Avis récents dans Sooke, British Columbia

Paradise à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Perfect 3 nights in a gorgeous setting with wonderful hosts. Enjoyed watching the bald eagles by their nest on the property while having a sun downer. Simply perfect! We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

Great hosts and the food was incredible. Definitely try to stay at Ocean Wilderness.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

No onsite dining and the closest restaurant is 15mn driving.. Wonderful hosts, lovely setting, quite and remote, short walk to the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than a hotel B&B à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Top 3 things we loved about Ocean Wilderness Inn: 1) Amazing view 2) Great rooms (4-star hotel quality bedding, big and private entrance) 3) Beach access (private with the exception of the 3 sea lions that we saw during our walk on the beach!) Would absolutely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Did not want to leave à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2012

Had the chance to spend 4 nights recently and I cannot say enough about the Inn and the Innkeepers. The Inn is awesome with incredible views and beautiful gardens all around. The rooms are very large and immaculate with very comfortable beds and great furnishings. The Innkeepers , Lori and Andy, are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are WONDERFUL!! Pick up some wine and cheese in town and sit out in the garden in the evening and enjoy the wonderful view of the forest and the ocean and mountains. Very peaceful and relaxing. This is a long way from Texas but I can't wait to make a return visit. Dennis A.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointing ! à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2011

Found the innkeeper quite unfriendly. We will not be recommending this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best vacation - best location - best hosts à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2011

We found this on an internet "deal" - and well worth it ..... a real vacation, without distraction of TV made us look for and find real gems in Sooke. Thanks to our hosts for accommodating us...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful blue gem hidden by the sea... à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2011

A wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life...a superb view of the ocean surrounded by charming gardens and lush rainforest. The hosts Lori and Andy are very warm and gracious. Rooms are beautifully appointed and clean...each one unique. Breakfasts are a superb culinary experience, enjoyed in a rich log common area with a wood fireplace. Can't wait to return ...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different strokes for different folks à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

2,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2011

In my opinion a B & B should include breakfast, even in off season. We were disappointed that there were no TV's in the rooms or even in the common room yet there were 2 satelite dishes on the premises. Also the hot tub was not working and we weren't told about it in advance. Although we were disappointed with these things we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean, the hosts were very nice people and it was a very relaxing and peaceful stay. The site of the B & B is absolutely fabulous as well, breathtaking views and an eagle's nest right on site. They also treated our dog wonderfully, and we really appreciated it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Special Place à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2010

That phrase has become something of a cliche but in this case is entirely appropriate. Excellent inn keepers, outstanding breakfasts, and powerful beach. Not your typical touristy b-and-b. We are grateful to have stayed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2010

We booked one night and the following morning without hesitation an other one. Great room, great view, great garden, beautiful trail and beach and wonderful breakfast and very nice hosts. A place to come back to. Wim and Anja, Belgium

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A haven in the wilderness à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2010

We arrived in the evening and received a warm welcome. The location is remote and we had dinner in an excellent restaurant were 11 km away. The common (breakfast) area was generous and offered a spectacular view through the trees to the Sound and the American coast in the distance. The beach is accessible via a steep path down. The delicious breakfast was an original fruity french toast, with all guests sitting together at a big table getting to meet one another. The house seems ideal for workshops and retreats, which the hosts are very well equipped for. We will certainly come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Wow! à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2009

My wife and I just stayed 2 nights at Ocean Wilderness and I can't say enough about the hosts Andy and Lori and their beautiful inn. I loved the Bedroom and the way they decorated it (Rm #5) The common area had the most amazing view right there near the fire place. Breakfast was served at your time and it was by far the best breakfast we have had in our 9 days on Vancouver Island. Without a doubt we would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeding far beyond. à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2009

Everyone went out of their way to take care of us far beyond our expectations. Special meals for our daughter when it was not something she was used to. Booking dinners, arranging travel arrangements,delicious snacky bits and even our favourite wine awaiting us when we returned from hiking the Juane de fuca trail. Simply kind,generous and enourmous breakfasts that fill you for the day. Thank You all again. It was wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous get-away à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2009

Lori and Andy at the Ocean Wilderness Inn were fabulous. It was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and the experience was charming. The house was beautiful, matched only by the view. The gardens were lovely and there were plenty of hidden chairs and tables to sit and enjoy a quiet moment. The walk down to the beach was well worth the view you are greeted with... a private vista of the Pacific Ocean, bald eagles and fresh salt air. Breakfast itself was a treat, and Lori is such a gracious hostess. I will definitely be back. Thank you both!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect hideaway on Vancouver Island... à Ocean Wilderness Inn (Sooke, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2009

I took my mother to BC for her 60th birthday this year. She had never been to Canada and we definitely had great expectations for this trip. Ocean Wilderness was the first place we stayed - and I wish it had been the only place! The inn itself is nice - rooms are clean and well appointed, decor is fitting (not overly victorian or "themed"), and it feels warm and welcoming. The owners are wonderful - great breakfasts and engaging conversation seem to be the norm. But the location is amazing. Set amidst the northwestern rainforest-like atmosphere of Sooke, the ocean can be seen from the front rooms and yard. There is a steep (but very managable) gravel path to a quite secluded beach. I walked down the last morning of our stay and was literally alone - my only company being a seal that had beached to calf and the voices of fishermen at sea and birds exploring for their morning meal. Truly amazing! I will definitely return and I continue to refer Ocean Wilderness Inn everytime someone mentions a trip to Victoria!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Ocean Wilderness Inn (4,42)
Haut
}