Avis récents dans Solomons, Maryland

Amazing, warm and welcoming place à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

My husband David and I stayed at Solomons Victorian Inn for our anniversary, and we absolutely loved it. The location and home are beautiful, our room was perfect and our host was kind and accommodating, striking that perfect balance between talking with us and giving us our privacy! There were great local restaurants and we enjoyed exploring a part of the region that we'd never visited before. I would definitely recommend this inn and this area to anyone for a B&B getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and value! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Will definitely be going back! Loved Solomons Island and the Solomons Victorian Inn made our stay that much better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian get away à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary. This was a wonderful B and B in a charming Chesapeake town. It was only an hour and a half from DC and we really felt like we got away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Inn is very nicely decorated with Victorian furniture . We loved our room off the front of the house. We had a beautiful view of the water and has a gorgious Chrystal chandalier in our room. We enjoyed sitting on the porch ,and walking into town . In the afternoon the inn keeper put out freshly baked cookies and scones and in the morning we enjoyed a full breakfast with choice of juice, coffee, breakfast bread, ham, omelette with garnish and a beautiful yoghurt parfait . The inn keepers are very charming and friendly and really know how to run a top shelf B and B. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Weekend Retreat à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

My husband and I visited last weekend. We were badly in need of a quiet retreat and Solomons Victorian Inn delivered. Our room was clean and spacious with spectacular water views. We enjoyed chatting with our fellow guests over a delicious breakfast, and playing cards in the sitting room. The location is also wonderful. You can easily walk to restaurants, the water front, and around the island. We would absolutely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

We recently stayed over the Columbus Day Weekend. We enjoyed it very much. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very well prepared and delicious. The service was top notch. As you can probably tell, I highly recommend them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solomons Sunset is everything you could wish for à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

This third story room is huge and has spectacular views. It is so comfortable, and cozy considering it is so spacious. Breakfast was great and the hosts were convivial and very helpful. There are several good restaurants within walking distance - a real plus, and many things to do in the area. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Blue Heron à The Blue Heron Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We chose the Blue Heron from its easy to use website. My husband and I let the innkeepers do the heavy lifting for our 10th anniversary and we were very pleased with the property and the arrangements they made for dinner/horse-drawn carriage ride. We can't wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy getaway à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2013

Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was very pleasant. The room was good and clean and had all necessary conveniences. The owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night stay Sunday-Monday morning à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2013

Room was amazingly set for our comfortability. Directions were clear--tub was AMAZING! Locale is beautiful and inn-keepers and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was 5 mini silver dollar pancakes and 3 strips of bacon. It was tasty but not lavish enough for what I expected at a B&B of this caliber. Overall...tasty but incomplete. Complimentary banana bread was also served and a cantaloupe. It sounds like a full spread, but for the cost I expected a bit more. Also--the coffee was horrible. It was Folgers (I saw the bag) but I expected gourmet for a 175$ Sunday night. Overall though--I WOULD recommend this inn, just feel like the food could have been MORE not necessarily better (except the coffee!). The room was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely short stay à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

We stayed in Orithia and it was a lovely room. We only had one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We woke up to sunlight on the bay from our bedroom window. That was followed by a delicious breakfast. The staff could not be more gracious, friendly and helpful. We hope our travels bring us back to the area for another visit at this beautiful B &B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2013

Beautiful home and the innkeepers were wonderful. Room was beautiful & food was excellent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely weekend on Solomons à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and were pleased with the hospitality and attentive service that we received. The Inn has a great location and we would definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

The Sunset room is definitely the place to stay; loved this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely weekend away à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Lovely Inn. Walking distance to many good restaurants and fun bars. Nice for a weekend but not enough to do for much longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Outstanding! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Chesapeake Suite. It was spacious with a beautiful view of the bay across the street. The huge jacuzzi was a special treat. We truly wished we could have stayed longer. . The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was fresh with unlimited coffee. We loved it! We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and Delicious à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was a great one. The cost was equivalent to the cost of a hotel room, but had an added bonus of a delicious breakfast, friendly owners, and interesting guests. My room was kept very clean, as was the rest of the house. Some people warned me of a lot of cats, but there was only one cat that I only saw once, but was very shy and sweet. Overall, a great place to stay. Check it out the next time you're in Solomons.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay at Solomons Victorian Inn. à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely Inn, celebrating our 24th weeding anniversary in August 2013. The proprietors could not have been more friendly and helpful, though they weren't in our face and bothersome by any means. The breakfasts were delicious and creative and served with a smile. Would definitely recommend the Inn to anyone. Fantastic location as well; quiet but close to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

