Avis récents dans Swanton, Maryland

Immensely enjoyed our stay! à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2013

My husband and I decided to steal away for a weekend retreat in the dead of winter, and we were so glad we chose Carmel Cove Inn! It was like coming home, except we didn't have to do housework or make food. They even gave us a free room upgrade. The inn was quiet, peaceful and we had lots of time to ourselves, yet we knew if we needed anything, we just had to ask. The snacks, wine and breakfast was great, and made us feel very welcome! The staff put in a lot of special touches, and it felt like it was personalized for us, which it was, as there was a special note and a bottle of iced wine in our room when we checked in. The pool table and stack of CDs/DVDs came in handy. The inn is just a short walk from the lake and close to many attractions, including fine dining. I would definitely recommend Carmel Cove Inn in any season!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Leslie and Bob Leduc à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2011

What a wonderful stay we had. The location is awesome and the amenities too plentiful to list...from canoes to afternoon wine and cheese. Breakfast was delicious and catered to our likes. Our room was cozy, comfortable and clean with a wonderful window. The innkeepers were very friendly and offered wonderful suggestions when asked. Thanks for making this a destination for us the next time we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend, Can't wait to return à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2010

While our room was small (no sitting area other than the deck) who cares, the Great Room was the center of all the activity. Everyone met there over wine and cheese (there is beer or soda in the fridge too) and got to know each other. There is a full size pool table, large flat screen TV with a Movie library and plenty of seating. Breakfast the next day was another social gathering and a chance to test our ability to remember everyone's name. It was warm enough during the day that weekend, but cooled off quickly in the afternoon; So after a day of activities, we had limited time on our private deck to enjoy the tranquility while we considered our dinner options. But don't blame the innkeeper for the weather. Beth, our hostess and most gracious provider of our wonderful breakfasts, was very attentive. Not bad for only her third week on the job. We cannot wait for warm weather next spring and summer so we can return. Lee and Michael in PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


carmel cove stay à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

1,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2009

we were met by one of the housekeeping staff,who told us all the rooms had been cleaned,and told us how to reach the inn keepers by phone(so we could check in).She then left and we were on our own-2 hours later we still hadn't reached the innkeepers,so we appropriated one of the rooms as we both needed to use the bathroom.(which was very small) The signature dish was more like a watery,crustless,flavourless scrambled egg dish.The french toast was also tasteless.The ham was some sort of pressed ham roll.Overall we came away feeling let down,disappointed,and not having gotten good value for our money.We've stayed in other B&Bs that cost less or the same and gotten much better value for our money.We won't be going there again-nor would we recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever, felt like family à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2008

This was one of the nicest bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed in and well worth the money. You have access to all equipment you could need- canoes, bikes, fishing equip etc. There were a lot of couples as it is very romantic but we went with a group which was also fun. They sent us a personal invite for an evening of smores and as a suprise, gave us 5 bottles of champagne since we were celebrating a bachelor/bachelorette party. It was super clean, well decorated, and the fridge was always stacked. The little suprises such as a bottle of wine in each room and hor dervs before dinner time made it also very nice. Breakfast was delicous as well! I would def. go again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get-away! à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2008

We stayed at Carmel Cover for a weekend in July 2008. The bed and breakfast was wonderful. It was very clean and the innskeepers were extremely accomodating. The breakfasts were the best I've ever had. I definitely recommend at stay at Carmel Cove! You will be impressed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best choice for our group getaway weekend! à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2008

We decided come here with 5 couples for our combined bachelor/bachelorette weekend getaway. It was the best choice we could have made! I worried that after reading about all the fantastic amenities online that it would somehow fail to meet my expectations, but in fact it far exceeded them! The rooms were all beautiful and tastefully decorated, so you don't feel like you're sleeping in your grandmom's spare room. The common area had so much character, and also had snacks and drinks set out all about. We played pool and hung out in the evenings there. They had fresh pie or cinnamon rolls set out in the dining area at all times with the coffee & tea. The entire place is so neat and cozy, and VERY clean. Breakfasts were amazing and filling! We ate on the large deck with our group each morning. Keith & Heather were very accommodating to the vegetarian and picky eaters in our group. We also noticed that during the mornings, everyone who works at the inn walks around in slipper socks so as not to make noise and awaken sleepy guests! Very thoughtful. The trail through the woods wasn't too far, and we were able to go swimming off the dock and take out the inn's paddle boat and canoes. Keith and Heather were the best hosts possible! We received a warm welcome and helpful suggestions on activities. Saturday we bought picnic foods and sausages to grill up on the inn's grills. They provided the s'mores, coals, seasonings, and even brought us out a bucket of champagne for our group to celebrate our occasion! They hung out and partied with us around the fire, as did most of the other guests, and we had a wonderful evening of guitar playing, singing, eating and hanging around the fire. It was relaxing and fun and perfect. I wish we could have stayed all week. We can't wait to go back, thanks so much to the customer service that we found there that is so hard to find anymore these days. Well worth the price; you don't even need to leave! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely relaxing à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2008

I came to the inn with my Mom for a getaway trip for just the two of us. My Mom has gone to others and she loves to try new places. The food was absolutely fabulous and really scrumptous. We loved the idea you were close to attractions yet away from it all at the same time. The inkeepers were nice and friendly as well as their staff. The room was cozy for the two of us so if we come again we will try to get a larger room. But that is our fault since we procrastinated about making our reservations. A truely wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Disappointing Stay à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

1,8 Dernier avis le août 18, 2007

Carmel Cove advertises itself as “the best location and accommodations at the lake.” We first stayed there 7 or 8 years ago. We just returned from our second stay there, during August, and found it very disappointing. The place is in need of maintenance; outside, the steps, furniture, and yards look worn. Inside, the rooms look tired; bedspreads, curtains, blinds, etc. seem not to have been replaced in years. Both mornings we got scrambled eggs, once with a fried potato cake and once with mediocre French toast; there were no rolls, muffins or bread offered, but there were some packaged pastries that stayed out all day, becoming quite unappetizing. Rooms are $175 and up, a poor value compared to other places at Deep Creek Lake, which have better accommodations and service for the same or less money. We will not return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved Carmel Cove à Carmel Cove Inn (Swanton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2007

We really loved our stay here. My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway for our 10th anniversary and Carmel Cove was more than we could have hoped for. The place is woodsy and casual and has such an air of a friendliness that we really felt at home. Our room was gorgeous and has french doors that went out to this huge private deck where they served out breakfast to us in our robes. We felt like royalty. There's tons to do. We took one of the canoes out on the lake to a beaver dam that Keith the innkeeper had directed us to. The inn has fishing equipment for you to use so we fished off of the dock and caught 3 fish...they were little, but they were fish! The other guests at the inn were friendly and so were the innkeepers. There is a bonfire ring for the guests out back and at night we would come back from dinner and relax around the bonfire and make smores and drink wine. It was like there was a party going on every night. Deep Creek Lake was a great place but tended toward being a little crowded and developed, but the inn was really secluded and rustic in feeling, although the rooms were really nice. The main common room was a lot of fun to hang out in playing pool and watching movies on this massive plasma tv that my husband fell in love with. We plan to go back with my parents in the fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Carmel Cove Inn (4,18)
Haut
}