Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn & Cottage Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely and gracious B and B in historic home!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

We had a relaxing and most enjoyable stay over the weekend of July 4th complete with viewing of Mountain City's superb fireworks display from the lawn of Prospect Hill on Saturday night. The hosts are warm and gracious and helpful in every way. The home was clean, quiet and spacious. Highly recommend!


East Tennessee Hospitality

4,8 sur juin 26, 2014

Our stay was made very enjoyable by Robert and Judith's hospitality and helpfulness. Every effort was made to see that dietary needs were met (gluten and dairy free for my wife). Judith also gave us invaluable information about the geographic areas we were interested in exploring for family research and they shared the History of Johnson County books. Menus of local restaurants for evening meals were provided . Our room was really comfortable and in keeping with the period of the amazing house. Thanks Judith and Robert!


Excellent B&B!

5 sur juin 23, 2014

If you are traveling in the area, this is great B&B to stay at! Robert & Judy are the sweetest people & they really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The Rose Garden room I stayed in is awesome! It was very clean and welcoming. They had something different for breakfast each morning. Everything was great, especially the Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes! I think I could eat those every morning! The whole place is so nice and relaxing. I really, really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back next time I'm in TN!


Comfortable, private, and enjoyable!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

So comfortable and peaceful! I can't wait to stay here again. Sat outside every night and enjoyed the gorgeous view of the mountains and quietness. Room and bed were so comfy, clean, and private. Owners very friendly and accommodating! Close to biking, hiking, and some great local restaurants! Def recommend


Weekend at Prospect Hill B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay in Mountain City....very close to where I needed to be and very convenient. The owners were welcoming and very friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.


great experance

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

great place great people great owners great food


Nascar Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

Fabulous InnKeepers! Clean, quiet, beautiful home. So many little extras that are done for you! Breakfast, WOW amazing!!! Prospect Hill is a little slice of heaven. Lovely little town, folks are so darn friendly and the bed and breakfast itself is just amazing. Such history! I can't thank Judy and Robert for sharing their home!!


Road Trip 2013

2,4 sur août 12, 2013

My husband and I went through many B&B's on this trip and this one was ok. I expected more from the pictures. Very old house still under renovation in some areas while we were there. Did not like the fact that there were a lot of bees flying around the front entrance when we walked up to the front door. The owner kind of joked around about it but I did not find it amusing. Bathroom was a bit on the small side. Food was ok. Walked away still hungry. I can not say that I would recommend this place.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are never happy when a guest isn't happy! At the time these guests visited we were searching for a beekeeper to remove the (healthy) bees. A week or two later there was success and the bees are gone! Renovations are an ongoing reality of old houses IF you don't want them to fall apart. Given the rain the Southeast this summer, it was impossible to schedule all repairs when guests were not present, especially those visiting Monday through Friday. The work being done was on the other side of the house at the time of their visit. By the end of August all major repairs/workers present will be complete (no bees, no pealing paint, Victorian colors). The room they chose is the least expensive--and the reason is because the room is large but the bathroom is definitely "one at a time" with a large shower stall. These guests may have preferred our pancakes (very filling) but perhaps we thought they'd enjoy Gourmet Herbed Eggs with a pastry and meat--something enjoyed by people who are riding in cars and not planing a lot of exercise and those who have been traveling and say "we've been eating too much" We are sorry our choice for them failed to hit the mark. We commend these guests for being frequent visitors to bed and breakfasts and we hope they'll continue to visit B&Bs throughout the country.


Beautiful view, helpful hosts, and a marvelous breakfast!

