Avis récents dans Sunderland, Vermont

Great Hospitality! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Great experience! Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the stay. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

The decor is impeccable, the grounds are stunning, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the staff is very welcoming. There are farm animals here that you can visit. There is an outdoor fire pit and and an inside game room including a pool table. All of it is done with taste. The entire grounds are super clean and inviting. I stayed in late April and I wished I could stay much longer. The beds are comfortable beyond!!!! Here's another note. I was there working and I had much to accomplish. I had peace and quiet and had all the solitude I needed. If I had chosen to I could have participated in "Pub Night" which is a night the B and B opens to the public for drinks and food. No one bothered me while I was there and they even brought me coffee in the morning (even though it was available for me to make right outside my room) in lieu of going to breakfast since I am not a big breakfast person. Point is, go for solitude or choose to get more involved with other guests and staff. Either way you will be very happy you stayed here and you will recommend it to all of your friends and family like I have!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been better!! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Our three night stay at Hill Farm Inn couldn't have been better!! The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and all had gorgeous views of the farm and mountains. The service was impeccable, the food was amazing. Thank you Mariah, Marlene and Maria for a relaxing, get away ... Feeling spoiled and blessed. We hope to return very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely night à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Not many places will let you do just one night on a weekend reservation- but they do. We were the only ones in the place- perfect for us. A warm weekend in early VT spring, so we sat on the comfy porch furniture and drank draft beer from a local brewery in the pub area. We got to explore the whole place- rooms are gorgeous, common areas perfect for lounging. Recommend the walk around the property over to the Battenkill River... Room was spotless, linens crisp, bed comfortable. Breakfast was simple but yummy and full of fresh ingredients. Beware it is an older renovated farm house- it was a bit noisy at night when we went to bed and others who were there for late dinner only were playing pool. Not bad enough to complain, no fault of the innkeeper- old houses just carry noise! Overall a great find- we will go back! Mariah was great- easy to chat with and cheerful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful renovation à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

The 'new' Inn is beautiful. I cannot say enough about the renovation. The staff was very attentive and the food very good. Looking forward to a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Hill Farm Inn and had an excellent experience. Lisa was fantastic and her breakfast featured the best blueberry pancakes we had ever eaten! The animals were lovely and the recreation around the Inn was fun. I highly recommend Hill Farm Inn and will be returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2010

Wonderful Inn-beautiful setting, wonderful owners. Very clean, incredible breakfast. Owners very accomodating. Will come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2010

We stayed for one week in July 2010 in the Battenkill Suite. It was roomy, well furnished, and lovely. There was always more to discover on the grounds including a great area to view sunsets and the animals were fun. The hosts were helpful about the area, providing good recommendations about food and activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect honeymoon getaway! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2009

The perfect distance from Manchester, cozy accommodations, and friendly innkeepers. Tons to do and see for the outdoor enthusiast. The animals and beautiful forest surroundings added to the charm. Loved our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hill Farm Inn. The room was charming and clean, the blueberry pancakes were delicious and Lisa and Al were lovely and very helpful when we asked for suggestions of what to do and where to go. We also loved the walking trail and the farm animals on the property. The entire experience was truly enjoyable, and we would certainly recommend this B&B to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great food, great view, comfy room à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time - from fly fishing with local guide Marty Oakland to shopping in Manchester to visiting museums & galleries. Beautiful views and friendly animals (be sure to visit Wilbur, the pot bellied pig). Lisa and Al Gray were excellent hosts, making sure we were comfortable. We will definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2008

we found the hill farm inn online. the experience was even better than what was described on their website. terrific farm stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our weekend in vermont à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2008

the hill farm inn is a charming inn with great hosts and an extravagant view of the mountains. Lisa and Al were very helpful and hospitable. we couldn't be more pleased with our stay and look forward to going back one day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Breakfast and View Ever!!! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2008

Breakfast was outstanding!!!! Best blueberry pancakes I've ever had!!!! The whole family had a great time! We enjoyed the room, inn, view, trail walks on the property and animals. Everything was outstanding! Manchester, Vt is just a short jaunt and has lots of great shopping for those aching for an escape from the countryside. Great food in the vacinity - try The Perfect Wife.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a perfect spot à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2007

I discovered Hill Farm Inn a few years ago and have made it a point to go back twice a year ever since. It is off the beaten path, very quiet, with beautiful views, but very accessible to any activities, shopping, and dining that you might want. The accommodations are lovely, the food is great , Lisa and Al are wonderful innkeepers - very friendly and helpful. The farm animals are fun, too. If you are looking for an old-fashioned Vermont inn but with all the amenities you will love it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Charm à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2007

We just had a great vacation at Hill Farm Inn. Lisa and Al Gray, the innkeepers, made us feel at home right away. The farm is on a charming rural setting with beautiful mountain views. The breakfasts were delicious with homemade breads,muffins,scones, pancakes, and more! Even though we got to enjoy staying on a farm, it's very close to shopping and many great restaurants. There's lots to do in the area. It was a wonderful experience, and we can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Relaxing!!!! à Hill Farm Inn (Sunderland, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Hill Farm Inn! It was our honeymoon and after the bustle of planning our wedding (and all the stress that weddings entail) it was great to get away to such a beautiful relaxing place. The room we stayed was gorgeous, and the food was delicious! Lisa and Al did a great job of making us feel right at home. The best feature of Hill Farm Inn, however, was its location. The Inn is located in a very relaxing rural country setting but the surrounding towns, in which you can shop, dine, and site see are only about 10-15 minutes away. We look forward to returning for many anniversaries to come!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Hill Farm Inn (4,76)
Haut
}