The Rhett House Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Get-A-Way

4,8 sur juin 26, 2014

Great stay at Rhett House - Everything was exceptional especially breakfast!


Outstanding

5 sur juin 18, 2014

Unbelievably charming! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Room 7 which had a private access to the garden. Friendly and accommodating staff. Will be back to enjoy this beautiful Inn again!


Great day away at the Rhett House!!

4,0 sur juin 17, 2014

My stay at the Rhett House was fantastic. I have always had bad experiences at B&B's, but this was great. The rooms were nice and clean. The value is what I would expect given the location, service, and extras you get by staying here. Overall, the service was amazing. I would come here again for sure!!.


Excellent experience at Rhett House Inn

5 sur juin 14, 2014

We had an excellent experience at the Rhett House Inn. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly. There was lemonade, tea and cookies in the afternoon, followed by hors d'oeuvres and a cheese platter. There are many great restaurants in Beaufort. After dinner, we returned to the Rhett House Inn for delicious dessert. There are many fun activities in Beaufort, and we enjoyed being in walking to distance to the activities. I would highly recommend the Rhett House Inn. We will be back!


Rhett House Review

2,8 sur juin 07, 2014

It was pretty much what I expected. Would have liked a little more "southern hospitality" as that was the only thing that was lacking. Thought the price was a little high for what we got though.


Southern charm at its best!

4,0 sur juin 03, 2014

We spent our 30th Anniversary at the Rhett House. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all that the Inn had to offer, but also enjoyed getting to know the charming town of Beaufort. The staff was helpful and attentive and the house lives up to its high rating. We plan to go back when we can stay longer!


Hits all the right notes...

5 sur mai 30, 2014

Beautiful sweet spot to stay, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely porches and gardens. Great breakfasts and cheese & charcuterie in the evenings. Loved the loaner bikes to cruise the area, and loved the hominess of walking through the working kitchen to get to the bike rack.


Great southern hospitality

5 sur mai 26, 2014

A 2 days stay in a charming house, with warm hospitality rather than mere effectivity. Very well appointed rooms, excellent breakfast and a reception desk very knowledgeable about the town and the region


Lovely stay in May

4,0 sur mai 26, 2014

Wonderful stay; Superb service from the moment we arrived; Large pleasant rooms; Lovely settings on the porch and grounds; Staff is welcoming and gracious; Breakfast and hors d'oevres and dessert were terrific. One main concern was the lumpy beds and pillows. Please replace the mattresses and provide pillow varieties.


The Rhett House is lovely!

5 sur avril 22, 2014

Joyce welcomed us as soon as we arrived through the back door! The kitchen smelled of fresh baked pie and cookies - wow. The house is beautiful - so charming. A few blocks to the main street and the water front. Cocktails in the front room was really fun - meeting the others staying there. Breakfast was great. Rooms large and comfortable. Highly recommend.


Anniversary

5 sur avril 11, 2014

Great vacation spot for rest and relaxation. Extremely enjoyable place to stay. Very capable and friendly staff.


A Port in the Storm

2,8 sur mars 10, 2014

We arrived in Beaufort on an atypically cold and rainy day that was warmed immediately by the gas logs fireplace in our room. The Inn is comfortable, conveniently located, and has a professional and friendly staff. The only negative was an average eggs to order-type breakfast unless the "famous Southern" refers to offering grits and country ham as sides. If so than it is a Southern breakfast but we have had more tastily-prepared offerings at iHOP. Nevertheless, if it's plantation ambiance you want then the Rhett House delivers and does very well. We enjoyed our stay.


Bed not so comfy...

4,4 sur janvier 24, 2014

We love the Rhett House Inn and have stayed there multiple times. This stay however was not as restful as before. The mattress on our bed was awful and the waterproof mattress pad made a crunching noise every time you moved. The sheets were also scratchy, a very low thread count. We had never experienced this before when staying there. We were thankful to return home and sleep in our own beds. Everything else was outstanding! The bed was our only complaint.


