Laurel Springs Lodge B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
192 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing bed and breakfast.

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

My husband and I were visiting with a couple we had not seen for years and this was the perfect place. Comfortable areas to chat with our friends and share wine and cookies and brownies. The swings chairs are great for a nap. The breakfast are wonderfully tasty. And the room we stayed in was lovely and the bed the most comfortable of all. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope to be back.


Two days in laurel springs b&b

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2014

Dan and Karen were excellent host and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful each morning.


Close by but relaxing

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

Laurel Springs Lodge is a great place to relax but still be close to the action of downtown Gatlinburg. Dan and Karen are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Lodge is quaint but updated. The breakfast was WONDERFUL---you are given a choice of breakfast items, including turkey bacon! The fresh cookies upon arrival really hit the spot. I highly recommend LSL B&B!


A wonderful B & B!

4,0 sur juin 24, 2014

This was our first B & B experience and we were quite pleased with our hosts, the room and the food!! We would highly recommend this B & B!


Amazing breakfasts

5 sur juin 22, 2014

Very cozy B&B that is just a few blocks from downtown. Far enough away for peace and quiet, but close enough to walk downtown. Karen's breakfasts were fantastic. Even the coffee was incredibly good. I usually don't stay in B&Bs but wanted a cozy place in the mountains and I got it here.


Great place to stay!!

4,6 sur juin 21, 2014

Loved this experience this was a new experience for my husband & I to stay in a B&B. It was great, we would def stay here again. We loved the location, just past the trees but still close to town! The food was great. The rooms were clean & the sheets & the towels smelled freash!! My husband & I would def stay here again!!


a night in Gatlinburg

4,4 sur juin 20, 2014

a comfortable site, pleasant hosts who were helpful in our restaurant selection and places to visit


Comfortable and Five Star

4,6 sur juin 20, 2014

Arrived and were immediately made to feel right at home. Dan showed us where we could hike/drive to take the most advantage out of our limited time in Gatlinburg. His dinner recommendation was spot-on. We had a comfortable bed and awoke to a delicious breakfast. Karen is a superb cook and we bought a cookbook in hopes of trying to duplicate the delicious ham/cheese quiche. The location is close to the tourista spots for walking and convenient to driving in the park.


Lovely Lodge

5 sur mai 15, 2014

This was our first visit to the lodge ,but it will not be our last. We visited during the month of May, when all the beautiful spring colors were absolutely amazing. We stayed in the mini sweet called, the Fern Room. Very charming room with a view of the hillside where we were visited by some furry friends. The owners Dan and Karen were excellent host! When we checked in we were given a a list of items to choose from for breakfast for the next morning. We were very impressed with the baked apple and the french toast was the best! During breakfast we were visited by beautiful birds and surrounded by beautiful landscape. This lodge is located in the country just far enough to enjoy peace and quite, but only 5 minutes away from Gatlinburg attractions. We will definitely be visiting this cozy lodge again. The Ivey's


Single Traveler

4,8 sur mars 10, 2014

I arrived as a single traveler so I got a smaller room which had a bed (very comfortable), tv, vcd, dvd player. The size of the room was good for me. The owners are very nice and friendly. The house was comfortable and had a nice warm feel to it. Now the breakfast with the shirred eggs was fantastic. I wish I had some right now. I had a great view bird watching while eating my breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.


Very Enjoyable Stay.

5 sur décembre 28, 2013

This was our first visit and we plan to return. The whole lodge was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfasts were great. Karen & Dan were very pleasant hosts. Nothing but good things to say.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

Thanks Dan and Karen for a most enjoyable stay. Loved the B&B room and the breakfasts. The fall colors were beautiful in late October. Karen's arts and crafts are unresistable for decorating our home as well. The outdoor summer house was just perfect for meeting and conversations with the other guests.


Wonderful B & B

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2013

The ambiance was wonderful as was the food. We especially liked the porch with the swings as the weather was great and we loved being outdoors. The inn was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.


Clean,friendly, memorable

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

This is our third year at Laurel Springs B&B. every year has been great. Dan and Karen are the best innkeepers. They are so knowledgable and helpful. If you want a place clean comfortable and relaxing this is the place.


Good B&B

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2013

The mini-suite was smaller than I expected, as was the shower, but everything was neatly arranged, well-decorated, and comfortable. We were glad we stayed there.


All Thumbs Up...

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

Our first stay in a B&B. Hard to put in words, Both my wife and I both left with the feeling of not only the beauty and splendor of this area but Karen and Dan and there CHARMING B&B gave use both the relaxed feeling of being a part of it as well. If breakfast there hasn't made the cover of Gourmet Magazine yet, it will !!! Best breakfast I've ever had in all my travels. Dan and Kathy


Relaxation!

5 sur août 20, 2013

Great atmosphere~! Extremely clean! Loved that we had choices at breakfast. Loved the commons areas! Dan and Karen are very friendly, available when you need them, but not intrusive. A truly relaxing time!


Great B&B

5 sur août 17, 2013

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect getaway! The location is perfect, nestled back away from the Parkway, yet close enough to walk to downtown Gatlinburg. It was so quiet and relaxing, you don't realize how close you are to all the busy attractions downtown. Being just inside Gatlinburg also positions you close to Pigeon Forge and the National Park so you can enjoy them all conveniently. The B&B was very quaint, clean and cozy. Just what we needed after a busy day exploring the Smokies. Breakfast and evening desserts were wonderful and made us feel very pampered. Thanks Dan and Karen for your hospitality and all the helpful hints that made our first trip to Gatlinburg a memorable one. We will definitely be back! Dan & Kelly


Cozy, homey experience

4,4 sur août 02, 2013

Breakfast food was unique and homemade. Dining room was romantic and comfortable. This is not a stuffy atmosphere! Feel free to be yourself!


If you are going to Gatlinburg...

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2013

Our time at Laurel Springs B&B was one of the high points of our trip. The lodge was perfectly relaxing, spotless, and near silent, save the chatter of birds and the rumble of thunder. Dan and Karen were personable and unobtrusive. The food was divine. High praise.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Gatlinburg

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

My husband and I were passing through Gatlinburg and stayed one night. Albeit short, we enjoyed our time a tremendous amount. The Lodge is located in Gatlinburg right after you enter from Pigeon Forge. Dan and Karen are very accommodating and organized. Upon check in you get to choose your meal for the next morning. Our breakfast was excellent, especially the baked apple appetizer! We stayed in the room located downstairs. It was the perfect size for the two of us and the bathroom was plenty spacious for our needs. It stays cool down there which made it excellent for the warmer temperature outside. Before we left we had a fun conversation with Dan and Karen. They are down to earth people. We also tried their recommendation to eat at the Wild Plum Tea Room and it was right on spot. Next time we are in town we know where will be staying!!!


Fantastic Property with Smoky Mountain Ambiance

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

Dan and Karen were perfect hosts~ It is a nice secluded quite property that is still close to everything! I don't sleep well away from home and have neck trouble; and the Tempur-Pedic bed toppers gave me an amazing away from home sleep! The ambiance of the property was totally Smoky Mountain perfect. The breakfast was a special treat and made for a super fast getaway in the morning so we could head straight into the mountains for hiking. I liked it so much I booked another weekend in the Fall to take my spouse back to this fantastic property! I have stayed in this area quite allot and this is a stand out property to be sure, you will not be disappointed...


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Great B&B! Dan and Karen are so sweet! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was wonderful! We could walk to Gatlinburg and it was a quick drive to hiking in the Smokies. We would highly recommend this B&B! We will definitely be back!


HoneymoonTrip

4,0 sur juin 06, 2013

Very relaxing and just a walk away from downtown.


