Avis récents dans Stonewall, Texas

Lovely cottage stay à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2014

We had a beautiful stay at this quiet, tucked away little gem! The cottage was extraordinarily clean and equipped with anything we might possibly need. The grounds around the B&B were also very beautiful and nicely landscaped. Amber was very sweet in making sure to give me several vegetarian options for breakfast and everything she provided was yummy! We would return and recommend The Italian Place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2014

Highly recommend The Italian Place - an adorable Bed and Breakfast located just a few miles from Fredericksburg and Johnson City. We stayed in the Buona Sera – it had all the comfort of a 5 star hotel! Very quiet surroundings – loved having access to the bicycles and taking a ride around the neighborhood and to the river! Breakfast items were scrumptious! The owners, Bill and Amber were delightful. The “chocolate mice” were a nice touch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th anniversary à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2014

had a nice stress free quiet few days. very close to Fredricksburg when you want to get away, but far enough to enough the piece and quiet

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love it! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

Our second stay...not our last. Lovely hosts, great breakfast, lovely Warm decor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like a visit to Tuscany à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2014

Two night stay was very pleasant and a nice location to area wineries and points of interest. Also relatively convenient to Fredericksburg and its history and galleries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pefect B&B right outside of Fredericksburg, TX! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay here on the last night of our honeymoon while traveling through the hill country. Needless to say, this was a great way to wrap up our trip - our accommodations were perfect and Bill & Amber were incredibly hospitable. There's nothing like great company and wine while sitting next to a nice cozy fire in the evening. This definitely will not be our only time at the Italian Place - looking forward to the next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Italian Place B&B à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

Peaceful, quiet, away from the crowds. Very cute place, it was perfect!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


26th Wedding Anniversary at the Italian Place Bed and Breakfast à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

The Italian Place was a beautiful, quiet, peaceful, romantic and very clean place to stay for our anniversary. My only regret was that we only had one night to get away from everything. I would have loved to have stayed several days and really explored the area. It was just perfect! We will be back. The price was extremely reasonable and the breakfast was amazing! Thank you for making our stay special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good choice à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2014

The place is very unusual in that it is so small and really intimate. We only stayed one night and did not have a chance to partake of all that is offered. The one thing I really liked was the breakfast in the fridge. There was a bowl of yogurt fruit and granola, an excellent quiche other fruit and drinks and muffins all to be put together when we felt like it and in anything we felt or did not feel like wearing. Our room was in a separate building on site and felt very private. Hosts are welcoming and solicitous of our needs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Country B&B à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary in the Buona Sera cottage. Very quaint, cozy and romantic! The breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed the patio too!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine road B&B à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2014

A charming B&B. The hosts are quite gracious, even though we arrived late and only had one night to stay. We are very eager to return for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 22, 2014

This was a fantastic getaway, from the very start at our arrival we loved the lighted entrance and adorable signs directing us to our room. The room itself shouted romantic from the clean fireplace, the huge Jacuzzi, the wood floors and the granite kitchen counter top. We loved being able to see the stars at night in the romantic outdoor patio and we enjoyed the silence that only a country B&B can offer. We will be sure to return on our next wine tour.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


can't wait for our next visit à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

Lovely B & B; just as we hoped it would be...owners on sight took excellent care of us, tending to our needs. Even a delicious, and I do mean delicious, gluten free breakfast. Bill and Amber gave us so much helpful information about local shopping, eating out and events. Looking forward to another restful stay at this home away from home. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Italian Place à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

What a relaxing trip for us & our dogs! Can't wait to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2014

We had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay here again and will encourage anyone we know to stay here. The rooms were wonderful and cozy. We really enjoyed the breakfast placed in our room refrigerator the night before, so we could eat on our own schedule. The "chocolate mice" were a "small win," using Disney Institute parlance, but made a huge impression. What a great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation paradise à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2014

Comfortable and relaxing, everything you need all-in-one package. Great value for all the amenities including a warm cozy fireplace and the ultimate massage whirlpool bath. My honey slept great on the firm mattress. The fresh fruit with breakfast was amazing and satisfying to start our day. We got just the relaxation and rest we need it for our vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill Country Gem à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2013

Wonderful, quiet location. Would return and highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Most "Belissima" Stay à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2013

Although we had but one night to spend at The Italian Place, Amber & Bill made it wonderful, from accommodating us with an early check in, to getting the fire pit set up for us, to spending a little time visiting and telling us about how they got into the B&B business. The room was wonderful! Charming, clean, modern and with just enough touches of the Old World. The bottle of Prosecco in the fridge upon arrival was so welcoming and the delicious (and ample) breakfast and adorable chocolate mice upon leaving were all perfect. I'm only sorry we didn't know how wonderful Belissima would be, so we could have planned to stay there during our entire vacation. Now we know for next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Spot on the 290 Wine Trail à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful experience. We were greeted when we arrived and made to feel at home and comfortable. We used the bikes to ride along the river and breakfast was placed in our room daily. The B&B is actually closer to most of the wineries than B&B's in Fredricksburg. F-burg is about a 15 minute drive up the road. I keep things short and sweet but we had a great experience and highly recommend staying here to couples looking for a quiet weekend full of wine tasting and country living. BA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Place to Stay! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

