Loved our stay at this beautiful B&B. Location is great, views are spectacular and the innkeepers are the nicest people in the world. Food was fabulous; you have to stay in the loft.


One of the best anywhere!

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2009

John and Mildred have created a quiet, magically beautiful getaway. The hospitality, food, and stay were absolutely great. This old mill has a warmth and ambience we've never experienced yet. John and Mildred are some of the most genuine caring hosts we've ever met on our travels.


A rare find

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2009

My husband discovered this rare find online and booked it - we weren't sure what to expect sight-unseen, and were delighted in the magic of the place. The sounds of rushing water, the gorgeous rock walls and waterfalls, and the charm of antiquity were only matched by the hospitality of John and Mildred Spears. And how many people can claim to spend a night with Tom Cruise? Very gracious!


Ledford

5 sur juin 17, 2009

John and Mildred are friends of my parents who gave us all the gift of staying there at Thanksgiving. We LOVED this place. I fell completely in love. Mom, can we go back this year? If you're looking for nature combined with charm, this is it. And man can Mildred COOK!


Absolutely fantastic!

5 sur avril 18, 2009

It was so fabulous that we cancelled the rest of our vacation so we could stay 6 nights. The atmosphere, the food, the hospitality, even the house cat "Tom Cruise" made the whole experience a very relaxing peaceful vacation. We felt so welcomed that we related the stay to that of staying at a relative's home. Mildred not only accomodated our dietary request, she did so in a gormet way and, she fixed something different every day! We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a romantic, relaxing experience.


Great After Christmas Vacation

4,8 sur mars 04, 2009

My husband and I drove in on Christmas night. We awoke to the most beautiful snow draped site the next morning. Our breakfasts were incredible and the innkeepers were so accomodating. We had the best time!! We long to return and visit the unique and oh, so special Ledford Mill.


simplicity with class

4,0 sur février 20, 2009

a step back in time.very cozy and old time charm.great owners?managers.We have been there 3 times and are returning this year for a local flyin.


Unusual Room

4,0 sur février 04, 2009

This was a wonderful bed & breakfast. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quaint with a huge rock wall at one end. This made you feel as if you were outside. Lights shinning on the rocks made it beautiful. I loved the fact you could browse the antique shop at your leisure as the rooms were connected to the shop. I would recommend this place as a wonderful experience.


Great getaway!

5 sur janvier 20, 2009

Ledford Mill is the perfect place to unwind and escape the stress of everyday life. The accommodations were outstanding, and the food and hospitality very warm and inviting! Thanks for a great time. We will be back.


Wonderful Little Getaway!

4,2 sur janvier 02, 2009

Love the waterfalls! Very romantic! Beautiful place! Cozy and comfortable. Highly recommend! Food was very good.


Unbeatable Charm, Service & Beauty

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Mill on our wedding night. In fact, we were married at the Mill in the falls area. Our wedding ceramony was exactly how we invisioned it. We were married by a local minister, and our guest list included John and Mildred (Insskeepers), and Tom Cruise (the beautiful Mill feline). We were married on September 27, 2008 at 6:00 in the evening. The weather was wonderful that day, and the beauty of the Mill and natural water falls made this day perfect. John and Mildred are truly lovely people and go far and beyond with service to make your stay everything you had hoped it would be. Since our stay at the Mill, I have been recommending the Mill to anyone looking for a romantic, beautiful, charming, tranquil place to hang our for at least a day. It's definitely a place to say you've been at least once and should be on everyone's "must see" list.


Complete Relaxation!!

4,0 sur août 14, 2008

We have stayed here before, and again warm & cozy,we had The Creek Room-you can hear the spring below the window-the most relaxing sound!!John & Mildred are such wonderful hosts. We went to breakfast thinking that we would eat & head home...2 hrs. later (we ended up talking & visiting w/ John,Mildred & the other guests)-it was so much fun. Thank-you again & again...


Wonderful getaway

3,6 sur juillet 08, 2008

This B&B is truely unique. The mill and its workings are ingeniously incorporated into the rooms. The waterfall and the garden area were a peaceful oasis, and the innkeepers are delightful people. We stay at many B&Bs but this is definitely one of our favorites.


Don't miss this experience

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2008

You will drive right pass this old mill and not know what your looking at, But once you do find out, You'll both want to tell the world and want to keep this B&B a Secret so you'll always get a reservation.Upon stepping in the front door you'll be greeted by the resident cat who will show u around all the wonderful items of yester year, My wife and I stayed in the loft which has a sitting room/main bdrm combination, a spare bedroom w/2 twins, The bathroom was very large w/shower and a big cast Iron tub for soaking and fancy soaps my wife loved,I enjoyed the balcony which faced the woods and loved the sound of the falls 70' away the the babbeling of the stream running under the mill.Our hosts John and Mildred were fantastic and they served very interesting breakfasts and great conversation, So great in fact that Breakfast usually lasted way over an hour, We just chatted away like old friends.We stayed 3 nights and tried for a 4th. but they were booked.We raided the fridge at midnight each night and had wonderful time w/ the other guests who have stayed here in the past. I so thankful someone cancelled their reservation so we were able to experience this B&B,and John and Mildreds company. This INN is not really a B&B. It's a Home away from Home. Thank you for allowing us into your lives.We would travel out of our way to stay here again. P.S. The Inn is Motorcycle Friendly,See you next year.


Best B&B I ever been to

4,4 sur juin 02, 2008

We love the romantic getaway, old games in the room, the cozy bed . . exactly what we needed. Mid Tennessee best kept secret.


A hidden treasure

5 sur avril 21, 2008

The location sitting over the River and so near the Falls is beautiful.To be able to raid the kitchen was fun -The Innkeepers are so pleasant and make you feel right at home.The best B&B that we have ever stayed in. We hope to return


Gracious B&B Owners

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2007

Attractions breathtaking-- falls, birds—Antiques very delightful. Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful.


A welcome surprise!

5 sur juillet 05, 2007

Not only are the rooms amazing, and the food outstanding - the atmosphere, including the innkeepers, is something you will never forget. We will be back - and you should go!


Fantastic!!

5 sur juin 11, 2007

My husband and I arrived here the day after we got married. We stayed in The Loft, and it was wonderful! As timing would have it, we had the place all to ourselves--better to raid the kitchen that way! Our room had everything that we needed, including a small balcony off the French doors that opened from our room to the creek out back. We sat out there for hours listening to the water run by. The Spear's do a fantastic job of remembering that if you are staying with them, you are probably not from the area. They keep binders with local restaurant menus and touristy things to do as well as local history articles. We were there on business, but we took the Jack Daniels tour and ate at a place on Tim's Ford Lake. One of the best B&B experiences I've ever had. Go stay with Mr. John and Ms. Mildred--you'll have a great time!


Ledford Mill Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $125
  • Avis (34) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9314552546
Haut