Avis récents dans Somerset, Pennsylvanie

We had such a lovely time, we stayed there on our way back home. à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Rowland and Carol are friendly and a joy to be with. Their home is beautiful and the breakfasts delicious. We highly recommend staying with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first-time experience! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

Nothing less than excellent! My husband and I are newlyweds and this was our first stay to kick off our honeymoon. It was very quiet and peaceful, which is exactly what we needed after a long day of wedding activities and traveling. The place is GORGEOUS and so is the couple who own it. Dan and Joyce were so warm and welcoming, and their passion for serving others is reflected in how they run their business. They were also very flexible about what time to prepare breakfast for us (the stuffed French toast was absolutely amazing). We highly recommend staying at Somerset Country Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recreation and Parks Supervisor à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast - I'm sold and will do it again. Thanks for the hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2014

We stayed one night at the Quill Haven and my wife and I wish it could have been more! Carol and Rowland are very friendly and welcoming, the house is impeccably clean, the bedrooms amazing and the food great (including fresh eggs from their own hens). Nothing was too much trouble, and they even gave us a glass of wine! Don't just stay here if you are in the area, go out of your way to stay with Carol and Rowland. Its the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2014

We felt very welcome, and part of the family in just one overnight stay. We planned on leaving early the next morning, but ended up around the sumptuous breakfast table chatting for nearly 2 hours! House is gorgeous with old quality furnishings. Large bedroom with plenty of blankets, quilts, and pillows on a very comfortable bed. The house was beautifully warm (frigid outside when we were there), and we had no need to use the stocked fireplace in the bedroom. Janet recommended The Pine Grill restaurant - had a terrific meal there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend away from the city à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2014

The experience at this bed and breakfast was memorable and wonderful. My husband and I went looking for a place close by to cross country skiing and hiking, and this place could not have been more perfect. Carol was incredibly sweet and her breakfast was fantastic, filling us up for most of the day. The hot tub was great to warm up in at the end of the day and our room was quiet and homey. Would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice hosts at Quill Haven, Somerset, PA à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

Carol the hostess was so accommodating, hospitable, friendly. She lent me her new heavy rain coat since we were going hiking in the rain but unprepared. That rain coat saved the trip! Can't say enough about her genuine desire to make you feel as comfortable and at home as possible, from clean bed, large clean bathroom, yummy cookies, helpful tips and advice. We even visited her 7 goats and they were very friendly as well. You would be very lucky to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay when skiing à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2014

I here had stayed several years ago and when looking for last minute accommodations while skiing at Seven Springs, I checked out the Quill Haven Country Inn. I left a message and my call was quickly returned. The rates were very reasonable, especially for the location and proximity to the ski resort. The room was very comfortable, bathroom was very nice with a nice shower. Carol, the owner was so nice and hospitable. I enjoyed talking to her when I arrived and during my stay when our paths crossed and during breakfast. The room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was excellent. I rated those "met my expectations" because that is what I expect from a B&B/Inn. I will definitely stay here again when I go skiing or when I am in the area. Very close to the Flight 93 National Memorial too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful First B&B Experience à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

My partner and I wanted to get away for our anniversary and Quill Haven was the perfect place to stay. We were greeted by Carol upon arrival and received many complementary accommodations. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in the Bridal Suite and loved the space. There are a lot of attractions in the area (state parks, ski resorts, shopping, restaurants, wineries, etc.) and Carol helped us plan our vacation without ever crowding us. The other guests were also friendly, but we had plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were outstanding. Delicious homemade cookies and a wide variety of teas were also provided. The robes were great and we loved relaxing in the hot tub. We had such a good time we decided to stay another night! We recommend this B&B to anyone, not only couples.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2014

My husband surprised me for Valentine's Day. We came as guests and left feeling like family. Carol provided everything that my husband had requested. The room, service, and food were exceptional We were given excellent advice for evening dining and discount coupons were made available. Carol and Rowland have great personalities. Laughter abounded during our stay. We even were given help with our luggage when we checked out. There was a beautiful snowstorm and Carol also offered to help clean our car! We give Quill Haven Country Inn an outstanding rating. We have stayed at many B & Bs and give our wholehearted recommendation to Quill Haven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quill Haven 2014 January - February à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

