Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
52 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Such a wonderful place...

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2014

Looking for a beautiful, remote and quiet place, I was not disappointed when I arrived at the "Old school". Although my train had been delayed and arrived at Kil station at 09:30 pm, my host Joshua was so friendly to pick me up and drive me to his wonderful B&B. A refreshing night of peaceful sleep later a very tasty breakfast consisting of buns, bread, butter, ham, cheese, jam, a boiled egg, free-refill coffee and fruit juices waited for me. Joshua and his family were very friendly and obliging, they even offered to take me into town and fetch me so I could go shopping. One day, Joshua even went canoeing with me, which gave me the opportunity to make some really idyllic photos. The countryside surrounding Gamla Skolan is just lovely, I found exactly what I had been looking for. If you like walking in magical forests, breathe fresh, clean air and let your soul take a rest from the hectic everyday life in the city, you're just right at the "Old School". I highly recommend this neat, clean and comfortable B&B and the courteous host family running it! André


Trevligt boende.

4,4 sur mars 25, 2014

Denna mysiga gamla skola var en fin upplevelse med mkt bra bemötande av värdparet, god frukost och mysig miljö i skogen. Vi kommer tillbaka


Great weekend

4,8 sur février 23, 2014

We visited this B&B over a weekend and we thought it was fantastic. The environment and the old-fashioned style was very cozy. The service was fantastic and very nice. We definitely recommend this B&B. The bath-room was clean and had verry good showers. We just needed a bed and roof for two night during our tripp and we got a great wekend with rural setting, relaxation and beautiful nature outside! Henrik and Marie


Super relaxing stay

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

We had a very nice and above all relaxing stay at Monica en Joshua's place. Tasty breakfast specially made at the hour we chose. Nice rooms, big sunny bathroom and a very cosy living room that felted as if we were home. After a tiring trip with a canoo we could rest and relax with a nice cup of tea and some Swedisch good movie or serie. While it was raining outside, Joshua put the stove on which made it even better. We enjoyed our stay very very much!


Einsamkeit, blauer Himmel, tiefblaue Seen und grüne Wälder und Wiesen

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

Drei Tage verbrachten wir bei der Familie von Monika und Joshua und haben uns wunderbar erholt. Die Gastgeber versorgten uns sehr gut mit einem leckeren Frühstück, aber auch mit zahlreichen Ratschlägen. Das Wohnzimmer und das Frühstückszimmer sind sehr gemütlich eingerichtet, die Schlafräume und das große Bad zweckdienlich und sauber. Bei schönem Wetter kann man draußen im Garten sitzen und träumen (oder - wenn man es unbedingt will - Mails checken und skypen). Das gemeinsame Nutzen eines Bades ist in Schweden weit verbreitet, man muss sich vorher überlegen, ob man es will. Uns hat es kein Problem bereitet.


Our first bed&breakfast

5 sur avril 24, 2013

We were travelling with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) from Stockholm to Atlantic Road in Norway. It was on July 2012. We've decided to try Bed&Breakfast Gamla Skolan because it was near the border from Sweden side. So, we suggested that it will be cheaper then in Norway - and it was. We have successfully shared our way to not get tired much. Very clean showers, comfortable beds and lovely owners - what could be more pleasant when traveling with children. So fast I can recover in a rare hotel. Old school looks fresh. It is felt that Joshua and Monica love this place and genuinely care to all the guests liked the rest. In fact, we had the unique opportunity to communicate simply for deeper understanding of the Swedish mentality. Perhaps, that is why we warmly remember this place. Regards to Joshua, Monica and to their kids from Saint-Petersburg!


totally lovin' it!

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

The last time we went here, was last July. Ever since I have been planning on writing a review about this lovely place, but somehow I can't seem to find the correct words to describe our thoughts about Gamla Skolan. So instead of writing about how we love staying there, the fact that Monika and Joshua make exellent hosts or that it feels like coming home... Let me describe it like this: If we go somewhere and we don't like it... then they will never see us again! If we go somewhere and we do like it... then the chance is great that we will go back someday We visited Gamla Skolan 3 times in less then a year... Now u do the maths ;-)


On the Countryside of Schweden

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2012

Eine alte Schule mitten im Grünen und dazu noch sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Zwei Nächte haben wir in Gamla Skolan verbracht und in schöner Erinnerung behalten. Einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen und die Natur geniessen.


nice

5 sur août 13, 2012

very happy at this place


Tranquil

3,4 sur août 12, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to Norway. Its location is delightful surrounded by woodland. If you want a peaceful few days then this is the place. The house has character and the hosts are very friendly.


Anbefaling fra danske gæster

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2011

I pinsen var vi 3 danske kvinder, som var på tur i Värmland for at se Selma Lagerlofs hjem og andre seværdigheder herunder Klässbols Linneväveri. Opholdet på "Gamla Skolan" var en nydelse. Her er store dejlige værelser, fint badeværelse samt stort opholdsrum, udestue og et hyggeligt bibliotek. Vi slappede af i den dejlige have. Et sted vi gerne vil anbefale til andre, som vil besøge Värmland og nyde godt af værtsparrets utrolige gæstfrihed.


Highly recommend B&B in Värmland

5 sur septembre 24, 2011

Whether you're only traveling through or you would like have a longer staying in Värmland, I highly recommend you this B&B. It is running by a kindly family. We've only had breakfast there two times because we rented another cottage in the near location. But we were received very warmly. The owner are very kindly and helpfull. The breakfast was very tasteful and comprehensive and inexpensive. We've had a look around in the bedrooms and the bathrooms. All was very clean and tidy and tastefull furnished and decorated. If you see the beds and the rooms you have instinctively the wish to sleep there. We enjoyed the stay and the contact there very much. If we're near again, we'll visit them for certain. Ob du nur auf der Durchreise bist oder dich länger in Värmland aufhalten möchtest, ich kann dir diese B&B nur sehr empfehlen. Es wird von einer freundlchen Familie betrieben. Wir selbst haben nur zwei mal dort gefrühstückt, da wir eine andere Hütte in der Nähe gemietet hatten. Aber wir wurden sehr warmherzig empfangen. Die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker, reichhaltig und preiswert. Wir schauten uns auch die Schlafzimmer und Badezimmer an. Alles war sehr sauber, ordentlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Wenn du die Bette und die Räume siehst, hast du instinktiv den Wunsch dort zu schlafen. Wir genossen den Aufenthalt und den Kontakt dort sehr. Wenn wir wieder in der Nähe sind, werden wir die Familie ganz bestimmt besuchen.


Just perfect!

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

We stayed there for a week in the vacation house and we had a really great time. Monika and Joshua helped us with every question we had and gave us many tips on where to go... what to do... what to visit... The house itself was all we wished for. Spacious, cosy, clean... Even wifi and satellite TV! It was our first visit to Sweden and thnx to Monika and Joshua we will definitely go back there next year :)


Cosy!!!

4,4 sur août 15, 2011

Very cosy and friendly place, a genuine swedish Bed and Breakfast, we had a lovely stay!


Stilte

4,4 sur août 01, 2011

Geweldig gebouw in een schitterende omgeving. Eindelijk weer eens gehoord hoe stilte klinkt. Zeer sympathieke Innkeepers. De B&B is ingericht met oog voor detail. Het overtrof in ieder geval al onze verwachtingen.


very good place to stay

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

very nice place to stay, friendly and helpful people. They let me use their computer to surf the internet and provided me with a USB charger for my ipod. Whole building and garden very pleasant to be in/around. Bathrooms more than OK, I would definetely recommend it!


Couldn't ask for more!

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

Charming site, surrounded by woods and very calm. A warm and cordial welcome, ready for efforts to satisfy guests. Even staying only for 2 nights, we felt at home. Thanks to Monika and Joshua!