Escape

4,8 sur juin 03, 2013

The lodge is located convient to all the areas attractions ,yet has a quite,cozy feel of a romantic get a way.The breakfast was delicious! We felt so relaxed and would definitely recommend th Laurel Springs Lodge to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation stay or a family wanting a "at home" feel to their vacation.Thanks Dan and Karen..We will be back!! The Steens


Weekend Getaway/Wedding

5 sur mai 25, 2013

Many thanks to Dan and Karen. Your lodge was beautiful, quite, seculded. In walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg on our walk back from downtown gatlinburg we missed a chance to see a black bear tipping over the trash cans by about 20 mins. Dan and Karen were very warm and charming host. They also have several nice things to purchase in there gift shop which we did purchase some items. Thank you Dan and Karen. 5-3-13


Legendary Birthday Weekend

5 sur mai 08, 2013

This B&B is in a perfect location to have the seclusion of a quint B&B plus close to all the downtown action of Gatlinburg. It is only a few blocks to walk or a quick trolley ride. After all the bad food we ate downtown (funnel cake) the walk was much needed and not an issue at all. The hosts were very sweet. The choice of breakfast is def. a first time I've seen that in my 20+ stays at diferent B&B's over the years and is nice change to those with selective tastes. The bacon was amazing!!!! Don't forget the hot tub! I will def. stay here next time.


Wish I could have stayed longer

5 sur avril 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in the botanical room on Saturday in the spring. We had an excellent time. Dan and Karen gave us some helpful tips/advice for exploring the town of Gatlinburg and hiking trails in the Great Smoky Mountains. Cookies in the afternoon, cake for dessert at night, and breakfast in the morning, all were wonderful and delicious. Mattress was new, slept like a baby. The showerhead was excellent and water stayed hot for two long showers. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night. We will most definitely be back soon!


Spring get away

5 sur avril 16, 2013

My wife and I are avid RVer’s and on occasion stay in hotels near the resorts. We have traveled around the United States, and visited numerous Nation Parks and historical sites. In our travels, we have thought about lodging in Bed and Breakfast establishments, but just something we had never tried before. Well, I have to tell you, as worldly individuals as my wife and I are (we both work in the maritime industry). We were tremendously impressed with the individual treatment, warmth and generosity we found with the owners Dan and Karen Berry and their Laurel Springs Lodge, nestled near the heart of Gatlinburg, Tennessee. We had the pleasure of enjoying three days and two nights at Laurel Springs Lodge in April 2013 following the Spring Break crowds. The timing couldn’t be better, no crowds, no traffic and just a wonderful experience. We are also motorcycle cruisers and have plans of touring the Great Smoky Mountains with friends this season, and visiting our new friends Dan and Karen Berry and their delightful B & B. Hope to see you there. Sincerely yours, Captain Keith and Kathy Schultz Jacksboro, TN


1 night stay at Laurel Springs

4,6 sur avril 07, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 1st time stay with Dan & Karen. We only stayed for 1 night so we were only there for a short time. Location was great it was a short walk to the trolley stop which took us into downtown Gatlinburg. Historic house was full of character and they new the history of the home. We will visit again and stay a little longer next time.


The perfect place!!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

Dan & Karen were wonderful & we enjoyed our short stay very much! The house is beautiful & the location is very central to everything. The breakfast was amazing & we felt very at home. It was a very relaxing stay & we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Gatlinburg!


A must in Gatlinburg!

5 sur mars 30, 2013

We had such a great experience at laurel springs lodge b&b! The inn was clean, cozy and so welcoming. We looked forward to our fantastic breakfast each morning and were happy to call it home for a few days. Dan and Karen were so friendly and welcoming. We cannot wait to go back!


Pleasant Surprise

5 sur mars 06, 2013

Discovered Laurel Springs Lodge B&B on internet search after deciding on a quick trip to Gatlinbury to shop for children's anniversary gifts at a specialty shop there. We've stayed many times in the area in time shares, cabins, etc. Long ago we gave up on using motels for lodging. Upon arrival we found a delightful older home remodeled into a B&B with very tasteful and comfortable furnishings. The room was decorated well and the bed was very good! Room had plenty of space and very adequate adjacent bathroom. The entire place was extremely clean. Every area was inviting and not overdone so as to make you feel uncomfortable with clutter or antiques, etc. Service and hospitality was exceptional, along with the breakfast. The location was basically in town and within walking accessibilty for shopping or resturants. The B&B was tucked away on a side road such that you felt removed from the hustle and crowds and able to enjoy privacy. We will definitely use Laurel Springs Lodge B&B again and have already recommended it to friends who have made reservations for their get-a-way.


Beautiful inn

5 sur février 14, 2013

This inn is beautiful, the service is great, the breakfast is superb, the rooms are clean and nice, the owners are very accomodating, and the location is just close enough to downtown that you can walk to town (if you don't mind walking) but far enough away that it's peaceful and seems "tucked away." My husband and I stayed here in May and returned just after Christmas because we enjoyed our stay so much. Sitting on their beautiful sun porch, we even enjoyed the rainy day that I had to spent doing classwork. We recommend the inn wholeheartedly!


Cozy, charming, and delicious

5 sur août 14, 2012

Everything one desires in a Bed and Breakfast: very comfortable and clean rooms, amazingly delicious breakfasts, friendly and welcoming hosts (with lots of knowledge of the area). My wife and I will certainly return. For visiting Smoky Mountain National Park, this is a perfect base. It is just outside the noise of town, but not too far to walk. And very close to the park entrance.


Tree Top Delight

4,8 sur août 03, 2012

Very comfortable, homey and blend of fine quality and handmade touches -- very caring and friendly hosts -- beautiful gardens!


Lovely Getaway

4,8 sur mai 31, 2012

If you are looking for a great B&B in Gatlinburg away from the crowd, then Laurel Springs Lodge is a great choice. Our innkeepers, Dan and Karen, were outstanding. We had a great time talking with them and the other guests on the gazebo. I fell in love with the hanging hammock chair, and Dan was nice enough to give us the information on where to get one. The lodge itself is charming and well decorated, and sooooooooo clean. We were disappointed that we did not have enough time to try out the hot tub. Breakfast was a delight - so delicious. There are plenty of things to do in the Gatlinburg area, and Laurel Springs is a great place to return to at the end of a busy day. It is conveniently located, but off the beaten track. We are looking forward to retuning in the fall when the colors change.


Hidden gem...

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

This beautiful little B&B is tucked away on a quiet road just off the main highway, within easy walking distance of anything in town, perfectly situated in my opinion. Dan and Karen could not have been nicer or friendlier. They had great tips on where to eat, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. Also, they offer a bit of a discount for paying in cash.


A Beautiful Getaway

5 sur mai 28, 2012

We visited Laurel Spring Lodge April 2012 and it was our 5 visit. We fell in love with the place the first time and just keep going back. Dan & Karen are wonderful hosts and provide great conversation and delicious breakfasts. The inn is quaint and welcoming, with a cottage feel in the common area with a stone fireplace and a bright sun room for breakfasts each morning. We stayed in the Dogwood room this time and found it lovely and roomy. We could hear the river rushing not far from the lodge. The inn is very clean and the decor is quite comfortable. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon!


Perfect peaceful, romantic getaway spot!

4,6 sur mars 21, 2012

My husband and I have been married only 6 weeks, and my parents gave us a two-day getaway at Laurel Springs. We loved it! The accommodations were great, breakfast was SO delicious we just had to ask for the recipes, and Dan & Karen were as friendly and helpful as could be. They gave us tips on where to hike and what to enjoy in Gatlinburg, as well as where to shop for a few items we needed. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks on the gazebo, too. My husband looks forward to staying here again the next time we visit the area, and he thinks it'd be a great family reunion spot. I agree.


Laurel Springs Lodge is just perfect.

4,6 sur mars 05, 2012

We stayed at Laurel Springs for two nights(Honeymoon!) and it was wonderful. The Rivers Song room was lovely, and the innkeepers Dan and Karen were hospitable and warm. The place was as clean as a whistle while still being warm and inviting. And the breakfasts were great, i have never in my life enjoyed oatmeal that much(no really, it was crazy). We were offered a variety of breakfast selections to choose from, which we ordered the night before. And the next night when we ordered they had a different menu to choose from, it was very nice. And the 5 minute walk to the strip was awesome. Do keep in mind it is at the very bottom of the strip, so if you have someone who isn't comfortable walking you might want to keep that in mind. So if you want to feel welcomed and at ease at your B&B I would absolutely recommend the Laurel Springs Lodge. --Sandy & Jonathan


Great place!

4,0 sur mars 03, 2012

Very comfortable place to stay. The food is good, and the owners are friendly. Close to town and the Smokies. I have no complaints, and I'm happy that I chose to stay here.


Great place to get away!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2012

A wonderful place to stay. Wonderful rooms, privacy, and of course the best breakfast around. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this is by far the best and of course our new favorite. Can't wait to stay here again!


