Avis récents dans Somerset, Pennsylvanie

family wedding retreat à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Rental the whole for family weekend together to celebrate my son's wedding. The Breakfasts were the best and the hostess was very accommodating to special needs. Grandparents enjoyed having a room with bath on the first floor so they didn't have to do stairs or elevators. Everyone enjoyed the porch for a time of unwinding from the busy days while the younger people enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck. It was a wonderful weekend to remember.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our anniversary stay à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday form an overnight stay at the Somerset Country Inn. I was taking my wife to celebrate a belated 26th anniversary. From the time we got there to the time we left we were amazing blessed by Joyce and Pastor Dan!!! I neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and we are in our 60's. It was a wonderful experience for the both of us. Dan and Joyce were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our conversations with the both of them. And the breakfast she served us was to die for!!! They are truly wonderful people to get to know. You will not regret staying there I promise you. Sincerely, Bob and Debbie Grote

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Home away from home à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

As a single woman I travel a fair bit and to come to the Belsar Inn was a wonderful safe environment for me.I was so happy to spend time with Brenda and Frank such a love couple and they were so considerate of my needs.They took care of my gluten freenand meat free needs without a question except could they do more.Thank you Bed & breakfast for having them on your list as I will be coming back this place is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for relaxing and sightseeing! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We stayed several nights the 2nd week in Oct. The inn is a short distance away from the Frank Lloyd Wright homes of Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Also, the Flight 93 National memorial is close. The inn is conveniently located off the PA turnpike with numerous nearby restaurants and other tourist attractions within the Laurel Highlands. The Inn sits back from the road and is an interesting farm. Carol, the innkeeper was outstanding. She had excellent recommendations and anticipated our needs without overcrowding us. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. The added touches of cookies and wine in the evening were very nice. Carol’s breakfasts were absolutely delicious! One entrée or side dish was outdone by the next. The fresh eggs and garden goodies certainly added value. Also, the fudge was outstanding. The Quill Haven Country Inn is perfect for relaxing and sightseeing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home alone à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We arrived a bit earlier than expected but Mrs Belsar was ready and greated us promptly. After introducing her daughter and showing us our room and the home we had a polite conversation. We then went to our room to "stow our gear" and returned to the living room to read and watch some TV. Mrs Belsar & her daughter had retired to the family living quarters downstairs. We saw them one other time that evening. The other guests returned during the evening introduced themselves and promptly retired. Because we were the only folks in the living room I watched a full football game as my wife read and after she went to bed for the night. Mr Belsar came home late in the evening and greated me before retiring. This was an evening like I would have experienced in any hotel room. When I go to a B&B I hope to have interaction with the host family and other guests but this did not happen this time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great 3 days with outstanding hosts à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending 3 nights at the Somerset Country Inn. The room was lovely and the breakfasts excellent, but Dan and Joyce were the most warm and friendly hosts we ever experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them and they made us feel completely at home. They would accomodate almost anything to make our stay mre enjoyable. You can tell this is not a job, but a labor of them to them. We hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts, great food, great room equals great B&B à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We spent this past weekend at the Quill Haven Country Inn and attended the Mountain Craft Days at the local Historic Center. Carol and Rowland were gracious hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The B&B is also a working farm with a barn, garden, goats and chickens. It is a true haven right in the middle of Somerset. As their rates are VERY reasonable compared to other B&B's we've stayed. The Rose room on the first floor was very comfortable and clean. Carol's breakfasts are delicious. Rowland is quite the story teller and kept us entertained for hours. There is much to do locally such as the Historic Center, the Quecreek Miners Memorial, the Flight 93 Memorial and more. There are also many great places to eat and shop. Somerset is a great town. We HIGHLY recommend the Quill Haven Country Inn. Dan and Lynette

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had such a lovely time, we stayed there on our way back home. à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Rowland and Carol are friendly and a joy to be with. Their home is beautiful and the breakfasts delicious. We highly recommend staying with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first-time experience! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

Nothing less than excellent! My husband and I are newlyweds and this was our first stay to kick off our honeymoon. It was very quiet and peaceful, which is exactly what we needed after a long day of wedding activities and traveling. The place is GORGEOUS and so is the couple who own it. Dan and Joyce were so warm and welcoming, and their passion for serving others is reflected in how they run their business. They were also very flexible about what time to prepare breakfast for us (the stuffed French toast was absolutely amazing). We highly recommend staying at Somerset Country Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recreation and Parks Supervisor à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast - I'm sold and will do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2014

We stayed one night at the Quill Haven and my wife and I wish it could have been more! Carol and Rowland are very friendly and welcoming, the house is impeccably clean, the bedrooms amazing and the food great (including fresh eggs from their own hens). Nothing was too much trouble, and they even gave us a glass of wine! Don't just stay here if you are in the area, go out of your way to stay with Carol and Rowland. Its the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2014

We felt very welcome, and part of the family in just one overnight stay. We planned on leaving early the next morning, but ended up around the sumptuous breakfast table chatting for nearly 2 hours! House is gorgeous with old quality furnishings. Large bedroom with plenty of blankets, quilts, and pillows on a very comfortable bed. The house was beautifully warm (frigid outside when we were there), and we had no need to use the stocked fireplace in the bedroom. Janet recommended The Pine Grill restaurant - had a terrific meal there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend away from the city à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2014

The experience at this bed and breakfast was memorable and wonderful. My husband and I went looking for a place close by to cross country skiing and hiking, and this place could not have been more perfect. Carol was incredibly sweet and her breakfast was fantastic, filling us up for most of the day. The hot tub was great to warm up in at the end of the day and our room was quiet and homey. Would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice hosts at Quill Haven, Somerset, PA à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

Carol the hostess was so accommodating, hospitable, friendly. She lent me her new heavy rain coat since we were going hiking in the rain but unprepared. That rain coat saved the trip! Can't say enough about her genuine desire to make you feel as comfortable and at home as possible, from clean bed, large clean bathroom, yummy cookies, helpful tips and advice. We even visited her 7 goats and they were very friendly as well. You would be very lucky to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay when skiing à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2014

I here had stayed several years ago and when looking for last minute accommodations while skiing at Seven Springs, I checked out the Quill Haven Country Inn. I left a message and my call was quickly returned. The rates were very reasonable, especially for the location and proximity to the ski resort. The room was very comfortable, bathroom was very nice with a nice shower. Carol, the owner was so nice and hospitable. I enjoyed talking to her when I arrived and during my stay when our paths crossed and during breakfast. The room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent. I rated those "met my expectations" because that is what I expect from a B&B/Inn. I will definitely stay here again when I go skiing or when I am in the area. Very close to the Flight 93 National Memorial too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful First B&B Experience à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

My partner and I wanted to get away for our anniversary and Quill Haven was the perfect place to stay. We were greeted by Carol upon arrival and received many complementary accommodations. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the Bridal Suite and loved the space. There are a lot of attractions in the area (state parks, ski resorts, shopping, restaurants, wineries, etc.) and Carol helped us plan our vacation without ever crowding us. The other guests were also friendly, but we had plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were outstanding. Delicious homemade cookies and a wide variety of teas were also provided. The robes were great and we loved relaxing in the hot tub. We had such a good time we decided to stay another night! We recommend this B&B to anyone, not only couples.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2014

My husband surprised me for Valentine's Day. We came as guests and left feeling like family. Carol provided everything that my husband had requested. The room, service, and food were exceptional We were given excellent advice for evening dining and discount coupons were made available. Carol and Rowland have great personalities. Laughter abounded during our stay. We even were given help with our luggage when we checked out. There was a beautiful snowstorm and Carol also offered to help clean our car! We give Quill Haven Country Inn an outstanding rating. We have stayed at many B & Bs and give our wholehearted recommendation to Quill Haven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quill Haven 2014 January - February à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

