Avis récents dans Stillwater, Minnesota

Great Stay! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

This was out second stay at the Elephant Walk and it was wonderful as usual! Mike and Rita do an excellent job with all of the unique touches such as including wine, other beverages and cheese/fruit trays upon arrival. Also, the breakfast is top notch and made with local incredients.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Stay in Chang Mai Room à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Rooms were fine. Innkeeper was very sweet and tried her best to make everyone comfortable. I've stayed at many B&Bs and the price we paid here was a bit more so my expectations were higher. Overall, very nice experience but the price spent didn't meet our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

This is really a fantastic place! My room was lovely, the staff was great and I loved the amenities. My only complaint would be that I told them I was a vegetarian and was still served my breakfast with a pile of bacon on top. Since everything else was beyond great, I'm just going to assume this was an oversight. The location is great too! Just a short walk to downtown and the river.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night to unwind à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Thank you for a great getaway. We loved the decorations and overall feel of the inn. We felt like we had traveled further than just Stillwater.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful getaway à Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

We return to the Agatha Christie every year for our anniversary, this being our 8th year at the Rivertown Inn. We enjoy the luxurious amenities and the attention to detail. We look forward to next year's stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded my expectations à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Loved our stay here! Rita, the hostess was wonderful. Our room was so eclectic and fun. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. There were so many wonderful touches (from letting you chose your wine) to the details in the patio. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful anniversary getaway à Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

We stayed in the Carriage House Suite for our 17th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute. The attention to details was spectacular and the hosts were very accommodating. We look forward to our next stay in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to relax à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

A wonderful place to stay that allows for relaxation without the hustle and bustle of a chain hotel. The mansion is filled with interesting historical and cultural details. Rita and Mike are always willing to assist in whatever way they can. Food was excellent. Thanks for a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elephant Walk à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

The Elephant Walk is a great place to stay! Incredible attention to every detail that makes for a wonderful retreat. The breakfast was delicious and artfully presented! Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than we expected! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Friends recommended we stay here on our visit to Stillwater. My wife was lost for words at how beautiful a place this was. Mike welcomed us in right away and got us situated in our room. We must have spent over an hour walking around their backyard garden - flowers, vegetables, decorations, and more. Breakfasts? Outstanding! Three course breakfast each morning including a dessert course! Having a bottle of wine and a tray full of light snacks made it very easy to relax!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique B&B à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

We were uniquely surprised with all of our senses. Visually there was something new and different almost everywhere we looked in common areas and the room itself. We loved the feel of the bedding and the large comfy towels. The smells of the wine and cheese plate on arrival and each course of the wonderful breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed the many new tastes and favors of breakfast. We could really tell that Rita had put a lot of planning and effort into the meal. We also were excited to meet Rita and the two ther couples and enjoyed great conversation around the table.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like being in Thailand à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

Rita and staff were so nice and attentive...great breakfast conservations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Wedding Night EVER! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

The Elephant Walk B&B is absolutely phenomenal. I've never stayed at a B&B before, but I'm pretty sure the Elephant Walk is one of the best out there. The themed rooms are like a fairy tale and include every amenity you could want. When we walked into our room after our wedding we were greeted by soft music, some wine, a plate of elegant snacks, a hot tub and a soft bed. The next morning we came down to smells of sausage and eggs and had the most rejuvenating breakfast. My only regret is that we didn't have enough time to stay longer to enjoy the beautiful garden behind the house and visit more with the incredible owners, Rita and Mike. The price is a little high, but it's more than worth it for the experience you get. My husband and I will DEFINITELY be returning to The Elephant Walk as often as we are able!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at Elephant Walk. à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

Had to bail on previously made vacation plans to be closer to home after a family member discharged from the hospital. Could not have made a better choice. Elephant Walk's Chiang Mai was an efficient and unique use of space, thoughtfully laid out to create a cozy atmosphere. Included a fireplace surrounded by 2 leather chairs for reading, and a patio built for 2 tucked under the trees to enjoy our wine and wonderful home made flatbread (cheese and fruit too) left out every evening. Sorely in need of restorative sleep, I was grateful for the morning shade. We both slept 10 minutes into the time we were expected for breakfast (sorry Rita). A fabulous dinner at Domacin, an evening walk around lovely Stillwater, and lying back in a candle-lit jetted tub with an inspired leafy ceiling...perfect. Will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


both the B and the B were great à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

The owner was very cheerful and helpful. The welcoming wine and cheese add a nice touch to the lovely room. The hot tub was a little short for a tall person. The breakfast was more than one could ever expect. Be prepared for a four course delicious start to your day. Highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay at The Elephant Walk à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago. This year, I checked all the rooms in the Stillwater area, and found none better than the Cadiz Garden Suite. You can't go wrong with this very large room with its great private balcony over looking a beautiful garden. And the room with a nice fireplace, comfortable couch, jacuzzi tub, a comfy bed and a nice sound system. What else could you want? How about a gourmet breakfast that's out of this world.......

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil, private, and roomy! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

I hate took my husband to the Cadiz Garden suite for his birthday. He commented how this place exceeded his expectations! The grounds were gorgeous, the room was very large, the balcony was private, the food and service were wonderful! Not a detail was missed! We would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun time in stllwater à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

The house was a beautiful old victorian, that had modern touches. Rita and Mike were excellent hosts, the breakfast were very good, and the fellow guests were very nice. I highly recommend staying here if you get the opportunity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good food/location à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

The food was great. Location was good. Room a bit small for price. A bit too many decorations for my taste.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Taste of Thailand in Minnesota à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

The house is full of a magnificent array of mostly Thai furnishings - like spending a night in Chiang Mai! We had the smallest room, which is very small - but still delightful. You arrive to a bottle of your choice of wine, cheese, fruit, and crackers - there is a small refrigerator and a gas fireplace in each room. The breakfast is multi-course and wonderful. This is a grand B&B experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th Anniversary à Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. We stayed in the Riverview Suite. The service was great. Breakfast was amazing! Definitely would like to return. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing minimoon destination! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and were so pleased by the overall experience. The breakfast was amazing, and it was so filling that we never needed lunch. The complimentary wine and cheese were delicious and the perfect afternoon snack. The room was clean, quiet, and so relaxing. It was just what we were looking for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome experience! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Cadiz Garden Suite and it was awesome! This was our first time at a bed and breakfast lodge and we didn't know what to expect. The experience and privacy was great, along with the spacious room and private balcony, we couldn't ask for more. Our host was also very accommodating and helpful with our questions. We will defiantly be back in the future to have some alone time together and we will stay in the Cadiz Garden Suite again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful oasis à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Rita was a wonderful host. The amenities were nicer than we have found at other B&Bs (e.g. Balcony with seating, in room hot tub, bottle of wine).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Clean à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Elephant Walk. Rita sees to the smallest details, and it was very clean. The room was a little more expensive than we would have liked to pay, but there were lots of extras included (wine, cheese, bath salts, coffee!). There was something interesting everywhere we looked (my husband called it cluttered, but I think it was more charming). Gardens were very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Stillwater à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

I was only sad that we didn't stay another night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl's getaway à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a girl's getaway and the rooms were nice with unique decor. The woman in charge was kind & sociable. The tray of cheese & crackers when we arrived was wonderful and breakfast was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect mini Honeymoon à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here a lot. It is a unique B&B, just a short walk from the Main Street. We would definitely recommend the room with the rooftop garden patio, it is well worth the extra money. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was quite impressive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing as always à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

Had stayed before and is always incredible. Chose to spend our honeymoon there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

The place was very quirky and fascinating. It seemed we were always on a treasure hunt. It was a nice surprise to be treated to a bottle of whatever we wanted each afternoon and a gourmet breakfast each morning. Great hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}