Clean Place to Stay

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2011

Very clean rooms. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was average.


Amazing hospitality in a quiet haven

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2011

Gatlinburg is definitely the best town in the Dollywood area, and Laurel Springs is the best B&B in Gatlinburg. Everyone should stay here! My husband and I came here to celebrate our first anniversary and LOVED IT! Our room (the Fern Room) was clean, quiet, spacious, and still cozy, with a lovely view into the woods behind the house. Our breakfasts were absolutely delicious: fresh pastries, homemade sausages, and entrees cooked to order. We took full advantage of the amenities they offer, including the hot tub, movie library, platters of cookies, a wide selection of tea, and any number of in-room add-ons. They even made us a little two-person cake to enjoy for our anniversary! Simply put, we were welcomed into their home like we were old friends. We will absolutely be staying here again some day!


Our Honeymoom

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast so we didn't really know what to expect. We were so impressed by everything we experienced. Not only were Dan and Karen so welcoming, but the location was amazing too! Our favorite thing was the food! Breakfast was delicious and the baked goodies each evening were awesome! Sitting in the hot tub under the night sky was so relaxing, as was sitting in the hammock chairs while drinking your morning coffee. We will definitely stay here next year on our anniversary!


Great Accomodations & Hosts

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

Karen & Dan made our visit very enjoyable with excellent breakfast meals, pleasant accomodations and suggested places to visit or for meals. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast accomodation and it was excellent, Thanks Karen & Dan. Joy & John Taylor


Weekend in Woods

4,0 sur août 28, 2011

We realy enjoyed the stay. The place is only a 5 minute walk to downtown Gatlinburg. The bed was nice and soft and the room was just right.


Best B and B we've stayed at

5 sur août 25, 2011

Everything from the owners to the food and rooms was well thought out, comfortable and relaxing. Every nice touch we could ask for was already thought through. I'm trying to get all our friends to check out the smokies and stay at Laurel Springs B and B.


Superb Stay

5 sur août 25, 2011

My stay with Karen & Dan was absolutely wonderful.. Immaculately clean, wonderful breakfasts, and I will definitely return next time I'm in the Gatlinburg area.


A lovely retreat in the Smokies

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our ninth annual stay at Laurel Springs Lodge. Once again, we had a fabulous time at this lovely Victorian B&B. The owners, Dan and Karen Berry, do everything they can to make your stay with them special and memorable. Breakfasts are outstanding. This year my favorite was the banana crepe and my husband loved the cinnamon french toast. Karen is an excellent cook. We always look forward to her yummy afternoon treats like gluten-free chocolate cookies or the decadent "Derby Pie". As hikers, we look forward to coming back to such a relaxing retreat after a long day on the trail.


Wonderful B and B in Gatlinburg

5 sur juin 20, 2011

Lovely place to stay in Gatlingurg; every detail perfect and Karen and Dan were warm, welcoming and helpful. Food sensational. Highly recommended.


OUR STAY HERE WAS PERFECT

5 sur juin 14, 2011

Dan and Karen have a lovely place. We enjoyed a serene visit. The food was top quality and delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!! We'll be back next spring.


Wonderful place close to Smokey Mountains N.P.

4,4 sur juin 10, 2011

Very quiet and close to town. Excellent breakfasts. Our room was small, but we had the main floor all to ourselves.


Highly recommend

5 sur juin 10, 2011

Great place to stay, beautiful rooms, in a quiet residential area; a short walk to the main drag and all the craziness that is downtown Gatlinburg. Our hosts were very welcoming and fantastic cooks. I usually don't recommend anything to anyone, but feel very comfortable recommending this B&B.


Wildflowers

4,0 sur juin 09, 2011

We visited Laurel Springs in May when the wild flowers were in bloom . The rooms were beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast before hiking . In the evening brownies were available and a cup of tea or coffee. Dan and Karen were welcoming and helped us plan our visit. Nice place to stay.


Heaven in Gatlinburg

5 sur février 18, 2011

I planned a one night getaway for my wife and I and chose the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B. Dropped the kids off with Mom and Dad and headed to Gatlinburg for the night. She always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast and this was our chance, the first one after 11 years of marriage. We absolutely loved it! The lodge was stunning and exactly what we wanted. We wanted to stay at a place with character and a place with history. We found it. Dan and Karen had the lodge decorated for Christmas and it was gorgeous. They are wonderful hosts and we felt like we've known them for years as soon as we walked in the door. Breakfast was delicious and we had great conversation with another guest and Dan and Karen. We will stay there again, but more than one night next time!


Great stay

4,8 sur janvier 16, 2011

Karen and Dan are very friendly and helpful. The food was EXCELLENT and the house was very nice, clean and cozy.


Great B&B in Gatlinburg

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

We have experienced multiple stays at Laurel Springs over many years. New owners have done a fantastic job updating accommodations and are delightful hosts. Cozy, clean, convenient, excellent value and yummy breakfasts and snacks!


Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was really great and we looked forwarded to the homemade specialty items each morning! Karen and Dan were super friendly hosts and very accommodating. It was a great location overlooking the Little Pigeon River. We are looking forward to a return visit.


We love Laurel Springs!

5 sur janvier 11, 2011

This was the first time we had ever taken our kids with us to a Bed and Breakfast, and I chose this one because we had a great stay with Dan and Karen before. The kids did not know what to expect, and my youngest complained that we wouldn't be staying anywhere with an indoor pool ( as usual) :) ...but that changed as soon as we arrived. They loved every minute of our stay! In fact, on the way home they wanted to know if we could go back for spring break! P.S. The food was wonderful as usual !! The Schafer's...Fishers, Indiana


Anniversary stay

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

We arrive at Laurel Springs B&B because the snow on Dec. 26 2010 wouldn't allow us to get to our reservation on the mountain. That B&B The Fox Trot was kind and arranged for us to stay at Laurel. We loved it!!! The room was beautiful and the house was great. Karen and Dan were wonderful and breakfast every morning was delicious. They were such great host that they even shoveled the stairs to the gazebo so my husband could enjoy his cigar. When we would come back late they always left us snacks in the living room because the dinning area would be closed. One of the nights we sat in front of the fireplace which they left on a timer for us. It was a great anniversary thanks to Karen and Dan. We highly recommend this B&B and I have stayed at B&B's in many states. They made us feel at home without being intrusive,because sometimes at B&B's you tend to feel strange since it is someone's home. That won't happen at Laurel Springs.


Stay at Laurel Springs

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Laurel Springs B&B. It was my husband's first time at a B&B and my first time choosing one! We were so surprised by how intimate the house felt but also the amount of privacy. Dan and Karen were fantastic hosts, gave great recommendations for food and ziplining and supplied us with a few coupons. They were friendly and available but not overbearing. I would suggest Laurel Springs to any B&B goer!


Best place to stay

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

Karen and Dan create a warm, comfortable environment that feels like home. Karen creates the best breakfasts' that you could wish for, no matter what your diet restrictions. We would never stay anywhere else.


Laurel Springs is an amazing place to relax & the food is outrageously awesome!

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

This is the nicest b&b I've ever stayed in! The owners are so polite & make your stay truly like being at a home away from home (the food is truly "out of this world" good). I will definitely stay there again & have suggested it to many others as well. Drew


Love our Romantic Lodge Getaways

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2011

My husband and I always love our stays at Laurel Springs Lodge. It is in a bit of a wooded area so you get the fresh air, feel the essence of the mountains and get the peace that you crave by getting away from it all. But it is close enough to the downtown Gatlinburg area that we can walk into town, make a short drive to Pigeon Forge or even into the park. We love everything that Laurel Springs has to offer; wonderful rooms, a cozy common rooms & fireplace , a relaxing hot tub, outstanding breakfasts and of course a serene setting. We always look forward to getting away from the grind and enjoying a romantic weekend for the two of us. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is wanting a getaway in the mountains.