Stay in gamla skolan

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the gamla skolan because of the nice environment (close to karlstad, sunne, kristinehamn), the friendly and good service, and the large house we stayed in.


A wonderful BnB with great services

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2011

We stayed in Kil on our way from Lerdala to Rättvik, which was for only one night. Such a shame, as it would have been fun to stay longer! Monika and Joshua took good care of us, the room was beautiful and the bathroom big enough to dance in it... It's an interesting place and we loved how Monika introduced us to the house and told us what she knew about the time when it still had been a school. Breakfast was very nice, and we were thankful for the small fridge where we could cool some of our food and drinks. They also offer soda for a small fee and adapt to all your needs. We had a great time and we recommend this BnB to everyone! Maria and better half Switzerland


Nice place to stay

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

Stayed 3 nights with 2 families with 3 small kids. (13-17/7/2011) Had a great time, nice rooms, very friendly good service and good breakfast. Good tips of what to do in the area and extra special care for the kids. Thank you Joshua and Monika for making our stay so enjoyable


Gemytligt

4,2 sur juin 21, 2011

Det här är ett gammalt, gemytligt ställe med personlig atmosfär för den som vill ha lugn och ro. Efter en skogspromenad i omgivningarna somnar man gott. Rekomenderas!


positivt

4,2 sur mars 08, 2011

Mysigt ställe med trevlig personal. Rekommenderas verkligen!!


Great place to be

4,8 sur mars 07, 2011

We had a really good night in the old school with a wounderfull breakfast; thank you very much - we could'nt eat all... Superb atmosphere....


Wonderful place, very nice Innkeepers

5 sur mars 01, 2011

Large and comfortable rooms, very nice Innkeepers. Great place to stay.


A nice place to stay

4,0 sur février 23, 2011

The Gamla Skolan is a very nice and pleasant place to stay. It is clean and well functioning. The rooms are fine, there is a nice living room with a homey atmosphere and the innkeepers are very friendly.


Dikke aanrader

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

Wij, drie Hollandse meiden, waren in mei te gast bij Joshua en Monika. Wat hebben we het heerlijk gehad! De omgeving is prachtig. Geweldig dat slapen in een oude school. Het ontbijt was een ware verwennerij. En we hebben genoten van de heerlijke vlaamse humor van de gastheer. Als we weer in deze omgeving zijn, gaan we zeker weer naar Gamla Skolan!


Outstanding innkeepers

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2010

Interesting home (an old school) in a beautiful setting. Joshua and Monika made us feel right at home. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plenty. Thanks for a wonderful 2 days!


vriendelijk, ongedwongen en gastvrij

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2010

Rustige ligging. De route beschrijving is zeer nuttig en correct. De kamers en de het santitair zijn prachtig. Het interieur is audentiek. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.


Little home away from home

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

A spetial "Outstanding" rating goes to the friendliness and warm welcome extended to us by Monica and Joshua. The beautiful woods surraunding the house and the nearby lake added charm and adventure to our stay.


Een gezellige B&B

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2010

We zijn er één nachtje gebleven tijdens onze "tour" door Zweden. Het is een rustig geleven B&B met de nodige charme. We werden er hartelijke ontvangen en het gastkoppel deed er alles aan om het ons aangenaam te maken. Komen we ooit terug in de buurt, zullen we er zeker terug overnachten.