5 sur août 06, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a scenic trip through Tennessee on our way to the Prospect Hill. It was a gorgeous journey (especially for someone who likes to drive), but the mountain roads took -considerably- longer than I anticipated. I was so nervous about arriving to the inn late that I called ahead; Judy told me not to worry, gave me some (much-needed) directions, and set up an easy way for us to enter the room past desk hours (which last until 11:30pm). When we -finally- arrived, our weary feet gladly sunk into the luscious bed provided in our large, comfy room -- complete with a fireplace! In the morning, after a good night's sleep, I bypassed the clawfoot tub for the shower. Perhaps it was the travel the day prior, but this was possibly the most refreshing shower I've ever had. Finally, my boyfriend and I made it down to breakfast around nine. We enjoyed a seasonal fruit cup (homemade with strawberries, grapes, water- and honeydew melon!), a cup of coffee (there was also tea or hot chocolate available), orange juice, and a glass of ice water all before we were served a platter of cinnamon pancakes, bacon, and a little extra fruit! The pancakes were fluffy in the extreme, and we had the opportunity to coat them in homemade cinnamon syrup! Absolutely delicious! Plus, the conversation at the table was warm and inviting. Judy is highly knowledgeable of the area and Robert couldn't speak without dripping with wit! They are a delightful couple. If I pass through the area again, I will most certainly stay at the Prospect Hill. Hint: Be sure to check their last-minute rates! Our room was a mere $109 before taxes.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your kind words. We are delighted when our efforts hit the mark and guests like you appreciate our efforts. We look forward to your return visits.


Pictures Don't Do It Justice!

5 sur juin 30, 2013

The town of Mountain City, TN is one of the most beautiful mountain towns I have ever seen! Prospect Hill was an additional jewel in the crown! Our hosts were welcoming and provided us with a tour even though we arrived late. When I called to say that we were trying to get over to a wonderful restaurant (Tributary) before it closed, they called ahead to let them know we were coming! The views of the mountains from the hill that their beautiful home sits atop were magnificent! With 2 small balconies, a 2-sided porch and a backyard to take in the views, I was able to 'click' away to my heart's content. Breakfast was hearty and healthy. Even though we were headed west, it was worth going a few miles off our path to see this gem of a town. Stay at Prospect Hill and be twice blessed!


Perfect place to stay!

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Prospect Hill is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay. Judy and Robert were wonderful hosts who took us in with about two minutes notice as we were traveling through the area with no reservations. They were so gracious giving us a tour and history of the home and gave us our pick of rooms. While attentive to our needs they also made us feel like we had the place to ourselves. I hope to travel that way again and if so, will definitely stay there again!


Pleasant escape

4,0 sur juin 11, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Prospect Hill B & B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, the private balcony was wonderful, the food was tasty, and the innkeepers were pleasant and informative. We were given great ideas on what to do and where to eat and were very happy with all of the suggestions. We particularly liked the bike trip in Virginia! Nice getaway.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

3,6 sur mai 04, 2013

The view was beautiful from our room. We enjoyed staying there, the bed was comfortable, and plenty of solitude and relaxation. I wish we could have stayed one more day. The breakfasts were delightful but we were still a little hungry after. The chef style professional breakfast was delicious, but a little extra toast and jelly would have been a nice extra too. Great conversations, nice atmosphere, and I would go back again.


Outrageously Well Satisfied with Prospect Hill

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Could not have been more staisfied with our recent stay at Prospect Hill B&B in Mountain City, located in the extreme northeast corner of Tennessee. Was outrageously well satisfied. Best part was the friendly, well-informed and most helpful hosts Robert and Judy. Robert's time as an officer aboard a U S Navy nuclear sub is evident as every inch of this spacious place is put to good use. Judy displayed an encyclopaedic knowledge of the area with thorough answers to all questions. If you like Victorian architecture and seeing the result of a well-done effort to bring and 1889 structure into the 21st century, you'll truly love this place.


Perfect experience

5 sur février 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Prospect Hill for our honeymoon, and we could not have asked for a better experience. This was easily the best B&B that I have stayed in--the rooms were spacious and clean, the decorations beautiful (and not cluttered!), the service impeccable. I absolutely fell in love with the room we stayed in, and have already made plans to return.


Beautiful Home

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2012

A beautiful old home with all the modern conveniences and luxuries. The room was very large and comfortable for relaxing and reading.


Bayless/Loveday Wedding

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay at Prospect Hill B&B. Everything was just superb. Service was personal, friendly and always available. Breakfast was delicious and all the wedding guests expressed their satisfaction. Rooms, service and cleanliness exceeded our expectations by far. Thanks again


Great B & B

5 sur août 27, 2012

Judy and Robert are gracious hosts and provide information and travel support beyond the call of duty. They have excellent taste in furnishings, are knowledgeable about their region, and have a deep love for their home.The house and gardens are lovely, and rich with history. Our stay at Prospect Hill B & B was delightful and we will return. Steve and Jane Sewell


My stay at the cottage in the woods

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2012

Cottage was very clean and orderly. I was surprised to find it so pleasant. The rain gutters need cleaned out-overflowed when it rained, but all in all my stay was very nice and i would recommend it to anyone who loves a stay in the beautiful mountains of Tenn.


Very Enjoyable Stay

3,6 sur juin 23, 2012

They've done an amazing job restoring this house. Immediate surroundings are fairly developed and unpicturesque, but mountain setting just beyond is beautiful.

Réponse du propriétaire
We were interested to learn that this guest was not happy with our edge-of-the-small town location. The inn is located on three acres with no full-time neighbors for quite some distance. Yes, the town is "quite developed" considering it is a town of 2,000. While the guest did not express anything specific concerning our breakfast (or perhaps they didn't care for local lunch and dinner choices) or elaborate on other items in the review, we will continue to strive for excellence with constant redecorating, renovation, innovation, service and good old fashioned hard work. We work for 5 stars and complete satisfaction for every guest every stay.


Loved Cottage in the Woods

4,6 sur juin 23, 2012

Lovely cabin nestled on a ridge and surrounded by trees. Very quiet with cool evenings and mild days for early summer. Everything you need is provided except food. Location central to hiking and biking trails and browsing nearby towns such as Damascus, VA and Mountain City. Our visit let us visit a cousin up in Virginia and let my son and myself walk in 7 generations of my family's footsteps. If you are a small family or just a couple, this is ideal for you, even to just stay and relax. Thank you Judy, for your beautiful and gracious hospitality!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much. As to dining, there are two very fine restaurants in Mountain City: Tributary and Suba's and this season, the Old Mill in Damascus, Va is open. We hope you were able to try one or more of these (about 7 miles from the cottage). Our area does not have the food version of a "big box store." We do caution that Sunday and Monday nights as in many small towns--it may be the chef's night off so choices are limited. You may need to cook on your own in the cottage's equipped kitchen. Be sure to ask us about the restaurants' schedules the next time you book. We'll do our best to steer you to the best available.


Anniversary Stay

4,6 sur avril 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Prospect Hill and found it to be very enjoyable. Judy and Robert were hospitable, friendly and helpful. The room (The Hideaway) was comfortable and lovely; breakfast was delicious! We highly recommend it.


Surprise in the Mountains

5 sur mars 29, 2012

Who would have guessed that such a wonderful B&B would be hiding in the hills of East Tennessee?! Wow! It was beautiful! We stayed here a few years ago and loved it and we enjoyed it even more this time. Room #1 was large, airy, comfortable and the bathroom was gigantic! Lovely decor with a great view and a private entrance. Breakfast was splendid, graciously served on gorgeous china by Robert and Judy. It's worth driving to Mountain City to experience the charm and fascinating history of the home.


Charming B & B

5 sur mars 26, 2012

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before our stay at Prospect Hill for two nights over the weekend. We were made to feel so welcome by Robert and Judy. The house is so elegant sitting on the hill as you drive up and is so charming. Robert and Judy have done a marvelous job restoring this old home. The rooms are so beautiful, very clean, well maintained and comfortable. We also enjoyed the fireplace in our room. We enjoyed the good food we had for breakfast both mornings and the fellowship we had with the other guess and Robert and Judy. I love my coffee and they have it so you can have access to coffee at any time as well as some other things like hot tea, hot chocolate and hot cider . Robert and Judy were very helpful in helping us to make plans for the day. We were also glad we got to meet the two resident cats. They are very well behaved and leave the guess along but add to the charm of the place. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return. We highly recommend this this bed and breakfast


Delightful!

5 sur mars 15, 2012

We recently enjoyed a wonderful night away at the Prospect Hill Bed and Breakfast. The charm and history of this elegant home is amazing. Character at every turn. The innkeepers have done a marvelous job at restoring this home. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. But the best part was getting to know Judy and Robert and talking with them. We will definitely come back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are delighted to make your stay memorable while sharing an interesting historic home with guests. Come back soon.


Very relaxing

5 sur février 06, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Prospect Hill - it's a beautiful house, the room was very nice and clean, all three of our breakfasts were great, and Robert and Judy were great hosts. For our anniversary getaway, it was exactly what we were looking for.