Treated like royalty

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2011

My husband and I were fortunate to spend 4 nights at Laurel Springs Lodge during their busiest week of the year (between Christmas and New Years). They had received great reviews, and it is easy to see why. Located in Gatlinburg, just two blocks from Parkway and the trolly, it is a convenient walk or ride downtown. Nestled on a wooded hillside, overlooking the Little Pigeon River, the location affords gorgeous and relaxing views. The lodge itself was a unique experience...like stepping back into time. Although renovated to include modern conveniences, it still boasts the rustic charm of a solid wood beamed ceiling, a large stone fireplace, hardwood floors, and beautiful antiques. Karen and Dan are the perfect hosts and they keep the place spotless. They instructed us to use a buzzer to signal them if we needed anything. Yet they anticipated every need, making the buzzer unnecessary. Mornings at the lodge means waking to the smell of breakfast cooking—made to order from a wide variety of options. Dan and Karen cook and serve it up in their classy dining area, where each table has its own window. The breakfasts and afternoon and evening snacks were totally scrumptious! We found it hard to leave, but we look forward to a return trip, hopefully in the spring when the hills are will be in full bloom.


Great in Gatlinburg!!

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2010

We visited Gatlinburg to celebrate our wedding anniversary and stayed at the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B and we were not disappointed....Karen and Dan were awesome!! The breakfasts were wonderful, the room was clean and nicely appointed! Karen and Dan were great hosts--they recommended and made reservations at a local restaurant, have wonderful suggestions on things to do and see, places to shop, etc...and their recommendations were "spot-on!!" We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family to stay at Karen/Dan's establishment, if visiting the Gatlinburg TN area....we're looking forward to our next stay with Karen/Dan!!


Second time

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

My second time was just as good as my first. This is the best B&B ever and I have been to many. We will be back!!


Worth Coming Back

4,8 sur novembre 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Laurel Springs Lodge in Gatlinburg November 2009 and our stay was wonderful. We went to a wedding in Virginia October 2010 and had to make Laurel Springs Lodge our first stop. Karen and Dan are the perfect hosts. The lodge is wonderful with an interesting history. (Ask about the burnt spot on the wood floor.) The location is perfect for visiting Smokey Mountain National Park or Pigeon Forge. Last but definately not least are the outstanding breakfasts.


Pleasant stay

4,6 sur novembre 19, 2010

Karen and Dan are such an awesome couple. They both made us feel like we were truly at home. Our room was such a cozy room and the breakfast they prepared was more than we expected. The quiet sitting where the lodge is located made for a wonderful stay. The Wenig's from Sedalia, Missouri


We have found our new best friends!

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

We stayed overnight on our way to meet friends in the Outer Banks. We fly a small airplane, and we needed a stop on our way. Karen and Dan opened their home to us and we believe we have found our new best friends. A few weeks later....we flew down just to visit for an evening. Kathy and Marc


Pleasant reteat

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2010

Staying in a bed and breakfast is a great way to relax and Laurel Springs lodge is one of the best! A short trolley ride to downtown and Karen and Dan really do it right. We will return Kenny & Leonna


Return to Laural Springs

2,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

Having stayed there several times over the years and through several ownerships, I had established expectations at a high level. Since these were met, I could only rate room, service, value, and cleanliness accordingly. I would have liked a more "hearty" breakfast, however. I would stay there again. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend the B&B to others.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was very nice to meet you and have you as our guests, and we are so happy you enjoyed the improvements we have made to the property since your last visit and that all your expectations have been met. Although we do not understand the lower ratings, we are always looking to improve on the B&B experience for our guests. Also, thank you for the lovely note in our in room guest book. "We love the B&B! Karen and Dan have made it very special for us. This is our 47th wedding anniversary, thank you both. We have been here many times over the years and hope to come back again soon." All our best to you both.


Lovely stay at Laurel Springs Lodge

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2010

Quaint and lovely in a wooded setting, a few minutes walk from the 'action' but you feel as though you are miles away! Karen and Dan were very welcoming and helpful, the inn tastefully decorated and breakfast was excellent. We would certainly make a return visit!


Karen and Dan are the best

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

This was absolutely the best B and B experience we have had!


Perfect

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2010

Just what we need for a one night getaway for our seven year anniversary. Next year we'll stay at least two days.


Enchanting

5 sur août 02, 2010

Our stay at Laurel Springs B&B was one of the highlights of out vacation. It was so peacfull and relaxing. Karen and Dan were very helpful with things to do and see. Always looked forward to see what was on the menu for breakfast. The menu always contained very unique recipes. We are looking forward to our next stay.


Almost Heaven

5 sur août 01, 2010

Serene & extra clean comfy B & B. Nice Inn keepers and breakfast was great! Our second stay and we plan on staying at Laurel Springs B & B when we visit the area from now on!


Awesome B&B

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

We stayed at Laurel Springs July 16, 2010 to July 18, 2010. This was our first stay in a B&B in the mountains and it was a wonderful, awesome experience. Never again will we stay in a hotel or cabin. Karen and Dan were the nicest people and so friendly. The B&B was very clean and the breakfast was out of this world. We now know what shirred eggs are!! Yummy! The dessert in the evening was also wonderful. The place had a wonderful fragance and was very relaxing. We hated to leave and go back to the real world. However, we were very relaxed and stress free. We would highly recommend this B&B for couples. Thank you Karen & Dan for a relaxing weekend. Bill and Michelle West Paducah, KY


A Great Place to Stay!

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

We had a wonderful night here. The location is perfect - quiet and secluded but easy walking distance to anything in town. Dan and Karen are the perfect hosts - available and very friendly but not at all intrusive. Our room was great and we really enjoyed a quiet glass of wine late at night in the hot tub. We'll be back!


One of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed at

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2010

We spent 3 days and 2 nights in June 2010 celebrating our 51st wedding anniversary. Our hosts were the best you could ever imagine. The room was excellent and quiet. The breakfast was really good, timely and well prepared. Our hosts were really friendly and could offer davise on hikes and good places for dinner. Our stay was much better than we expected and we will certainly return next year, God willing.


Will definitely be back!!!

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

This is the first bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in and loved it! The room was perfect. The breakfasts were perfect. The location was perfect. Karen and Dan were full of ideas of things for us to do during our stay. We had a great time and will definitely be back!


A Home Away from Home

5 sur juin 19, 2010

My wife I both work in high-stress fields, with her as a registered nurse and myself as an emergency coordinator. When we hit the road for a vacation, we aren't looking for a party - we're looking for relaxation. Laurel Springs was exactly what we needed. Dan and Karen were perfect as hosts, warm and inviting without being intrusive. Their home was gorgeous, and their breakfasts were the perfect way to start each day. Location-wise, you couldn't ask for anything more. Their home is close to the "beaten path" without being right on top of it, giving you the best of both worlds in both convenience and privacy. That, coupled with their hospitality, made our stay there a wonderful experience! We would definitely recommend Laurel Springs to anyone looking for a Tennessee B&B.


Great B & B

5 sur juin 17, 2010

This is a very, very clean place to stay with wonderful hosts who really want to please. Karen is a superb cook! Both Karen and Dan will help out with tips around the area. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes to stay in a b & b.


It can't get any better than this!

5 sur juin 10, 2010

Karen and Dan were super. Warm, friendly, helpful, and fun to be with. We felt like family and definitely will be back. We are considering spending our 40 with them. Duane and Sheila Schriver


Awesome

4,6 sur mai 27, 2010

Off the beaten path but completely worth it to be out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg. Karen and Dan thought of everything. We LOVED our stay and will definitely return if we ever get the chance.


A Wonderful Place to Say! One of the best trips I've ever taken!!

5 sur mai 26, 2010

Laurel Springs Lodge B&B was a wonderful experience. Karen and Dan are great people who make your stay relaxing and are great resources of what different types of activities are around Gatlinburg. (Horseback riding, white water rafting, bike riding, hiking, and shopping) We stayed for 4 days and each morning at the lodge was a delicious breakfast and a full day of activites. I felt the lodge was located perfectly in Gatlingburg. You are located close enough to walk to all the action but just distant enough to have a quite relaxing evening. The Lodge was so welcoming and comfortable I would recommend it to everyone! I hope and fully plan on making it back soon! Thank you again Karen and Dan for a truly memorable trip!


Gatlinburg in the Spring

5 sur mai 23, 2010

Warm reception upon arrival. Beautiful home, tastefully decorated, not over the top. Convenient location, a hidden gem!


