Avis récents dans Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Door County... Finally! à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We had a terrific time at the White Lace Inn. We booked 2 rooms (one for our son and daughter) and one for my husband and I both in the Garden House. The rooms were quaint, welcoming, clean and they both had fireplaces which was great with the weather being in the 20s. Dennis was very welcoming and gave us a full instructions upon arriving and also recommended a great restaurant; 136 which served amazing food and was open pass 8pm :). Annie was very accommodating with our breakfast as we have gluten sensitivities. They also put a candle on our son's (23) breakfast who was celebrating his bday. We will certainly return to explore the area when the weather is a bit more forgiving. We will stay at White Lace Inn again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet get away à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We arrived later in the evening and were greeted promptly. Dennis saw we brought a piazza and some wine and he quickly set a table with plates and wine glasses for us to enjoy our meal. The innkeepers are very friendly and make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

My husband and I had a great time and highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a clean, relaxing and friendly experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Garden House à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Been coming to While Lace Inn for over 30 yrs now. Like to stay at the Garden House because of the wood burning fireplaces. They could use a little sprucing up/updating because nothing much has changed in the rooms in those 30+ years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

We have been coming to the Inn for many years now and always enjoy the way we are treated here. Deb and the rest of the staff always welcome us as good friends. The one thing that we missed this year was the evening popcorn that used to be provided each night. Seems like a small thing, but it was a very nice touch of home that we hope will return. Overall, this is a great value and the breakfasts are wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


White Lace Inn à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

A very nice inn. Friendly and peaceful .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice! à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Suite 17 was very cozy. Great value more and outstanding service more than made up for a just a couple little things that need tweaking. Loved the egg bake dish.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As always. à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

First time we visited in early November. Many small shops are closed until the holidays. Door Co is always a joy. The White Lace Inn has been our model of a great B&B since our first visit 10 years ago.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


White Lace Inn Best Place to Stay à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

It has such a cozy feel to it, the people that run it are wonderful, always take time to talk to you. This is our second stay and plan to stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting for a second time! à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

We stayed here almost 30 years ago and were so pleasantly surprised that everything was just as beautiful and charming as it was way back then!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


White Lace Inn à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Back again and still wonderful. We were in the "hide away" room....a great private room if you enjoy the more rustic rooms (ie, real wood burning fireplace). The White Lace is perhaps the most consistently great bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast and friendly staff made for a perfect getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We spent two nights at The Black Walnut. We enjoyed everything about our stay, absolutely wonderful!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

No frills B&B. Nice, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was above average.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming B&B! à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Dennis and Bonnie were great hosts, providing plenty of tips on places to go and eat. The breakfast was delicious too! They even arranged for an acoustic band to come play for us. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place I hope to revisit someday and the beds are amazing! à Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the beds are a amazing. The staff is friendly and was helpful. The decor is charming and glad to see so many things repurposed. The location is nice for shopping and sightseeing. And did I mention the beds are amazing!! We definitely hope to revisit some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful bed&breakfast à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Loved the private entrance and the coziness of the lg room. The fireplace was wonderful and romantic setting. Was very comfortable. We would stay again out next visit. The breakfast was truly wonderful also!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


whitelace Inn a great place to relax à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

This was the first time I ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. It was very nice, they had great breakfast there and also the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about where to eat and where to go for fun stuff to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Old House with a Welcoming Host à Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

The house is an amazing combination of Victorian and Arts & Crafts architecture, with lots of interesting history and a variety of room features. It is very clean and well kept, and the owner has a background in period architecture and conservancy that really make the home come alive. The owner, David, is a wonderful host and cook. He accommodated my wife's unusual diet with tasty modifications to his recipes. All in all, a very pleasant stay and we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like a kid again! à Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

We felt like we had traveled back in time when we stepped into our room. The decor was the finest retro style we have ever seen, yet there were small perks that made our stay more comfortable. For example, the mattress was extremely comfy! We also liked that there was a medicine cabinet in the bathroom. All was very clean, and the environment was quiet. We had a wonderful weekend and plan to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable in every way. à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing We've stayed there several times and it has been consistently excellent. From the service to the privacy, to the comfort. All excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Reynolds House was wonderful! à Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

