Avis récents dans Stonewall, Texas

Charming Bed & Breakfast à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2015

This was our first time we stayed there and we cant wait to go back and bring friends to stay there .A++++

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Italian Place is a gem in Stonewall à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2015

We have stayed in quite a few B&B's over the year and The Italian Place is close to my ideal. It is more like staying in a private villa than a hotel, with all the comforts of home and then some. The patio outside the separate rooms is a shady delight and the owners are most friendly. If you a looking for a getaway near the LBJ park and Fredericksburg, The Italian Place cannot be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quiet and pleasant stay! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2015

We were greeted as soon as we arrived and given a tour of the place. It is very lovely and out of the hustle and bustle of Fredericksburg, so it is very quiet! At night you can see all the stars! There are very friendly cats and dogs on the property which I couldn't help stop and pet when I saw them. The breakfast each morning was more than enough for the two of us and a good variety of things to choose from. Bill and Amber were very friendly & outgoing. They were particularly helpful in giving us dinner suggestions. Both places they recommended were excellent choices. We stayed in the Bellissimo unit while we were there. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. This was a very easy paced place and something we both needed! We really enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here the next time we visit Fredericksburg.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent Retreat à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2015

Bill and Amber have created the perfect Hill Country retreat. The key was in the room when we arrived and there was prosecco chilling in the fridge and little chocolates waiting. The bed was heavenly and our room had everything to turn our Fredricksburg purchases into a romantic dinner for two which we ate on the patio. They deftly left breakfast in the room while we were put the previous afternoon so we could sleep in and feast on out schedule. Can't wait to have occasion to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Texas Wine Country Getaway à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

We won a certificate here in a live auction for a fundraiser, and what a delightful place. We traveled with another couple and our room/cottage Amore was just perfect for the 4 of us. After a full day of wine tasting outside of Fredericksburg we couldn't into a restaurant so we decided to cook back at The Italian Place, there was a grill outside to cook steaks and we had everything else we needed in the kitchen to prepare a feast and we invited some friends over and had room for 6 to dine. Bill & Amber are great hosts and I particularly liked that your breakfast was in the refrigerator in your cottage so you could eat when you wanted to in the morning. We will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Texas Wine Trail B&B à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2015

We have stayed here twice and we highly recommend it for a place to spend the nights while visiting the wineries, especially William/Chris Vineyard, only 2 minutes away. The setting on the patio out back is pastoral, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts are very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B Next to Many of the Wineries à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Fantastic B&B with a very warm and inviting decor. The owners were great host and very helpful in recommending places to visit and events taking place in the area. Great location, just outside of Fredricksburg, near the Wildseed Farms (fields of Blue Bonnents in bloom) and wineries easy to get to on 290. My wife wanted to buy fresh free range eggs and Amber was able to accommodate our request from one of the locals. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Iwould definitely recommend and look forward to returning to The Italian Place for our next trip to the Hill Country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quaint retreat à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. A welcomed peace after 4 days in San Antonio! Great breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and serene - a wonderful place! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2015

The Italian Place was wonderful! From the time we arrived, Bill and Amber were welcoming and happy to answer any questions. The room was spotless and beautifully set up, music playing when we arrived. There was a bottle of Prosecco in the refrigerator waiting for us, which we enjoyed on the beautiful, relaxing patio. It was a wonderful stay - I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


14th anniversary à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Italian place for14th anniversary and enjoyed every minute. It was so clean the food was wonderful and the hosts were so gracious. It was the coldest weekend on record this year so we were so excited just to stay in for the day relaxing by the fire. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2015

A wonderful little getaway spot! Very comfortable, cozy & quiet, yet close to wineries, museums, and a fun local theatre that can't be beat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovey Night At Italian Place à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2015

We stayed in Amore and it is a perfect cottage for 2 couples or a family of 4-6 traveling together. We cooked dinner, enjoyed the fireplace and played games at the large dining table. Nicely decorated and well equipped. The hostess stopped by to welcome us and there were little bottles of Prosecco and champagne glasses in the fridge. We will definitely return next time we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved The Italian Place!! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2015

We recently stayed at The Italian Place over Valentine's weekend. From the start we felt very welcome and at home. The room was so warm and cozy and very clean. It was actually a pretty gloomy, chilly weekend so we had no problem cozing up by the fireplace. Also the breakfast we got the next morning was really yummy, had a little bit of everything, yogurt, fruit, tacos, coffee and juice. I definitely recommend this cozy little getaway and as a plus it is sooo close to all the wineries on 290!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique B&B à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

Our room was very nice and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The owner, Amber, is an angel. We had a bad car accident the second night we were there and she was there to rescue us. We had no vehicle and she helped us find a rental car in a town 45 minutes away and then drove us there. My husband and I were both upset over the accident and she was very caring. Highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at the Italian Place à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2015

My girlfriend and I traveled to Texas Wine Country for a weekend away from Houston, and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. We selected The Italian Place based on reviews on websites like Yelp and everything we read was accurate. From the friendly owners to the perfectly crafted breakfast waiting in the refrigerator each morning, these folks know about hospitality. We stayed in Bellissimo. Perfect size with a nice kitchen and comfy bed. The location was great as well, positioned between Johnson City and Fredericksburg, and only a few minutes from Hye. We will definitely be back to Texas Wine Country and will be staying at the Italian Place again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend wine get away à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2015

Great place to stay for wine touring. The proximity to the wineries is superb. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We LOVED it..really close to wine trail and YUMMY breakfast, great people. Will go back!!! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

had an awesome time, loved the food and the place was perfectly located. Will for sure go back when we pick up our wine club shipments

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MARVELOUS à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

The weather was cool, 42 degrees upon arrival in Stonewall,Tx. The landscape was very much to our liking. upon entering our room, OMG! it was breath taking! The room was warm, Christmas tree was lit, and our cheese tray was to die for. It was, '' Bellisimo!''