Couldn't ask for more

4,8 sur mai 01, 2010

We stayed at the Laurel Springs Lodge B & B, in October 2009. Everything about it was great - the food was incredible, the Innkeeper's are warm and personable, very knowledgable and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. I felt so at home at this place, that it was tempting to go down for breakfast in my pyjamas! I'm telling you, Dan & Karen make sure all your needs and wants are met - they really go the extra mile. It is located in a quiet location, and within easy walking distance of a very, very good restaurant called Uva Dolce (at least I think that's what it's called!). Gatlinburg is a lovely place to visit, if you can avoid the touristy aspect of it. I HIGHLY recommend this B & B, and would absolutely stay here again. I would say this is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed at.


Cozy, quiet and comfortable B&B with the best breakfast!

5 sur avril 19, 2010

The owners of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B have so much enthusiasm for what they do! The breakfasts are out of this world... every day, you get to choose from several homemade breakfast entrees, and Karen will also customize your breakfast... you only need to ask! The accommodations are quaint, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend this B&B!!


There is no other choice

4,6 sur avril 18, 2010

When every you go to Gatrlinburg, if you are lucky enough to find an opening, you must stay at Lalurel Springs Lodge. These are great people with a very comfortable Lodge. The more than amply breakast gotr us through the entire day with no feeling of hunger. You will be glad you stayed at Laurel Springs!


Great Gatlinburg Getaway

4,6 sur avril 17, 2010

Just returned from our trip yesterday- found this to be a very nice B & B. Our room was spacious, with tv, private bath. The common areas of the house are very comfortable for hanging out and nicely decorated. Karen makes a desert every night and leaves it in the guest fridge for guests to help themselves- she made a really great key lime pie when we were there! The inn keepers were very friendly, very helpful, very nice to chat with. They were attentive to anything we needed. The location of the B & B is at the quiet end of town- something we really liked. It is walkable to restaurants, attractions in town, and the trolley stops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we are in the Gatlinburg area. There was a very nice variety of food for breakfast- we liked everything that was offered. We also liked the variety of healthy foods on the menu. We also liked being able to get the "hikers lunch" for our long ride home.


A great B&B in the old style

4,8 sur avril 17, 2010

The Laurel Springs Lodge is a gem. Like gems, not quite in the middle of things in Gatlinburg, but that is part of the charm. The building is historic, but not outdated. Karen and Dan are excellent hosts and the stay was relaxing with nice surprises (the cookie tray) and great breakfast. If you want ballrooms and bars and exercise machines, you probably should not be looking at a B&B anyway.


Cozy and Sweet

4,2 sur avril 01, 2010

My husband and I went there for our 27 wedding anniversary, just to reconnect and relax. We felt right at home, the inn has warmth and hospitality. The inn keepers are great and Karen is a wonderful cook. I thought it was sweet that Dan served us breakfast in his slippers. Love it! Will defiantly stay there again


How a B&B should be

5 sur mars 22, 2010

Beautiful and cozy lodge with amazingly friendly inkeepers and awesome proximity to the smokies. Our room was adorable and very clean. There were books, magazines, movies, hot cocoa, teas, board games, cookies, and other refreshments available for our use at any time. The breakfast was AMAZING, I still can't get over Karen's pancakes. In addition to the delicious banana nut bread treat in the morning, we also got plenty of fun stories about the area's resident bears as well as guidance on where to go and what to see. No complaints whatsoever; would stay at Laurel Springs Lodge again in a heartbeat!


Laurel Springs Lodge

5 sur janvier 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The food was excellent as were the accomodations. We will be back and we will recommend this B&B to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful start to 2010.


highly recommend this place!

5 sur janvier 08, 2010

Our stay at Laurel Springs was wonderful. The innkeepers made us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the door. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. We loved being able to hear the river from our room. We can't say enough good about the food...it was fantastic! The innkeepers are very gracious hosts...kind, friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable about the area. The location of Laurel Springs in relationship to downtown Gatlinburg is ideal...within walking distance, but far enough away to be removed from the noise. We've already booked a return stay at Laurel Springs and would recommend it highly.


Our First Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2009

This was a very tranquel, relaxing home and the innkeepers went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The food was excellent. Would love to go back sometimes.


Just like home

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

Kathy and Dan were so welcoming and friendly it felt like we already knew them. They made us feel right at home. The inn is beautiful and the food was great. Loved the baked apples. Such a great time.


Fantastic!

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

Excellent service and cozy, romantic place. We thoroughly enjoyed the owners making our stay the most enjoyable. The food was excellent and acommodations were the best ever.


As Close to the Mountains as You Can Get

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2009

Short drive to attractions--Refreshing change from dingy old motels on the strip--Excellent homeade breakfast.


A Winner

5 sur septembre 18, 2009

Everything about our stay at the Laurel Springs Lodge was perfect!!! The owners set the tone with their personalities and wonderful hospitality! The breakfast and baked goods were too too good!!! The rooms were charming, immaculate and had every amenity possible! Loved the whole experience.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur août 29, 2009

We always try to stay at a B&B whenever we travel because we have found that they provide a warmer, more personal experience. Laurel Springs Lodge did not disappoint us. Dan and Karen were helpful even before we checked in, and we felt welcomed as soon as we arrived. The Fern Room was the perfect setting to celebrate our 13th anniversary, and the breakfasts were a great way to start our days...especially the stuffed French toast. Their advice and suggestions for getting around town and dining helped to make our visit a lot less stressful. The kindness continued even after our departure when they sent us an item we had left in our room. Laurel Springs Lodge will be our B&B of choice on future visits to Gatlinburg.


Quaint B&B

5 sur août 12, 2009

We were visiting family in Illinois and decided to visit the Smokey Mountains and were looking for a B&B rather than a hotel which we often find very impersonal. Laurel Springs was everything we hoped it would be. Dan and Karen were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were wonderful and being all homemade was a real treat after so much fast food. I am a cleanliness fanatic and found their standard every bit as good as my own. The room we stayed in was so quaint as was the rest of the B&B. Sitting on the breakfast deck first thing in the morning was a great start to the day. Thankyou Dan and Karen. We wish you every success with your B&B.


Botanical Experience

5 sur août 11, 2009

My husband and I spent our 13th anniversary at this B&B. This was our first B&B experience. What a FABULOUS experience. The inns keepers, Dan and Karen, were very hospitable. There establishment was very clean, neat, and quite . The beddings were fresh......a botanical ambiance experience!


Best location in Gatlinburg, great hosts!

4,6 sur août 11, 2009

Karen and Dan were the perfect hosts! By the time we left, we felt like close friends. This lovely B&B is convenient to the town, yet secluded and tucked away from the hustle and bustle. We were able to park our car and walk just about everywhere. Very comfortable accomodations and great breakfasts!


Vacation in July

5 sur août 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in July for 3 days. A great place to stay! Outstanding breakfast.Close to Gatlinburg-within a long walking distance or take the shuttle bus to avoid the traffic. Located on a quiet side street.We stayed in the smallest room, but next time will stay in a larger room. Very friendly hosts. We will be back someday! Quiet rooms.


great stay!

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

We loved our hosts, Karen and Dan. They were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were wonderful and the visit was perfect!


Great place to stay

4,4 sur juin 29, 2009

We spent two nights at Dan and Karen's lodge. It is most conveniently located but still quiet and charming. Dan and Karen are great hosts, providing just the right amount of attention and helpful tips when needed. Breakfasts were delicious, and the room was spacious. Our new favorite place to stay in the Smokies.


10th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur juin 25, 2009

What a wonderful weekend!! Great room, excellant food and wonderful hosts!! This was our third stay in the last 10 years at Laurel Springs each time with differant owners. I must say that Dan and Karen take the cake, what wonderful people. They really made our visit a memorable one. Very helpful with tips for sight seeing and dining. They recommended (2) restarrants to us that were just fantastic. Looking forward to our nest visit. Jim and Linda Boyce, Lowell, Ohio


Great People, Very Nice Place

4,8 sur juin 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after camping in the Smokies for a few nights. Karen & Dan's hospitality was spectacular and the breakfasts were outstanding. Those 2 are friends to everyone and we will certainly be back to this place.


Very Charming

5 sur juin 19, 2009

A beautiful setting and old world charm is the best way I can think to describe Laurel Springs Lodge. The Innkeepers were fantastic and I enjoyed every minute. The place was so peaceful and quiet, I found myself wanting to whisper in the common areas. What a great way to unwind!!


