Avis récents dans Skaneateles, New York

July 2014 à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Easy access to downtown & Auburn. Good central location - but will need car to get everywhere - no walking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes getaway at Hummingbirds Home à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We had a great time at Hummingbirds Home B & B. Sabina is very friendly and accommodating. She was especially nice about meeting my food restrictions. The rooms, location, breakfast and service were all very good. That's why we came back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Birthday Getaway! à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

I have always been skeptical about a B&B, but after staying at 10 Fitch my opinion has totally changed. My boyfriend surprised me and this place was perfect! I am very picky and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. We stayed in the Equestrian room. It was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The bed and linens were super comfy! Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was wonderful! We also got chocolate fondue as an add-on and it was delicious. In the room was a binder with a lot of great information about local restaurants including menus and directions. This was really helpful. We went to the Cayuga wine trail and this was the perfect location to stay. Would highly recommend this location to anyone! Thank you 10 Fitch for the perfect birthday getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Inn keepers were very friendly and prepared delicious breakfasts. Very comfortable accommodations and close to town but far enough away to be quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular à The Pine Grove B&B (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We were visiting Lake Skaneateles for a family reunion. We stayed with Anne & Charlie at their Pine Grove B&B for 8 nights. They are very gracious, trusting, kind and generous folks. Always a pleasure speaking with them. The rooms are immaculate and carefully planned. We stayed in the Fireplace Suite since our son was with us and this room has a pull-out sofa bed that he could use. Wonderful northwest facing Skaneateles Lake view. The other 2 rooms both looked lovely with similar views. We had full access to the large, lovely Main Room and large deck with even more spectacular Lake views. The breakfast table looked like a Holiday setting every day. Anne even offered to do our laundry mid-week! If we are anywhere near this place again we can only hope that a room is available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Anniversary à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

10 Fitch exceeded our expectations. Fabulous place and our without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful get away à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Great place, and very welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This Old House à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

Built in the mid-1800's, the B&B exemplified the service and comfort one would expect from staying at an authentic old house. We enjoyed our host and hostess, and our three night stay was a comfortable retreat after a long day of actvities. Our only disappointment was that the B&B was not right on the lake, but our room did have views of the lake, and you could see the lake from their strategically placed outdoor seating. It was one of the better B&B's we have stayed at over the years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Experience à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

First time in Bed and Breakfest. Host was very accommodating. Breakfest was delicious. To far from lake to walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful spontaneous stay! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We were warmly greeted by our hostess upon arrival and immediately made to feel at ease in this beautiful home. Our stay was very comfortable, quiet, with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Our room was very comfortable, the house was extremely conveniently located close to to town and lake, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great b&b à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We recently spent a night at the Hummingbirds Home B&B Sabina was lovely/gracious. The inn was charming, and the breakfast absolutely delicious. We will probably try to duplicate the amazing French toast recipe (Sabina's grandmother's), but something tells me we will have to make another visit to satisfy that craving!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The quintessential B&B experience! à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

A great way to start exploring the Finger Lakes region - clean, cozy, and comfortable. Lovely gardens and view of the lake; each bedroom has its own bathroom. Easily accessible from town, with very warm, friendly, low-key hosts. Homemade breakfast was absolutely delicious (sample: lemon poppy seed bread, strawberries and bananas with mint, artichoke quiche, sausage, croissants, fresh juices and good, strong coffee) served at a communal table with genial conversation and pretty china. A romantic and intimate setting to create new memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Skaneateles holiday à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Louise and Dale were wonderful hosts and helped us a lot with our local visits around the area. On our list for a re-visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carming B&B à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

We've had a wonderful stay in Aunt Louse's House. Breakfast is excellent. Louise and Dale are very friendly people,the view over the lake is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June 11 - 14 2014 à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Great location between Skaneateles and Auburn - ideal for touring the eastern end of the Finger Lakes. Our room was small, but perfectly adequate. It had been difficult to find a B&B with 2 beds - we were two friends touring together, definitely not looking for a romantic getaway - so were very pleased with Hummingbirds Home. Our lady Host took great pains to present our breakfasts in a very eye (and stomach!) pleasing way. The food was fresh and beautifully cooked. I would highly recommend Hummingbirds Home. Even with the less-than-perfect weather which we had the misfortune to encounter during our stay, the gardens were beautiful and immaculately maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top notch! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

Wonderful visit. Enthusiastically recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great visit!!! à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Always like visiting family. Louise very concerned with providing a great "want to talk about" breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay for our anniversary! à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

Wonderful anniversary weekend! Dale and Louise are wonderful hosts willing to accommodate your requests! Breakfasts were awesome!! Jim and Donna Berner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place and great hosts à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the location is idyllic and the hosts are really helpful . I was gluten intolerant and they provided a gluten free breakfast. Will definitely return. Sharmila and Rahul

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the hummingbird! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

We love to stay in Skaneateles at the Hummingbirds Home B and B. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped for your comfort and convenience. Beds super comfy. Breakfast is superb and Sabina very friendly but not overbearing. Love everything about this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spoiled Girls' Weekend Getaway à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

This is our second time enjoying the Spoiled Girls' weekend package and it was just as good, if not better than the first time. The attention to detail that Cheryl and Sally bring to the experience is beyond amazing...from the decor, to the food to the exceptional service and hospitality. We were pampered from the moment we stepped into the house to the moment we left. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies warm the heart and there's something about those bed sheets that make you sleep ever so soundly. Thank you Cheryl and Sally for another unbelievable experience and we can't wait to come back again! Claudia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Over all a lovely experience! à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

We loved the location, the close proximity to the lake and village, etc. The house and room were very nice, but a little run down seeming for the price. (ie. in room the border was peeling off and there were cracks and patches in walls and ceilings that needed repair. The sign on the house outside had cobwebs and debri on it.. Just a tiny bit more attention to detail like that would have been nice)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming getaway in Skaneateles & dog friendly! à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Lady of the Lake in June 2014. It was surprising to find a B & B of this quality that accepts dogs. We enjoy travelling with our black Lab and she was more than welcome. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, amenities plentiful, and the hosts accomodating and helpful, quick to offer to look up tourist information and to see to our comfort. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The B & B is located right in the heart of town, parking is convenient and there are a number of quite good restaurants just down the street. We will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely People à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

The people were lovely, the breakfast was extremely good, very clean place and it was a very good value for the money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful staying à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2014

Adorable room, delicious breakfast and very nice host :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Romantic Getaway à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed our fourth visit to 10 Fitch. Each time, we have been able to completely escape our normal stress-filled lives and just relax. Cheryl is a fabulous hostess, attending to every small detail with a smile on her face. In the mornings, we were treated to wonderfully delicious breakfast creations. And upon returning to the English Suite each evening, Cheryl had prepared the room for us with thoughtful touches to make our stay even more special. We always thoroughly enjoy every moment of our time at 10 Fitch and look forward to many more happy memories there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Magnificient à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful and first-rate Inn for my birthday in Feb 2014--this was our 1st experience with a B&B and don't think we will find any that will surpass this wonderful home. Cheryl was such pleasure to meet and her assistant Kalee was awesome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome--boy were we spoiled. We indulged in the "extras" which made it even more special. The Inn and our room (Equestrian) was immaculate and the breakfasts were unsurpassed. We loved it so much that we are going back in May. You won't be disappointed by choosing this B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 Fitch - What an amazing, romantic, charming Inn! à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2014

My husband I stayed here this past weekend and it was such an amazing experience. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed and I don't think anything will compare to this! The Inn is beautiful, romantic and relaxing with no detail missed. We stayed in the Equestrian Room and it took our breath away! We appreciated how comfortable and homey everything felt. The linen on the bed were heavenly! And breakfast....oh my....Cheryl is an amazing cook. Just fabulous! She made us a berry yogurt parfait that was one of the best things I have ever tasted. We will definitely come back and visit again, and this time stay much longer! Thank you again Cheryl for such a perfect night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Bed and Breakfast à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

A beautiful, historic home run by a lovely couple. The rooms are set up in a historical style and, therefore, are very quaint. The breakfast was made fresh each morning and served on beautiful china with a lovely place setting. Would definitely stay again. L.M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}