The Inn was delightful, our room and view were beautiful, and breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aug 18th and 19th Stay à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and good dining selections in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a refreshing and restorative weekend à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

A delightful inn, quiet and restful, with wonderful hospitality. The breakfast is superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

We were looking for a short, quiet get-away and decided on Solomons Island. We stayed at the Victorian Inn and was very pleased with the great service. The staff is awesome and our room was clean and comfortable with a great view. They provide a great breakfast and fabulous environment. I recommend this bed and breakfast highly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

Lovely welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast served on an enclosed porch with a wonderful view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Solomons Victorian Inn! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

The innkeeper and her staff were very friendly and helpful! They recommended places to see and restaurants to eat at. Our room in the carriage house was beautiful, clean, very spacious and had the most beautiful view! Bath towels arranged like two beautiful swans greeted us as we walked into our room...it was a lovely touch! This was an extended weekend get-away treat for my husband and me to spend some alone time away from taking care of others and the hustle & bustle of every day life...and what a treat it was! We got to spend quality time with great friends, took in some sights including Washington, DC which neither of us had ever been before. Solomon Island is a lovey place and this inn was beautiful. We are definitely going back and I highly recommend it! Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solomons Victorian Inn get-away à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2013

My daughter & I found this B&B perfect in every way for a quiet, peaceful get-away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My first bed and breakfast - Solomons Victorian Inn à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

This was my first time ever staying at any bed and breakfast, but from my experience I will be staying at others. I really enjoyed the break from the mainstream hotel scene. Solomons Victorian Inn really felt cozy, personal, and the service was warm. The owners, while being friendly, seemed to purposefully avoid talking too much with the guests in order to respect their privacy. I sincerely appreciated this because it allowed me and my wife to comfortably talk and spend time together even while in the public areas of this B&B. The owners are a very sweet couple, even allowing my wife and me to stay in the penthouse one night that it was available, as a gift on our honeymoon. The breakfast was great every morning, it was really something I looked forward to - while there was a unique entree ever morning, you could always rely on a nice portion of varied fruit, delicious. Although, I would say that any potential guest should eat breakfast early, because people tend to wait to come down till the second half of breakfast, and there aren't enough tables to sit everyone that comes for breakfast. One morning my wife and I had to wait in the patio area until a table opened up, though the wait wasn't long at all and we didn't mind. It's just something to be aware of. So don't wait for the last minute to eat breakfast! :) It seemed that Solomons Victorian Inn has a focus on couples - most of the other guests we saw were couples, though at one point we saw a man on business. Finally, the house itself was well decorated, with nice statues or paintings, and some items that represented the island very well. There were a few rooms for public use, including a patio. No complaints. 10/10 points.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2013

Solomons Victorian Inn made our weekend at Solomons Island extremely enjoyable. The staff suggested activities to do in the area and places to eat. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Really loved the two-person shower in our room. Would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

The Victorian Inn was the perfect place to stay while visiting family in the area. The location was perfect for us to be able to walk the island. The hosts were very helpful in orienting us and the breakfast delicious. The Inn is the result of many long restoration and renovation hours of love and labor. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just lovely à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2013

absolutely loved the stay last week at Solomons Victorian Inn. the rooms were cozy and comfortable. the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. and Helen and Rich were the gracious hosts. we had come to celebrate my aunts 83rd bday, so it was two mothers and two daughters and we just loved everything. had to watch the older ladies on the steps (after all, it's a older home)...but we all enjoyed every second of our stay there. the French toast was divine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solomons Victorian Inn Review à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2013

We would highly recommend The Solomons Victorian Inn. Helen and Richard were wonderful inn keepers.. The Inn is beautiful..Food is great.. Very friendly place. We felt right at home. Solomons Island is a nice place for a visit also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Solomon's Island stay while visiting out daughter at SMCM à Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2013

The innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are 5 star, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, a different delicious breakfast every day! We would stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}