We stayed at Quill Haven at the end of January for 1 week while our son competed in the Burton US Open Qualifiers at the nearby Seven Springs Resort. We have traveled all over the world, and stayed at many different hotels. This is the cleanest hotel that we have ever stayed in. In fact we felt as if we were staying with friends, and not hotel customers. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. The rooms are quiet, cozy and relaxing, and we would recommend this hotel for anyone that loves peace and tranquility. We really enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven, and we hope to go back there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing stay in Somerset à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a relaxing two nights in the Quill Haven Inn in January. We were going to cross-country ski, but the weather didn't cooperate the first day so we hiked instead. But a surprise storm blew through and we were able to go out our second day. Coming back to the Quill Haven Inn both nights was such a pleasure. We stayed in the rose room, with its king bed, lovely wallpaper and homey feel. It reminded me to visits to my Grandmother's during my college years. Carol took care of our every need. There was complimentary wine in the refrigerator of the living room, plenty of DVDs to choose among and yummy breakfasts to fuel us up before our active adventures in the countryside. There is much to explore in the Laurel Highlands and staying at the Quill Haven Inn is a wonderful respite after an active day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First experience was amazing! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I were planning on going to Somerset for the weekend this past summer and were looking at different options. We had never been to a Bed & Breakfast before so we were both unsure of what to expect. To our delight, it was one of the best traveling experiences we've ever had. The beautiful Victorian house made us feel right at home. It was so clean and the decorations were beautiful- a cozy "home away from home". One of the best parts of the experience was the company of Dan and Joyce. They are a beautiful couple and amazing hosts! My boyfriend and I agreed that the conversations during breakfast the day we left was one of the best parts of the trip (as well as Joyce's cooking- DELICIOUS!) I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and hope to be back soon! I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with choosing this bed & breakfast for any occasion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Catching up with old friends à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

Last weekend we drove to Somerset, Pennsylvania to meet up with friends who were visiting from "Down Under". Our stay at the Somerset County Inn was outstanding - we didn't want to leave. The hosts, Dan and Joyce, were great - not only friendly but funny and we truly enjoyed spending time with them. It is obvious that Joyce loves her gardens - they are outstanding and everything appeared to be blooming. Our breakfast was scrumptious (stuffed French toast) and filling. We left there feeling as though we had made some new lifetime friends. It is also close to some spots that you should visit like the Flight 93 Memorial and Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother Earth Fair Bonus! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

Last year my husband and I had tickets to the Mother Earth Fair and had great difficulty getting accommodations within 5 miles--we went further out and found this wonderful gem--Sommerset Country Inn!!! It was such a delightful bonus to our trip. Our stay was fabulous--quaint bedrooms, clean, warm and friendly service and....the yummy breakfasts are not to be missed!!! Would greatly recommend a stay at the Sommerset Contry Inn Bed and Breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite vacation memory à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

My Mom and I stayed here two nights on our way to Ohio and loved it. Carol and Rowland were so friendly and accommodating. My favorite memory was feeding their sweet goats. They were knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions about local fare. I would love to stay there again, too bad you can't go on vacation every week. Thanks Quill Haven for the wonderful memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely The Best! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for an extended weekend. The rooms are absolutely beautiful! Our room and bathroom was very clean,as was the entire Inn. The breakfasts were well beyond our expectations. Joyce and Dan are most gracious with their time and home! The porch overlooking the beautiful backyard was a wonderful place to sit and read. We would stay there again any time we are in Somerset Thank you Joyce and Dan for making our stay so enjoyable!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Stay in the Laurel Highlands à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

Janet made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The rooms were SPOTLESS – Canopied beds, cozy fireplaces, elegant furnishings and old-fashioned cupboards full of vintage magazines. After an amazing nights sleep on premium mattresses we awoke to the smell of bacon, And as scrumptious breakfast followed. Janet's genuine hospitality won us over immediately. Glades Pike Inn tops our list of bed-and-breakfast experiences! Dakota, Heidi, and Sam

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our second stay as much as the first! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2013

Carol and Rowland are gracious hosts who strive to make you feel very comfortable in their home. Loved the bridal suite again! We met others who were there for return visits also. I adore the Nubian goats as they are so sweet. They actually responded to my "Come on guys" by marching in a straight line down the path towards me, expecting more cookies and love! I'm sure they miss the "goat lady" and her camera!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful cozy place to stay à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2013

This is certainly a great place to stay. Hot tub is nice touch. Breakfast was delicious.carol is very pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4,96)
  2. Quill Haven Country Inn (4,82)
  3. The Belsar Inn (4,72)
  4. Somerset Country Inn (4,71)
Haut
}