Avis récents dans Skaneateles, New York

A Dickens Weekend à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

I met my sister for wine tasting and a Dickens Christmas weekend. We had a wonderful time, and the inn was close to the village activities so we could walk pretty much everywhere. However there is no sign for the place. I had gotten directions, but my sister passed it several times. No staff live on-sight, so the front door was always unlocked. Katie 2 was wonderful and chatty when she was there - for breakfast prep and cleaning. Being a former B&B owner, I'm pretty picky about things. But our stay was wonderful, and the food was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Inn à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An enjoyable, relaxing and outstanding experience in every respect à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Our party consisted of an 80 year old grandmother, 52 year old daughter and 19 year old college senior granddaughter. Aunt Louise and Dale made each of us feel so comfortable in their charming beautifully appointed period "Lake House" filled with family antiques that seemed to come alive with their storied history ....especially the "headless bride!" The warmth of their fireplace, delicious breakfast with its "secret ingredient," beautifully served and their colorful grounds covered with leaves each added to our reluctance to leave being a part of their family if only for a little while. The Kennedy family South Bristol, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic setting à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

We decided to stay over night in Skaneateles. After looking at several bread bed-and-breakfast I chose Hummingbird's Home. When we arrived, I realized that I it made a mistake in reviewing my map and it was not walking distance to town. Upon meeting Sabina, we found her very cordial and accommodating. Our room was as shown on the website. Sabina gave us some information regarding dinner that evening which we found helpful. Overall we found the bed-and-breakfast to be of good quality. There were a couple of things that you may want to understand. First is we were on the first floor with windows facing the road and the traffic noise was a little loud.I also went to get some ice and found there was only two small trays in the refrigerator that we were using and both were empty just had water in them and that was only one other couple staying the night.The last thing that I would consider is there was nothing available to drink other than tapwater.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

Lovely place, good views. Very comfortable welcoming innkeepers. The only slight difficulty was getting a suitcase up very steep stairs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stay in Skaneateles à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Gracious hostess; excellent breakfast; tastefully decorated home Could improve water temp for shower (lukewarm)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay for a Wine Tour à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

My only suggestion would be to have coffee/tea available earlier. Very friendly place. I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place to stay! Would go back again! à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

We enjoyed the area and the lovely overnight stay. Dale and Laura were wonderful host and hostess. We would go back again as we enjoyed the accommodations, the lovely breakfast and warm hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic B&B à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 10 Fitch for four nights during our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, Cheryl was warm and welcoming. Everything at the inn is very clean and organized. As soon as we checked in, we were given a detailed bill with the breakdown of all the charges. We stayed in the English Suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and romantic. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and private balcony. There was an organized binder in our room with information about the inn, several menus from local restaurants, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts at 10 Fitch are delicious and plentiful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, cook amazing food. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies (which are available 24/7) are great, too! We were interested in getting a couples massage in our suite and Cheryl arranged everything for us. It was amazing and so relaxing not having to leave the comfort of our suite. We really enjoyed having turn down service (as this is something we have never gotten at other B&Bs we have stayed at in the past). We also loved the "Just Married" decorations all over our suite when we first arrived and the rose petals on our bed the last night. So romantic! Each room has a docking station with an ipod, which is full of spa & love music playlists. We also had our own mini fridge full of soda and water and our own box of snacks. We very much enjoyed our four night stay at 10 Fitch and appreciate the generous military discount we were given. Cheryl and Sally are such gracious hosts and definitely know how to keep their guests happy. My husband and I are already talking about when we can return to 10 Fitch since we had such a wonderful time there. If you are looking for a very romantic, luxurious, and clean B&B with organized and generous innkeepers, then 10 Fitch is your place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good Stay à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

Skeneatlas was a great little town and the restaurant recommended was excellent. We will come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Sabina was a gracious and welcoming host who ensured that our entire family's needs were met. She guided us to some of the most wonderful attractions in the local area. Breakfasts were delicious and she was more than willing to accomodate our dietary preferences. The charming home was clean and comforting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You'll love these hosts à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Lovely B&B. Most wonderful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Immaculate B&B minutes from town à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Our family was looking for resonable lodging close to town for a weekend long Labor Day wedding. For the mere price of a budget motel, we stayed in a charming, spottless guest house minutes down the road from the hustle of town. My parents stayed in the Magnolia room and we stayed in the Lilac room. Both had really cute electric fireplaces that added character without heat. Decorated with antiques and interesting artwork, there were loving touches everywhere. Our host, Sabina, was gracious and welcoming. Her table was set each day with old world china and serving pieces, to accompany the cooked from scratch, made with love, breakfast. She was eager to accomidate our dietary preferences. On our final morning, we left, said goodbye and when we arrived at our family brunch destination, i walked in to see Sabina standing there. I couldnt inagine what she was doing there...I had left my cell phone in the room and she had paid attention to where I had mentioned that we were having brunch...she came straight over to the restaurant knowing that I would have otherwise left the Finger Lakes without my phone. That clearly seems to be in her nature...to go the extra mile for her guests. Lisa and Lee Moldowsky Westbury, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All you can dream about à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

It was very pleasant stay,food was excellent and we feel like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best stay we have ever had à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away so when we do we want it to be worth every penny. Our stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn was just that. No detail was missed and the room as well as the entire Inn was immaculate. We plan to stay there again and again. I recommend 10 Fitch highly to anyone traveling to this area or even those like us that live close but want a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Bed & Breakfast à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Loved our stay at this clean, comfortable and charming Bed & Breakfast. Very hospitable hostess and breakfast was over the top. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lady of the Lake Review à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

Hospitality was wonderful. Delicious breakfast foods. I was made to feel at home having no restrictions. House is for sale; outside porch area was in need of a good cleaning; eg. cobwebs, dirty cushions, old worn out furniture. Very friendly and welcoming staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hummingbird's Stay à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We spent two very pleasant nights at Hummingbird's Home B&B. It was immaculately clean and pleasantly furnished. The breakfasts were very good and Ms. Ciszewski was a delightful hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Place to Stay à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Each visit has been outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the attention to detail is superb. The food is delicious and the table appointments are a delight, different every day. The bed and bed linens are heavenly. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and spend some together time. Cheryl and Sally are warm and considerate. The fresh home made chocolate chip cookies are and added plus. Needless to say we highly recommend a stay at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wicher Bed & Breakfast. à A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast (Auburn, NY)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

A Beautiful Home, friendly hosts. Very knowledgeable about the local area, restaurants, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

The breakfasts were fantastic. Warm friendly hosts. Very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to referring and returning à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Everything was great! Sabina makes you feel right at home and welcomed. The rooms have a victorian feel to them. Very roomy and clean! There is a one minute drive into the village, so if you want to walk it's a bit of a hike, Plenty of free parking for 2 hours or you can pay $2 for all day parking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary weekend à 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

Great place to stay, enjoyed every minute. Home was beautiful and very interesting historically. Staff was very helpful and attentive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Experience à Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Dale and Louise are such delightful people. They are perfect innkeepers, and you should stay here just to meet them. However, there are lots of other reasons to visit Aunt Louise's. Breakfast is delicious. We really enjoyed the other guests. The rooms are immaculate. Most of all, there is easy access to the lovely village of Skaneateles without all of the noise and traffic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Retirement and Graduation Party Weekend à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

First time ever at this lovely B and B! Owners were very welcoming, rooms were exceptionally clean and quiet...Adjoining bathroom in our room was immaculate and convenient. Topped off by a wonderful gourmet breakfast in the morning, we would definately stay here once again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2014 à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Easy access to downtown & Auburn. Good central location - but will need car to get everywhere - no walking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes getaway at Hummingbirds Home à Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We had a great time at Hummingbirds Home B & B. Sabina is very friendly and accommodating. She was especially nice about meeting my food restrictions. The rooms, location, breakfast and service were all very good. That's why we came back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}