Wonderful time spent at Prospect Hill!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Prospect Hill Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights and what a fun time we had! The inn keepers were extremely accommodating and was able to provide several fun options for our 3 year old for entertainment. They went above and beyond by giving us detailed maps of the areas and detailed great resources for restaurants and shopping. The inn itself is gorgeous and spacious. Our room was perfect and we slept very well that weekend :)


Get-a-way in the Mountains!

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

First time to stay in a bed and breakfast. Couldn't have been more pleased. Peaceful surroundings with lots of comfort available. Enjoyed a quiet morning on the outdoor porch swing, and a cool visit in the backyard garden upon our arrival. The breakfasts were delicious and the company enjoyable from birders to honeymooners! The innkeepers went out of their way to answer all questions and plan day trips to the surrounding 3 states! Stayed an extra day because it was so relaxing. Thanks to Judy and Robert for a pleasant break from 'real' life!


A great, romantic getaway.

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2011

We stayed here after our wedding in 2006 and just recently for our 5 year anniversary. The place is beautiful and full of character. The innkeepers have done a wonderful job restoring the old home. Speaking of the innkeepers, they are wonderful people; warm and very helpful. The accommodations are wonderful and the breakfast is fresh and unique. My only complaint is that there is not much to do in Mountain City, but if you are looking to get away from everything, this is your spot.


Not just for newlyweds-we are married 50+ years

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2011

The work and planning Judy and Robert have put into the restoration of this beautiful old home is a labor of love. They are experienced B&B innkeepers. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, and it is obvious that Judy and Robert care about their guests' comfort. We were traveling and only able to spend one night; we wish it could have been more. We liked the fact that it is "off the beaten path", but within a reasonable distance of shops and restaurants in other nearby areas. We would definitely recommend Prospect Hill to others.


Great expierence

5 sur juin 07, 2011

Our stay at Prospect Hill was great. Judy and Robert were very cordial and well versed in the area surrounding their B&B. I would recommend them to anyone traveling in the area. Wonderful breakfast and delightful conversation. Hopefully we can visit them again.


Great venue for a wedding!

4,8 sur juin 05, 2011

I arrived at Prospect Hill with my husband to attend the wedding of a friend. We stayed the weekend and had a great time! For the sake of my soon-to-be-married friend's sanity, I was happy to see that the innkeepers had really thought of and taken care of every last detail of the ceremony. All we had to do was show up! From the vows to the reception, we were all wrapped up in the beautiful mountain scenery and spending time with family and friends and not worrying about the technical details, as it should be. The house is charming and the rooms spacious. Breakfast was tasty and served at an hour that even people who aren't earlybirds could manage to attend. My excessive need for coffee was sympathetically catered to by our hosts, who even offered to make some for me to take on the drive back. The two resident cats added to the house's coziness and charm. The innkeepers are great to have a conversation with, but also give space to those of us who are more introverted. I conclusion, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place, whether for an event or a weekend away.


Wonderful place for a small wedding!

4,8 sur mai 25, 2011

We enjoyed staying here for a small wedding. Beautiful area and great hospitality.


Appliachian Trail Stopover

5 sur mai 08, 2011

Supporting my brother while he is hiking the Appliachian Trail, we stayed at the Prospect Hill B&B. Robert and Judy are excellent hosts. The home is an 1889 restored and updated mansion. Each room has an individual bathroom and individually controlled air and heat. The house is spotless. The breakfast served is excellent and the service beyond what i expected. If you are in the Mountain City, TN area, I highly recommend this B&B. Marvin & Norman


Just what the Doctor Ordered…

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2011

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at this B&B. The innkeeper’s were friendly and helpful. The establishment showed old-craftsmanship of an old home, but with modern day amenities. If you like to tool around in small towns there is plenty to do. The days spent here at the B&B was fabulous. We stayed in room five… Yes this was the least expensive of the rooms, but the room offered what we wanted with an awesome private balcony with great views of the sunrise and mountains. We hope to come back in the spring or fall to see the landscape in full bloom.


Great getaway!

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was fantastic. We appreciated the suggestions Robert and Judy gave us on places to visit in the area. And the breakfasts were amazing! Robert is an excellent cook! We enjoyed learning about the history of this beautiful home and visiting with the other guests. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

The Prospect-Hill B & B is a beautiful old inn with loads of character. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our visit and would love to return.


