Avis récents dans Swanzey, New Hampshire

A Delight! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

The Bridges Inn is in a beautiful setting, the Inn is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable. The hosts are great people and the food is delicious! I loved the maple syrup tapped from the tree in the yard. I would highly recommend The Bridges Inn to all who want a quiet and relaxing off the beaten path to stay. Very close to downtown Keene too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I have found my new, favorite B and B! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2016

This inn is a wonderful combination of NH history with lavish guest rooms, charming common areas, and a wonderful and substantial breakfast! What really made my stay amazing was the warmth and charm of the owners, Susan and David! I can't wait to return to the inn and bring my mom along to enjoy a beautiful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful weekend at Whitcomb House à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

Once again we had a wonderful weekend at the Bridges. As always Susan made us feel like family, was so welcoming and even looked up details of places we wanted to visit almost before we mentioned them and printed out everything we needed to know. David's cooking is unbelievable and any food restrictions are accommodated. Susan always leaves us both chocolate and non-chocolate goodies in our room as she knows I can not eat chocolate! This was our fifth year here and as always we booked for next year before heading home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A New England Gem à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

The Bridges is the quintessential New England Inn in every delightful sense of that image. From the period decor to the outstanding food, Susan, David and Nick provide a warm, welcoming and sincere atmosphere and experience that truly defines "hospitality." There wasn't a single aspect of our stay that could be improved upon (other than the fact that we rued not being able to have their breakfast three meals a day!) If your travels take you anywhere near Swanzey, NH, the Bridges is the must-stay destination in the area...your one regret will be that you didn't stay longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace, tranquility, and gastronomic delights at Bridges Inn à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Bridges Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during four nights in the Thompson Bridge room. The room was spacious and quiet and the king sized bed was outstanding. We're not particularly good sleepers but in this bed/room we slept like babes. David is a font of information on local lore, history, and activities. He made several suggestions that turned out to be outstanding experiences. For example, he suggested hiking in in Pisgah State Park which we did. Later we found out (through him, I believe) that this Park encloses one of the few remaining stands of old growth timber in all of New England. On a rainy day he suggested traveling to Manchester and touring the Currier Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright house which we did. This was also a trip highlight! We are vegans and David cooked excellent and creative breakfasts that met our food restrictions. Each of the four breaksfasts we had there was different and created from locally provisioned foods. Home baked bread!! Our only regrets are that lunch and dinner are not included! On top of all this David and Susan are so personable and we had wonderful conversations while consumin our scrumptious breakfasts. The Bridges Inn gets our highest possible recommendation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Creme de la creme à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2015

We have known Susan and David for over 10 years now and stay at the Inn for our traditional anniversary weekend vacation/hike to Mt. Monadnock. Both are truly the best at what they do - Susan makes everyone feel warm and welcome as the innkeeper and David is a chef extraordinaire! Beautiful grounds, clean and comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfasts are a standard here. Our daughter has joined us for the last several years and has enjoyed it just as much. She is slowly introducing it to her friends from high school, too. We hope to continue coming to Bridges Inn as long as Susan and David are innkeepers there. Absolutely the best!! Vanita & Howard Wagner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2015

We were thrilled to find this Bed and Breakfast. The owners are just wonderful. The inn is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a smorgasbord of color and flavor. We only wish that our stay could have been longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First stay at The Bridges à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

Thank you Susan for your hospitality. Your house is so comfortable and decorated with a very good taste in every detail. We enjoyed our stay and we appreciated the delicious gourmet breakfast cooked by David. M & G

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

This was our first stay at this B&B. We found it searching online by location for a weekend getaway. We were a bit apprehensive due to the lack of pictures on its website and its small size but were delighted upon arriving. Inkeeper Susan Karalekas and her son David the chef were welcoming, genuine and helpful. The building is well kept, very warm and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was unhurried and gourmet; all courses made of high quality ingredients and expertly prepared. We recommend the Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect girl's weekend! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

My daughter and I had stayed here in the Fall of 2013 and loved it! This year, I was planning a weekend getaway to include my daughter, my three sisters, and my niece. My daughter attends Keene State College, so we wanted a place close by to accommodate her schedule. I immediately thought of The Bridges Inn and I am so glad I did. The owner, Susan, her husband, Nick, and her son, David, are just the nicest people. They bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable and to provide for any special requests or needs. Honestly, they make you feel like family. The inn is so charming, each room with a unique decor, and the breakfasts included with the price of the room are phenomenal. David is the cook and it is obvious that he loves what he does. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

