Avis récents dans Smith's Cove, Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia perfection à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2013

Our four day stay at Harborview was a relaxing and enjoyable experince and would highly recommend to our friends. The rooms were well furnished and decorated, extremely clean, and the staff were welcoming, courteous, and thoughtful. The innkeepers are extemely helpful and thoughtful even provided us breakfast to go as we were leaving early to catch the ferry. Brealkfast at Harborview is truly a wonderful dining experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 02, 2013

My spouse, his sister and I arrived on July 23 prepared for a two night stay which included whale watching at Brier Island. Darren informed us we had arrived a day early and unfortunately he did not have accommodations for us! We are from Ontario and had driven from PEI that day, which took six hours. It was totally my error that we had arrived a day early. Darren offered to call around to help us find accommodations for the night. He called a few places and sent us up the road to a very nice, clean, affordable motel, Basinview Motel. We were really thankful and impressed that the owners of the B&Bs and motels in the area help each other and know each other by name!! Darren was a wonderful host. So pleasant and helpful. The pics of the Harbourview do not do the place justice. It is a beautiful, very well kept inn. Charming, quaint, clean.... I can't say enough wonderful things about the whole experience!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time! à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. We had such a relaxing time at the Harbourview Inn. The beautifully maintained grounds were just breath taking. The service was exceptional. It was a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a wonderful time. à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights at the Inn. The room was cozy, comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. We were pleased with the information given to us about the surrounding towns and what we could do there

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harbourview Inn à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2013

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and caring. If you want to relax and be care free, this is the place to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another relaxing weekend at Harbourview Inn à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2012

Easy reservation process, greeting by Darren always a pleasure, Winchester House is like your private home away from home and my mom and I love to have breakfast in their breakfast dining area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful location in a pretty house.The hosts could not have be more considerate à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2012

We arrived soaked after a whale watching trip and Darren just gathered up all out wet clothes and had them back clean and dry to us in no time at all. The breakfast's great and as much as we could eat. The bird feeders in the garden were a joy too

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun times out in Digby!! à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2012

Was a great place to stay just outside Digby. Would definitely go back, the staff were all helpful and very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Setting à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay and the host were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and beautifully decorated. à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2012

A wonderful one night stay at a very beautiful and well cared for B&B. Owners and staff most helpful and very friendly and welcoming. Excellent throughout.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Smiths Cove Delight à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

We only stayed one night, unfortunately. Great location. Close to all area attractions and Whale watching tours. Our corner room was very comfortably appointed and quiet. The staff where not only freindly but talkative. Quite a good feel. Will definately go back again! Ross and Elva.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very welcoming and a place of comfort. The front porch was a lovely place to sit and the breakfast room was so cheery with a view of all the birds feeding at the feeders. Our room had very wide and tall windows which gave such a view and reminded us that we were in a lovely old inn. à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2012

Darren was so friendly and was able to give us great ideas for things to see and places to eat. Our waitress was amazingly friendly and fun. The breakfasts were sooo.. good complete with homemade jams. We enjoyed being able to take the short walk to the cove to walk on the beach when the tide was out. A very relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2012

Quiet location, spotless room, comfortable public area, good breakfast, friendly staff.......what else could you want!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B with an interesting history à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2012

This B&B has an interesting history and there are photos to prove it. Location good for easy access to restaurants in Digby. We booked this to take advantage of the whale watching package.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely view w/welcoming hosts & a good breakfast. à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2012

We were upgraded to the Winchester House and did not have the opportunity to view the Harbour Inn rooms. I think we would have preferred to stay at the Harbour Inn and preferably on the fist floor. However, the Inn Keepers were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The Smith's Cove setting was rural and peaceful and we enjoyed walking our dogs in this private location. Breakfast and the breakfast staff were delightful even though the weather was less than spectacular. If we return to Nova Scotia, we will return to the Harbour Inn to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet retreat à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2012

Three of us stayed in the two bedroom suite for one night as we were touring Nova Scotia. Must have a car - no public transportation and not within walking distance of a restaurant. Darren & Vance both welcomed us and made an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner in Digby. The windows were open in our rooms, so we enjoyed the cool breezes and had a restful night's rest. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes and sausage links. Great way to start the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harbourview Inn, A very Interesting Place To Stay à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2012

An interesting old building, well maintained, with an interesting history. Darren and Vance answered all our questions and were helpful. It never exceeded expectations, probably due to the large number of rooms compared to a B&B. Very nice and perhaps the best in the area, but it didn't "sizzle" for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful B&B à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, took the whale watching package and were totally content! Darren gave us (German travelers) valuable informations about our trip in N.S.; breakfast was great, fresh fruit and self-made cakes and marmalade :) :). We enjoyed the very personal service and our entire stay very much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EVERYTHING WE WANTED à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2012

Wonderful relaxing stay. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. We have a family of 5 and we were all very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn near Digby à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

Owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms were impeccably clean. Location is convenient to many attractions in Digby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B with friendly staff à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

A great B&B with a very clean room and excellent, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming stay à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2012

We recently stayed at the Harborview, with a real satisfaction and enjoyning the experience. The hotel has its own atmosphere, the rooms are quiet, clean and definitely huge, service is definitely gentle, not invadent but effective. We frankly speaking suggest to stay at this accomodation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer in a heartbeat! We stayed in the Captain's House (3 adults, 1 toddler) and the place had everything we needed. Service at breakfast was excellent (I wasn't even expecting service) and the place was so clean. The outdoor pool, playground, and nearby beach makes for a great getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Smith's Cove à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

I and my husband spent a couple of nights at Harbourview Inn and I higly recommend it. It's conveniently located near Digby (where the main services like restourants, shops etc, can be found) in a very quiet location in Smith's Cove (6 km from Digby). It's a historical building, very well manteined and furnished, with spacious room : the only "negative" remark is not having a fridge in the room. It was "spotless" both in common spaces and in rooms. Owners and personnel were quite friendly and very helpful in supporting and counseling (what to visit, booking direcctly activities such as whale watching tour, etc.). It belongs to the Unique Countryside Inns (UCI) and I higly recommend it to who really wants to be "close" to activities but not in the "middle of caos". Luciana and Augusto

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Little Inn à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 29, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable, the Inn is very clean and well kept...beautiful views in a lovely area. We went to the market about 20 minutes away which was quite nice. Stay here...you won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly place to stay à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Harbourview while touring around Nova Scotia and PEI. We were warmly greeted by Vance and shown to our room, #4. It has a beautiful view of the Bay and cross ventilation out of two huge corner windows. Our breakfast was scrumtious! Homemade blueberry muffins one day and delicious eggs and sausage another, both with fresh fruit, coffee and juice. The am staff of two fabulous women couldn't have been nicer. We even had our laundry done and it was folded and set on our beds by the afternoon. Vance helped so much in directions and suggested Annapolis Royal to us as we left. We loved the Historic Gardens, thank you!! I loved the porches and living room-so inviting. We walked down to the Bay and also enjoyed the pool. It is a special spot that we will remember for a long time. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

we booked 2 nights for whale watching. Owner arranged tickets and gave useful information and advice. Great place to stay. No cappuccinos....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Windsor house à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, breakfast was super, lots of variety, the service was great and the people are very nice and helpful. Spent most of our time in Digby for the scallop festival!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally Cozy and So Friendly. à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2012

Very accomidating- Let us have the Dog in the Room- relaxing atmosphere- short walk to a great beach Darren makes AMAZING cocktails!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good visit à Harbourview Inn (Smiths Cove, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2012

We were there two nights. A comfortable, quiet room in a sedate old-time inn. The hosts were accommodating, the staff friendly, the neighbourhood beautiful and the breakfast delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Harbourview Inn (4,25)
Haut
}