Loved Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

My husband and I were recently in Mountain City for a class reunion and also our anniversary which happened to fall on the same weekend. We stayed at Prospect Hill for the first time and absolutely fell in love. It is the perfect getaway. Judy and Robert were wonderful, very hospitable and always able to offer suggestions and activities in the area. The food was amazing, breakfast was something different every day and was not your typical menu of what you would get in a hotel or restaurant. The inn itself was very beautiful. The rooms were beautifully decorated, Robert and Judy really put a lot of work into the set up of the inn and just thought of everything a guest could need. I tend to be a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and germs, and I was very happy to find that the inn was very, very clean. I can't wait for our next visit!


Exactly what we were looking for!

5 sur août 31, 2010

My husband & I were looking for nice a weekend getaway and that's exactly what we found in Prospect Hill B&B. The house/rooms are beautiful, well-maintained and very clean. Breakfast was delicious, too! Everything exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay and are already discussing when we want to go back.


Second stay at this Inn

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

My wife and I just completed our second stay at this Inn. The experience was better than the first, and a great alternative to staying in a hotel. The inn keepers are very nice, and the inn is historic and well maintained. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location. The only negative of the trip was that the bed in the Hideaway room was somewhat hard, and kept us from sleeping as well as we should have. Otherwise the trip was great. We highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.


Prospect-Hill Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2010

We stayed for one night at Prospect-Hll. It was a last minute decision as we had a funeral to go to and needed a place to stay which was close. Judy and Robert were very kind and made arrangements for us to stay there. The home is lovely and they were able to give us great directions and gave us good places to eat. The bed was very comfortable and it grounds were beautiful which all made a very relaxing stay. They were able to give us an early breakfast because we had to leave at 9:00 and the pancakes and fruit were wonderful. We would stay there again if we were in the area.


Weekend Getaway/Valentine Surprise

5 sur février 05, 2010

The had thought of everything. We easily felt at home, and we enjoyed every minute of it. What 2 wonderful people and such a lovely home.


Great getaway weekend

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

My husband and I spent the weekend for my birthday. We truly enjoyed our stay even though I had a broken foot we found things to do thanks to the wonderful owners. Thanks for all the advice on things to do and places to see. The restaurant you suggested was great! We loved the room with balcony so we could smoke without going downstairs. Great place to stay. Loved learning the history of the house. Thanks for such great hospitality.


Obnoxious hostess

3,0 sur septembre 21, 2009

The house was nice. Robert was congenial and helpful. On the other hand, Judy used crude language, offered unsolicited opinions, provided unappetizing commentary during breakfast, and continually made snide remarks.

Réponse du propriétaire
Since the guest directed their dissatisfaction at me personally I will respond personally: The situation with this couple is a window into how unique inns are. Inns are "good" or "bad" depending on how individuals respond to individual innkeepers. We are not all alike in personality or perfect every day of the year. Our job is to create the feel of a perfect home and carefree environment with great conversation which is pleasurable to the guests. Our own lives should never encroach on guests. Sick pets are banished to the back room as are all other manner of personal issues from "real life." Sometimes, as innkeepers, we fail in the banishing act. And for that we are sorry. Sometimes innkeepers misread their guests. In September my ability to "read" guest needs was impaired by the fact that in the 24 hours prior to their arrival my cat was diagnosed with fatal cancer while MY own heath had become an issue. I was, at best, distracted, and certainly distraught, sad, angry, upset and physically in pain. It is NOT an excuse for not relating to these guests correctly; I did a poor job in September. I was not at my best, cheery, neutral self. Indeed, they may be people who prefer to eat in silence or prefer no substantive interaction with guests--I missed that entirely.


A wonderful weekend!

4,0 sur août 31, 2009

We were very pleased with Prospect Hill and greatly enjoyed our weekend in Mountain City, TN. Robert and Judy Hotchkiss were perfect hosts and the breakfast meals were wonderful. The Rose Romance Room was all it was described to be and more. We greatly enjoyed our extra package that included cake, an ice cream sundae, nice robes, and wonderful items for the upstairs spa. We were greatly impressed with the home and grounds, as well as the quaint and hearty local eateries, such as The Tributary. We would definitely stay there again.


