TwoSuns Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Okay but not impresseive

2,8 sur mars 31, 2014

Lovely home and view of the bay, convenient (15 minute walk) to town. Overall, however, we were underwhelmed, especially for the cost of our stay. Henri was pleasant, but rarely seen. He did make a fine restaurant recommendation. We did not experience the font of knowledge or outpouring of friendliness others mention. (Patricia was not there.) Breakfast was not as special as we had expected. We will look elsewhere if we return to Beaufort.


Bed, but not much of a breakfast

2,0 sur novembre 23, 2013

Not the friendliest place to visit, and although a quaint home, you will have to request things like heat or water. The breakfast is the same each day, and something you won't want more than once. Croissant filled with velvetta, and some sort of pear pudding


Relaxing Fun Getaway on the coast

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

Henri and Patricia were very interesting people to talk to and suggested some places to visit near by. We loved the bed and breakfast and very much enjoyed our stay there.Our room was very nice, roomy and clean. Quiet in the evenings and relaxing to sit on the huge front porch and enjoy a beverage over looking the water and sunset. I recommend this for a great weekend getaway.


Perfect getaway!

3,8 sur mars 09, 2013

We stayed at Two Suns for a short getaway and loved every minute of it. My husband and I highly recommended this bed and breakfast. Henri was very friendly and informative! Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Place to Celebrate the in coming New Year

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

We found the owners, Patricia and Henri, to be very informative and a pleasure to talk with. We know they enjoy travel and had quite the conversation concerning different parts of the world. The Resident Chef is excellent and the prepared Breakfast's are wonderful. If ever in the Beaufort area again, will definitely make a reservation at the TwoSuns Inn. Thank you for letting us part take in the lcal activities and use your fine establishment as our home for a couple of Days. Sincerely, K and S


The Best!!!

4,6 sur avril 11, 2012

Patricia and Henri were the most accommodating hosts. Our room was fantastic, as was the breakfast. Patricia, the name Ottawa comes from the Algonquin Tribe ODAWA meaning traders.


We will be Back!

4,6 sur mars 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in March 2012 and it was amazing! Henri and Patricia were the perfect host and hostess and the food was excellent....my compliments to Henri! The view was amazing, the location was perfect, and we could not have been more pleased with our selection of places to stay. We will definitely return for another visit. Thank you Henri and Patricia for making our girls vacation an amazing experience.


Very Nice Long Weekend

4,6 sur février 22, 2012

We spent three nights at Two Suns Inn and were pleased enough to do it again. Great view, great location, great room. We found Henri & Patricia to be very cordial, helpful and talkative hosts. Breakfasts were good and we had no reason to be displeased. As I said, we would do it again.


Two Suns Inn: A Beaufort Treasure

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Undoubtedly the best inn in Beaufort. Amazing views, wonderful rooms, awesome breakfasts and the most gracious host in town. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your glowing review. Kind regards, Twosuns Inn


Awesome

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B & we were unsure of what to expect. Everything was wonderful from host, food & room. We are now sold in staying at B&Bs. Very personable.


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur mars 22, 2011

Beautiful rooms and lovely decor. Awesome view of the bay. We could've sat in the porch swing all morning soaking up the sun, listening to the birds, & watching the tide go out. Patricia is an encyclopedia of local history. Can't wait to return.


Two Suns a Bright Spot

4,6 sur juin 14, 2010

Lovely inn, beautifully appointed, charming innkeeper. Perfect view of teh bay from the expansive front porch. Impeccably clean, great location, wonderful breakfast. Can't wait for our next visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your glowing review. One question: What was lacking in your room?


two cheers for twosuns b&b

3,8 sur mai 12, 2010

A very nice experience staying at this charming B & B. Very clean and quiet, with a million dollar view of the water. Nicely decorated, close to Beaufort. Food was good....


Definitely a "Do-Over"

4,4 sur mars 28, 2010

Our stay at the TwoSuns Inn was wonderful. The place was immaculately clean, the food was unique and delicious, and Henri was sweet and charming. We only met Patricia briefly but she was very warm and friendly as well. They had lots of great advice about sights and restaurants. We would love to visit again some time.


Lovely

5 sur août 21, 2009

Lovely stay, lovely hosts, lovely breakfasts


Great selection

5 sur mai 20, 2009

This charming B&B oozed southern charm and hospitality. The innkeepers were fabulous and the antique brass full body shower was great.