It was such a pleasure to stay at the Bridges Inn. The innkeepers were extremely warm and welcoming, and the inn itself was so beautiful. The breakfasts each morning were delicious! We will definitely be back for a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More Wonderful Visits to Come! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We LOVE staying at The Bridges Inn when we come to the Keene/Swanzey, NH area. My husband and I have found with each time we have stayed there we feel a wonderfully, warm and loving environment where we are able to find a special “retreat” when we return home from our rigorous vacation plans!! We love spending time there and hope to spend MORE time in the near future. We highly recommend this delightfully quaint, historic yet modern (WiFi available) home. Each room is arranged with beautiful antique accents which remind you of by-gone eras. Not to mention the delicious smells of the breakfasts that wake you from your slumber to fortify you for the days plans! Thank you, Susan, Nick and David for allowing us to become a small part of your Bridges Inn “family”. We look forward to a long relationship with you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing place to stay à The Inn of the Tartan Fox (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

While one might not be impressed by the exterior of this inn, once you get inside, you will change your mind. It is a nice place. On the first floor is the dining area and a large comfortable living room with a big fireplace. Very relaxing place to read or enjoy a board game. Our room was on the second floor and was clean, comfortable and tastily decorated. The bed was very comfortable and because of the pleasant weather, we slept with our windows open. The owners are excellent hosts and provided filling, yet delicious breakfasts during our weekend stay. So filling that we were able to skip lunch. If, when you arrive, you are not greeted right away, just read the sign and follow the string. It is a fun way to find your room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outasight à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

our 3 day stay was excellent in every respect! from start to finish, it was really enjoyable and relaxing. thanks to susan, nick and david for their wonderful hospitality! hope to be back very soon too. herman and mary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgetable B&B à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the bridges inn twice now. Both times have been an absolute pleasure. The Inn Keeper Susan and her son David took excellent care of us. We arrived to a beautiful clean and charming antique bed and breakfast to be greeted with warm smiles and friendly staff. The rooms are quaint and each one unique in its own way. This is a very quiet place and was so relaxing. Our breakfast was outstanding made for local fresh produce and eggs. It was unlike another B&B I have been to. David created a different breakfast each day which was most satisfying. He also told of of local places to eat fresh and where to look for great attractions. Not only that but he provided us with coupons and deals on things around town. I highly recommend this B&B if you are going to stay in the Swanzey area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Graduation Weekend à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

Susan and David go out of there way to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The breakfast are out standing. ( fresh fruit, homemade waffles, creative egg dishes, assorted breakfast meats and sausages, fresh baked breads, muffins, locally roasted coffee, juices. ) I don't know how much higher David can raise the bar for his creative culinary talents. The location is just maybe 15 minutes from Main St. Keene, making it ideal for visiting the area. We will be back for four more years as our daughter will be starting at KSC in the fall. Susan & David keep doing what your doing. You have a great place. Skip & Lisa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No Better place to stay - 5 minutes to Keene à The Inn of the Tartan Fox (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn this past weekend. We were there for a weekend away from the Boston. The Inn is a very large antiquw home taht had all of the charm you would look for in a B&B. Michael's breakfasts were outstanding and kept us full until mid afternoon!!. We especially loved the scones!! The room was very clean the gas fireplace took the chill off the room in the evening. We will definately be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Winter Weekend à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2014

Snow is on the ground and the temps dipped below zero, but my husband and I were warm and cozy at the Bridges Inn last weekend. We were very happy to be there during a true New England winter! This time we stayed in the Coombs Bridge Room, an elegantly appointed corner room with great views of the snow-covered yard and trees. But it's not the rooms that make this inn so extra special, it's the warmth of the hosts and David's fabulous breakfasts, since we don't have home-baked bread and muffins every day, not to mention the fresh fruit and delicious breakfast sausage. What a treat! We'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience - I'll be back! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2013

I've made many business trips to Keene over the past several years and the hotels have been fine. For a change of pace, though, I decided to try out the Bridges Inn on my last trip and I'm so glad I did. It was a wonderful home base for working with excellent wi-fi, even a printer available. Most impressive, though, were the thoughtful adjustments and personalized touches that made me feel like I was at a home away from home. The experience helped make it my most enjoyable trip (and they've all been great) to NH. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on future trips!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Helped me do a great job during a professional assignment à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2013

I had a week of leading a training course in Keene, NH. There were no hotel rooms available due to a conference. My employer suggested the Bridges Inn due to past experience. What a pleasure to 'come home' after working so hard each day. It was a short distance to downtown Keene. Lovely comfortable rooms (I saw them all). Attentive caring service from David and Susan. Exceptional breakfasts that were always a lovely surprise - such creativity and excellent use of local sources. I liked the seafood restaurant around the corner that is owned and run by a big family. It was pleasant to walk around the neighborhood in the evening. I look forward to staying with them again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The Inn of the Tartan Fox (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2013

The Inn of the Tartan Fox is charming and comfortable! My husband and I loved the peacefulness of the surrounding area and the beauty of this early 1900s Inn. Our hosts, Wayne and Megan made a delicious breakfast and were personable and down to earth. Great place for a week-end getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful find! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2013

David was a wonderful host and served us a delicious breakfast just this morning. The Inn is charming. Our room was very welcoming. It felt like going back in time to my Grandparents' home. We will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal respite for mountain climbers à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

Stayed two nights while touring the area and attempting to climb Mt. Monadnock.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Personal service plus à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2013

Talk about pampering. My daughter and I were the sole guests at the Bridges Inn during our midweek off-season getaway, so we were utterly spoiled by the full attention of Susan and David. Ashuelot Bridge is the smallest room but a nice option and unusual value for those who want twin beds. The free house phone was great to have, since Verizon wireless coverage is poor in this corner of New Hampshire. David offers breakfasts precisely tuned to each guest's needs, delicious locally roasted coffee and well-informed advice on what to do and see. We enjoyed lilacs in profusion, shopping, dining, bits of history and art, not to mention chatting with Susan... The Bridges is full of character, a spacious and comfortable jumping-off spot for exploring the scenic and historic Monadnock region. David, keep blogging--and the muffins were terrific.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great accommodations, super accommodating! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2013

We were in Keene for a wedding last weekend, early spring, the flowers just starting. Our stay at the Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House was perfect. We were in the Coombs Bridge room, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, bright and airy, great view of the old clock atop the building across the street. Susan, Nick and David could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. With advance planning, they were able to serve breakfast for our 11 family and friends on our last morning there. David outdid himself with his culinary skill, managing to serve us all, even one with a special dietary need, very efficiently. The eggs Florentine and home-baked bread were superb. The house has a wonderful history, and we can't wait to visit again and see all the individual Christmas trees. We travel often, and have stayed in many B&Bs, and this is a gem! Thank you again, Susan, David and Nick. Thomas' from California

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful Experience! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2013

We spent Easter weekend at the Bridges Inn, and it was a perfect getaway! Nick and Susan were warm, gracious, and generous hosts. David is a gifted chef, and we enjoyed his bountiful and delicious breakfast (which included a warm apple, pear and cranberry crisp!) served on vintage china in the sunny dining room. We loved our spacious room, which was quiet and comfortable, and beautifully decorated with Victorian antiques (as is the rest of the inn). Little details such as current magazines, Ghiradelli chocolates, and a coffee/tea maker were thoughtful additions to the room. We most highly recommend the Bridges Inn for its exceptional accommodations, food, and hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Country Inn with Welcoming Hosts! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2013

Just spent a night at this most pleasant of inns full of atmosphere and antiques--every detail is just right and the family you'll meet is extremely kind and interesting! A+++

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2012

We had a great two night stay in December, 2012. The room and house were clean, comfortable and filled with period antiques that create an enjoyable atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious. The location was particularly nice; minutes away from shopping and dining but still offered a small town feel. WIFI was serviceable. We would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We stayed an extra night!! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2012

We stayed in the slate bridge room - the pretty pink and white one. The room was so charming and cozy! We enjoyed our night so much we decided to stay Saturday night was well. The breakfasts were outstanding - broccoli quiche Saturday morning and waffles on Sunday. There is plenty of food to go around. We had wonderful meal time company and enjoyed talking with them. Susan and David are so hospitable and welcoming! We can't wait to visit the inn again - and it won't be long before we do! KH, Rhode Island

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been better! à Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (Swanzey, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2012

I stayed at the Bridges Inn in early October and I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about it!! Susan, her husband Nick and David were all very warm, friendly and welcoming and truly made me feel at home. I stayed in the Carlton Bridge Room and it was stunning! The period decor and furnishings added to the cozy, comfortable feeling of the room (as well as all of the other rooms I saw). It was the perfect place to unwind and curl up with a good book after a busy day of leaf-peeping. David's breakfasts were absolutely delicious with a wide variety to suit every palate, and there was enough food to feed a small army! If you are looking for the perfect place for some rest and relaxation, I would highly recommend the Bridges Inn...and I, myself, will be back very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Inn of the Tartan Fox (4,80)
  2. Bridges Inn at Whitcomb House (4,79)
Haut
}