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Buona Sera in December à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in late December, just before Christmas. Buona Sera was beautifully and tastefully decorated. It was also very clean! Attention to detail was given! I liked the album full of information on the local restaurants and winery's and theaters, our comfort was on the Inn Keepers mind when they designed our stay. Having breakfast at our leisure in our room was both delicious and thoughtful. Thank you, we hope to visit you again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay in Stonewall à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Stonewall. Exceeded our expectations. Great location in the Texas wine country. Convenient to Fredericksburg as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You NEED to stay here..... à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

We stayed in the Amore. Although it is located across from a feed store (not the best view), the Nannis have made a great effort to make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. A nice touch was the lighted Christmas tree to add to the holiday feeling. Very cute-nice furnishings, comfortable beds and plenty of space. Our grandchildren came over for the day and enjoyed playing in the back yard. The patio area was a plus with a fire pit to sit around under the stars. Bill and Amber were extremely friendly and were accessible but we didn't feel like they were hovering over us. The only drawback are the bath facilities and that's only if you are a larger person.There's a teeny shower that was fine for us but not for a claustrophobic, so we opted to give our friends the room with the big tub and handheld shower sprayer. It would be nice if a curtain was put around the tub so it could be used as a shower also. Amber's breakfasts are delicious and such a nice thing to not have to get up and drive into town for. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and WILL return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful bed and breakfast in Texas wine country à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to wine country in Fredricksburg, TX and were delighted with our stay at The Italian Place. We stayed in Bueno Sera. It was a lovely one bedroom, one bath with a small kitchen area. It was just perfect for my husband and I. We met Amber, our host, very briefly. She was very nice. This bed and breakfast is definitely one that I would recommend if you are looking for one that is close to the wineries. Breakfast was placed in our room the night before, coffee is available for you in the morning, everything was very convenient. We were very satisfied with our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place for a gathering of friends & family. à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

I called Amber and requested her assistance in creating "an experience". We had birthdays to celebrate and needed a kitchen table around which to gather and connect over food and drink. The Amore and the Bona Sera comfortably accommodated 6. The full kitchen in the Amore was our gathering spot. We prepared and ate our first evening meal in home-like comfort. Amber and Bill filled our refrigerator each evening with food for breakfast at our convenience. In the mornings, we gathered at the Amore kitchen table for quiche, or breakfast Burritos, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee, coffee and more coffee. We had more food than we could eat. The accommodations are perfectly appointed -- interesting and uncluttered. The jet-tubs and fireplaces were appreciated. The mattresses are firm and comfortable and the bedding perfect for a good nights rest. The Inn Keepers are the best! Bill and Amber have the ability to be present and available but they don't insert themselves into your experience. They are gracious and kind. We used the bicycles for a beautiful ride along the Pedernales River, and enjoyed a late night around the fire pit that Bill ignited for us. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we could have stayed longer à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

My girlfriend treated for a surprise-visit to the Texas Wine Country and our first experience in a B&B. All I can say is that I was completely impressed by the experience we had at the Italian Place. From the moment we arrived, Bill and Amber, the owners, greeted us like friends and introduced us to the rest of the guests, which were also very friendly. We only stayed for one night and while we had dinner reservations ready, we really appreciated how Bill and Amber took us to the Stonewall Fish Fry along with their friends and made us feel very welcome. In terms of the rooms, the ambience is cozy but still elegant and very romantic, and the pre-prepared in-room breakfast was delicious and convenient since you can eat it at your leisure. It was an overall great experience and just wish we would have planned to stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time Bed & Breakfast experience à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a great one! We loved the house. It was a chilly, rainy weekend but we enjoyed watching some DVDs cuddled up in the living room. The attention to detail in every corner of this home is astounding. They didn't miss a thing. We hope to return again soon and doubt our future experiences at other bed and breakfasts will compare to our first with you guys! THANK YOU!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

This place was very cozy, clean, and charming! The owners were friendly, I loved the bikes, and breakfast was delicious! I would def. recommend this to anyone staying in that area. Just 15 min from Fredricksburg and close to many wineries it was a great location! I would love to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything included!! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

A wonderful get away with all the comforts of home. Charming, clean and warm. Hosts are friendly and involved with your stay. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone needing a place in this area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Comfortable bed, nice room and the patio area was very nice. So much better than a hotel. Next time I want to take advantage of the bikes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally love this place à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We have stayed before and always love it. This trip was not a pleasure trip but we still enjoyed our stay at Amore. Lots of room and charm. Part of our family stayed with us and loved the place as much as we did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit to the Texas Wine Country à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

Our recent weekend to the hill country was a pleasant experience thanks to The Italian Place. Our room, Bellissimo, was more than we expected. We arrive on Friday afternoon, helped ourselves to the room and headed to the winery. We returned that evening around 7 pm only to be greated by Amber Nanni. Soon after she delivered the special breakfast she prepared for our consumption the following morning. I must say the food was excellent. My only problem wiht the entire weekend was it ended too soon. Next time we might choose a differnt room. The shower and toilet area was a little small in Bellissimo and those stairs are brutal after a long visit to the wine tasting room. I would recommend this stay to anyone looking for accommodations near the wineries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Italian Place (4,75)
  2. Rose Hill Manor (4,74)
Haut
}