Avis récents dans Silver Bay, Minnesota

Wonderful stay à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

This was my first B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect, but this place was wonderful. It was quiet, peaceful and so relaxing. My husband and I stayed in the Evergreen Suite and it was so clean and big it was a wonderful place to enjoy our 10 year anniversary. The breakfast was delicious, only it wasn't served until 9am which was a little to late for us as we are morning people and like to start our day earlier, other than that everything was wonderful and worth the money. The river by the Inn was so peaceful to sit by in the morning. We would definitely return to this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Couples Getaway! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

What an amazing wonderful getaway in the woods! This was our first and definitely not our last stay. We stayed in the Evergreen Suite. As soon as you open the door you know you know you are going to enjoy this. You walk into the breakfast nook which has a table full of coffee drinks, coffee maker, teas, chai tea, wine bottle opener, plates, coffee mugs and glasses. There is a small refrigerator. There are 2 padded chairs and a round table. If you step ahead and open the door you will step outside on your own private deck and view beautiful pines. It felt like you are deep in the mountains even though they are only hills. it snowed one afternoon and was so peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. I especially enjoyed the scone and omelet for one of the meals and the Bread pudding and sausage breakfast was so filling on our last day. Fresh cookies in the lobby were good also. We felt so at home here. Our bedroom was large including a high rise king size bed, chairs, couch and wood stove which we built a fire in each night. So relaxing! The bed was so comfortable, I haven't slept pain free in so long and I awoke without back pain. The bathroom has a large storage area for your luggage and clothing. The double sinks are built in a high dresser. There is a shower in the corner and the whirlpool jacuzzi each night was very relaxing, The floors are heated also. We explored the nearby towns and drove to Grand Marais. The deer were frequent on the roads and even in town. There are snowshoes available to go trekking with and a sauna also. Towels and flashlight are right inside the door to take out with you. We enjoyed this getaway for my 50th bday and reconnecting with each other. We have been married over 31 years and you really need to make time for each other away from the usual day to day stresses. We had an amazing time and plan to return again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Getaway! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2016

We have stayed at the Baptism River Inn a few times and have never been disapppointed. The rooms have always been clean and so relaxing in a perfect setting. The breakfasts are delicious! We have even made some requests for our favorite breakfast based on past stays and Lura is always accommodating. We always look forward to staying at the Baptism River Inn and will definitely be visiting again in the future!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect weekend getaway à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2016

Went here to spend a peaceful weekend with my wife. Loved the hospitality and facilities at Baptism River Inn. The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby after a long time. Also, the private whirlpool and outdoor wood fired sauna were icing on the cake and made the stay memorable. Lura (one of the owners) made the breakfast every morning and I have to say that I am out of words to give a compliment. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We went for cross country skiing at a place called National Forest Lodge which is also owned by the B&B owners and they let us park there so that we can enjoy our skiing to the fullest. Loved the experience while skiing and it was probably the prettiest of all the cross country skiing I've done in the US. Will definitely recommend this to everyone who wants to have a pleasant and memorable stay in Minnesota.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

What a gem tucked away in the woods! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Baptism River Inn, celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary! The first night was nice & warm, so we enjoyed a bottle of wine out on the deck, watching the stars on the perfectly clear night. Breakfast was AMAZING both mornings! Our 1st morning, we snuck out early enough to catch the beautiful sunrise at the Silver Bay Marina - so perfect! We hope to be able to come back some day. The Baptism River Inn is the perfect place to rest, relax, and recharge before heading back to reality. Thank you Lura & Andy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Colors à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

This is my first experience at a B&B and really appreciated what was offered to us. I wasn't sure what to expect but wasn't disappointed and would do it again without hesitation. It didn't hurt to hear a visitor that was there the same tie as us say that this was their 5th time staying at Baptism River Bed & Breakfast. I cannot think of any higher recommendation than that!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast! The room was very clean & warm with beautiful decor that gave a country feel. The bed was very comfortable & the two person whirlpool tub was just perfect. The breakfast was outstanding & the company was great! We definitely will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay in the River Room à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

Our stay at the Baptism River B and B was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed our room, the sounds of the river, our bed was to die for and the breakfasts we're amazing. The whirlpool was so nice and the view of the stars from our balcony was breathtaking. We will be back. Loved the poke a dotted rubber duckies. They we're the bomb. Thank you Andy and Lura!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect North Shore Getaway à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B & B and we hope to make many more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"An Unbelievable Find" à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2015

We decided on this secluded, tranquil Bed and Breakfast after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a superb choice that we made that truly exceeded all our expectations. This lovely log home is in private wooden setting with only the sound of the trickling river nearby.The Inn provides amenities to enjoy in the lodge's lobby area during your stay. Lura was a lovely hostess who made our stay even more enjoyable. She served a lovely, scruptious breakfast and was a delight to visit with each morning. Baptism River Inn is a perfect place to spend some quiet couple's time without the interruptions of technology. Also, it is a great place to unwind, relax and spend some quality time together, We had the place to ourselves one evening so I had the chance to look and explore in each room. All rooms are lovely,beautiful and each suite is tastefully decorated. You will not regret a night spent in any of the Inn:s comfortable beds and the price is very reasonable for a perfect stay at a lovely Bed and Breakfast in the Northshore area. Detail is given to each and every moment of your stay and the owners are quite hospitable Thanks Lura and Andy for sharing your home with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2015

The 4th of July was great in Silver Bay with beautiful fireworks. However, we actually preferred the fireflies that entertained us afterward at the inn, flying through the air like our own private fireworks show off our balcony! This lovely inn is like nothing we have ever experienced, complete tranquility and beauty all around. The setting is unmatched, and the sound of the Baptism River (ours was the "River Room") is soothing as well as a wow factor. It lulls you to sleep big time. We felt a sense of comfort and care the minute we walked through the door. Actually, just driving up to this setting is comforting. Over a sparkling creek, and parking on a circular drive surrounded by nature. The log home is stunning. It's like the one in your dreams! I could write on and on, but suffice it to say that this is a very unique place that is charming and the perfect getaway beyond belief. And we were not even able to stay for the breakfast! That was our only regret.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thankful traveler! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

I am compelled to submit my first review, because it is not often that you find a place that is even better than what is viewed online and exceeds your expectations. Baptism River Inn is beautiful, nestled in the trees along the Baptism River, a few short steps from one of the loveliest river views that we saw in the North Shore area. On top of that, the breakfasts were a treat. We stayed four nights and had a different breakfast each morning, but would have gladly repeated any of them. The food was not only excellent, but it was creative and hearty. We were able to hike and bike most of the day and come back to the room and let the whirlpool tub bubble away our aches and pains. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and I'm afraid it may have set the bar too high for future experiences, but I hope not. We really appreciated our conversations with Lura and the other guests and hope to return some time in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baptism River - on the way to the North Shore à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Very quiet & relaxing setting in woods deep in the country. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts were informative, friendly, but not intrusive. Home was beautiful and functional. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite relaxing stay away from the rat race.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place for a winter getaway! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2015

Baptism River Inn was exactly what we were looking for as a base for our cross country ski weekend Up North -- just three hours from the Twin Cities and an hour north of Duluth, it was easy to get to and when we arrived we were incredibly charmed by the inn. It was the perfect combination of rustic and comfortable, and our hosts Andy & Lura could not have been nicer. We'd highly recommend this to anyone considering a trip to the North Shore!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to escape in the north woods à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Baptism River Inn. The hostess was more than gracious and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. We loved exploring the Baptism River by way of the path near the sauna. Speaking of the sauna - it was incredible! We went in after dark and loved stepping outside for some cool air and gazing at the stars. The room was incredibly comfortable and the whirlpool bath was divine. My only tip would be to add a bit more to breakfast - we were still a tad hungry afterwards both mornings. But that is not to say it was not delicious! Thank you again for your wonderful B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Place à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Went here for our 30th wedding anniversary! We were not disappointed. Its such a nice place, very peaceful and relaxing. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful anniversary stay à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

A very clean and beautiful bed and breakfast located off the the beaten path. Lura is very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in (sunset room) was tastefully decorated and had a fantastic whirlpool tub. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Weekend à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. We had an amazing time. It was so quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the River room. Loved listening to the sounds of the Baptism River while sitting on our private balcony with a glass of champagne. This is our new favorite place! P.S. the food is also amazing!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Wedding Gift Ever! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2014

My parents got us three beautiful nights here for our honeymoon! The location is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the room was absolutely outstanding! The Evergreen Suite opens up to beautiful pine covered hills and the sound of the river. There's not enough good words to say about this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway. à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

amazing breakfast, lovely room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing as always! We would recommend it to anyone à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

This was our 5th trip to the Baptism River Inn B & B, and we had an amazing time, as always. We love staying in the Evergreen Suite, and the lodge is beautiful. The innkeepers, Andy and Lura, are so welcoming, and the food is delicious. Lura even accommodated for my special diet. Thank you, Andy and Lura! We will, of course, be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

This visit was a surprise and everything about it exceeded my expectations. This is the first time visiting, but it won't be the last!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent winter get-away near the North Shore à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Baptism River Inn and we opted for the Evergreen suite. The suite was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and best of all a wood-burning stove. It was a very cold weekend so we spent most of our time indoors and absolutely loved it. The outdoor landscape was amazing being there in late December with the snow cover on the ground and trees. Very accommodating host and excellent breakfast. We are already planning a return trip for the spring thaw.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B in the woods with excellent scenery! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

First time at a B&B and it was wonderful. Awesome location in the woods right next to the Baptism river with excellent scenery of the woods, river and cliffs. The River room was extremely cozy and it had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. The breakfast was excellent, and owner was very hospitable. The room rate was better than most hotels and you will not be disappointed. We are already planning our next trip there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend in superior accommodations! This inn is a beautiful home in a relaxing, quiet, secluded wooded setting. We fell asleep to the sounds of the Baptism River from our window. The bed was comfortable, and the room had comfortable additional seating with a convertible sofa and an over-stuffed chair. Whirlpool tub in large private bath. Delicious breakfasts and very accommodating about food needs. The owners were comfortably friendly while also allowing privacy. A great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B & B à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2013

Excellant facilities and location. Recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect weekend getaway on the Northshore à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2013

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B&B and we decided after our first visit (last fall) to stay in the Evergreen Suite. On both occasions we have been thoroughly delighted with our stay. Lura and Andy are wonderful hosts and have created a fabulous retreat in the woods. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. The Evergreen Suite is a destination in itself. And I'd go back just for the breakfasts! We will return next year for another visit and highly recommend the Baptism River B&B to anyone heading to the Northshore for some R&R.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


End of Summer Getaway à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

The Baptism River Inn is worth the trip. And another. And another!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

This place was so great! Loved everything about it.. great rooms, great breakfast, great scenery, and a nice secluded feel. Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OMG This place was awesome! à Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, and the rooms are just wonderful, with antiques and very comfortable beds. But the thing that most impressed me was the breakfast! Two gourmet breakfasts, that were so good, I'm afraid they set a very high bar. This was our first b&b experience and I'm afraid it was so good that I will be disappointed if I ever go someplace else. Of course, the scenery is breathtaking from almost any direction. We were visiting my wife's cousin and his wife, and it looks like we will be going more often now. And we will try to book early, because it's an experience we won't soon forget. Thank you, Andy and Lura!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Baptism River Inn (4,81)
Haut
}