Avis récents dans Somerset, Pennsylvanie

Relaxing Getaway in Somerset à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

Cozy and comfortable historic house, within walking distance of downtown Somerset. We had the white room with private bath-- which was great-- but I don't think the communal baths would be that bad since there are only a few rooms. Dan and Joyce were excellent hosts, and Joyce's breakfasts were fantastic! Very affordable and served as a nice base-camp to other points in the region (we went around to Falling Water, Laurel Caverns, Ligonier, and a few wineries). Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. Clean, comfortable rooms. Yummy breakfast. Very friendly. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wam welcome with a friendly greeting :) à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Friends of ours wanted to treat my husband and I to a Bed and Breakfast. We knew that we wanted the Somerset area. As my husband and I drove through the neighborhood to locate the B&B, we enjoyed the historic buildings, especially the courthouse. The bike trail is only about 10miles away, but we chose to bike ride through the community and explore. Joyce and Dan we very welcoming when we arrived. We received a warm welcome and a very friendly greeting. The entire house was super neat and clean. Lots of windows and natural sunlight. Our room was cozy and quaint. The cream cheese stuffed French toast with blueberry sauce and sausage and fruit platter was a very unique and filling breakfast. The price was very affordable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely highly recommend. Stephanie- Elizabeth PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming, Restful and Peaceful. Quality beyond compare. à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

We stayed in the Grand and Children's room and felt transported in time. The quaintness of the home and the geniality of its owners is one of a kind. You feel a sincere warmth as soon as you step inside and quickly settle in. With the hustle and bustle of traveling--time seemed to slow down. Our trip took us from Cleveland OH to Washington DC and was the perfect place to get a great night's sleep. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were roomy. All the amenities were on hand--including a fan--which we use at home. TVs had all the channels you need and there were toys for the kids. The breakfast was top notch and the stuffed French toast is delicious. We want to thank Joyce and Dan for their attention and warmth. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

The Inn was clean, unique, tranquil, and peaceful. The rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious, and the table setting was fancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

Upon arrival- the front cozy porch was welcoming along with the scent of fresh flowers in bloom. Inside each room was a unique in style. Hospitality was superb! Outstanding experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

We could not have had a better stay with Joyce and Dan. They were so friendly and welcoming. They were also so accommodating during a major snowstorm! The room was so clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Flight 93 National Memorial Visit à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2015

The reason for our visit to Somerset was to visit the Flight 93 National Memorial. We found Somerset Country Inn on-line and decided to give it a try. It was fantastic! The room, Joyce and Dan,, Macy (their dog)...all were very gracious. Joyce and Dan are very knowledgeable about the area and made several recommendations. We are definitely going back there! Thank you so much for a very joyous stay in Somerset.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful restful stay à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

We've enjoyed our three visits here and would highly recommend this beautiful, restful home with warm and friendly hosts and delicious breakfasts. We look forward to visiting again when we're in the Somerset area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

We stayed for only one night, wish we could have stayed longer. We planned a trip through the area to visit the Flight 93 Memorial. This inn caught our eye. Our proprietors know the B&B business. We were treated royally. Clean comfortable room. Charming decor. Hot delicious breakfast. Hosts personable, polite, confident in their inn as well,as the area. Wonderful local dinner recommendation. We recommend this inn highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasant Surprise after a Stressful Trip! à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2015

We stayed one night at the Glades on our way from NY to home in Cincinnati. The trip had been stressful, so our very warm reception at the B&B was most appreciated. Janet is a wonderful host; our room was clean and comfortable and both the food and the conversation with other guests at breakfast was a great stress reliever for us! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dean and Joyce C. Cincinnati, OH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Meeting Place à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B....rooms were so clean and comfortable. We were greeted by the owners Joyce and Dan who were so warm and friendly. The breakfast was 5 Star....I would highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

Dan and Joyce not only welcomed my wife and I into their beautiful home but made our 12-year old Lakeland Terrier, Kimmy, feel at ease as well. We had long chats about a variety of topics but felt comfortable going about our agenda of visiting Shankston and Falling Water. Breakfasts were delicious and beds were comfortable! We look forward to a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

My husband and I were returning to Cincinnati, OH after a trip to the Northeast. Our stay here was fantastic. Joyce and Dan are wonderful hosts and you couldn't ask for a nicer B&B. Joyce took me on a tour of the other rooms, each of which had it's own charm and the grounds are beautiful as well. Breakfast was plentiful and great and we thoroughly enjoyed the conversation. They even went out of their way to help make arrangements for us to have some unexpected last-minute car maintenance done. We would highly recommend Somerset Country Inn to anyone travelling in that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home at a Five Star Hotel à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Quill Haven was the perfect way to end our vacation! We spent two days exploring, taking in the Flight 93 Memorial and Quecreek Mine Rescue Site. Carol and Rowland's B&B offers the ideal combination of privacy and familiarity while providing the luxury experience of a five star hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend Quill Haven! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

We just spent three nights at Carol and Roland's B&B. They are amazingly gracious hosts who offer anything you could imagine. Delicious breakfasts, a glass of complimentary wine each night, homemade cookies, goats, chickens, a hot tub, and a beautiful garden all made our stay so wonderful. Will absolutely stay there again and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience. à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2015

Carol and Rowland were wonderful hosts. Easily accessible from the PA Turnpike, the Quill Haven Country Inn provided clean, nicely decorated rooms that made for a very pleasant three nights stay. Each morning they provided us with a delicious hot breakfast and some nice conversation. We also enjoyed two of the local places of interest. The Flight93 Memorial Sight in Shanksville and the Quecreek Mine Rescue Site. If a guest would rather stay in, there is cable TV and a DVD player in the room. A very nice common room is also available. If you would like, you can walk the grounds and see their goats and chickens! We will definitely be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Experience EVER à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2015

Stayed here for only a night, but we were able to chat with the owners and play with the goats, yes they have goats. The rooms are spacious and really well decorated. It is definitely not the hotel experience, if you want that I think there are some shady places down the road. If you want a place that has character and makes you smile, this is the place to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great weekend à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2015

warm cozy place to stay on a cold weekend in march. innkeepers are gracious host

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Room Friendly Hosts à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2015

My husband and I had planned on a weekend away to go snowboarding at 7 Springs and when I unexpectedly Injured my back Dan and Joyce were nothing but kind, considerate, and accommodating. It was like having a mom away from mom. We so enjoyed our beautiful room and coffee in the morning chatting with them. Joyce was so sweet and brought me breakfast in bed when I was too sore to get up. We will absolutely come back to the somerset country inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


family wedding retreat à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Rental the whole for family weekend together to celebrate my son's wedding. The Breakfasts were the best and the hostess was very accommodating to special needs. Grandparents enjoyed having a room with bath on the first floor so they didn't have to do stairs or elevators. Everyone enjoyed the porch for a time of unwinding from the busy days while the younger people enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck. It was a wonderful weekend to remember.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our anniversary stay à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday form an overnight stay at the Somerset Country Inn. I was taking my wife to celebrate a belated 26th anniversary. From the time we got there to the time we left we were amazing blessed by Joyce and Pastor Dan!!! I neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and we are in our 60's. It was a wonderful experience for the both of us. Dan and Joyce were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our conversations with the both of them. And the breakfast she served us was to die for!!! They are truly wonderful people to get to know. You will not regret staying there I promise you. Sincerely, Bob and Debbie Grote

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Home away from home à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

As a single woman I travel a fair bit and to come to the Belsar Inn was a wonderful safe environment for me.I was so happy to spend time with Brenda and Frank such a love couple and they were so considerate of my needs.They took care of my gluten freenand meat free needs without a question except could they do more.Thank you Bed & breakfast for having them on your list as I will be coming back this place is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for relaxing and sightseeing! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We stayed several nights the 2nd week in Oct. The inn is a short distance away from the Frank Lloyd Wright homes of Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Also, the Flight 93 National memorial is close. The inn is conveniently located off the PA turnpike with numerous nearby restaurants and other tourist attractions within the Laurel Highlands. The Inn sits back from the road and is an interesting farm. Carol, the innkeeper was outstanding. She had excellent recommendations and anticipated our needs without overcrowding us. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. The added touches of cookies and wine in the evening were very nice. Carol’s breakfasts were absolutely delicious! One entrée or side dish was outdone by the next. The fresh eggs and garden goodies certainly added value. Also, the fudge was outstanding. The Quill Haven Country Inn is perfect for relaxing and sightseeing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home alone à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We arrived a bit earlier than expected but Mrs Belsar was ready and greated us promptly. After introducing her daughter and showing us our room and the home we had a polite conversation. We then went to our room to "stow our gear" and returned to the living room to read and watch some TV. Mrs Belsar & her daughter had retired to the family living quarters downstairs. We saw them one other time that evening. The other guests returned during the evening introduced themselves and promptly retired. Because we were the only folks in the living room I watched a full football game as my wife read and after she went to bed for the night. Mr Belsar came home late in the evening and greated me before retiring. This was an evening like I would have experienced in any hotel room. When I go to a B&B I hope to have interaction with the host family and other guests but this did not happen this time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great 3 days with outstanding hosts à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending 3 nights at the Somerset Country Inn. The room was lovely and the breakfasts excellent, but Dan and Joyce were the most warm and friendly hosts we ever experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them and they made us feel completely at home. They would accomodate almost anything to make our stay mre enjoyable. You can tell this is not a job, but a labor of them to them. We hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts, great food, great room equals great B&B à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We spent this past weekend at the Quill Haven Country Inn and attended the Mountain Craft Days at the local Historic Center. Carol and Rowland were gracious hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The B&B is also a working farm with a barn, garden, goats and chickens. It is a true haven right in the middle of Somerset. As their rates are VERY reasonable compared to other B&B's we've stayed. The Rose room on the first floor was very comfortable and clean. Carol's breakfasts are delicious. Rowland is quite the story teller and kept us entertained for hours. There is much to do locally such as the Historic Center, the Quecreek Miners Memorial, the Flight 93 Memorial and more. There are also many great places to eat and shop. Somerset is a great town. We HIGHLY recommend the Quill Haven Country Inn. Dan and Lynette

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had such a lovely time, we stayed there on our way back home. à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Rowland and Carol are friendly and a joy to be with. Their home is beautiful and the breakfasts delicious. We highly recommend staying with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first-time experience! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

Nothing less than excellent! My husband and I are newlyweds and this was our first stay to kick off our honeymoon. It was very quiet and peaceful, which is exactly what we needed after a long day of wedding activities and traveling. The place is GORGEOUS and so is the couple who own it. Dan and Joyce were so warm and welcoming, and their passion for serving others is reflected in how they run their business. They were also very flexible about what time to prepare breakfast for us (the stuffed French toast was absolutely amazing). We highly recommend staying at Somerset Country Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recreation and Parks Supervisor à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast - I'm sold and will do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4,96)
  2. Quill Haven Country Inn (4,82)
  3. Somerset Country Inn (4,73)
  4. The Belsar Inn (4,72)
Haut
}