We stayed at Quill Haven at the end of January for 1 week while our son competed in the Burton US Open Qualifiers at the nearby Seven Springs Resort. We have traveled all over the world, and stayed at many different hotels. This is the cleanest hotel that we have ever stayed in. In fact we felt as if we were staying with friends, and not hotel customers. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. The rooms are quiet, cozy and relaxing, and we would recommend this hotel for anyone that loves peace and tranquility. We really enjoyed our stay at Quill Haven, and we hope to go back there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing stay in Somerset à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a relaxing two nights in the Quill Haven Inn in January. We were going to cross-country ski, but the weather didn't cooperate the first day so we hiked instead. But a surprise storm blew through and we were able to go out our second day. Coming back to the Quill Haven Inn both nights was such a pleasure. We stayed in the rose room, with its king bed, lovely wallpaper and homey feel. It reminded me to visits to my Grandmother's during my college years. Carol took care of our every need. There was complimentary wine in the refrigerator of the living room, plenty of DVDs to choose among and yummy breakfasts to fuel us up before our active adventures in the countryside. There is much to explore in the Laurel Highlands and staying at the Quill Haven Inn is a wonderful respite after an active day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First experience was amazing! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I were planning on going to Somerset for the weekend this past summer and were looking at different options. We had never been to a Bed & Breakfast before so we were both unsure of what to expect. To our delight, it was one of the best traveling experiences we've ever had. The beautiful Victorian house made us feel right at home. It was so clean and the decorations were beautiful- a cozy "home away from home". One of the best parts of the experience was the company of Dan and Joyce. They are a beautiful couple and amazing hosts! My boyfriend and I agreed that the conversations during breakfast the day we left was one of the best parts of the trip (as well as Joyce's cooking- DELICIOUS!) I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and hope to be back soon! I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with choosing this bed & breakfast for any occasion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Catching up with old friends à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

Last weekend we drove to Somerset, Pennsylvania to meet up with friends who were visiting from "Down Under". Our stay at the Somerset County Inn was outstanding - we didn't want to leave. The hosts, Dan and Joyce, were great - not only friendly but funny and we truly enjoyed spending time with them. It is obvious that Joyce loves her gardens - they are outstanding and everything appeared to be blooming. Our breakfast was scrumptious (stuffed French toast) and filling. We left there feeling as though we had made some new lifetime friends. It is also close to some spots that you should visit like the Flight 93 Memorial and Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother Earth Fair Bonus! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

Last year my husband and I had tickets to the Mother Earth Fair and had great difficulty getting accommodations within 5 miles--we went further out and found this wonderful gem--Sommerset Country Inn!!! It was such a delightful bonus to our trip. Our stay was fabulous--quaint bedrooms, clean, warm and friendly service and....the yummy breakfasts are not to be missed!!! Would greatly recommend a stay at the Sommerset Contry Inn Bed and Breakfast!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite vacation memory à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

My Mom and I stayed here two nights on our way to Ohio and loved it. Carol and Rowland were so friendly and accommodating. My favorite memory was feeding their sweet goats. They were knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions about local fare. I would love to stay there again, too bad you can't go on vacation every week. Thanks Quill Haven for the wonderful memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely The Best! à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for an extended weekend. The rooms are absolutely beautiful! Our room and bathroom was very clean,as was the entire Inn. The breakfasts were well beyond our expectations. Joyce and Dan are most gracious with their time and home! The porch overlooking the beautiful backyard was a wonderful place to sit and read. We would stay there again any time we are in Somerset Thank you Joyce and Dan for making our stay so enjoyable!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Stay in the Laurel Highlands à Glades Pike Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

Janet made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The rooms were SPOTLESS – Canopied beds, cozy fireplaces, elegant furnishings and old-fashioned cupboards full of vintage magazines. After an amazing nights sleep on premium mattresses we awoke to the smell of bacon, And as scrumptious breakfast followed. Janet's genuine hospitality won us over immediately. Glades Pike Inn tops our list of bed-and-breakfast experiences! Dakota, Heidi, and Sam

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our second stay as much as the first! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2013

Carol and Rowland are gracious hosts who strive to make you feel very comfortable in their home. Loved the bridal suite again! We met others who were there for return visits also. I adore the Nubian goats as they are so sweet. They actually responded to my "Come on guys" by marching in a straight line down the path towards me, expecting more cookies and love! I'm sure they miss the "goat lady" and her camera!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful cozy place to stay à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2013

This is certainly a great place to stay. Hot tub is nice touch. Breakfast was delicious.carol is very pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Somerset Country Inn visit à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2013