Experience to remember

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2010

Gamly Skolan is a cosy, charming place where you feel really at ease. The hosts are very hospitable & are always open for a talk. Monika & Joshua, thanks for the warm welcome & the nice time, we really enjoyed it! kind regards


verblijf in Gamla Skolan

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2010

Tijdens onze tocht door Zweden op zoek naar een huis hebben wij een nachtje gelogeerd in Gamla Skolan. Een rustige lokatie, schoon en netjes en hele vriendelijke eigenaren. Wij logeerden in het grote huis en hadden een tweepersoons slaapkamer met gebruik van een eigen douche/badkamer. Inmiddels hebben wij een huis gekocht in Zweden en zullen dus voortaan in ons eigen huis 'logeren', maar een verblijf in Gamla Skolan is zeker aan te raden. Vriendelijke groet van Jos en Monica


Nice B&B in a great setting

3,8 sur septembre 09, 2010

This is a real nice b&b. We stayed one night on our roadtrip. Nice rooms, and facilities. Simple but good breakfast. The host are very friendly. We recomend this B&B.


Een heerlijk verblijf midden in de natuur!

3,6 sur septembre 09, 2010

Hoewel we hadden verwacht om een 'oude school' ergens in een dorpje te vinden, bleek gelukkig dat het hier gaat om een voormalig Zweeds streekschooltje, midden in de natuur! We hadden helaas een paar regenachtige dagen, maar Gamla Skolan is een prima uitvalsbasis voor uitstapjes, ook bij tegenvallend weer. Zelfs een dagtrip naar Oslo bleek heel goed te doen. Met Monika en Joshua hebben we het echt getroffen: onvervalste en authentieke gastvrijheid. Hulpvaardig en prima inspelend op vragen. De kamer was ruim en schoon met keuze uit twee eveneens ruime moderne badkamers. Het ontbijt was in (bescheiden) buffetvorm met een prima keuze uit zowel brood als beleg. Koffie en thee waren de hele dag vrij beschikbaar. Kortom: het is ons in Gamla Skolan erg goed bevallen, wat ons betreft zeker een aanbeveling waard!


Peaceful

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2010

We had a few fantastic days in Gamla Skolan during July 2010. Perfect hosts -who give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home from the minute you walk in. If you like peace and quiet in a nice surrounding : this is the place to be. Monika, Joshua and Klara ... you will see us again one day !!!


outstanding

4,6 sur juin 30, 2010

we zin 6 dagen te gast geweest in "gamla skola" we kunnen niets anders zeggen, als dat we zeer gast vrij en welkom zijn ontvangen. we hebben er ons thuis gevoeld. vanuit deze lokatie, hebben we meerder wandeltochten in de omgeving gelopen. Zeker een aanrader!!


Unforgettable

4,4 sur mai 17, 2010

We did stay 1 night 4/5 may 2010. It really felt like coming home. Joshua and Monika are fantastic people and did everything to make our stay unforgettable. We do recommend it everyone. Thank you Joshua, Monika and Clara for your care and good luck with all the rabbits.


Quiet, peaceful, cozy - highly recommendable

4,6 sur avril 23, 2010

Since you like the quiet countryside: this lovely B&B is highly recommendable for you. Very friendly hosts. Peaceful nature invites for long walks in forests and along lakes. Possibilities for dining out are a little limited. 25 min drive to Karlstad.


Beautiful staying in the countryside

5 sur mars 21, 2010

Very nice, friendly and helpful innkeepers. The service was great. The beds are wonderful. As this time we had a business trip we were very upset to leave this beautiful place after few nights. For ourselves there is no doubt which B&B to chose during our next visit to Kil region in Sweden. Many thanks to Monika, Joshua and their little daughter Klara! Maria&Roman


Authentic Swedisch B&B with a lot of atmosphere

4,6 sur mars 15, 2010

There was a lot of snow . Inside it was nice and warm . We slept very well. And when depart in the morning it was really a fairy-tale.


Tackar!

5 sur mars 09, 2010

Tack för en tre dagars trevlig logi under min försäljningsresa i Värmland. Ett mycket trevligt B&B med fina rum med bra sängar, fräscha badrum, god frukost och genuin miljö. Tack till Joshua och Monika för ett trevligt värdskap. Återkommer gärna. Åsa


A very, very nice stay

4,4 sur mars 04, 2010

Everything was spendid. The hosts were nice and easygoing, the rooms, sittingroom and dinningroom were all very nice, we give our best recomomdations. The 4 danes.


life can`t get any better

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

My family and i stead with Joshua and Monika for a weak, from 18 til 23 of October. Fall is beautiful at the Gamla Skolan. the service was great, its like Joshua and Monika make it there ultimate goal to make us as comfortable as possible, they wore always very helpful. Our stay was in two words, relaxing and great!!! Gamla Skolan is the best B&B I have ever stead at.


