Avis récents dans Springfield, Massachusetts

Wonderful Place to Stay à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B+B's, but Lorraine and family made us feel truly at home. Perfectly located, it has everything you need. I highly recommend Lily House to anyone going through Connecticut. For a couple, a business traveler, or anyone. It offers the perfect mix of vacation and home. The room was great, the food was amazing....just perfect. We'll be back....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Never been to a better B&B à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

The owners of the Lily House went over and above with every accommodation. We were allowed to check in the early. The Rose Room was gorgeous with a romantic setting (as requested for a special anniversary) and the private bath was exceptional with so many extras provided in the room. The yard and outdoor sitting areas were serene and breath taking. But undeniably, my favorite part, had to be the owners - I've never felt so welcome. We felt like family from the moment we walked through the door. But I can't finish without saying the breakfast was picture perfect... Almost too beautiful to eat. From the fresh fruit and yogurt parfait with juice and coffee awaiting our arrival in the beautiful and inviting dining room, followed by the ham and garden fresh veggie omelette made to order. We we stuffed and beyond satisfied. We can't wait to return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2015

The hostess was wonderful, friendly, the house was very charming and comfortable. Location is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous in every way! à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2015

Everything about The Lily House was even better than expected. We rented the Stargazer Suite (two adults and two children) and it was beautifully decorated and huge. There are actually two other rooms besides the main bedroom, one with a full sized bed and the other is a sitting room with fridge, microwave, coffee machine with supplies. Lorraine the owner offered my 10 year old nephew his own bed so he slept on the blowup twin in the sitting room. Lorraine could not have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious. She went out of her way to accommodate the kids tastes. She also supplied all kinds of delicious homemade snacks in the lobby. The kids loved the m&m plate. The Lily House itself was beautiful. The online photos do not do it justice. I can't say enough about the house and Lorraine's helpfulness and kindness. Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay of May 15-18 à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2015

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Lorraine went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. It was a lovely end to our trip and just want we needed at the end of a long day of vacationing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wedding get away à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2015

A fantastic little gem in my own hometown that I didn't even know was there. It provided a great home base for my wedding weekend and felt just like home. The owners were very helping and accommodating to my wedding party. A late breakfast the day after was very much needed the day after the wedding. I only wish we wetter able to spend more quality time there. A great littler place for a weekend getaway! A very happy bride!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our new romantic getaway à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

My husband booked this bnb as a short birthday getaway. Our room was beautiful, as was the entire house. lorraine was an amazing host, full of perfect places for us to hike, eat, and visit. We followed her recommendations and had a great time.Breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful new england warmth à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

Lorraine was a warm and welcoming hostess. We felt like we had a week vacation just from our one night stay! thanks! karen :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality but front rooms have traffic noise à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

The innkeeper is very friendly and wants to make your stay special. However, we did not realize that the house is on a busy street with a shopping center across the street. Don't pick a front bedroom if traffic noises and bright lights bother you when you are trying to sleep.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother-Daughter trip à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2013

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Felt like we were at home. Rooms were awesome. Would love to stay here again sometime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic stay à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2013

Dean and dawn williamson from the uk we stayed in september 13 well what can I say that is negative about the Lily house Mmmm nothing what a home from home .Didn't know what to expect Lorraine was a a marval made us feel welcome from the start and we had different rooms during our two week stay , she even let our daughter kirsty stay in the spare room on odd occasions. Always spent time to chat during breakfast which was different every day. The house is typical new England and has a rustic charm about it on suite and spotless .Few tears when we left it was like leaving a member of your family .So do yourself a favour and stop there even just for a night you will love it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great place! à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2013

What a lovely time we had. Lorraine was amazing, as well as the amenities, food, gifts, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HOme away from home, only better à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2011

The house and rooms are charming and comfortable, and everything you might need or want is provided. I particularly enjoyed trying the variety of bath productsaround the oversized tub. The innkeeper is friendly and hospitable and even invited our whole family for a lovely breakfast. The house is walking distance from Suffield Academy and so provides a convenient abode for families of students and faculty. I could even imagine camping out in the house on a cold winter day and just relaxing with a good book or a puzzle, both of which are readily available around the house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while on a road trip and had a wonderful time. We arrived in the evening, walked to a nearby restaurant, came "home" to a plate of delicious brownies, a comfy bed and a big screen tv. In the morning after a walk around the quaint picturesque town, we sat down to a delicious breakfast and a nice chat with our friendly innkeeper. She even sent us on our way with yummy snacks for the road. All this for a very reasonable price!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful home with perfect hosts à Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here for three nights and everything was perfect. The hosts were gracious and extremely friendly. Breakfasts were made to order if desired and done wonderfully. They could also be scheduled to individual needs. Little things like home made cookies and brownies were in the room and in public areas for the guests in general. We could not have asked for a better stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lily House Bed and Breakfast (4,81)
Haut
}