We had a great time staying here and would love to go back! The room was great, the food was awesome and it was quiet, unlike some hotels. Highly recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is perfect for a quiet getaway à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

My husband and I decided to have a mini vacation here and we loved it so much we plan on coming back. I was really happy that our dogs (german shepherd and a min pin) were allowed, so we didn't have to worry about spending money on a kennel for them. They also have a nice size kennel in the back for them to play when you go out in town. The kennel also has an inside area where the dogs can go for shelter. The room we stayed in was the belisimo, the room is nicely decorated and is very homey. It was also very clean. The breakfast delicious and filling, you do have to go in town for dinner though. Depending on the days you stayed some places may be closed or close early. We meant to go wine tasting, but rode bikes and slept in lol. Make sure you pay attention to the wineries hours and days that they are closed. We did get to taste some wine from fiesta wineries thanks to Amber. All in all we had a great stay here and hope too come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


older couples first B&B experience à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2013

We did enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable and jetted tub was great. The mosquitos were really bad unfortunately and we were just unable to use the outdoor area's. The person staying in loft above us woke me up both mornings by dragging something across the floor. We were provided plenty of towels but only two wash cloths for the 2 day's we were there. We were told if we needed something we could come ask. Breakfast was always dropped off while we were out to dinner so we never saw host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oktoberfest Sleepover à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

The only negative I can think of is that I wasn't able to stay any longer. I only got the chance to have a great sleep and eat breakfast the next morning... then I had to leave. But then again, it is called a bed and breakfast after all. What little time I was there was extremely enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Area, Beautiful B&B à Rose Hill Manor (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

We have stayed at this B&B many times and love it. The area is beautiful, and there are a number of things to do during the day to keep busy (hike the Enchanted Rock area, tour the wineries, visit Johnson Ranch, and of course shop in the quaint shops of Fredricksburg). Deer and other wildlife abound, so drive carefully at night to avoid hitting something. And be sure to bring your camera.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Relaxation à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2013

We arrived at The Italian Place after driving nearly 12 hours. We were greeted by Amber's bright and smiling "Welcome". We stayed in Bellissimo and it was that and more. My husband and I slept like babies and woke to a wonderful homecooked breakfast to be eaten at our leisure. I can't say enough about this B&B. We had great conversations with the our hosts, sharing stories and experiences. They provided us with great information about local wineries, restaurants and local history. If you have never stayed at a B&B I hope this will be your first because the experience will last a life time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2013

What a hidden jewel. Great breakfast at your leisure, clean rooms, gracious hostess . An excellent alternative to Fredericksburg. We loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Even Better The Second Time Around à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2013

We just completed our second stay at The Italian Place and while we were very pleased on our first visit, this visit raised the bar. There are 3 things you'll remember about your visit. 1, Your hosts Amber and Bill Nanni pay great attention to making sure you have a great stay. It's worth the time to arrange meeting them on their patio for great conversation.. 2, The quiet relaxing atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of Fredericksburg yet only 15 minutes away. 3, The breakfasts that Amber provides. When we venture to the Fredericksburg area for a get away, The Italian Place will always be our choice. Bill Burris

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Stay While Exploring Wine Country à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Bellissimo room. The room was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We were impressed by all of the amenities provided (food, linens, robes, dishes, movies, and many more). The location was great for exploring the surrounding wine country, close to several wineries and Fredericksburg. Breakfast was fantastic and very filling. We had breakfast tacos, fresh fruit, yogurt and granola, muffins, milk, juice, coffee and mimosas; all delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed eating breakfast at our leisure (they leave the food in the room’s fridge the night before) outside on the patio, while enjoying the company of the friendly cats. Check in was very easy, and registration and the subsequent communications (including directions) were friendly and informative. The only downside was the bathroom was small, and a little cramped for a tall person. Overall a great place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

This place was the best place to stay in our annual family trip! As soon as we entered the room, we felt like a home. The owner Amber is very sweet person and gave us all information that we need to visit around the area! Also, breakfast was AMAZING !! My two kids ( 13, 11 ) and I enjoyed it!! I will highly recommend this place to all, of cause We will visit again :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best one night stay!! à The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

The Italian place is the only b&b we could find that would allow us to stay for one night! Even though we had to leave super early the next morning, Amber still made us feel at home. She prepared the best breakfast tacos and an array of fruits and muffins! Our room was absolutely adorable and loved the jacuzzi tub! Even though it was one night, I felt like I was on vacation. Such a great couple and love their dogs! Definitely stay here if you are planning a trip near Fredericksburg!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Italian Place (4,76)
  2. Rose Hill Manor (4,74)
Haut
}