My week at Two Suns

5 sur mai 08, 2009

Very nice week for me. More lighting needed in parking lot out back-very dark! Hospitality was terrific-beautiful view.


The best birthday gift

5 sur mars 11, 2009

My work gave me a weekend at Twosuns as a birthday gift. It was the best gift I have ever received, not to mention the most thoughtful. You see, I work 13-17 hours a day, 7 days a week!


Romantic Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mars 11, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and Patricia and Henri were wonderful hosts. The breakfast they served were delicious. The views from our room overlooking the bay were incredible. And Beaufort is just an amazing little town. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, I strongly recommend the TwoSuns Inn Bed and Breakfast.


Two great people

5 sur février 23, 2009

An outstanding experience. It a place with charm, serenity, and outstanding views. It's history in a historic town. The rooms were more than comfortable and roomy. Please give them a call. I know we will again!


lovely town, great food

4,6 sur février 12, 2009

This was a wonderful stay in a lovely small town, the rooms were comfortable and the food was great!


wonderful, wonderful

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

From the gracious hosts, Patricia and Henri, to the charming rooms and gourmet breakfasts, I couldn't' have asked for more!


Twosuns

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

A most hospitable stay- perfect i n every way


Fabulous stay

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2009

Our second stay at TwoSuns was wonderful. The breakfasts from Chef Henri make me feel like I'm at a Paris Bistro!


We will definitely return.

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2008

This B&B has the best view in Beaufont and the best French chef who delighted us daily with his creative and delicious breakfasts. The owners are very interesting, delightful, and friendly. The house and rooms are decorated beautifully!


nice stay

3,4 sur novembre 17, 2008

rooms and service met my expectations. rooms were clean, and the food was good.


Beaufort stay

3,6 sur novembre 04, 2008

The B&B stay was nice. The host was a sweet French man who was the chef as well. He was informative and accommodating. Beaufort is a lovely, refreshing, historical area.


TwoSuns Inn

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Very nice B&B. hospitality was wonderful and food was outstanding.


Breakfasts to Die For

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2008

We stayed two nights in the upper suite facing the salt marsh and coastal inlets across Bay Street. The rooms in this old house have been beautifully refurbished and furnished. The screened in porch for this suite was a lovely bonus on warm October nights as rain showers drummed on the roof. But Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Henri and Patricia are world class breakfast chefs whose inventiveness is remarkable. The place isn't cheap. But the breakfasts make the stay worth while.


Romantic stop-over !

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2008

Enjoyed our stay at the Two Suns Inn B&B on our way to HHI- The food was wonderful- enjoyed Beaufort and the swings on the bay were romantic! Make sure to go on a carriage ride!


Fabulous!

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

This lovely home is right on the bay with a surrounding veranda overlooking the bay. Our room was lovely, well decorated and had a private entrance. The chef owner's breakfast are the best I've ever had in a B & B. The owners are delightful! We would go back in a minute!


TwoSuns Inn

3,2 sur septembre 30, 2008

Telephone in room had no cord. Wine service was never offered. Breakfast was good, but there was no variety for each day we stayed.


TwoSuns Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 09, 2008

Excellent accommodations beautifully presented. I would recommend it!


not what we expected

2,4 sur mars 21, 2008

We satyed here 5 nights and it was not as enjoyable as we expected. We came to this B&B after staying in Savannah at a beautiful and charming Inn with a great staff and we expected a bit of the same. The owners at this B&B were distant, unhepful and we rarely saw them after breakfast. The room we satyed in didn't have a closet and it was hard to move around with our clothes and suitcases all over. We got an old fasioned bathroom with shower only and very little hot water, especially in the mornings. We didn't have the ability to control heat/air in the room so it was either too hot or more likely too cold during the night. There was a connecting door to the next room, which was not fully sealed and we could hear every word that was said in the other room, and I am sure vise versa. The inn is right on Bay street and you can hear traffic zooming by all day and night. We didn't feel welcomed or cared for at this place and it was more pricy than other more lovely B&B we got the chance to visit in Beaufort. No way we are coming back.


the best ever

4,6 sur mars 03, 2008

Our room overlooking the bay was magic and the breakfasts were varied and superb.


TwoSuns Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $175
  • Avis (35) 4,4
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8435221122
  • Fax 1-8435221122
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005324244

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut