Avis récents dans Sebastopol, Californie

Creative à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Room decor is keeping with the theme of magic. Dungeon path to breakfast is a hoot. Breakfast was excellent. Centrally located Near all the wineries and restaurants in the area. We would stay there again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So pleasant and peaceful à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Our stay at Avalon was very memorable. The area was absolutely beautiful. It was so relaxing. The accommodations were clean, luxurious, and very pretty. The fireplace and hot tub were welcome features after our marathon at Big Sur. The wooded area and stream were delightful and very serene. Vineyards backed up to the property! The breakfast they served us was top of the line and soooo delicious. Jerome made us feel comfortable, was very accommodating and provided specialized hospitality with fresh made cookies and five o'clock wine with local cheeses!!! He gave us useful information about the area. If we are able to get to California again we will make a point to stay at Avalon. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a much appreciated retreat from a long week! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

Close to Graton and all of the vineyards we wanted to visit. Gracious Hosts and Hostess, convenient,great breakfasts. We will return! A wonderful place to de-compress.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Avalon à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Fabulous experience. The owner Hillary is a fantastic cook and a gracious host. The room was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding and enjoyable stay à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Extremely nice hosts that own and manage the Bed and Breakfast. Hilary and Gary spent time talking to us and made us all feel very welcome and special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

We recently stayed at the Avalon and had an amazing time. The setting on the river is gorgeous. The staff was so helpful and had great suggestions on what to do on our visit. And the breakfast each morning was so good - just as good as anything you could get at a restaurant. If we ever travel to Sonoma County again, we would definitely stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Valentines Weekend at Avalon à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

My Wife and I went to Avalon for the Valentines weekend. This is the B&B standard that all should be measured against. The Enchanted Forest Room was excellent and we had our own hot tub next to a stream. It was a great weekend! The attention to detail was amazing. They thought of everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The location was great for going to the coast or the wine country. They try to outdo themselves for breakfast each morning with a creative flare as this is not your typical B&B breakfast. So we will be back and I hope you all can get into this magical B&B in Sonoma.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


memorable stay! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

I was hoping to give my wife a pampered weekend away - the room, food and hosts were all great, but the surprise was how beautiful the surrounding woods and vineyards were -- had not counted on that, so truly it did excess my expectations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


couldn't have been better à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

I am trying to think of some aspect of our stay that was less than perfect. Actually, there was only one bar of soap in the bathroom (but two sinks). Other than that, the hosts and staff were engaging, delightful and helpful, the surroundings were gorgeous, the food was totally gourmet, and so on.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B with extra yummy breakfasts à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2015

This B&B was very nice, however, for the price I would have expected a little luxury. The pillows were amazing & so were the breakfasts. The grounds were tranquil despite some road noise. The location is a bit far removed from most towns. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Avalon B&B à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2015

This place was great! I loved the room and the meals that were provided. The local area was perfect for our relaxing trip through Northern California. So many eating and recreational activieties all around Avalon. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Getaway à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

Our stay at Avalon exceeded every expectation we had. Each room is themed. We stayed in the enchanted forest suite. The Decor was in complete character And absolutely amazing. our room came with our own personal jacuzzi on the patio which was so nice to relax in by the woods and the flowing creek below. Each morning Hilary prepares a gourmet breakfast that is far better than any restaurant you can eat at. Jerome or Hilary would offer advise and then book a restaurant each night for us.Hilary also helped organize our days adventures in the wine county. We cannot wait to return. The whole experience was nothing less than magical.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2015

From the minute you drive onto the property, The Avalon feels like a fairy tale. The grounds are beautiful and nestled in large redwoods. We stayed in the Enchanted Forest room. It was large, comfortable and decorated beautifully. I loved the huge shower and the private outdoor hot tub. My favorite part of the stay was the delicious breakfasts that Hilary made each morning. She is a fantastic cook! We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ah, comfort, quiet, charm à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

I had a very hectic few days, culminating in a BIG EVENT. So grateful for the calm and thoughtful caretaking..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Avalon is a wonderful place to stay à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

This was our fourth stay at Avalon. It continues to be the perfect place to get away from it all and enjoy all the area has to offer. Hilary and Jerome cook a fabulous breakfast and have great suggestions for dining. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and provide all the privacy you'd expect while staying in a beautiful wooded property. We can't wait for our return visit to stay with the Avalon family again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesomeness à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

I felt comfortable and cared for. It has an amazing setting near a creek. I had the Wizard room and it felt magical. Loved my steam shower. The hosts were kind and generous. They caterer to your food sensitivities.I didn't want to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem - don't tell everyone à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

We've been going to Avalon for 10 years. The innkeeper Hilary and her husband are so incredibly inviting and gregarious; we feel like we are going to our long lost friend's home each time we go there. Hilary's breakfasts are something out of a magazine so you don't ever want to miss out. They open a different bottle of wine every night and share their insights on all the wineries around the region. They know most of the local wine makers and can set up private tours if you give them enough lead time. Three of our favorite wineries came from recommendations of theirs and they weren't on the wine maps. There are only three very private rooms which we like, so there's never a crowd. The inn is located on a hill in a redwood forest overlooking a deep creek that is always running when we go there. Its fun to walk the grounds around the redwoods and enjoying the view of the creek from the deck where we eat breakfast if its warm enough. The Tudor style house fits well with the King Arthur theme. If you are looking for seclusion and total quiet away from civilization, this is your place. But don't tell everyone - we still want to call it our little secret.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Enchanted! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We found Avalon online and it was wonderful! Looks like a John Kincaid painting in the middle of the redwoods. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was incredible! Hilary was a great host. So welcoming. It was great to spend time hanging out with Gary (her husband) for wine and cheese. Jerome made sure all my dietary quirks were addressed. An overall awesome experience. Oh, and Hilary provided great dinner and winery recommendations! We hope to go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing seclusion à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2015

Inviting place to stay outside of town but close enough for easy access. Hilary and family were very welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Relaxing Weekend à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2015

First, I can't say enough about the food. Breakfast was a both a surprise and excellent. It was creative, delicious, and portions were perfect. Second, the staff was great. Jerome and Allison were friendly and engaging. Their dining and entertainment recommendations were perfect. They made all the difference in our stay. Finally, you really can't beat the setting for a romantic weekend. Towering redwoods, beautiful gardens, softly lit walkways, gently flowing creek. It was really a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing as usual!! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

Once again our stay at Avalon was amazing. The food is to die for and the accommodations are dreamy, I love crawling into the super comfy bed after long days of site seeing and wine tasting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding experience à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2015

Our first trip to the region did not disappoint. My wife and I have stayed in several great B&Bs across the country, Avalon was exceptional. Nestled in among many redwoods, with a flowing creek just outside our room made for a feeling of total seclusion. We had the best sleep in many years in a absolutely quiet room. Hillary provided just enough access to take care of all our needs while respecting our privacy. Her breakfasts each morning where delightful. The four course presentations eased you into the day and our coffee never ran dry. We would not hesitate to recommend Avalon to anyone wanting a quiet country escape with first class service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Avalon was amazing. à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2015

We had such a wonderful time at Avalon. The food was great. The inn was magical. The innkeepers were so much fun to talk to. We cannot wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay... à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2015

This is my fiancé and I second visit and we were just as pleased as our first experience at Avalon. We love the serene setting in the forest that only invites the peacefulness we were looking for. Our first stay we booked the Enchanted Forest room, which was fabulous and this stay we selected the Wizards Quarters. Our room was smaller than the first, but we thoroughly enjoyed the bonus feature of the steam shower. The only complaint I would have to make is that the bed was lumpy and could maybe use a replace but other than that an amazing stay! We meet Jerome during our stay who cooked 3 fabulos 3-course meals! I seriously woke up every morning wondering what was on the menu! We are already planning our next return to Sonoma and a stay at Avalon! Thank you Hilary, Gary and Jerome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best getaway!!! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

Hillary and her family #1 hosts! Excellent grounds and rooms Love the theme, felt right at home! Best breakfasts ever!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

What a magical place to stay. The host are so nice, warm and welcoming. Will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Hilary was the perfect host and an awesome cook. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning. We also appreciated the advise on where to go and winerys to visit. The room was excellent and we especially loved the ouside jacuzzi. This experience definitely exceeded my expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in the woods à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this charming B&B last week. We will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get away à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Loved everything about the place and Hillary's cooking was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't be nicer!! à Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

Great place to spend our honeymoon, very secluded and quiet. Great room and hospitality!!! Hope to go back again for an anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (4,75)
Haut
}