Avis récents dans Stanhope, New Jersey

Couldn't have asked for more à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

Absolutely exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was 5 Star - best we ever had at a B&B, the grounds were lovely and the room and home was clean as a whistle . . . or should I say a whistling swan. The wrap around porch was delightful and my daughter and her beau enjoyed visiting us there. My hubby and I ate one meal in the Gazebo admiring the garden. Tom and Ros, you have got one wonderful gardener. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will absolutely want to come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

What a great place surrounded by natural beauty. Can't wait to go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 days in Stanhope, NJ à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time staying at the Whistling Swan à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

We went up as three couples from the same family, and loved our stay. The rooms were clean and inviting, Roz was a very welcoming host and breakfast both days was delicious. Cookies and brownies and coffee available whenever we wanted them. I recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Skylands area of NJ.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Place à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend 3/25 -3/28/2016. Ros was amazing. The décor and the breakfast that was prepared each morning was truly wonderful. She really would make you feel right at home. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. My husband and I rode bikes along the canal which are complimentary. We also went to Bushkill Falls which is about 40 minutes form the hotel. Lots to see. Very cozy!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night at Whistling Swan à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

The room was beautiful. It had everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious. Wsh We could have stayed longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

This was the first B and B my wife and I ever stayed in. It was absolutely perfect. The room was great, and the breakfast was incredible. We were on a "babymoon" and received in room massages. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Get away à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

Felt like home away from home. It was a relaxed, friendly environment. Our host was very welcoming and down to earth. My husband and I both enjoyed our winter get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic as ever à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

I stay here several times a year - and when I am over from the UK - this is my home away from home. I feel truly at home here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A grown-up getaway gift... à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

The inside story to my recent stay, before my review... I was given a weekend stay gift card by a very dear friend of mine... She knows that I'm basically a jeans, t-shirt and sneakers type of guy, and was hoping to broaden my horizons with a stay at the inn... My plan was to enjoy a relaxing 'no plans' weekend away and see what came up... We checked in mid-day on Friday and were greeted by the very gracious Ros, she filled us in on everything and showed us to our room... And we just settled in for a lazy night, complete with some very yummy freshly baked cookies and brownies and a fine glass of sherry... Saturday morning we headed down for a breakfast that left us full, and every tastebud tickled... We headed out to explore the local area and came back after a few hours to find our freshened up room... The room well it was quaint and comfy, with a bathroom that we kinda wanted to sneak home with us... We asked Ros for a recommendation for an Italian restaurant, and wow she sent us to an awesome one... So to sum it up, we totally enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to future visits to further explore the area, knowing we'll enjoy great hospitality, an awesome breakfast and a relaxing stay away from our everyday... Thank you Ros...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ultimate Romance & Relaxation à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

We wanted to relax and enjoy some time together... and our expectations were exceeded. This B&B has old world charm that lends perfectly to romance and relaxation. Our suite was very unique, comfortable, spotless and with great amenities. Ros and the staff are welcoming, kind and attentive, while allowing plenty of privacy. We were pampered with delicious breakfasts - the lemon pancakes are to die for!! We also enjoyed dinner at nearby restaurants that Ros recommended. It was the perfect getaway, one we hope to return to one day. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely a place to revisit! à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

The Whistling Swan Inn was one of the recommended places to stay for my nephews wedding, and all I can say is that I am so happy that I chose here. The Ros was great the place is beautiful and clean. I will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable!!! à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

We had a great time:) Beautiful grounds and beautiful people! As a Vegan it was nice to have someone go out of their way to feed me!!! The breakfast was perfect!!Thank you!!! We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Alternative for the Business Traveler à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

The Whistling Swan Inn is a welcome alternative to the chains for the business traveler. Tom maintains a fleet of bikes which can be used on the nearby Morris Canal bike path which connects to the Sussex Branch Rail Trail. Much better than the fitness room. After your morning ride, read the papers on the front porch with you first cup of coffee which is available 24 hours.The rates are competitive with the nearby chains but those hotels can't match the home cooked breakfasts prepared by Ros. Breakfast conversations are always enjoyable with like minded travelers. If you have an early departure, she prepares breakfast to go with a delicious hot egg sandwich. Finish the day with one of Ros' killer brownies on a platter by the beverage station. A microwave is available for a convenient dinner if you don't have the time or energy to dine out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcome home à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

Ros is awesome...super sweet and helpful...I am a total breakfast girl and Ros did not disappoint. The inn is beautiful but not stuffy. You feel at home and more than welcomed.. The 24 hr snack bar is a great touch and the brownies to die for. If you are looking for a welcoming relaxed place to unwind your search is over. Next time we stay we are going to do Jacuzzi suite for complete relaxation. I had the best time doing nothing with my hubby for our anniversary .. Thanks Ros.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Whistling Swan Inn (4,52)
Haut
}