An Awesome Experience

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2009

My husband and I and another couple stayed overnight at Gamla Skolan in Kil, Norway. It was wonderful. The house is beautiful with an interesting history. The setting is gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious and hearty! The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were convenient and well turned out. However, the best thing about this B&B was the host and hostess. They were knowledgable, friendly, helpful, interesting, funny and sincerely nice people. We only wish we could have stayed longer and highly recommend this stay to everyone. Karen


Heavenly

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

We were looking for a place to stay overnight on our trip from Oslo to Stockholm. We found Gamla Skolan on the internet. It was a delightful find. Joshua and Monika are such wonderfuls hosts. The house is so unique. (As a teacher, I enjoyed staying in the old schoolhouse.) The rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting. They have some beautiful pieces of furniture and the "parlor" was a great place to sit and talk or read or relax. The grounds were lovely. The breakfast was so good and plentiful, and left us ready for a day of travel. We enjoyed talking with our host and hostess. They have a lot of knowledge and a wonderful sense of humor. It was good to check our emails without any difficulty, so we could keep in touch with family back home. We only wish that we could have stayed longer at Gamla Skolan and would recommend that everyone stop and stay with our "new" good friends and their little princess.


Paradise on earth!

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

If you want to experience paradise on earth, you just have to stay here! You immediately will feel at home in this beautiful and charming B&B with his most friendly owners. Recently renovated in a very charming way, this B&B is situated in an old school with breathtaking surroundings. The beauty of the nature, the quality of the air and the absolute quietness is really amazing and a real joy for anyone who is looking for rest and peace. (The first day we even had to get used to the absolute silence) The interior is decorated in a very warm and cosy way and the beds are just wonderful. The region arround Kil is splendid and you will enjoy long walkings, pleasant sightseeing rides through the lovely landscapes, or a trip on the lake nearby with the owners boat. The housekeepers are most kind and helpful and provided us an unforgettable stay. We highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for peace and beauty in a most personal and friendly atmosphere. Thanks again! Greg and Nick


The nicest B&B with the friendliest owners ever visited!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2009

During our visit to Arvika music festival 2009 we enjoyed some really good nights sleep in this cosy and comfortable B&B. The house is very beautiful and recently restored. The quietness and fresh air was a welcome contrast to help us manage three days of hot, dusty and noicy but really lovely festival. The owners are the friendliest ever! We highly recommend a stay at this nice place! Ann-Louise & Magdalena


very nice

4,0 sur juin 20, 2009

We had a fabulous stay at this B&B. Nice people. Charming interior and one morning a bautiful surprise: we saw 3 mooses in the garden from a couple of meters distance!!! What a thrill... This surely is one adress to visit folks!


Peaceful and so beautiful

4,0 sur juin 20, 2009

I highly recommend this place, great host and so peaceful, price is right, beautiful surrounding.


Very nice house, very kind hostes

4,8 sur juin 12, 2009

.


you just have to stay here

5 sur juin 11, 2009

if you are looking for a place where you can really feel at home then you have to go here! The beautiful old school and the rooms in it are a joy alone. The owners provide you comfort, service and a good atmosphere!


Beautiful place and nice innkeepers

3,6 sur juin 11, 2009

The house (old schoolbuilding) is beautiful and the nature peaceful. The breakfast was various. The owners are verry friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our staying!


Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan"

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $SEK 400 - $SEK 700
  • Avis (52) 4,5
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 46-55410442
  • Portable 46-706020942
Haut