Avis récents dans Sunderland, Vermont

Wonderful B&B with great Innkeeper à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We recently had a wonderful stay (our second visit) at Hill Farm Inn. The Innkeeper is a great host, breakfast is delicious, the Inn is magnificent. We are definitely planning to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Three Wolves visited VT and left our hearts there! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

My teen daughters and I flew North to Maine in July 2016 to rent a car and drive West to Albany, NY for a family reunion a few days later and our favorite Inn and most beautiful breathtaking scenery along the way was the Hill Farm Inn and its location among the hills. The decor and rooms had very clean lines, upscale furnishings and seemed brand new. All wood on the deck was polished nicely too; like on a boat. Though the scenery was rustic, the accommodations were not grandma's attic by any means! I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hospitality! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Great experience! Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the stay. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

The decor is impeccable, the grounds are stunning, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the staff is very welcoming. There are farm animals here that you can visit. There is an outdoor fire pit and and an inside game room including a pool table. All of it is done with taste. The entire grounds are super clean and inviting. I stayed in late April and I wished I could stay much longer. The beds are comfortable beyond!!!! Here's another note. I was there working and I had much to accomplish. I had peace and quiet and had all the solitude I needed. If I had chosen to I could have participated in "Pub Night" which is a night the B and B opens to the public for drinks and food. No one bothered me while I was there and they even brought me coffee in the morning (even though it was available for me to make right outside my room) in lieu of going to breakfast since I am not a big breakfast person. Point is, go for solitude or choose to get more involved with other guests and staff. Either way you will be very happy you stayed here and you will recommend it to all of your friends and family like I have!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been better!! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Our three night stay at Hill Farm Inn couldn't have been better!! The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and all had gorgeous views of the farm and mountains. The service was impeccable, the food was amazing. Thank you Mariah, Marlene and Maria for a relaxing, get away ... Feeling spoiled and blessed. We hope to return very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely night à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Not many places will let you do just one night on a weekend reservation- but they do. We were the only ones in the place- perfect for us. A warm weekend in early VT spring, so we sat on the comfy porch furniture and drank draft beer from a local brewery in the pub area. We got to explore the whole place- rooms are gorgeous, common areas perfect for lounging. Recommend the walk around the property over to the Battenkill River... Room was spotless, linens crisp, bed comfortable. Breakfast was simple but yummy and full of fresh ingredients. Beware it is an older renovated farm house- it was a bit noisy at night when we went to bed and others who were there for late dinner only were playing pool. Not bad enough to complain, no fault of the innkeeper- old houses just carry noise! Overall a great find- we will go back! Mariah was great- easy to chat with and cheerful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful renovation à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

The 'new' Inn is beautiful. I cannot say enough about the renovation. The staff was very attentive and the food very good. Looking forward to a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Boys weekend" à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

To whom it may concern, My son and I just got back from a "boys weekend" at the Sunderland lodge. We have visited years ago and had a great time but, there was a older fella who owned it and we were never sure what to expect when we got there. (Interesting character :)but usually nice... Or most recent visit we were pleasantly surprised to find a new owner ,George . He purchased the inn in Oct.,Nov., and didn't waste any time( or money:) sprucing the place up... New carpets,floors in the baths, blinds ,bedding etc. very nicely done!! He still kept the with the org. Owners great free breakfast which had this German almost desert like yogurt. (Secret:)I think the best part of our visit ( other than the great room ) was George's personality. Very welcoming, and inviting ( not like the previous owner :) can't wait for next ski season and another visit. Will be the last "boys weekend" for a while since Jamie ( my son) will go off to college.We will need this trip to count and I know where we definitely we be going to stay:). thanks George great job!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value & delicious breakfast à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2015

We had a very nice stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful country b&b à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

Exquisite breakfasts, best ever pizzas, clean rooms, wonderful pool, and many thanks to the innkeeper for ordering and having flowers in our room for our anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Hill Farm Inn and had an excellent experience. Lisa was fantastic and her breakfast featured the best blueberry pancakes we had ever eaten! The animals were lovely and the recreation around the Inn was fun. I highly recommend Hill Farm Inn and will be returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


it's ok.. cheap. à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

2,4 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2012

the host was friendly, the double rooms were very sterile, but suit the purpose. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway, if you are just with a bunch of friends going skiing, it's not bad. very quite and private.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A bit outdated. à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

2,6 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2012

I found that the Arcady was a bit outdated, but is rather true to the photos. We liked the innkeeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not Worth the Trip à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

1,4 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2011

The owner of Arcady at the Sunderland ruined my stay and it was hard to get past his inconsiderate and unreasonably hostile attitude. I would not suggest staying here, despite the decent price. He has no respect for his customers and that becomes increasingly evident the longer your stay at Arcady.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2010

Wonderful Inn-beautiful setting, wonderful owners. Very clean, incredible breakfast. Owners very accomodating. Will come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2010

We stayed for one week in July 2010 in the Battenkill Suite. It was roomy, well furnished, and lovely. There was always more to discover on the grounds including a great area to view sunsets and the animals were fun. The hosts were helpful about the area, providing good recommendations about food and activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but happy stay à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2010

Friendly and accomodating personnel. I was a very late arrival, and it was well taken care of.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Archady is Awesome!!! à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2010

We've stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. I think each time is better than the last and the first time was excellent as it is! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is to die for!!! Keep up the excellent work and we'll see you next month!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home, only better à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2009

My son and i have been guests at Arcady for several years. Thrilled to be able to bring our pets. Very comfrotable. Mouth watering breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect honeymoon getaway! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2009

The perfect distance from Manchester, cozy accommodations, and friendly innkeepers. Tons to do and see for the outdoor enthusiast. The animals and beautiful forest surroundings added to the charm. Loved our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hill Farm Inn. The room was charming and clean, the blueberry pancakes were delicious and Lisa and Al were lovely and very helpful when we asked for suggestions of what to do and where to go. We also loved the walking trail and the farm animals on the property. The entire experience was truly enjoyable, and we would certainly recommend this B&B to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great food, great view, comfy room à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time - from fly fishing with local guide Marty Oakland to shopping in Manchester to visiting museums & galleries. Beautiful views and friendly animals (be sure to visit Wilbur, the pot bellied pig). Lisa and Al Gray were excellent hosts, making sure we were comfortable. We will definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2008

Outstanding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2008

we found the hill farm inn online. the experience was even better than what was described on their website. terrific farm stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our weekend in vermont à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2008

the hill farm inn is a charming inn with great hosts and an extravagant view of the mountains. Lisa and Al were very helpful and hospitable. we couldn't be more pleased with our stay and look forward to going back one day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Breakfast and View Ever!!! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2008

Breakfast was outstanding!!!! Best blueberry pancakes I've ever had!!!! The whole family had a great time! We enjoyed the room, inn, view, trail walks on the property and animals. Everything was outstanding! Manchester, Vt is just a short jaunt and has lots of great shopping for those aching for an escape from the countryside. Great food in the vacinity - try The Perfect Wife.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2008

had to make a quick reservation to take care of family issues....needed aplace that would take my little puppy....clean....nicely furnished....gourmet breakfast....turned a negative trip into a very positive experience....looking forward to a return visit....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2008

Just like in a zimmer in Europe!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A really nice place à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2008

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast spread was out of this world! And thanks to Bert for turning on the hot tub, just what we needed after a long day at the mountain. Bert also gives good directions and makes a killer pizza! Rooms were clean and warm...we look forward to coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place- Great Service à Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 25, 2008

We stayed here for a snowboarding trip, an although a small treck to Stratton, it was so nice to come back to this place. Clean and warm, the innkeeper serves up pizza and the best breakfast! He is a great guy too. We really enjoyed our stay- Thanks to Bert for all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Hill Farm Inn (4,79)
  2. Arcady at the Sunderland Lodge (4,10)
Haut
}