Quaint, Cozy and Comfortable

5 sur février 11, 2013

My partner and I traveled 8 hours to Beaufort, SC, on business and arrived in the town about 8:00 p.m., without a reservation - I had an important business meeting the next morning. We searched TripAdvisor for B&B's on our cell phone and called the closest one in the old town, the Rhett House. The on-duty host, Lanier, answered the phone, welcomed us at the door, showed us the available accomodations (we selected Room #2 on the 2nd Floor), checked us in, offered us a selection of wines, directed us to a restaurant, and made sure we both took a slice of homemade Key Lime Pie to our room for an after dinner dessert, and lent us one of 5 movies made locally in Beaufort to watch later on. For walk-ins without a reservation, we couldn't have been welcomed more warmly. We slept well. Although I had to be at my business meeting at 8:00 a.m., my partner slept in. When I returned at 10:00 a.m., I was expecting to receive coffee at most, but was delightfully surprised to sit down and, in short order, have a full breakfast served (pancakes, eggs, bacon - the whole works) - they have a chef on staff. Before we checked out at 11:00 a.m., we were greeted personally by the owner, thanking us for staying, and the morning hostess provided us a map detailing a self-guided walking tour of the historic town, which we loved. Overall, we had a fabulous experience at the Rhett house, and are looking forward to visiting again soon - with a reservation.


Antebellum Grace and Beauty

5 sur avril 23, 2011

This property is a visual delight, both inside and out. When my wife and I, traveling Canadians dawdling our way around the southeastern US arrived, we were greeted with the welcoming arms of the south. The innkeeper, Anya, quickly and cheerfully guided us through the checkin process and by coming in through the 'friend's back door' we were able to meet the Inn's owner, Steve, who very quickly invited us to visit his own home, The Innkeeper's Cottage. Our stay here for three nights was most pleasant, made even better by the wonderful breakfasts on the verandah, where I truly learned to love grits as a part of my gourmet breakfast. This inn, however, would not be for those with handicaps as the many stairs would make it a challenge to negotiate. That being said we loved our time both in the Rhett House Inn and in the wonderful old town of Beaufort.


Rhett House Inn transports visitors to a bye gone era - and back!

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2010

The Rhett House Inn transports it guests back to an era of old world Southern charm and stately mansions. The setting in and among the oaks and Spanish moss covered trees, is light years away from the fast paced hustle and bustle of Beaufort's more cosmopolitan neighbor to the north (Charleston). The staff were outstanding from initial contact through reservations, check in and recommendations for dinner options within walking distance of the Inn. Visitors must take the opportunity to walk to dinner and visit the beautiful waterfront park afterward to ensure there is room for the Inn's complementary (and scrumptious) desert offerings. Breakfast the next morning was made-to-order and quite excellent. My wife and I would definitely stay at the Rhett House Inn on a future Beaufort visit. P.S. The Inn advertises a Sunday Brunch that would be fun to try if you were just passing through.


Perfect

3,8 sur janvier 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in September. It was our anniversary gift to each other. It is a little expensive, but worth every penny. If you decide to stay at Rhett House, you will not be disappointed! I can't wait for our next anniversary. It will be spent at Rhett House Inn.


Wonderful!

4,0 sur juin 21, 2009

Our stay at The Rhett House was absolutely wonderful. The room was extremely spacious and beautifully decorated. The afternoon refreshments hit the spot after a long day of driving. The house is in walking distance to the downtown area and park. Breakfast was delicious.


Lovely place!

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lovely B&B, friendly and accommodating staff. We felt at home using the common verandas and rooms and the breakfast was quite good. The complimentary array of desserts in the later evening was an unexpected treat!


Great Find

4,0 sur février 18, 2008

Driving from Savannah to Charleston we came upon Beaufort. We just drove around looking for a place to spend the night and chanced upon The Rhett House. What a fabulous surprise. Great room, great town and great breakfast. The Innkeeper also steered us to a remarkable Seafood Restaurant. Mata


Enjoy Southern Comfort at its Best

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2008

Experience true southern hospitality in one of the most beautiful old southern homes with an amazing outdoor courtyard to relax in. Rooms are spacious and comfy. I swear...the very best grits for breakfast in the entire South! This B&B is a true jewel, charm, romantic and a wonderful location. We will be back. Wonderful and lovely.


The Rhett House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $289
  • Avis (21) 4,4
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8435249030
  • Fax 1-8435241310
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8884809530

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut