Avis récents dans Steubenville, Ohio

My first Bed and Breakfast experience à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

What a pleasant visit I had at the Bayberry House! Every detail was thought of for my comfort. The parlors were cozy and provided with cable TV and wi-fi. It was peaceful with a nice bed and a warm shower. Breakfast also fit into my schedule perfectly the next morning. I'll plan to stay here again. I'd recommend Bayberry House to anyone looking for a home away from home while visiting Steubenville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying at the Bayberry House! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

I stayed at the Garret House of Bayberry Bed and Breakfast while my daughter visited Franciscan University. Scott, my host, was very accommodating and helpful. My room was small, but very comfortable, and the house made me feel like I was back in the early 1900's! A wonderful home with lots of comfy chairs and couches. There is good dining nearby - I ate at the Hunan Chinese restaurant and had a wonderful dinner, but there were lots of other choices, too. Breakfast was tasty (great waffles!) and I didn't feel smothered by excessive attention. I will definitely stay at Bayberry house again, if I travel to Steubenville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

The elegance and charm was a very delightful surprise and Scott was the perfect host with useful information about the local culture. Our king sized suite was complete and we lacked for nothing...every detail was attended to perfectly. For early risers, the coffee was always prepared in advance with beautifully appointed and delicious gourmet breakfasts. Upon our return to Steubenville in the future, The Bayberry House is the only accommodation that we would consider.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of my vacation! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

I planned a weeklong visit to the place where my family members were born. I was born in Steubenville. I also decided on B&B's all the way. This was my first stay, 2 nights. I had no idea what to expect. I opened the door and was incredibly surprised. I don't know if I expected musty, grandma type place but it was charming and comfortable. Just be prepared for the stairs. One bad knee another getting there, the stairs were tough with luggage. The prize was the room. Hanna and Victors room was delightful. Just enough space for one or two folks. Quiet, clean. This made me proud of my heritage! OK, breakfast was not sit and be waited on, but for someone expecting dry pastries and stale coffee, I was very happy. My second breakfast I got to spend time with Scott and pick his brain about the town. I was disappointed the downtown area was a bit blighted. His work is stunning, now if the city would be more compassionate with the downtown. If you follow one of the roads to the current Steubenville you'll be slapped in the face with plain vanilla strip malls...It's a shame to see places like these be the norm while wonderful places lil the Bayberry are in a forgotten area. A few shops, coffee, art, design, could truly bring life the the downtown. Steubenville city fathers need to tour cites that have successfully included their city centers in their growth. DEFINITELY stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn. Quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly. à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. I felt very much at home. The room was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Thank you. I would happily recommend this accommodation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just fantastic! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Scott was such a gracious host and our room was spotless, along with the shared bath. Such a perfect place to spend our weekend. Great food and great company.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bayberry is a diamond in the rough. à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Had a wonderful experience. Clean nice rooms in a beautifully renovated B&B. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Scott was a fantastic host and we enjoyed talking with him about his efforts to revitalize Steubenville. I'm sure he will be successful. We marveled at the restorations to the two homes and Scott's workmanship. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay here again! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

I would definitely stay here again in this wonderful small ohio town. The owner is very accommodating as I needed an early check in time. Breakfast was nice but it was like a hotel where you server yourself. I understand it's an easier set up and breakfast was delicious but I expected a little more from a bed and breakfast. This was my first experience with b&b's so I will have to see what the 'norm' is. There is much to do in the town also! There was an outdoor concert while I was there and a little festival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank You à The Honking Goose Inn (AMSTERDAM, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

We celebrated our 46th wedding annsiversary at Honking Goose. What a great place to celebrate. Excellent everything. Very peaceful and relaxing.Went to the pray building and renews our wedding vows.That was a very special time for the two of us. Barry and Belva

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

Everything about this B & B was beautiful. The attention to detail was unlike any others I have experienced. Will stay there many more times when visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent and affordable B&B! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

Our stay at the Bayberry House was excellent! Prices for the rooms were fantastic and the houses are gorgeous! The restoration that went into these homes is amazing and you can really see the quality and time invested in these homes. The bed was very well made and was great to sleep on. Bathrooms were cleaned perfectly. The furniture and arrangements were fantastic. Breakfast was decent with plenty of basic foods and drinks available. In all honesty that is probably the only thing I would improve about this B&B. For the money this is far superior to any hotel one can stay at in the area. Loved it and will do it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

What a surprise in the City of Steubenville! Gorgeous B&B with everything to make you feel home. I was so pleased with the decor and beauty of the home. Nice proximity to downtown and a few restaurants. Lovely 4th street corridor is a charming. Stay here. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bayberry House à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Just wanted to write this today before getting caught up in the back to work routine. We stayed at the Bayberry House Memorial Day Sun-Mon. Great place. Landscaping made the curb appeal good but the treat was inside. Clean, quite, authentic. I admit to liking the older homes B and B's to modern style homes and hotels. Scott handle everything from reservations to cooking breakfast on Monday morning. Room was very nice, TV, private bath (shower) spic and span. Really like the decor of the entire house. Comfortable and homey and that is Xxactly what we were looking for on this mini vacation weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2014

Very relaxing place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2014

This was my third stay at the Bayberry Westfall House; it's simply beautiful and makes me look forward to visiting Steubenville. The rooms on the main level are very tastefully decorated and a treat to walk through or sit and spend time in. The bedrooms are also wonderful -- very comfortable, and Scott has a way of knowing all the details that increase both the beauty and convenience of the rooms. Also the porch outside is large, with plenty of furniture, and covered so that I even enjoyed it in a rainstorm. Scott is friendly but not intrusive, and he is very interesting to talk with since he is quite involved with the Steubenville community so can answer questions and let you know what is going on in the area. His dedication to the city is quite impressive. I've stayed at some of the local chain hotels also but highly recommend Bayberry House as a charming, reasonably-priced alternative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick stop for a campus visit à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

This is a delightful property! We were last minute, and we are grateful that we were able to get a room instead of staying at a chain hotel farther from campus. The owner was working on a remodel project elsewhere so we didn't see much of him. If my son ends up attending here, we will be back and I look forward to having more time to chat and learn about the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall stay à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

Staying at the Bayberry in the fall is wonderful! Crisp weather makes staying at the Bayberry very cozy with modern features...love the gas firelplaces, the super comfortable bed, relaxing in the jacuzzi and enjoying the pictures and books in the living room. The buffet in the am is THE BEST on the weekends-fresh, hot, with lots of variety and so yummy! Ready for you to just sit down with your filled plate to enjoy. A short walk along the historic streets of Steubenville, then a visit to Franciscan University, or Pittsburgh, make this the ideal location and perfect for a family of any size! Scott is very personable, precise, and shows great care with his clients. We would recommend this place to stay in over generic hotels. This B&B makes us actually want to plan another trip sooner, rather than later to Steubenville! Thank you Scott for all of your renovation dedication in preserving, modernizing, and comfortizing (?) these historic homes! You hit the "nail" on the head!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Returning Guests à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Bayberry many times. Different houses, different rooms, same incredible experience! Our host, Scott, was always gracious. He would frequently chat with us in the mornings. I requested grapefruit for my husband's breakfast, and Scott found what I believe was the largest grapefruit in all of Ohio! Our favorite room is Francesca's, but every one is uniquely well-appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great b & b à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

Very nice, clean and comfortable . Not many options in town for dinner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Retreat à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

BAbyberry House was a lovely surprise. It is 2 homes lovingly restored with antiques and period pieces with modern amenities. The best part was meeting Scott and learning of the restoration of Steubenville, especially the theater! He knows a great deal of hstory of the house and the town as he personally restored the homes. We would definitley return. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing B&B à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2013

I loved my "Derek" room. I felt like I was at home. The decorum was beautiful and everything including my room, the house itself and the bathroom were exceptionally clean and welcoming. Scott was an exceptional host and made me feel very much at home and respectful of my privacy. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Historical Trip With Comfort and Convenience At A Bargain Price à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

We have lodged several times at a Bayberry House B&B and always really enjoyed. Our most recent visit for a 45th reunion allowed us to have several classmates stop by for coffee and later wine on the porch. Another special treat is having conversation with Scott at breakfast about his restoration and renovation of historical properties. Everyone with whom we shared our experiences at Bayberry House plans to lodge there on their next trip to the area. We encourage everyone to share these wonderful experiences. Stan & Sharon Yanchus

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Stay at the Bayberry Steubenville à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bayberry in Steubenville OH on Labor Day weekend 2013. The reason I chose it, honestly, was because all the hotels were more expensive. Boy, am I glad they were! After an 8 hour drive, we were greeted by Scott on the front porch. He showed us around the house, which was clean and full of interesting antiques. The bedroom had a king size bed that was very comfortable. In the morning, there were great breakfast choices waiting for us. Waffles, sausages, eggs, fruit, danishes, fresh coffee and juice. We sat and chatted with Scott and the other guest that was staying there, catching up on all the recent happenings in Steubenville. All in all, a terrific stay. We will absolutely be staying there again next May when we go for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very charming à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

-

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit to Franciscan U, stay at Bayberry à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2013

It was a wonderful place to stay. Very relaxing. I enjoyed meeting the other guests in the morning in the living area. I did not really get a chance to stay for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house, meticulously decorated, friendly host à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

It was very quiet, and we slept very well. The place is located in a beautiful area. Racoon Creek State Park (PA) is a short drive away. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bayberry Bed & Breakfast Julia's Room à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2013

We stayed in Julia's room in the Teal House. What a comfortable, relaxing stay! I enjoyed being able to have a cup of coffee later in the evening while watching TV downstairs in the family room (this way my daughter could relax undisturbed in our room before we went out for a later dinner). Scott, the proprietor, made us feel welcome when we arrived and we certainly appreciated the breakfast foods available in the morning and being able to eat in the dining room in our pajamas - just like being at home! I will be happy to stay here again while visiting my daughter at Franciscan University! Highly Recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous. à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2013

What a beautiful place! Everything was perfect. The owner was friendly and professional. Will stay there again and again over the next four years while I have a kid in college there, as long as I don't have my dog with me. (He has a very strict no-pet policy.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Where do I begin about this hidden gem! à Bayberry House (Steubenville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

All I can say is if you are in the area...why would you even consider a hotel! from the moment I booked with Scott...he has been more than wonderful to deal with. We felt VERY comfortable there...and he answered our many questions. For those concerned about the bathrooms...there are 2 I the Garrett house and we had NO issues getting access. We even got to have breakfast with Scott, which was wonderful! The house and grounds are stunning...and the history of the house and area is worth taking a sit down with Scott....OH! and the front porch...heaven! Thanks so much Scott!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Honking Goose Inn (4,88)
  2. Bayberry House (4,59)
Haut
}