Avis récents dans Skaneateles, New York

Beautiful Location, Great Hosts à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We spent the weekend at Lady of the Lake in Skaneateles and can't wait to come back one day. The old Victorian is beautiful, the rooms are nice/clean, and the hosts (Jessie and Carrie) were the best. Nice location, although only the Loft room offers a good view of the lake. That may be a problem for some, but we loved this BnB.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Room & Service à Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Very nice people operate a extremely comfortable suite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The accommodations were excellent and superb! à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

We stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon and enjoyed the comfort and quietness of the surroundings with a short walk to the lake and nearby stores. We had access to a lot of great tasting restaurants and a walk along the shore. We loved the old charm of the home and its luxurious linens and cleanliness. The owners were very accommodating and we were very blessed by our stay here. We will definitely consider a return visit in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely respite à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Such a delightful stay at Hummingbird's Home in Skaneateles. Just a little over a mile from town makes it a convenient spot to perch for a night or more. Very quiet and lovely back yard in which to sit and enjoy the surroundings. A delicious gourmet breakfast greeted me each morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very pleasant experience à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Our stay at Hummingbirds Home was very satisfactory. Sabina was welcoming, and flexible about check-in (we wanted to work in a boat ride on the Lake first). Our room was comfortable and the sheets were luxurious. Breakfast was excellent as well. Central air conditioning was an unexpected benefit, especially on such a hot day. Highly recommend Hummingbirds Home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Luxury Stay à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights in the "Barrow Suite" (named after local artist, circa 1800s) in August 2016. The Suite was lovely and spacious, with a main bedroom, adjoining sitting room, and bathroom. Matouk bed linens were crisp and comfortable, helping us to enjoy our bedtime (and nap time :)) immensely. There is a serve-yourself food and bar area on the main floor of the house where you could help yourself to breakfast and snack items, including fresh fruits. Katie and Jack, the owners, were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. They made themselves available as much or as little as needed, which was very welcome. On our last day, Katie made us some scrumptious french toast with blueberries and strawberries. We had a wonderful, low key visit to Skaneateles, which was made all the better by our accommodations at 34 State Historic Luxury Suites. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Gem à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Making our way from Chicago to Maine, we stayed one night at 34 State. We wish we had been able to stay longer. The house, the suite, the owners - all were truly exceptional. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We enjoyed this historic, beautifully decorated B&B. Everything about this inn is amazing down to the smallest details.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hummingbirds Home B & B and more à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We had a warm welcome upon arrival. This is the second time we were at this B & B in a short period of time; as our daughter attends camp near by. On our first stay, I was terribly lost and the Innkeeper telephoned me to make sure all was okay. Our room was small, but the furniture was strategically placed to make it comfortable and useable. The room was very clean. Both stays, were last minute reservations. The Innkeeper is quite knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. The price and the B & B met our needs and we typically travel quite a deal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

The Lady of the Lake and surrounding area are both beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and the location was so close to everything. Jessie was very knowledgeable about the history of the house and lake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to visit with friends à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Owner was wonderful and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great, with attention to detail. Our food preferences were asked ahead of time, as well. Room was big and clean. We were able to visit with friends in the room or in the downstairs parlor very comfortably. Price was reasonable and overall it was a terrific place to be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property - great location à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

We were only in Skaneateles for one night, so I chose this property close to town for easy access. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the porch when we arrived and then walked to town for dinner. Strangely, in a town full of tourists, we were the only ones staying at the Lady of the Lake. We had chosen the least expensive room and it was comfortable, except for the shower head, which delivered high pressure water needles. We spoke to the innkeeper and she said she had raised this issue with the owner, who didn't want to replace the shower head. It would have been nice to be upgraded since we were the only ones there and they were aware of the shower head problem. The house was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the big screen TV in the living room since we were the only ones there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Home! Great Location! à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lady of the Lake. The house is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect. The rooms are very spacious and you can walk to the lake and the darling downtown in just a few minutes. All of the homes surrounding this house are absolutely gorgeous! Our host and hostess were very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and exactly on time. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect tiny room à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

My stay at Hummingbird was delightful. I was able to snag the last room, which was tiny but well proportioned with twin beds and other furniture that made the room utilizable. The Inn Keeper was very helpful in directions and recommendations for local restaurants and other places that I needed to drive to. Very clean, good breakfast and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Carey and Jesse were amazing Hosts! Beautiful home with wrap around porch with direct view of the lake. Fun town,lots to do . Carey is an outstanding cook she made amazing breakfasts and Jesse was attentive to everyone's needs. The "Stella" room was wonderful with a big beautiful window above the bed. I can't say enough about our first experience in a B and B it is definitely one will we never forget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stay à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

This stay was an interim stop on our way back from Ontario. Since we ended up being the only guests for the two nights, it was great having the whole place to ourselves since we could watch what we wanted on TV etc. The inn is ideally located for the area as we were able to walk to town which has interesting shops and a number of good restaurants. During our full day there we also were able to hang out on the porch which was a great place to just relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


met our expectations à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

Conveniently located to most of the town's shops & restaurants, & the lake is right across the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful find à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Charming older B&B in an outstanding location with lovely views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lady of the Lake Skaneateles NY - EXCELLENT B&B à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We could not have chosen a better B&B to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Manager Carey went all out to help us commemorate this milestone. The B&B is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lady of the Lake, Skaneateles, NY à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2016. We stayed in The Loft room. Highly recommend it. The other rooms looked nice enough but there's no comparison to the unbelievably spacious Loft and beautiful view of the lake. In the loft there is a window bench where I spent a lot of time reading and looking at the view. Carrie was really nice and very accommodating. Very pet friendly. My dog loved the place. Breakfast was good but there wasn't "dining onsite" per se, just a good breakfast. I was a bit disappointed in Skaneateles itself, so I don't know that we will go back any time soon, but it was nice enough. I expected more restaurant options on the lake. We had good food but there is only one lake restaurant and it has this silly house boat and large tree blocking the lake view. Not a town that capitalized on the lake. We did some nice hiking though.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Personable. Like going home to family. à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very welcoming à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Downtown is within walking distance. Would and will recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lady of the Lake à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Great location and porch sitting. Busy street nearby but we did not mind it. House was beautiful and beds were comfortable. Will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay for a girl's weekend à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights in May of 2016. Sabina greeted us warmly and was very helpful with information about local attractions and various things to do. The Sweet Pea Room was very cozy and inviting. The bathroom had all the toiletries we needed in case we forgot anything. The decor in both the room and the whole house was homey and comfortable - not too fussy or frilly and not too austere. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a delight! Sabina does all the cooking. We were greeted each morning in the dining room with a table set with china and fresh fruit, and a second hot course followed with a pot of tea. One day was cinnamon French toast with stewed apples and one day was Eggs in Purgatory and banana-chocolate chip muffins. It's not too far from town, and it's relaxing and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Skaneateles!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay at Skaneateles! à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. Casey is a fantastic host and our room (The Stella) was awesome. The house was cozy, friendly and had that vintage touch that made it a great B&B. We only had breakfast but it was amazing! The ample coffee was also appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to stay in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B! à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Valentine's Stay à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing little piece of tranquility à 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday getaway!!!! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird's Home!!! They were incredibly accommodating and fabulously friendly!! It was an amazing weekend away and we'd gladly return!!! One of the most memorable part of the experiences was the time we spent getting to know our hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}