Sleeping in the rain

4,8 sur mai 27, 2009

Arrived late but welcomed by owners personally-quiet room-windows open for cool breeze-raining-warm bed- great breakfast, good coffee, and conversation. We'll be back!


Anniversary Trip

5 sur mai 27, 2009

We came here for our 30th anniversary, and had a fabulous time! The room was awesome and the breakfast was wonderful. Dan and Karen are wonderful hosts, and we will definitely come back one day. Blessings - Scott and Lisa Rhodes


Dan and Karen are the best!

5 sur mai 08, 2009

Dan and Karen were so friendly and helpful; we could not have asked for nicer hosts! This was my boyfriends first time in a B & B. When I first suggested in staying in a B & B he didn’t like the idea, but after our stay at Laurel Springs I think it is a type of travel accommodation we will use on a regular basis. The actual house is so cozy and comfortable. Sitting in the hot tub or out in the gazebo feels very private and quite, but the house is in easy walking distance to down town Gatlinburg. We will definitely be back!


Great week

5 sur mai 03, 2009

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed at Laurel Springs for a week while we played tourist. Karen and Dan opened up a day early for us after they had been closed for their own vacation. We arrived very late at night and they accommodated us from the moment we showed up until the day we left. The room was amazing and perfect even for a mother and daughter. They readily gave us advice on places to eat and tips for playing tourist.


Laurel Springs

4,8 sur avril 21, 2009

Great get away. Laurel Springs Inn was just like being at home. Dan and Karen are wonderful Innkeepers.


Perfect space

5 sur avril 17, 2009

Felt just like I was at home. Rooms were a good size and great location. Oh the owners really make you feel welcome. We're already planning our next trip.


Warm, Freindly, atmosphere.

5 sur avril 01, 2009

Sandy and i realy enjoyed our Anniversary in January. Dan and Karen were the perfect hosts, they were like family. We'll be back.


home away from hom

4,2 sur mars 23, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends. The service was great!


wonderful!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2009

Very friendly, inviting, clean. We came for one night and didn't want to leave. We will recommend this place to all of our friends. it is a hidden treasure in a tourist town.


romantic Valentine anniversary weekend

4,6 sur mars 19, 2009

Dan and Karen did a fantastic job. The inn is clean, welcoming, and inviting, as are the gracious hosts. My wife absolutely loved the breakfast! The sound of the river at night was very soothing. While we don't stay at B&B's often, because we usually travel with kids, we will recommend this one to all our family and friends.


Relaxation!

4,4 sur mars 17, 2009

Our stay was very relaxing and tasty ( The food was great )! Dan and Karen made us feel welcome and appreciated. The rooms were great, the conversaton was great, and the service was great. They offered help wtih nearby attractions, tickets, and even where to sit for the best experience. My first B&B where we had access to drinks and snacks at any time of day! We hope to stay many more times!


Gatlinburg, TN

5 sur mars 03, 2009

wonderful stay! Innkeepers were very welcoming. the food and atmosphere were great!


Cozy and Relaxing

4,6 sur mars 02, 2009

My partner and I stayed one night with Dan and Karen. We were so taken back by the friendly welcome and warm hugs. The smell of the the place is so inviting. This was our first time in a B&B and we truly enjoyed it. You really feel you are a part of their home. Thank you see you soon.


Perfect getaway

5 sur février 18, 2009

With the mountains and the sound of the stream outside the window, you can feel like you are in a secluded, quiet retreat. But just a short distance, easily walked, to the hub of the mountain community. The B&B offers the best of both worlds!


A true B&B!

5 sur février 18, 2009

Dan and Karen understand the B&B experience. From the warm welcome, to the fireside chats; it's perfect! Topped off with an imaginative breakfast menu that is as tasty as it is creative! Thanks!


Excellent lodge

5 sur février 18, 2009

Dan and Karen were very friendly. They gave us nice suggestions on places to visit. Rooms were excellent, comfortable, and homey!


"Tranquility Atmosphere with a Touch of Elegance"

5 sur février 10, 2009

This is one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have experienced. Dan and Karen went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect and that all of our needs were met. Everything from the room to the terrific breakfast, we enjoyed every minute of it. It takes a special person to own this type of establishment and Dan and Karen has that gift. Laurel Springs is walking distance from downtown, but just enough off the main street to enjoy some peace and quiet. I would say that Laurel Springs is one of the best-kept secrets in the Smokies. If we every come back to Gatlinburg, we will be definitely calling Dan and Karen. Springville, Alabama


Cosy Getaway

4,2 sur février 09, 2009

This was our first experience with a B&B, and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed on one of the coldest nights of the year, and the room was a bit chilly; however, the service, breakfasts, and everything else were wonderful.


"out of this world good"

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2009

What a romantic and cozy get-away to bring in the New Year! Much, much better than the motel scene. Dan and Karen treated us as family... like royalty. The breakfasts were fantastic. I even learned a couple new recipes! We enjoyed staying in the Victorian room. The bed was sooo comfortable, we caught naps each day! And the shower water pressure was great. We enjoyed coming in late each night and finding a crackling fire to cuddle by. AND... there were homemade cookies and such set out all the time! Out of this world good. Headed back in the Spring. Gerry & Patty


Cottage in the woods

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2009

We love the historic cottage that has become this B&B! The architecture was quaint and the food and hospitality perfect!


Home Away from Home

5 sur janvier 08, 2009

If you want to find a home away from home, this is the place! The hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast was also outstanding. The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful. We went there after Christmas to meet family and we felt like guests in a friend's home. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Gatlinburg. By the way, the location is great, as well.


Our Visit to Laurel Springs B and B

4,6 sur janvier 08, 2009

During the Christmas season, my wife and I visited the Laurel Springs B and B. We chose this particular one because our mailing address is Laurel Springs, NC. This was our first experience staying at a B and B and we were very pleased with the hospitality shown us and the service we received while there. We will be staying there again in future outings and reccommend the Laurel Springs B and B to any looking a neat place nestled next to the Little Pigeon River in Gatlinburg,Tn. Thanks Dan and Karen for an enjoyable stay. J and J


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 08, 2009

My wife, sister and her husband spent 5 days at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B for New Years. The breakfasts were great, the fire place was wonderful and Karen and Dan were great hosts. The location is excellent since you can walk to downtown Gatlinburg without having to drive in the traffic. Jim and Pat Burnette


Beautifully Decorated

3,8 sur janvier 02, 2009

Nice to have drinks and snacks available during the day and a beautiful view from all windows.


20th anniversay

5 sur janvier 02, 2009

We had a great time celebrating our 20th anniversay. The room was charming and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. It was relaxing sitting by the fireplace in the evening, enjoying the fire and friendly conversation. I would highly recommend and would love to visit again.


Innkeeper hospitality outstanding!

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2008

We felt "at home" immediately and were treated with warmth and hospitality during our one night stay. The Inn is within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. We hope to return in the near future.


Excellent stay for reasonable price

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this excellent B&B. Great location near Dollywood and Smokey Mountain National Park, but away from the touristy-craziness. Highly recommended!


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2008

A great B&B just off the beaten path,yet a comfortable walk or trolley ride to most of Gatlinburg. Comfortable rooms,great breakfast and most gracious hosts. Thanks,Dan & Karen, would stay here again.


at home feel

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2008

see title, 'at home feel.' VERY friendly!!


Lovely, quiet Inn

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn on our recent trip to the Smokey's. What a wonderful place to return to after a day hiking in the mountains. Great service,awesome breakfast and a real at home feeling. We will be returning. The best part is that it is outside the hustle of the town of Gatlinburg. We came to see the mountains not Disneyland. We highly recommend this B&B.


Getaway reflections...

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2008

It has been 4 months since our stay at Laural Springs Lodge but the memories are just as fresh as if it were yesterday. We had never been in Gatlinburg before but Dan and Karen made us feel like locals sharing their knowledge of the different restaurants, nature stops and amusements in the area. Plus they are nice people. The place is very romantic and located very central to all the different destinations.


Quiet comfortable inn

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2008

We enjoyed the quiet restful atmosphere which was so different from congested Gatlinburg. The room was comfortable, everything very clean, and the hosts quite hospitable.


Charming inn, charming innkeepers!

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Riverview room at the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B a few weeks ago. Our visit was comfortable in every way. Dan and Karen, the innkeepers, are very helpful and not pretentious at all. The room was attractive and very clean, and quiet - never heard any other guests, TV, phone, etc. while in our room. That is an important feature in my book! We like to walk, so walking to and from restaurants was pleasurable for us. It might be something of a trek for those who don't like to walk. It is easy to get into the park from the inn's location, as well as to head into Pigeon Forge. The breakfasts were very good, and were presented attractively. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to family and friends.


Positively charming place and people!

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2008

A wonderful experience! We were both impressed about the accommodations and the very lovely innkeepers. The food was served with exquisite presentation and provided a delicious pleasure to the palette. We will return.


outstanding

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

great stay


A Great Place!

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2008

We stayed here for a night for our anniversary. This was our first b and b stay and we really enjoyed it. Dan and Karen are both very nice and wonderful hosts. The breakfast was wonderful! Definitely recommended if you are looking for a change from staying in hotels!


Our anniversary at Laurel Springs

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

My wife Cheri & I spent a wonderful 18th anniversary in early Oct., 2008 at Laurel Springs Lodge Bed & Breakfast, & highly recommend it to one & all. We will be going back there for another weekend visit this mid December.We arrived there on a Sat. afternoon, & were there until late Monday morning. The owners, Dan & Karen, were very friendly, easy going & laid back, & made us feel very welcome. The service & food while we were there was exceptional, & the lodge itself was wonderful--very homey & cozy. Our room was the Botanical & we really enjoyed it, very quaint & pretty. We really enjoyed sitting in the outside hottub on Saturday night under the stars. Besides the nice & helpful owners Dan & Karen, we met a number of very friendly folks (from all over) who were guests there while we were there. Just had a great time, & we look forward to returning this December for a few more days. The main town Gatlinburg was an easy walk, or drive from the lodge itself. Do yourself a favor & give Laurel Springs Lodge a try. You'll be glad that you did. ----David Williamson, east Tennessee


Great Location and Military Discount!

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2008

What a Location! Easy walk to G-Burg Proper. Military Discount too. In fact, many places in G-Burg offer mil discount, so make sure you ask! This is a fine place! Bags were brought to our room, Breakfast was fantastic. Didn't get to try the hot tub, but I am sure it was really nice!


great

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

hospitality, room, and food were all great. I would recommend this lodge to anyone!


Mrs. Yates

3,2 sur octobre 24, 2008

would return- nice innkeepers-clean room and comfortable! nice secluded location.


Amazing

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2008

We just want to thank Dan and Karen the owners of this wonderful little place in the mountains.. The food was amazing. They cared for any and every detail. We will surely go back soon.


cozy and relaxing

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2008

cozy place and very relaxing...the hosts/owners are great people....had fun going half speed for a few days


Perfect starting point for your holiday

5 sur septembre 21, 2008

The lodge is the perfect starting point for any activities in the Smokey Mountain Nat'l Park. Slightly off the main track and therefore quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to reach all main attractions by foot. Great breakfast, very good service, very clean and wonderful decorated rooms.


Superb in All Respects

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2008

Dan & Karen are wonderful hosts and their home is simply beautiful. This made our stay in the Smoky mountains a truly magnificent experience. If you plan to visit the area then you simply must stay at Laurel Springs


Laurel Springs

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2008

Our stay was very relaxing, and we loved that they had a snack supply for whenever we were hungry. This B&B is just enough off the main drag in Gatlinburg where you're a few blocks away if you want to go downtown, but far enough away where you can skip the noise. Dan and Karen were perfect hosts; great to chat with, but mindful of our privacy. Loved staying here!


best vacation yet!

5 sur août 25, 2008

Dan and Karen were so gracious and met us at the door even though we got in much later than expected. The view was amazing and the rooms were beautiful, but the best part was waking up to the smell of pancakes and coffee made by Dan and Karen! I will definitely be back to visit! The hot tub is definitely a nice touch.


Charming B&B in Gatlinburg

4,8 sur août 22, 2008

Although it is within walking distance of the main street in Gatlinburg, the Laurel Springs Lodge is a peaceful, charming retreat. We were able to walk to the main business district of Gatlinburg. But when we returned to the B&B we relaxed in the calm of the gazebo. It was a truly pleasant B&B experience.


Mountain Breezes

5 sur août 19, 2008

What better place to rest from spending a day in Gatlinburg or on a mountain trail than Laurel Spring Inn B&B. We enjoyed the cool mountain breeze in the gazebo overlooking the flower beds above the rushing mountain stream. Apple pancakes topped off our great stay.


Quiet Oasis

4,6 sur août 19, 2008

We had a lovely time at Laurel Springs. Dan and Karen were so welcoming. Great food, nice location close to town and park, but quiet and peaceful. Really great experience.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 18, 2008

This was the perfect place to escape for a long weekend. Extremely clean. Walk into Gatlinburg or a 5 mile drive to Pigeon Forge. Host and hostess of the house were perfectly accommodating in every way. I will be trying to get back there as soon as I can


1st time experiance

5 sur août 18, 2008

Our bed and breakfast first time experiance was exceptional. our hosts were helpful and friendly. I had made a mistake on the computer and didnt really have a reservation but they took care of it with ease. Our room was very tastefully decorated. good time.


Out of main stream of traffic B & B

4,2 sur août 14, 2008

Food was great, company was great, would stay there again if in area


Our one year Anniversary

5 sur août 13, 2008

My husband and I were engaged at this very lodge 2 years ago and decided to go back there for our one year wedding anniversary. We got the same room and were extremely pleased with the new owners. They were so accomadating and the breakfasts were delicious. We would recommend this place to anyone interested in staying in a nice, clean, friendly environment. We will definitely be going back..


"Relaxing"

5 sur août 05, 2008

The Innis far enough out of the hustle and bustle, which is, very relaxing but close enough to experience downtown Gatlinburg. Innkeepers are very kind. Rooms were nice and clean and breakfast was delicious.


Beautiful Lodge Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

When you drive up you just know you are home in the mountains. Beautiful home, delicious breakfasts and warm wonderful gracious hosts. We have found our "home away from home".


First experience at a B&B

4,4 sur août 03, 2008

Our first experience in a B&B was a delightful one. Dan and Karen Berry go out of their way to make sure you fell comfortable, pampered and at home. The breakfast was very well presented and relaxing. Morning coffee on the gezebo was a treat as well as the relaxing time alone in the hot tub.


OUr second visit to this B&B

5 sur août 01, 2008

This was our second visit to this B&B. We were engaged there two years agok and went back to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the same room and it was everything that we remembered.


Nice People; Nice Place

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

We had planned to stop overnight in Gatlinburg after a day of travel through Great Smoky Mountains National Park and were looking for a place off the beaten path. We found it! Karen and Dan Berry run a charming B&B nestled in the trees, and they offer a warm welcome along with gracious hospitality throughout the stay. The breakfast was just right, too! Wheaton, Illinois


Central Location with the Benefit of Seclusion

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

When we drove into Gatlinburg, my husband and I were a bit shell-shocked by the numerous restaurants, shopping complexes and milling crowds. Then we found our B&B, the Laurel Springs Inn; we were thrilled to see that it’s set back just enough from the very busy downtown area to allow for some much-needed R&R after a few hours shopping, dining, etc. However, we were still within walking distance of all the major attractions, so we didn’t feel too removed from the action. We have only glowing reviews for Laurel Springs: Karen and Dan are two of the nicest B&B owners you’ll meet. They were both an absolute pleasure to talk to, and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. Further, our room, the Paradise Room, was bright and airy, and perfectly-sized for the two of us. Karen and Dan have gone out of their way to ensure that guests are comfortable with delicious breakfasts, beverages and snacks available 24/7, DVDs and movies for entertainment, informative books and pamphlets for local attractions, menus for dining, as well as a beautifully decorated house with lovely views of the surrounding mountains. They even helped us find a great Cuban restaurant in the area! When we left Laurel Springs, we felt like we’d spent a fun and relaxing time with friends. If you’re going to Gatlinburg, there’s no better place to stay. And if you aren’t planning to go to Gatlinburg, the Laurel Springs B&B certainly makes it worth checking into!


Retreat in the Smokies

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

LSL is a delightful & gracious retreat conveniently located in Gatlinburg. Dan & Karen Berry are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home in the mountains.


Excellent Stay!

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Karen and Dan are excellent innkeepers! The Lodge is very home-like and quiet. Karen and Dan were very patient with the, "where is...", "how far away is...", "how do you get to...", etc. The short walk to downtown takes you to lots of attractions and you can catch a trolley to Dolleywood...you do not have to drive your car the whole time in the area. Lovely place, lovely time, hope to visit Karen and Dan again.


Comfortable, personal, perfect!

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B, and we definitely got spoiled from the start. The innkeepers, Karen and Dan, were doing whatever it took to make our stay and our vacation a success. The house is romantic, well maintained, quiet, and ideally located within walking distance to shopping, dining, and entertainment, yet enough secluded to allow for relaxation. Karen cooks a delicious and creative breakfast, which she kindly adapts to individual preferences, and Dan serves it with charm. They are very helpful with tips and hints, to find our way around, make dining choices, etc. Everything we could have needed for an all-around pleasant stay was provided in great style and with friendly and personal attention to detail. We loved every minute of it and would gladly return for more!


Fantastic B&B!

4,6 sur juin 29, 2008

Great little B&B, and great value. Located a bit off the parkway (a plus), with within walking distance of the tourist strip. The innkeepers, Dan and Karen, are fantastic, and the food was excellent. My husband and I definitely recommend this place, and will stay there again the next time we are in Gatlinburg.


first anniversary--great experience

4,8 sur juin 28, 2008

We had a great stay at the Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast! The new owners, Dan and Karen, do an awesome job of making you feel at home and well taken care of. We really enjoyed a nice quiet night in the hot tub, as well as the delicious breakfasts! (Loved the homeade banana bread!) The ambiance of the lodge was perfect--so inviting and very very clean. We stayed in the "Paradise" room and enjoyed all the amenities of little chocolates by the bed, snacks and drinks throughout the day and fabulous peanut brittle to take home. We visited to celebrate our one year anniversary and they even set us up a little table to eat our cake topper when we got in one night. The Gazebo outside was refreshing to relax in as well. The owners have taken to care to do a lot of nice improvements since taking charge. It seems like Dan and Karen have found their niche.


A very pleasant surprise !!

4,0 sur juin 26, 2008

After driving through main Gatlinburg with its "commercial" focus, it was a very pleasant surprise to find such a lovely, peaceful, relaxing and friendly place. The owners make you feel like a family friend. This was one of the highlights of our trip. One of the first B&B's we have stayed in and definitely (Now !) not the last.


Great mountain refuge away from the Gatlinnburg sprawl

4,4 sur juin 22, 2008

My brother and I recently stayed at the Laurel Springs Lodge during a cross country road trip. Busy and commerce-oriented Gatlinburg can be a bit overwhelming for people who came to see the mountains and have some quiet time. This Inn is a refreshing break from all of that chaos. The owners are very kind and the service is excellent. We had a very good breakfast and awoke to the mountain birds chirping and a lovely wooded mountain view. There are nice common areas with wine and books for those who have time to linger and chat. The inn is well located for those who want to do day hiking and still be close to the restaurants in Gatlinburg. We would definitely return!


Friendly Atmospohere

4,6 sur juin 20, 2008

Difficult to find unless you follow the Laurel Springs Lodge site's directions. BUT well worth it. Lovely place. The porch is big and bright. Sitting there for breakfast or just to relax is wonderful. Very freindly place. Karen and Dan are great hosts and will make you feel welcomed and comfortable.


A Fantastic Place to Stay!

5 sur juin 18, 2008

My wife and I chose to visit Laurel Springs Lodge on our honeymoon. It was the first time either of us had stayed at a B&B and we couldn't have made a better choice. Karen and Dan made us feel like family and we were completely at home almost as soon as we arrived. Laurel Springs Lodge is in a great location; walking distance to everything, yet still secluded and quiet after a long day of sightseeing or shopping. If you don't feel like walking, the trolly will pick you up on the corner and take you uptown for fifty cents. The rooms are clean and cozy and there are always drinks and goodies in the common area. We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg and we will go back again, but we are looking forward to visiting Karen and Dan again even more.


great place to stay

3,6 sur juin 18, 2008

Karen and Dan are very hospitable! Nice and quaint b&b. Location is peaceful and quiet, however, is very close to everything


our first time

4,4 sur juin 17, 2008

a friendly, cozy atmosphere with friendly people. it was fun to visit with other guests and to enjoy the surrounding area. it was easy to find too.


Like Home, Only MUCH better!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2008

Located about 2 blocks off the Parkway, the location is wonderful! The Lodge itself is gorgeous, quiet and clean. Our room (#2, the Botanical Room) had an amazingly comfortable bed. The food is fantastic, and plentiful. But, the best part of our entire stay had to be Dan and Karen, the innkeepers. They make you feel welcome and relaxed as soon as you enter the door! They are just gems!


The best way to stay in Gatlinburg

4,8 sur juin 16, 2008

We booked the Laurel Springs Lodge on a whim to get a relaxing vacation in the smokey mountains and stayed in the "Paradise Room" (which is the smallest room in the B&B but very clean and very comfortable). Dan and Karen were excellent hosts and incredibly kind. They worked very hard to keep the place above and beyond the standards. They were also very helpful in providing information on the local attractions and loaning us anything we needed (like bug spray and umbrellas for our hikes). The inn is just the right distance from the craziness on the main road of Gatlinburg and everything is walkable. The breakfasts were excellent and they were very accommodating to our vegetarian needs. I highly recommend staying here if you're in town or if you want to enjoy a great bed and breakfast experience.


We had a great time!

5 sur juin 05, 2008

We stayed three nights at Laurel Springs Lodge and it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend it as a great place to stay for three reasons. First, the innkeepers were very outgoing and attentive to the guests. They were truly devoted to making the stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Second, breakfast was great everyday and besides being great one did not leave the table hungry. Finally, the room itself was great as was the common area. If you want a relaxing place to stay that is also a great value in Gatlinburg this is the place for you.


Hiking Vacation

5 sur juin 02, 2008

Great food. Very knowledgeable about area. Very nice, exceptionally clean and fresh rooms. Good DVD selections too.


Quiet, friendly B&B with good breakfast

3,8 sur mai 20, 2008

The location of this B&B is perfect - close to the activities of the downtown Gatlinberg, still very quiet and green. Hosts Karen and Dan are very friendly and they serve a home made breakfast every morning, which will keep you very happy for the rest of the day. We will come back here next time.


Laurel Springs is terrific

4,0 sur mai 15, 2008

We stayed here in May 2008. Laurel Springs came under new management May 1. I don't know what it was like before, but it couldn't have been better. Room was clean and comfortable. We tried out the hot tub. Many great little touches, like cookies and soft drinks any time, chocolates in the bedroom. Dan and Karen did everything to make us comfortable and happy. Location is near downtown but far enough out to be quiet. We'll go back.


Awesome

4,2 sur novembre 26, 2007

My wife and I, on a whim, decided to head for the mountains for our 30th anniversary. The original bed and breakfast that I checked out was not available...and I'm glad it wasn't. In turn, I checked into Laurel Springs and I'm so glad we did. The atmosphere was excellent. The breakfasts were out of this world. Our room, the English Room, was exceptionally clean and accomodating. The owners were always interested in what you were planning and would give advice on what to see and where to go. My only complaint with the whole experience would be the small shower....but with an older home like that, you expect such things. I will definitely go back.


Down Home Feeling

4,6 sur mai 08, 2007

My husband and I chose to celebrate our first anniversary with our first B&B experience...and what an experience it was! During our stay, we felt like the most important people in the house! Our room (Fern Room) was adorned with an anniversay cake for two! The location, cleanliness and quality of this B&B is surpassed only by Garth & Belinda's friendliness, graciousness and incredible hospitality. The breakfasts are unbelievable, and they are more than willing to meet your dietary needs. Parking can be tricky if you travel in a full size truck; but nothing a little enginuity wouldn't cure! :) To Garth and Belinda: we hope to cross paths with you again.


Better than our home

5 sur avril 17, 2007

We didn't want to leave after a relaxing and wonderful visit with our hosts, Garth & Belinda. Our room was very comfortable and the food outstanding. This was our second time at a B&B and we will ALWAYS stay at Laurel Springs when we go to Gatlinburg. It's #1 B&B. John & Sandi Holcomb


Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $159
  • Avis (192) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8654309211
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8884309211

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut