Avis récents dans Springfield, Ohio

Our Best B&B Stay Yet à Arrowston Inn Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

From the moment we turned into the driveway at the Arrowston Inn, it was obvious that this was going to be an extraordinary experience. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the home itself is quite elegant, harkening to the days of plantation grandeur, and the hosts were so personable and welcoming that we sincerely felt that we had made new friends. The room was immaculate, the food scrumptuous, and we left knowing that this was only our first visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful get-away à Arrowston Inn Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

We spent the night here to celebrate our 48th anniversary. It is a beautiful mansion that you can tell is cared for lovingly. Georgia and Norman are a delightful couple and since we were the only ones there that night, we were able to really get to know them. They shared the history of the place, and it was like old friends sharing around,the breakfast table. The food was delicious, and our room was beautiful with a really comfortable bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a memorable visit! à Arrowston Inn Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

What a memorable visit! We booked a night at the Arrowston Inn, the Sinatra Room, when we planned a weekend road trip in Ohio. We looked at the inn website, and thought the place was beautiful. We thought we were booking just a night stay, but never beyond our dreams would we have guessed what an incredible time we would have. Arrowston Inn is absolutely beautiful and to see it in person confirms this. Our room was beautiful, and overlooked the entrance. The adjoining bathroom was beautiful, and you can only imagine what it must have been like to live there in the 20s, after it was remodeled in the neo-classical Georgian style. However, the beautiful house aside, our favorite part of the stay were the hosts, Norm and Georgia. I spoke to Georgia when I made the reservations, and liked her immediately. With her southern charm and hospitality, you’ll feel like old friends. When we met her husband Norm, he is equally as likeable and charming. We spent time by the pool, enjoying cold beers with the couple…then ventured into town with them to catch a local music event. After we returned to the house, we talked to both of them until late in the evening. Brunch was delicious, as Georgia has excellent cooking skills and is quite accomplished. Again, we sat with them during brunch and like old friends, chatted for a very longtime. We definitely plan to visit Arrowston again, and look forward to seeing Norm and Georgia again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2013

We were so pleased with Arthur Morgan House. The atmosphere is so comfortable, and relaxing, and everything was clean and inviting. The location was perfect for walking to everything in town that we wanted to do and see. The food was wonderful, with several yummy choices. The owner was more than accommodating and available for anything we needed. We will definitely stay at Arthur Morgan House again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Arrowston Inn Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2013

Loved staying at this B&B! Hospitality of the owners was only surpassed by this incredible property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic experience à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay, it was clean and private with great food and an artistic feel. Loved the area too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Bed and Breakfast! à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2013

My partner and I have stayed here for her birthday getaway for the past 5 years. We have always enjoyed our visits to Yellow springs and staying at Arthur Morgan is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is always interesting and tasty. Susanne is a wonderful host and full of helpful information about the area if you need help planning your stay. We are looking forward to our stay this year and trying out another room at this beautiful inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, and perfect for our sibling reunion à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

Arthur Morgan House is a delightful historic home perfectly situated on lovely grounds by a quiet street, just a few minutes' walk from downtown Yellow Springs. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Our breakfasts around a large table in the bright cheery dining room were delicious, nutritious, and served by our charming hostess Suzanne and her helper. Coffee, tea, ice water and mints are always available. We made good use of the delightful living room (including the piano) for our family gatherings before and after dinner. Suzanne runs her B&B with a blend of welcoming warmth, helpful knowledge of the area, and comfortable efficiency--check-in and check-out are a breeze. Definitely recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Low-key natural setting à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2013

Owner and staff are non-intrusive but always available to respond to your needs and questions about the area. House is comfy and quiet. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and of so delicious. Rooms are clean and attractive with lots of natural light filtering in the divided light windows. A delightful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A dream of B&B à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2013

I arrived in Yellow Springs late in the evening after a long flight from Switzerland and I was so pleased and happy to find a kind and warm welcome in Arthur Morgan House. The B&B is located in a quiet green residential area two minute walking distance from the main street of Yellow Springs. The house is really beautiful with a relaxing garden and parking places. You will find very nice bedrooms (mine was Woodpecker's Nest) with bathroom and all you may need, a cosy living room and a comfortable dining room, where you can meet interesting guests, appreciate the delicious breakfast prepared by Brian, the Chef, or have a cup a coffee with Kathy, your guardian angel. Wonderful stay, everybody made me feel like at home. Isabella

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As comfy as a bird in a nest! à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2013

The Arthur Morgan House was truly one of my most memorable places to stay. I was drawn to stay here because of the organic bed option and my health issues. From the moment I spoke with Suzanne on the phone to when I walked in the door to a glowing scene of a bird in its natural habitat, I felt cared for and welcome. The room was clean and warm. And throughout the house special details such as filtered water, LOCAL free range eggs and bacon for breakfast, tea and coffee, music, movies and books, and special art work were available for my enjoyment and comfort. But mostly the organic options showed me that AMH truly cared about my overall well being while I was a guest in their HOME. Thank you Suzanne and AMH for caring! Mo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2013

Spent a Saturday night at the Morgan House. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the quietness. Did not eat breakfast there, as we slept in and rested, but the menu looked wonderful. Can't wait to go back in the summer and enjoy yellow springs. Thank you so much for sharing your rooms with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A terrific find at great value à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2012

We stay at B&B's some 6 times a year, this year so far in Toronto, Maine, Massachusetts. So we're not B&B newbies. AMH was a reasonably priced get-away for R&R, hikes, reflection, reading, and restaurants. Arthur Morgan House exceeded our expectations in all categories! Homey and unpretentious atmosphere! Terrific cooked breakfast each morning for which we were able to select entrees. Very clean throughout the inn. Room had lots of extra small touches other inns don't - extra electrical outlets in convenient places, two nightstands, rocking chair, open-able windows with tree views, wi-fi throughout house, and downstairs laptop. Even great coffee, which shows innkeeper Susanne's appreciation for features often overlooked at breakfast time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing getaway à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2012

The Arthur Morgan House was clean and decorated with style. The theme of a different bird for each room was carried out tastefully. The breakfast with organic ingredients was artfully prepared and served. We had a relaxing, peaceful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at AMH à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2012

Location was peaceful, rooms were clean and unique in their decor. Food was terrific! A very easy and pleasant experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay, we'll definitely be back! à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2012

The food was delicious, rooms were very comfortable and clean. We'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All around fantastic! à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2012

My new bride and I stayed here two nights for our 'mini-honeymoon'. The house is located within easy walking distance of downtown Yellow Springs, and we found it comfortable and welcoming. Susanne's hospitality is first-rate, and her cooking... oh, my! A different delicious menu is offered each morning, and Susanne uses ingredients from local farms as much as possible. The great pleasure of our visit extended even beyond our stay, as Susanne found and returned to us an earring that my wife had lost in the room. If you plan to visit the Yellow Springs area, you can do no better than to stay at Arthur Morgan House! We will definitely be returning to enjoy Susanne's gracious hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Satisfactory à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

3,0 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2012

Beds were comfortable, food was good however a little lacking in the sincerity category - felt a little like they were trying to be pretentious when warm and relaxed would've gone a lot farther.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic bed, yummy breakfasts! à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2012

This B&B has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on at a hotel. We slept fantastically well, and it was such a pleasure to wake up to Susanne's delicious, locally sourced breakfast. We loved the clean lines and welcoming vibe of our room - we could have spent all day relaxing on the porch or lingering over coffee, but the Glen and hiking beckoned!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arthur Morgan House à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2011

An elegant house located within easy walking distance from downtown Yellow Springs. Excellent, comfortable rooms, great food and Susanne is a congenial and knowledgable hostess

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


quaint & comfortable à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2011

The Arthur Morgan B&B is lovely find in YS - close to the bike trail, Glen Helen and a short walk into town for dining and shopping. We parked the car and didn't use it until we headed home. Suzanne's hospitality is welcoming but definitely not intrusive. It was obvious that many of the other guests were 'repeaters' - always a very good sign! oh, great coffee too

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2010

We had a wonderful one night stay at the Arthur Morgan House. The hostess is engaging and she provided a very healthy breakfast. Accommodations are first rate. The location is excellent to many local activities - shops, parks, dairy, winery and mill.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great experience à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2010

I recently spent two evenings in the Arthur Morgan House. The location was excellent, the meals served were superb, and Susanne made me feel at home. I stayed in the Heron's Nest and recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, colorful, spacious room. I will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay in a historic residence à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2010

We stayed at the Arthur Morgan House in the middle of September and had a wonderful time. Our booking was so well organized, we had no fears about mixups and everything went completely smooth. Our room was beautiful as was the town of Yellow Springs. Our hostess, Susanne Oldham, is a fantastic cook and wealth of information about the local area. She is so easy to chat with, we probably kept her chatting after breakfast for way to long but she was much to polite to mention it. We highly recommend a stay at this historic residence. The town is wonderful too, but tends to roll up a bit early, so we recommend arriving early in the afternoon to take full advantage of the shops, restaurants, and parks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal place for a stay or a family gathering à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2010

Arthur Morgan House combines the feeling of a carefully well-kept house, with the grace of tasteful furnishings, and an easiness of atmosphere. The African art on display in the living room, and available for very affordable sale, adds a unique and lovely element. But at the center of our stay was the innkeeper, Susanne Oldham. She is welcoming in a flexible and helpful way, discretely allowing of privacy, yet a delight to engage in conversation. Susanne prepares a thoughtfully selected breakfast menu--bountiful yet within her style of simplicity, wholesome with fruits, berries, yogurts, and creative omelets and pancakes. A quiet gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2010

What a wonderful experience We had at The Arthur Morgan house! It is in a great location- a close walk to the restaurants in town and very peaceful and quiet throughout the day and night. The entire home and the rooms are all clean and cozy. I thoroughly enjoyed my delicious home cooked meals and Suzanne is so helpful and friendly! The coffee is delicious as is the fresh cream, orange juice, fruits, breads, and eggs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


John and Helen Heffernan à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2010

The room was so peaceful. I felt instantly at home. The overall feeling was one of peace and relaxation. The food,which was incredibly good and fresh, was only matched by the conversation. Susanne was a perfect hostess, keeping us well served while providing great conversation on a variety of topics. A good time was had by all. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


returning to yellow springs à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2009

Recently my sister and I spent a weekend at Arthur Morgan House, a return to Yellow Springs after being away many years...the house is delightful, comfortable and not pretentious, a home I had admired from the outside many times when I still lived in Springs...it is so convenient to downtown and for hiking the Glen Helen reserve...and Susanne cooked up the best baked egg I have ever had...delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A memorable experienced in Yellow Spring, Ohio à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2009

We rented two rooms for one day after the Thanksgiving holiday, and were really impressed with the elegance of the arrangement in the rooms and the house. It was certainly a memorable experience for our family to stay a weekend in the charming small town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2009

Took my hasband for an overnight birthday getaway and was delighted by the whole experience. I liked that no one hovered over you when you checked in and were free to just go about your business. I would and will go back and recamend it to every one. Clean and nice. Great plus for runners it is so close to the running/bike trail you won't have to skip a work out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}