Avis récents dans Talladega, Alabama

Extraordinary chef à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2013

Richard and Ellen are wonderful host. The panoramic view of the lake from our room was amazing. It was delightful to hear the geese in the morning. The large Windows in the den made it tranquil to read a book or watch TV with the view of the lake. Richard is an extraordinary chef comparable of a 5 star breakfast. Richard and Ellen make you feel like family. The home was immaculate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience!!! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2013

Our stay with Richard and Ellen was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful and the conversation was delightful. River Rest was a wonderful experience. Thank you Richard and Ellen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in Alabama à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2013

This was the best B&B that we have been to. Richard & Ellen are wonderful!! The food was fantastic, rooms were great, and the view was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends & family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Stay! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2013

Wononderful experience! The Mixons are delightful hosts and Richard ia an extraordinary chef; the breakfast was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Reality Escape! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2013

My husband & I recently spent two nights at this WONDERFUL, B & B!! Words can't really describe it, you just have to experience it! Richard & Ellen are delightful hosts. Richard puts out 4 star breakfasts each morning and the quantity will last you ALL day! The fun part is sitting around the island watching him cook, quite a show! We were looking for a quiet, excluded B & B to totally unwind & this is it!! The weather did not cooperate, but it was still so relaxing & we left feeling totally recharged. We cannot wait to go back when we can enjoy more of the lake & grounds. They go out of their way to treat you like family, making you feel so welcome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Out in the Country à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2012

Out where the rivers like to roam..... words from Three Dog Night. They stand alone River Rest Bed & Breakfast. Should have been on the cover of their golden biscuits album! A golden opportunity for anyone looking for golden biscuits, great people, and pictorial perfection created by heavenly light dancing on still water. If that doesn't bring you back a great nights sleep in cool country air will! Don't miss this.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Paradise à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

The only negative is that I didn't stay longer. This is a quiet little piece of heaven. This was my first B&B experience and I think the bar has been set too high now.:) The accomodations were wonderful, the food was excellent and the location - heaven on earth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything I hoped for and more! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2012

I was not disappointed with any part of my decision to visit River Rest B&B. Richard and Ellen made us feel like family. The food was amazing and the surroundings were beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Stay!!! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2012

This place is amazing!! So peaceful and beautiful!! Extremely clean and well-maintained. The folks are very hospitable and the food was great-a true taste of southern living. We had shrimp grits and blueberry cream-topped crepes for breatkfast-fantastic! I definitely would recommend River Rest to anyone looking for some serious R&R.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at River Rest à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2012

My wife and I had an excellent stay at River Rest. Richard and Ellen could not be more kind. They gladly accommodated our late night arrival and early morning departure. The food was delicious. The room was in emaculate condition. The view was beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Geat B&B get-away à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2012

We recently needed a place to 'relax' after a week stay in FL, and before a 10 lap Talladega Adventure. We definitely found it here. Richard and Ellen could NOT have been better hosts / friends. They made us feel very comfortable and welcome at their B&B. Richards breakfast were VERY good, and his recommendations on things to do and where to have to dinner were good ones. We would stay their again if we are in area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and peaceful à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 27, 2012

Beautiful lakefront setting; caring and professional owners on-site; don't start your diet, until after you have one of Richard's fantastic breakfasts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding River Rest!!! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2011

This place was simply amazing! Richard and Ellen are fantastic folks and we didn't want to leave! I have told everyone about it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So much to be thankful for!! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a "getaway/change of pace" after she took on a very stressful, but personally and professionally rewarding work opportunity. (Providentially, we were directed to this bit of paradise by Richard's mother on a recent trip to Metter, GA). As we wandered further back up country roads toward our weekend hideaway, I was reminicing on an unforgetable childhood getaway on Lake Winnipesaukee, NH. Upon arrival, and the more we experienced the view, to die for sunrise, ambiance, beach, hottub, and charisma of our host, quietness, and peacefulness of the place, our praise is beyond capacity to describe. We felt like petted royalty, and family. And that's hard to beat, at any cost!! Thank you, Richard and Ellen for an unforgetable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2011

This was one of the most enjoyable and beautiful bed and breakfasts my husband and i have stayed in. The innkeepers are wonderful christian couples we've had the pleasure of meeting. I would recommend this stay to anyone. By the way, the breakfast...SCRUMPTIOUS!!! I'm still trying to figure out how you made that egg dish.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2011

The River Rest B&B exceeded our expectations; we wanted to have a few days away and got much more. The house was wonderful, the breakfast was way beyond and the environment was built for relaxing. We could not decide which area to sit and sip coffee or which area to lay and relax in. The lake was wonderful, a great place to be lazy. We will be back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


River Rest Bed & Breakfast is the BEST! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2011

The view from the front porch is awesome. Richard and Ellen are great hosts. Richard's Shrimp & Grits and French Toast Casserole are out of this world! We enjoyed are stay and plan on coming back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2011

Everything was special. We especially enjoyed the conversation, food and watching the moon over the lake. We'd love to come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Divine!!! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2011

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Breathtaking scenery, lovely hosts, scrumptious meals, and completely tranquil surroundings made for the most restful vacation we have ever experienced. This is the quintessential Southern getaway and you simply will not be disappointed. We plan to return as soon as we can to see our now friends, the Mixons, and the beautiful Alabama mountains and water. Simply divine!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SWEET HOME ALABAMA à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2011

My wife, best friend from college and his wife came back to Talladega (home town for my wife and me) for a 40th college class reunion and I made arrangements for us to stay at River Rest Bed and Breakfast. The experience was outstanding in every way. The accomodations, food, and the panoramic views just blow you away. Richard and Ellen are the warmest and most gracious hosts imaginable. They do it right!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find in Talladega! à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2011

Richard and Ellen are fantastic hosts with just the right balance of interaction with the guests with respect to privacy or having a great cup of coffee downstairs in the kitchen while watching Richard cook some of the most sumptuous breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The house and grounds are even more beautiful than the pictures show on the website. Guests are encouraged to make themselves at home and enjoy all of the amenities (be sure not to skip the Jacuzzi). I could not have been more pleased with the comfort of the room including the premium bedding. Thanks Richard and Ellen we will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected GREAT place à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2011

This place is awesome and pictures don't do it justice. The house is beautiful but the views are what makes this place. Richard and Ellen are great host. He can fix the most wonderful breakfast. The bed is great and you have a bathroom to yourselves. This is a great place to stay don't overlook a chance to get pampered and getting a southern hospitality. Richard can direct you places to shop, eat and sites. I know pictures can be misleading but not here. In the summer time he will even take you out on his boat no extra charge now that is hospitality and showing how much he cares about his guest. I just want to say that my wife and I really liked this place and will stay again. Richard and Ellen just opens up their home and make you feel welcome. The views and breakfast plus the hospitality makes this a place that you have to try for yourself. I give this place a ten out of ten. FANTASTIC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Riverrest bed & breakfast à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 16, 2011

Lovely and kind host/hostess, terrific bed, terrific breakfast (like the best ever).What more could you ask for? Oh, yeah, beautiful views of the lake, a nice walking trail that we saw bluebirds on, easy access. Very nice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2011

I was welcomed at River Rest as if I were a long time friend. The Mixon's are very special people and fun to be around. I felt like I'd known them all my life. It's a great place to stay in every way. I went in January for a rest and relaxation getaway and it proved to be the perfect place for it. The garden room had a deep jet tub and separate small shower. The bed was fantastic! I had my own entrance from outside on a deck surrounded by nature where I drank my coffee and watched the deer before breakfast. Oh my!!! The breakfast...FANTASTIC!!!! Thanks Richard and Ellen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st B&B à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2011

Not knowing what to expect or compare to, I was extremely comfortable. The furnishings are upper-class. The privacy was top notch. Amenities Galore! I will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 star people make 5 star quality à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated a milestone in our marriage at River Rest Bed and Breakfast. Brian had just completed his Master's Degree with honors and we needed sometime to ourselves but near our home. Our 14 month old little girl and 12 year old boy are precious to us but it was time for Mom and Dad to recharge. We have visited several bed and breakfast inn's through out the southeast but never had we visited one with 5 star quality like River Rest Bed and Breakfast. Richard and Ellen are good people who made us feel welcomed in their home. The breakfast served was 5 star quality and we plan to visit again soon. Brian and Michelle Clay, Alabama

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glorious Weekend à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2011

Everything about the River Rest was outstanding. Richard and Ellen are the perfect hosts. The food was delicious. Our stay at River Rest was above and beyond any expectation we have ever had about staying at a Bed and Breakfest. Thank you for a glorious weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five Star Rating à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2011

My husband and I have visited several Bed and Breakfast Inns through out the south and this place is the very best. We feel that Richard and Ellen enjoy what they do and their breakfast was amazing. Brian and Michelle Hall Clay, AL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2010

We recently spent 3 nights at River Rest Bed and Breakfast. Our stay with Richard and Ellen was great. They were welcoming and ready to make our stay memorable. The location is beautiful and tranquil, the accomodations were extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were works of art. Peter and Beth

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect honeymoon à River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, AL)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2010

There are no words to describe how wonderful are stay at River Rest B&B was. Richard & Ellen are so kind and welcoming. We felt like we were among friends we've known for a long time. The home and surroundings are beautiful and so peaceful. It was the "perfect honeymoon." Dwight & Terri

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. River Rest Bed and Breakfast (4,93)
Haut
}