My wife needed a weekend away. It took me a while to discover something suitable and available in nearly all of Door County, but I happened upon an available room at the Reynolds House. I had not expected to get the entire upper/attic floor, but there it was, and so when we arrived, it was a wonderful surprise. A very private 3-room space includes a private bath with a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub, a living room with a TV and couches and chairs, and a lovely bedroom with a large bed and all the peaceful amenities one could ask for. The new owner of the Reynolds House is about the nicest proprietor one could wish for. He was full of suggestions about where to go (and which towns to avoid because of high traffic), what to see and which restaurants offered the best fish, the best deals, and so on. His breakfasts were unique and delicious, and we both had a weekend to remember. Would we do it all again? Oh yeah..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base for Door County à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

The Inn at Cedar Crossing provided a great home base from which to explore Door County and to get to know Sturgeon Bay. The rooms were classic with modernized bathroom facilities. The TV, when we watched, was small and difficult to operate with the remote provided

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very friendly staff à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

We went on our 15 th wedding anniversary and would definitely stay again. The staff was very delightful and the food was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time and great hosts à White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Just a wonderful time and great hospitality. I would definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room at the Top is Tops! à Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Dan and Vicki were wonderful hosts. The Scofield House is a beautiful home in a charming area. My wife and I picked the Scofield House for our mini-moon (learned this term from one of the other guests: a minimalist type of first honeymoon, right after the wedding, before a more elaborate honeymoon trip planned for later). The Room at the Top has a unique layout, and provided everything we needed for a relaxing and romantic week. The location worked well for us, although the neighborhood type setting of the house itself was nothing special, the location made it easy for us to venture north into Door County in the afternoons and wander through the days. The Scofield House and the surrounding area provided the perfect romantic escape and ideal relaxation retreat after the hustle and bustle of planning and a wonderfully wild whirlwind wedding day with friends and family. I was originally disappointed about the tight breakfast timeline (breakfast served between 8:30 and 9), but I soon came to find how enjoyable it made our stay; it allowed us to meet each of the other guests who were all down in the dining room at the same time, enjoying breakfast together, laughing, and planning the day. Breakfasts were very well prepared, filling, and very tasty--always a breakfast bread, fruit, and main dish. The main dish was an interesting type of breakfast casserole, different each day (but after a week we were “casseroled out” (maybe that’s likely to happen staying at any B&B for a week)). Overall our stay was excellent, the service friendly and competent, and my wife and I will likely be back for getaways in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fabulous place to stay!! à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

The people are very friendly and helpful with where to go for great eating and sightseeing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our stay at INN at CEDAR CROSSINGS à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Our stay here was excellent, the room was great and our stay was relaxing. The food was the best and the inn keeper and employees made you feel wecomed. I will stay here again and will try to make it a yearly event if not twice a year. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Comfortable B&B à Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Our stay at Reynolds House was a gift for our anniversary. It was our first stay in Sturgeon Bay and staying at the Reynolds House made it very special. We had the entire 3rd floor, which is designed to be occupied only by one couple. This B&B is quiet, comfortable, quaint and run by David... a very gracious host! He has a little dog, Celie, who is very good with all of his guests. Some may not think that a B&B should have a dog present, but she literally NEVER barked and made our stay even more enjoyable! David is a great chef with stories to share from his many travels. He has not been in Door County for very long, but he has educated himself very quickly about the history and was very good about helping us to plan our day time-wise by being aware of what was available around us and details about services and practices of various attractions. All in all, we loved our stay at Reynolds House and would highly recommend it! P.S. You will NOT find any hotel with bedding as comfortable as what we slept on at this B&B... I guarantee it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Change in "feel" of Inn à Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

Wonderful inn in Sturgeon Bay which we have been staying at for a number of years. This year we returned to find one of the employees, Gale, no longer at the inn. The whole feel of the inn is gone. Gale always made us feel like we were part of the inn's family. She knew Door County inside and out, and she always asked about our plans for the day. Along with telling us the best way to "get there", she also always suggested some businesses or outdoor areas we might enjoy. She took the time to find out our likes and dislikes, and her suggestions were never disappointing. The inn was kind enough to tell us where Gale was now employed, and we did stop to see her. New employees are nice, but you don't want to just linger in the inn anymore. The warmth is gone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}