Rooms: Tastefully done and very comfortable. Value: Great price for the quality of relaxation I received. Cleanliness: The room, and whole Inn, was very clean. Dining: It was simply terrific. Service: I saved this review for last because visiting the Somerset Country Inn was not simply a place to stay overnight it was an experience. Dan and Joyce are such welcoming people and they create an atmosphere totally free of stress and worry. She let us choose our own breakfast time unlike the chain hotels. They knew the area and gave us easy directions to get around town. The homemade breakfast was fantastic and Joyce gave us a great recommendation for dining. The inn is decorated with wonderful heirlooms and antiques that shows how much time and effort they put into it and helps to create such a relaxing atmosphere. They are simply so welcoming and accommodating that it was as close to home as possible. If someone can't enjoy a stay here, they need their head examined. My wife and I are already planning a trip back. Thanks Dan and Joyce! -Tom and Kelli Burch-

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming à Somerset Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2013

Thank you Joyce and Dan for a relaxing night in your charming home. Enjoyed your delicious breakfast. You do it right!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Quill Haven in August 2012 à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2012

My wife, Joan and I were so happy to find such a friendly and comfortable B & B on our 3 day trip to Laural Highlands in August. Carol met us as she was working in the yard and brought us into Quill Haven and introduced us to all the "goodies". Then escorted us to our upstairs bedroom - even offering to carry our suitcases. Our stay was very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious, Carol was very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and places to photograph. We will definitely return to Quill Haven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such an Unexpected and Lovely Surprise! à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a car breakdown during a trip, and unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for the night. She suggested that since we had a rough day that we splurge on a bed and breakfast. I was hesitant as I assumed it would be a bit pricey. However, we found Quill Haven Inn to be incredibly affordable, especially for the amount of charm, hospitality and amenities. We called to inquire if there was a room available, and we were in luck! Not only was a room available, but since it wasn't the peak of vacation season, we had the place to ourselves, and were warmly greeted by Carol upon our arrival. She gave us a full tour, offered us a complimentary glass of wine, told us the nicest place to grab some dinner, and showed us where the hot tub was since she knew we had a long day. She made us feel incredibly at home and welcome. We had a great dinner at the restaurant she had recommended, then returned to Quill Haven to unwind in hot tub. After that we had some of the best sleep we'd had in months. We awoke to a full breakfast made for us, waiting on the dining table. Carol greeted us while we ate and we shared some wonderful conversation. It instantly felt like we had known her for years. She took our dietary requirements in mind and made a delicious spread for us, and even sent leftover homemade muffins with us for our long drive. She let us meet her goats, which are incredibly friendly! We had a very short stay, much to our dismay as we loved it so much. We have no particular reason to visit Somerset in the future, as it was a halfway point for us, but it has already been decided that we will make a tradition of visiting Quill Haven Inn, as it was a special weekend for us, that Carol made even more unique and heartwarming. I couldn't recommend it more! Thank you for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st time Excellence à Quill Haven Country Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2012

Quill Haven was my first venture into the B&B experience. My wife and I had a wonderful experience and look forward to our next visit to Quill Haven. I recommend Quill Haven highly. I have and will continue to promote staying there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gorgeous view, warm welcome, peaceful stay à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2012

This was our first time traveling to this area, and the highway exits are a mess right now, but once over that hurdle, an oasis! We were allowed into the Inn on an evening where no one else was about, it was impeccable and the Belsars were entirely responsive to any concerns or queries. We were loathe to leave in fact! Our breakfast was yummy and fortifying, and from their cozy place one could easily enjoy the offerings in town -- we chose Rey Azteca (one meal fed us both groaningly full!) and Crazy Alice's. Entirely different and both to return for. We live in Philadelphia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gingerbread Pancakes à The Belsar Inn (Somerset, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2012

Exceptional Stay. We roomed in the Belsar room, found the area to be spacious and very comfortable. The Jacuzzi was so relaxing. The living area is very comfortable and the large screen television was great to watch football. Our hosts were very accommodating and made us feel right at home. The prepared breakfast was delightful with many sections. I personally enjoyed the Gingerbread Pancakes complimented with the local Maple Syrup. The house was very clean would never know a friendly Lab lives there also. Might I add the quietest dog I ever met. Added bonus was the opportunity to meet and chat with Hines. I would very much recommend this stay and look forward to our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Glades Pike Inn (4,96)
  2. The Belsar Inn (4,93)
  3. Quill Haven Country Inn (4,82)
  4. Somerset Country Inn (4,70)
Haut
}