Avis récents dans Shelburne, Vermont

Wonderful Place for Memories à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

This was my first time staying at a B&B. It was such an amazing experience. From the clean rooms that had everything you would need to the amazing breakfast each morning, When getting breakfast you must try the breakfast cigars. All the food was from local farms and so fresh. The Inn keepers were so friendly and so insightful of everything to do around. I would highly recommend this place. I can't wait to go back already.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place to stay à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

This was the first B&B that my husband and I ever stayed at and it was a most wonderful experience. The proprietors, Rose and Anatoly, are both warm and gracious people. The house is well kept and has a delightful New England charm. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and the tea service chandelier in the dining room, which blends so well with the decor, is unique and a must see. There are plenty of breakfast selections on the menu and the eggs benedict are superb. The house is also centrally located to some fine restaurants (within walking distant) and to local attractions, the Shelburne Museum for one. We would definitely recommend this B&B if you plan to visit the area and would certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

I've always been hesitant about staying in a B&B, but Heart of the Village Inn vastly exceeded all of my expectations in the best way possible. From the friendly proprietors, to the modern and eclectic decor, to the whimsically plated and delicious breakfast, I could not have happier with my stay. It's also walking distance to the Shelburne Museum, which was what drew me to the area in the first place. I can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place, Great People à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Rose and Anatoly run a wonderful inn. My wife and I have stayed there twice so far and we definitely will be staying there again in the future. It is very obvious that they are passionate about what they are doing. You will not be disapointed with your experience here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

I stayed there with my girlfriend for her birthday weekend. Anatoly and Rose were very accomadating. The room was clean and spacious The breakfasts were amazing. They even had a little birthday cake for my girlfriend on her birthday. I highly reccomend this cozy bed and breakfast in shelburne. They gave us great ideas on where to go in the area and were friendly and I just can't say enough good things about our trip there

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Heart of the Village! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I had warm and relaxing stay at Heart of the Village Inn at the center of Shelburne. Our hosts Rose and Anatoli were extremely accommodating and looked after our every need. The room was specious, clean, and comfortable and had a clever and safe way for guests to access the house and the rooms securely. Breakfast each morning was well rounded and incredibly delicious, make sure you try the breakfast cigars! There were many excellent options on the menu but the smoked salmon eggs Benedict was so good we could not resist getting it again the second morning of our stay. The Inn is situated in the middle of the quaint town of Shelburne with plenty of small shops and tourist attractions including great dining, a winery, and Shelburne farms and museum. It is a convienient location for people visiting Burlington as well as it is a short ten minute drive into town but you are away from all the hustle and bustle. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and we plan to make this a staple to our trips to Vermont!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and cozy bed and breakfast à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to stay in the Burlington area for a trip to Vermont between Christmas and New Year's, and we came across this bed and breakfast while doing research online. Rather than stay in a conventional hotel, we were looking for something charming and inviting, and Heart of the Village satisfied our requirements. The inn is situated in the center of Shelburne village, a twenty minute drive from downtown Burlington and close to local attractions like the Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, the Shelburne Museum, and Shelburne Farms. It's also within driving distance of ski resorts like Stowe. The building itself is a late 19th century house handsomely furnished with a blend of modern and vintage furniture and full of personality; our room had a comfortable queen bed and a genuine chestnut armoire. Parking is conveniently located beside the building in a private lot, though it might be tight for larger vehicles. As for the hosts, Rose and Anatoly were wonderful. They added the warm touch that's so important in a quality bed and breakfast. For instance, our room had complimentary chocolates every day from a local chocolatier and vouchers for glasses of wine from a local winery. Helpful and courteous throughout our stay, they really shined during the breakfast service, when they frequently interacted with guests, especially those whose first morning it was staying with them. The quality of the breakfasts was very high, with plenty of good options to choose from (they have you select a breakfast the night before so that it's ready for you when you come down in the morning). We always left full and happy and ready for the day. We were very happy with our stay at Heart of the Inn and would consider staying there again on a return trip to Vermont.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is no ordinary BnB!!!! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

Everything regarding our 4 day stay was excellent! Breakfast was amazing every day, the Inn was warm and charming as were Anatoly and Rose. We felt like we were guests in their home. We will definitely plan another stay in the future!! Linda & Kyle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay!! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

What. Can. I. Say. First time staying at a B&B and I loved every minute. Innkeepers, Rose and Anatoly, are fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, well except to move in! Perfect location and tasteful updates make this a great experience. Oh, and breakfast was AMAZING! The bed was SOOO comfortable. Thanks for everything guys!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heart of the Village - little gem à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

We were greeted at the door by Anatoly - so nice to be personally greeted and taken in to the inn and made to feel right at home. We then met Rose, who took us up to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend the Heart of the Village - don't think you will be disappointed. We did not have breakfast as had to leave early, but I could smell all the yummy things being prepared for the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

A lovely inn in a picturesque town, with innkeepers committed to pleasing their guests. Delicious breakfasts, and the most comfortable bed we've experienced in a long time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Return à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

I made reservations here for a get away 1st anniversary trip for my wife and I. I emailed the inn keepers, Rose and Anatoly, and got a very quick response. Rose was able to be very accommodating for a few requests I made to surprise my wife. The room was awesome. We stayed in the carriage house Webb suite. The bed was very comfortable. The room smelled like new carpet and was immaculately clean. The bathroom was ample size for a Victorian house and was also clean. Breakfast at the Inn is chosen by you the night before on their menu. I recommend the salmon Benedict. The best thing was the Vermont Cigars, bacon wrapped sausage links with secret seasonings. Everything we had at our two breakfasts was delicious. Anatoly is a great cook. Rose does a great job hosting and is very accommodating with whatever you need or want. The two inn keepers are very knowledgeable about local restaurants, bars, wines, beers and anything you are looking to do. Just don't be afraid to ask for ideas. You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Breakfast à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2015

My wife and i spent 3 nights here in early October. The new owners are truly pulling out all the stops to make a stay here memorable. Our king room was spacious and had one of the most comfortable beds we have had the pleasure of sleeping on. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and I can honestly say that breakfast here was the BEST we have ever had. Don't miss the Vermont cigars. There is much to see and do nearby. The Shelburne Museum in town is a must for art and American history lovers. The inn was able to provide us with a discount to there as well as to a local winery.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the inn. Our hosts were wonderfully interesting people, great cooks, and so very helpful as we planned the last minute details of our trip. Suggestions for the Shelbourne Museum and the French restaurant within walking distance were both hits. We stayed in the Shelburne Room, the newer room close to the front of the property. In response to a previous comment about street noise, if we listened closely, we could hear the street traffic, but it did not affect our sleep. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom large and immaculate. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we return to Vermont. Thank you Rose and Anatoly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B and great people! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2015

We looked at a number of B&B's in the Shelburne area and my wife said she really liked the pictures of Heart of the Village Inn. When we arrived, it was even nicer than the pictures and we were greeted by Rose and Anatoly like we were old friends. Our room was a corner room up stairs and was nicely decorated and cozy. We walked around and found a few nice shops and restaurants to try that Rose had suggested. Rose and Anatoly were polite and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was ready and tasty! Anatoly is a great cook! We hope to get up there again in the near future... You won't be sorry if you stay with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here. à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

This lovely Inn is a great place in the heart of Shelburne. Anatoly and Rose are cheerful, gracious and generous with their helpfulness. One tiny mixed blessing is the busy location at the central crossroads of the village, but staying in the carriage house puts one back from the street. Close your windows and there is no problem with noise. Benefit is that you can walk everywhere! A great stay, thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and comfortable à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

The inn owners were very inviting and friendly. They have taken a lot of care in rennovating the site. The breakfast was excellent. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. I would recommend reserving a room in the carriage house as the inn is on a busy highway, and the rooms in the carriage house have less road noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

My favorite B&B on our New England road trip. The Innkeepers have an eye for detail, creating a plush almost spa like atmosphere. Both were warm and engaging. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely would come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely experience à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

From the minute we drove up, we felt welcome. Rose came out to greet us and was lovely. The home is a lovely Victorian and Rose and Anatoly are wonderful hosts. The B&B is located right on the main street with wonderful porches and gardens. Our breakfast was top notch, beautifully displayed and delicious. Anatoly is lots of fun and Rose is so friendly.My husband and I highly recommend the Heart of the Village Inn. It is clear that this couple is working very hard to make every guest"s stay special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heart of village excellence à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

My wife and I ended our honeymoon in vermont. We found the heart of village on b and b and decided to check it out. Rose and anatoly were great Innkeepers. I emailed then before we got up to vermont and asked for flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne. They went out of their way to get all of this for me. Even went to the local chocolate shop and hand dipped the strawberries themselves. They gave us great advise on all the breweries and other things to do while in town. I'm addition to a great room to stay in with a wonderful breakfast to wake up to. Would highly recommend staying here in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb, yet problems à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

We had a one night stay with Rose and Anatoly.. Decor charming, housekeeping immaculate, staff gracious and helpful, breakfast world class. Location perfect for Shelburne Museum. Downside is that our room was in the front with very noisy traffic all night, so both slept poorly. Other downside was I needed to download a document. Internet was primitive (two bar wifi when we got it at all, and download speed 2 mbps if that). Tonight we are staying at BandB in Bennington: Internet perfect, and speed a delightful 65 mbps, completed needed download in less than 90 seconds, plus a huge suite, for the same price as Heart of the Village. (We are now at Four Chimneys in Bennington, highly recommend it!) We appreciate all the lovely touches at Heart of the Village, and the effort to create a wonderful experience. . .they really succeed and would be five-star plus, if only we could have had a room that allowed sleeping, and modern Internet. If you don't need serious Internet, and can get a quiet room, as I am sure most of them are, you will likely enjoy Heart of the Village a lot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely spot, hard-working innkeepers à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

Friendly, engaging owners. Lovely house in a great location. Great breakfast customized to meet your diet. Brief walk to the amazing Shelburne Museum, where your ticket is good for two days' admission -- and it takes about two days to see everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Local Indulgence! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2015

Stayed at The Heart of the Village Inn, Shelburne, VT to celebrate our 10th anniversary. It was a delightful stay...from the gorgeous room, the unique and funky touches found everywhere in this newly renovated Victorian B&B, an exquisite and delicious breakfast and to the warm and welcoming owners, Rose and Anatoly....it couldn't have been better! Thank you for this memorable experience!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint inn at which to stay while enjoying local activities. à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

Friendly, helpful innkeepers. Very clean and nicely decorated room. Delicious and filling breakfasts. A place we would want to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice peaceful stay, thank you à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, quiet area, kind staff and clean rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a b and b! à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

Heart of The Village is delightful! Warm and engaging hosts, delicious customized breakfast, clean and cozy room overlooking garden. Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Vacation à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

A great B&B lovely, friendly owners, great location, and breakfast to die for. Highly recommend .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attention to Detail à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2015

Anatoly and Rose are new and outstanding innkeepers. They are welcoming and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasurable stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and you get to choose from a menu the evening before. My husband is a very early riser so was happy there is a Keurig in the hall for his before sunrise coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super B&B à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Rose and Anatoly have taken great care in updating the Heart of the Village. The main house now has an open and cheerful feel, and all the bedrooms have been reorganized to maximize space. The bathrooms have been upgraded in all the rooms, and the whole feel is more user-friendly and uncluttered. Freshly prepared breakfasts are fantastic, and range from fancy to "just the basics" (my favorite). Heart of the Village is a wonderful place to stay when you are in the area, and Rose and Anatoly are cheerful and welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place in Shelburne à Heart of the Village Inn (Shelburne, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 07, 2015

Perfect location. Great welcome. Incredible hosts. Provided great information on the surrounding area, shops and activities. Great setting. The best in Shelburne.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Heart of the Village Inn (4,77)
  2. Swift House Inn (4,58)
Haut
}