Elopment Wedding Review

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

My wife and I got married last week at Prospect Hill. Judy and Robert did a great job taking good care of us. It was just the two of us in the wedding party. We had written our vows which the local minister read just as we wrote them. For trips we did the 17 mile Virginia Creeper down hill bike ride and rafted the Watauga River for a couple of hours. We would highly recommend these folks for any size wedding party. Their website is fantastic. Lots of good info. Call Judy and talk if you have questions.


nice stay

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2009

nice stay


Perfect elopement location

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

We chose Prospect Inn for our elopement wedding, which included a two night stay. Everything was absolutely perfect! Judy and Robert made us feel at home the moment we arrived and paid attention to every detail. We would recommend to anyone considering an elopement wedding. We hope to visit in the future for anniversaries!


Suspect Restaurant is Closed

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2009

The reviewer will be happy to know the restaurant he so disliked closed 2 days later. The innkeepers are always sorry when a guest has a poor experience even when it is beyond their control.


smelled like cat pee

4,0 sur juin 29, 2009

do not go to the pizza place they recommend in Mountain City accross from the grocery store. It was the dirtiest place I have ever been in, in my entire life. Can't remember the name of it.

Réponse du propriétaire
The restaurant in question--not connected to the inn in any way--closed a few days after the guest visited. While we cannot control neighboring businesses, we are always concerned when service and food are not topknotch and we appreciate the comments. We are sorry he had a bad experience.


nice stay

5 sur mars 03, 2009

nice stay


nice stay

5 sur mars 03, 2009

nice stay


Next to home

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

This was our 4th stay and it was so much like being home. These innkeepers are just exceptional. You can relax and feel safe and good just like being home.


Prospect hill

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

great stay! had a wonderful time!


Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur août 12, 2008

We got married here and come back each year on our anniversary.


Elegance in historic corner of Tennessee

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2008

Very Large beautiful home expertly converted into a B&B with large bathrooms in large rooms. Very nice owners, willing and helpful to tell about the area and provide a very nice breakfast. A very nice place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. And of course it's location in the isolated mountain community adds to it's charm. The first european families to arrive in Tennessee settled here, which was part of the reason for our visit.


Stress Free Wedding

5 sur juillet 17, 2008

While Robert was the perfect host, Judy (his wife) created the perfect wedding for my daughter. The setting was beautiful, the arrangements were handled totally by Judy and the results were fantastic!


Let the romance begin

4,6 sur juin 15, 2008

This is the most beautiful B&B we have stayed at at this point. We stayed in the romance rose room on the 1st floor and it was amazing. We could have stayed there forever. It was like living in a castle surrounded by mountains. Breathtaking and beautiful. Thanks Judy and Robert. We will be seeing you again!


As beautiful as our Honeymoon

4,4 sur mai 20, 2008

The inn will forever have a special place in our hearts. It was so romantic and nostalgic staying here.


A Beautiful Place to Escape

5 sur octobre 25, 2007

After arriving at Prospect Hill, we realized that we had found the perfect spot to "get away from it all" for a relaxing weekend in the mountains. The innkeepers amazing hospitality and attention to even the smallest detail was greatly appreciated, and made our stay even more special. Both Judy and Robert had an intensive knowledge on the surrounding areas and were full of wonderful recommendations for activities and dining. The breakfasts were excellent and a anticipated part of our trip ;) I recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a slower paced relaxing romantic weekend in a intimate enviornment with wonderful people!!!


A beautiful place to elope

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2007

I recently stayed at Prospect Hill, along with my entire family, and had my wedding there in Robert and Judy's beautiful garden. Everything about our stay was relaxing and lovely, from the wonderful accomodations to the great food. Robert and Judy are friendly and accomodating and we were always very comfortable in their home. I am particularly pleased with all of the work Judy put into helping me make arrangements for our ceremony, and at an extremely low fee. I hope to stay at Prospect Hill many times in the future and I would heartily reccomend it for anyone looking for a romantic place to stay in the mountains, or a wonderful place to elope!


A beatiful wedding weekend!

5 sur juillet 07, 2007

My sister had her wedding at Prospect Hill, and my husband and I stayed there for the weekend. Not only was the weekend a beautiful and relaxing stay, the Innkeepers went out of their way to help with the wedding. The rooms were wonderful, especially the little pocket porch upstairs, the garden is gorgeous, the food was INCREDIBLE. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a romantic weekend getaway or a small wedding. I plan on going back soon!


Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn & Cottage

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $179
  • Avis (62) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4237270139

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut