Avis récents dans Seagrove, Caroline du Nord

Home away from Home à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

This was my second visit to the Duck Smith House. As soon as I arrived I was greeted by Barbara and Suzanne with open arms. First thing they said was "Welcome Home" to me. That is the way these special two ladies made me feel the whole visit. The house and furnishings are beautiful. Special details and personal touches are abundant through out. The beds are comfortable and prove to give a restful nights sleep. Breakfast, you're in for a treat ! Barbara does most of the cooking. She is a wonderful cook. My last breakfast there included fresh peach pancakes, eggs and sausages. Suzanne started breakfast off with a special strawberry parfait with yogurt, granola. It was light and refreshing. Good thing, because the breakfast is very hearty and filling ! Make sure to ask about the history of the house and grounds. It's fascinating ! I can't wait for my next retreat at the Duck Smith House. Thank you Barbara and Suzanne for making my stays so special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like coming home à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

I stayed for just one night at the The Duck Smith House, located in a scenic and exciting region of North Carolina. Yet, this was sufficient time to recommend this B&B boundlessly. Arriving there, reminded me of coming home in my childhood days: a beautiful, authentic house that offers more than a simple bed: it is a real home. The beds are fantastic and the breakfast is great. The best about The Duck Smith House are naturally Barbara and Suzanne, its owners. They were caring for a comfortable stay from the first to the last minute. Memorable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2015

The Duck Smith House was fabulous. The beds were absolutely amazing, the rooms and house were extremely clean and adorably decorated. The breakfast was wonderful, we couldn't wait to see what was being served the next day. Barbara and Suzanne were exceptional host, they were very helpful in knowing what to do and where to eat. All of their suggestions did not disappoint. We felt very comfortable and relaxed, from sitting on the porch to enjoying the beautiful breakfast room. Overall an A+ trip and highly recommended, we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a SURPRISE! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2015

My husband planned an anniversary getaway to Seagrove. He would not tell me anything......when we arrived at the Duck Smith House, Barbara and Suzanne and of course Daisy greeted us outside at the car. The house is beautiful and we were the only guests for the night. Barbara and Suzanne are so great and gracious and fun to talk to. The evening snack and the breakfast were fantastic! We would definitely recommend a stay at their b and b. They made our surprise anniversary stay a special one. THANK YOU

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical. Fairytale. Peace. Reset. à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2015

By far the BEST B&B I've ever stayed at. Why? 1.) quaint, cosy, cute -not in an old-kind-of-way-that-I-use-quaint-because-it's-not-really-that-great-kind-of-way. Quaint, cosy & cute in the MOST perfect-fairytale-dream-kind of way. It's like walking into the pages of a fairytale ending. You'll want to come back again&again 'cause it's absolute MAGIC. 2.) CLEAN. I'm a neat-freak/clean-freak/germaphobe. 11 out of 10 stars for cleanliness. Seriously. I'm usually afraid to take my shoes off in most hotels/B&B's, never drink out of the glasses, etc. But this place -not only did I take my shoes off, I walked around in my BARE feet, drank out of their glasses (crystal to be exact), &felt perfectly comfortable:safe knowing it was CLEAN. Love that! 3.) Service is beyond anything I would ever expect. I plugged in my phone charger next to my bed -the electrical outlet was behind bed. Next day, they tied a little blue ribbon into the cord/hung it on the bed post, to keep it in plain sight, make it easy to find&remind me it was there so I wouldn't forget it when I left. SERIOUSLY? Who does that? 4.) Breakfast.is.to.die.for.yummy. OMGOMGOMG. Things you'd never find at even 5star hotels. I've stayed at many 5star hotels across the U.S. -those places have nothing over the culinary skills&service provided by these 2sisters. Baked grapefruit meringue, stuffed crepes, pumpkin waffles. Thought we died&went to heaven. 5.) PEACE. I found myself drawn to watching the birds, appreciating the trees&setting. One evening, sat out on the front porch to write some thoughts, was delighted to see fireflies light up the garden -as if in a visual symphony JUST for me. So magical! Fairytale-like! I thought I was in a dream the entire time I was here. The best thing about Duck Smith B&B is that Suzanne&Barbara love what they do. It shows in the attention to detail, love & care with which they do everything. We felt like pampered princesses when we stayed here. (My daughter & I) BEST.B&B.EVER.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seagrove home à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two nights with the Long Island ladies at the Duck Smith House. Peaceful, clean, great food. We will return on our next trip through pottery country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

Once again, we stayed at the Duck Smith House after a trip to the NC Zoo. We do this annually, and it really is a tradition for our family. The hospitality the sisters offer is wonderful, and they have a gorgeous house. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and breakfasts are always incredible. Super peaceful sitting on the porch, or walking around and watching the birds soar in the backyard. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

The sisters are charming and the house is lovely--especially the porch. Breakfast is always delicious... and the share the recipes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!!! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and the sisters made it wonderful. I would stay at a bed and breakfast again because of them. They give you just the right amount of attention to make you feel so very special and you come to feel as if they are your long lost friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My sister and I recently spent a wonderful time at the Duck Smith House - what a lovely place and the sisters are terrific. They pay attention to every detail in order to make the customers stay the best it can be. Fantastic breakfast every day and snacks in the evening. Highly recommend this B&B!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If You Aren't There by Now, You Should Be!!! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

One of our best B&B experiences. Joe and Kathy Huddleston, Manteo, NC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B stay in the last 5 years. à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

My wife, Caroline, and I stayed overnight at The Duck Smith House this June. We were on our way to a week's stay in Asheville and had wanted to see the pottery in Seagrove. Our hostesses, Barbara and Suzanne, were so charming and funny and knowledgeable. They made our stay a delight and they made a super breakfast. We felt genuinely welcome in their home. Thanks again, Caroline and Steve

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

This past spring, a spur of the moment plan had our family of three (based in Raleigh) heading to the NC Zoo and then on to Boone. We decided to stay at The Duck Smith House for one evening. Can't say enough good things about this B&B ... though it's Barbara and Suzanne who were the jewels of our stay. Their hospitality was wonderful and obvious love for their business were very apparent. They made our stay so very comfortable. (We stayed in the The Waverly Room, with two double beds. Lots of room for the three of us!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


southern comfort and charm à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2014

this is The Place to stay! Excellent service, delicious breakfast, beautiful presentation, wonderful rooms,very comfortable. The house itself is amazing. very convenient location,close to many potteries restaurants and the zoo. A wonderful place for a weekend getaway. Barbara and Suzanne run a beautiful B&B. already booked for our next visit !!! LOVED THIS PLACE!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2014

Lovely, quiet, can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2014

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! The owners do a great job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent & Delightful à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2013

Southern hospitality at it's best. These open hearted sisters extend a warm welcome to guests. Delicious breakfasts, fresh flowers in your room, many small thoughtful, friendly touches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2013

Room were large. Breakfast great. Close to all the potteries in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvelous Weekend à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2013

Duck Smith House is a wonderful operation. Extremely comfortable, well appointed, with outstanding fare for breakfast. Owners really make you feel at home. Kudos to them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B, the house is so clean and the owner's Barbara and Suzanne were so sweet and welcoming. We stayed in the summit room which is the smallest of all four rooms but plenty of room for two. The breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

Delightful Bed & Breakfast with an outstanding breakfast. We loved our stay and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2013

A delightful surprise with 2 very nice owners and a funny dog! Yummy breakfast! Charming and comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2013

...presented us with a most pleasant overnight interlude and scrumptious breakfast in the middle of our 2-day visit to the North Carolina Zoo and pottery district. Go do it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3rd Visit to Duck Smith à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2013

Always 1st Rate, Great hosts & food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Highly Recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCEPTIONAL! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

Perfect from start to finish. Stayed 3 nights. Great. Highly recommend. Suzanne & Barbara are awesome! B&B clean & comfy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

I truly can't say enough good things about this B&B and the 2 ladies that own it. We look forward to coming back every year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

This is our favorite B&B - Clean- Wonderful food and the owners make you feel like family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

This is the epitome of elegant yet comfortable Inn with the most delightful sisters who take such good care of us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Duck Smith House à The Duck Smith House (Seagrove, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

The Murphy sisters set the standard for service and comfort. In a Home-like setting. It's not possible to do it better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Duck Smith House (4,90)
Haut
}