Avis récents dans Tarrytown, New York

Wonderful Stay! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

We enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing long weekend at the Alexander Hamilton House. The Bridal Chamber was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the whirlpool bath! We also took advantage of the swimming pool, which was clean and refreshing after a day of sightseeing. Tom is the perfect host, very personable and informative.......also an excellent cook! We spent most of our time in Sleepy Hollow, visiting Kykuit, Philipsburg Manor, Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the Old Dutch Church. We also enjoyed seeing the New Croton Dam. Our favorite place to eat was Justin Thyme's. We will definitely visit again in cooler weather so we can make use of the wonderful fireplace!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hudson Valley trek à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2015

Alexander Hamilton House was lovely B&B, easily found, sitting in beautiful neighborhood. Plenty of parking. Very comfortable bed. I was the only guest in mid-April, and Tom saw to it that I was greeted when I arrived. Nice selection of restaurants less than 3 minutes by car.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay Outside the City à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

What an amazing stay we had outside of the city for the weekend! My boyfriend took me away for the weekend and what a gem the Alexander Hamilton House was. Tom was the perfect host and was great with all around communication leading up to the stay and while we were there. The breakfast was very good and the house is situation in a very nice quiet neighborhood. I would strongly suggest staying here when in the Hudson Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


At Peace at the RiverView à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

Perfect evening. Went into Piermont for dinner at Confetti and came back to relax at the Cottage Suite. The Inn is just lovely, owner divine, sweet, a feeling a peaceful contentment. Thank you. J.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Croton-on-Hudson à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Beautiful area, beautiful house, great food. Tom was an incredibly friendly and welcoming host. We had no complaints at all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alexander Hamilton Cozy, Quaint à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Nice rooms - comfy bed, fireplace, spacious bath in Our Garden Room. Great breakfast - food and dining areas inviting and sunny. Host Tom was amiable and a great host. Croton-on-Hudson was hilly with views of the river at every twist in the road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly and Personal à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

After a glowing recommendation from a friend, I booked a Labor Day weekend here. Beautiful, historical home. Tom was a wonderful host, providing an excellent breakfast and friendly start to each day. Also, put together a beautiful bouquet and yummy chocolate dipped strawberries as a special request, and for a reasonable added charge. Thanks, Tom!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super Cozy, Inviting Room à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2013

I spent one night in the Firehouse Suite, and it was absolutely perfect. I was in the area for business, and decided to find a B&B, rather than a standard hotel. After a night in the Firehouse Suite, I'm really, really happy with my choice. The space was so inviting... kind of hard to describe in words... you just felt it when you walked in the room. From the gas fireplace in the sitting area to the super cozy and comfortable bed to the sound of the creek outside... the stay exceeded my expectations. Some of my favorites: incredibly soft sheets, the gas fireplace, privacy of the suite, the sound of the creek, the proximity to town, a fabulous mattress, the choice of organic/fresh breakfast products in the fridge, the mix of antique and modern decor, super soft towels, tea and honey in the cabinet, robes in the closet and the chaise built for two

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Getaway à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this very friendly and relaxing place. We will definitely return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special charming guesthouse à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed two separate rooms during this period. The Turret room is quite spacious and has a dedicated bathroom directly across the hall. When we booked I wasn't sure how well this aspect would suit us but it proved to be fine and not much different had te bathroom been attached to the room. We also had one night in the Garden room which has a bathroom attached. It is a bit smaller than the Turret, but more than adequate for our needs. Tom is the charming owner and cooks excellent breakfasts each morning. There is also the usual cereal and cold additions. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom and he was exceptionally helpful with any special requests, help in selecting some good local restaurants and so on. If we find ourselves back in NY in the future we would not hesitate to book back in here-it was a home away from home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great rooms and food - but rushed out at the end à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

The food was great, and the room was very nice. But on our last morning, we got rushed out by the host, and told we needed to be out the door NLT 11am. It was a somewhat surreal and rude experience. We weren't exactly straggling, but the host came into breakfast and I felt like he was tapping his watch and telling us we needed to be out by 11 and to get a move on.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Fabulous à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay last weekend. We stayed in the cottage which is a great value if you want to bring your own food you have a kitchen. Carolla is a gem. She is wordly & warm, a delight as soon as she greets you she makes you feel so welcome. The inn is just lovely & besta is a sweetheart. We were able to meet some of Carollas friends & we felt so at home. We ate lunch at the Art cafe good food & you can eat outside. At Carolla"s suggestion we also tried a lunch at Freelance restaurant also delicious. Overall a great weekend we highly recommend a stay here. Marla & Mario Macaluso.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aalexander Hamilton House, great place to stay! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2013

Beautiful old home, nicely decorated, and the service and rooms were excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for a wonderful stay! à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2012

We had a great time, loved the room, food, grounds, view and location. Carolla is a terrific host and fascinating person. We enjoyed the other guests also. Thanks also to Besta for her cooking and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great property! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2012

my wife and I stayed here for a week and could not have been more pleased with the inn. From the innkeeper, the setting, the rooms and the enjoyable interaction with other guests. We will definately be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Getaway à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2012

My husband and I wanted a short, close vacation for our anniversay. Since we both like the outdoors and the Hudson River has many great places to bike or hike we chose RiverView Bed and Breakfast. We were totally surprised and pleased with everything about it.!! Carolla was the best Hostess, very dedicated to making our stay comfortable. She saved our vacation by letting us use her bikes, since the rental store was closed, and went out of her way to make sure they were in working condition. The house itself is beautiful as well as the grounds, and view of the Hudson River. We will be back. Great Donuts too Carolla! Mary and Frank Karlavige

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquility & Luxury à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2012

We have stayed at both of Carolla's properties on a few occasions, and each visit has been a wonderful and relaxing experience! For starters, Carolla is a pleasure to know and to stay with. She is a warm, gracious, and lovely woman who will instantly make you feel welcome and at home. Chats with Carolla are always fun since she is such an interesting and engaging person! Whether you stay at the Riverview or the Firehouse, you will not be disappointed. The attention to detail is everywhere at both properties. The rooms are spotless and contain everything you need for a weekend's stay. The bed linens are luxurious and the beds themselves very comfy! Carolla's exquisite taste is evident in all of the rooms she has decorated and furnished. Even the outdoor areas have many of her special and thoughtful touches all about the property. She definitely has a way of creating a serene and magical surroundings! We love staying at either of her places, at any time of the year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an amazing home à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2012

I had no expectations other than to get away and relax but came away with so much more. Where do I begin -Carolla is a gracious host that immediately made me feel at home as if I were staying with family (the kind you like) . The inn was beautiful, serene, peaceful and so comfortable ( yes clean too) Rooms were comfortable and accommodating. Carolla made excellent breakfast served on the veranda. I also was fortunate to take her yoga class which I really enjoyed. Despite not having taking yoga in some time she waked r thru each movement and explained each move. The pool was a nice way to unwind or lay on the hammock and nap as I did. I came back feeling so refreshed and relaxed. I can't wait to book my next visit. Truly exceptional!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific time, terrific host, terrific house! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2012

Cannot recommend enough...only issue was that the "town" was pretty lame, otherwise, the b&b itself rocks! They think of everything and are there to help with everything. The room was clean and perfect. The atmosphere in the spacey home was sweet and we felt so comfortable. And the nearby restaurants rocked as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay. à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 29, 2012

We had a pleasant and untroubled stay. Thanks, Alexander Hamilton House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 20, 2012

Jeff Marino & Stacie Stuart Queens NY - Tom was a very helpful and friendly host. The house and rooms were clean and beautiful. The atmosphere was perfect for a weekend getaway to share with a loved one. The fireplace and whirlpool tub for 2 added to the romance. We stayed in the Master Suite. I would definately return for another visit during the warmer months so we could explore the outdoors and museums.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ill be back again... à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to. Saying that, Tom, the innkeeper has made it so Ill have to stay at many more. The food was wonderful, you wanted for nothing, rooms were immaculate, such a beautiful location right by the river...I could go on and on. We had a wonderful time and I hope to visit there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


yummy breakfast à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2011

Tom is a sweet heart and told us some great stories. Very accomadating. Breakfast was amazing...kept me full until dinner! Had a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Riverview à RiverView (South Nyack, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2011

Outstanding place to stay- beautiful rooms & area, the host & cats & dogs- all terrific

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2011

Wonderful fall getaway - extremely relaxing - interesting folk at the breakfast table - great location for touring featured areas on the Hudson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2011

Lovely house and delicious breakfasts - we were made very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We were also able to walk to a delicious dinner nearby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Alexander Hamilton House à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 12, 2011

Tom is a very gracious host! We truly enjoyed our stays here! We have been here several time, and each time has been a joy. The breakfasts are outstanding, and Tom makes you feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2011

Asst innkeeper Brenda was a delight! She did everything possible to make our brief stay extra special. We felt very much at home in this beautiful and well-appointed inn. We brought our puppy who also seemed to be very comfortable there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Alexander Hamilton House à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2011

We stayed at the Alexander Hamilton House for 2 nights, July 5th & 6th, 2011. Tom met us and right away made us feel at home. The best host, and a wonderful chef. The room we chose was the smallest, next time we will try and reserve earlier to book a nicer room. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to use the internet and phone free of charge, even long distance. A guest when we were there was from Croton on Hudson and kindly drove us to the train to go to NY City. We would definately stay at this B&B next trip to NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and relaxing!!! à Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts on the east coast. This inn is beautifully designed and decorated. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious abd the inn is extremely clean. The pool was refreshing and the claw foot bath tub was a pleasure to soak in. the proprieter is very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend spending some time at this inn!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. RiverView (4,80)
  2. Alexander Hamilton House (4,46)
Haut
}