The Inn at Ion Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
99 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Love this place!!!

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2014

Our favorite place to stay


Pleasant B&B

3,0 sur juillet 18, 2014

We staid at this B&B for 3 nights and we had a good experience. The breakfast was nice but the choices were limited.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your input...We are a small Inn who serves breakfast only to the guests of our 11 rooms...We offer a breakfast daily that includes Cooked to order omelettes, eggs scrambled, fried, poached or over easy, orange infused french toast, Belgium waffles, breakfast burritos, breakfast sandwiches, Fried Chicken and Waffles, Shrimp and Grits, Oatmeal, Granola,Breakfast Bowls with homefries,eggs, cheese sausage and country ham, Fresh Fruit and yogurt bowls...all this is available on a daily basis....We feel this is a very varied breakfast menu for a small Inn however we always remain open to new menu suggestions....


Disappointing B&B

1,4 sur juillet 16, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Ion was disappointing on several levels. While the room itself was very comfortable, the fan in the bathroom was completely inadequate. Because of this, everything IN the bathroom became covered in heavy condensation after one shower of average length.. The shower itself was very nice though. Also, there was old coffee in our pot. We purposefully left our "Do Not Disturb" sign outside our door, so were quite dismayed to return and find the room had been straightened, and the bed made! "Do Not Disturb" should NEVER be violated by the staff unless there is an emergency! Because of this, we felt our privacy was violated. The breakfast was good, except for the seasonal fruit which had obviously sat too long and was becoming fermented! And lastly, as we were departing, the man at the desk barely acknowledged us, and didn't seem to care if we ever came back. This by the apparent proprietor of the establishment! So all in all, we were not left with a favorable impression, the desire to repeat the experience, or that we were viewed as valued customers. While the fan, food and lack of friendliness were disappointing, the fact that our room was attended to even though the "Do Not Disturb" sign was clearly in view was very unsettling and inexcusable. One should never have to be concerned about their privacy being violated in such a place.


Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

My husband and I have been staying in bed and breakfasts and inns for almost 36 years. The Inn at Ion was one of the most beautiful and most immaculate inns we ever had the pleasure to visit. Additionally, the staff could not have been nicer. We loved everything about our stay, from the rooms, the excellent breakfasts, the staff, and the great advise on restaurants and places to visit in the area. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone, even the most particular travelers.


Nice Neighborhood

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2014

This Inn was in a very nice neighborhood and in a great location for our visit to Charleston. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was adequate.


Love, love, love

4,4 sur juin 30, 2014

Room was large, felt very spacious, and was very clean. The inn was a short drive away from downtown Charleston, but far enough out of the way that it was quiet and not over-populated with tourists. Loved the older feel of the place, but since it was recently built, I appreciated the up-to-date plumbing and electricity! Will surely stay here again the next time I visit. DID NOT DINE AT THE INN; COULD NOT FAIRLY RATE.


Cozy B&B for a Great Price at Peak Season!

3,8 sur juin 25, 2014

For a last minute decision to travel, a friend recommended this Bed and Breakfast. The Inn at I'on did not disappoint. The room was very cute and exactly what it looked like on line. Not much interaction with the staff, but that's ok, because we weren't visiting the staff but the beach and downtown Charleston. Definitely will be back to The Inn at I'on for our next visit!


Wonderful place!

4,2 sur juin 19, 2014

This has to be one of the quietest places we have ever stayed The beds were very comfortable. The room had two beds, but only one chair for additional seating. The breakfast on Sunday was delicious, just wished they had also served breakfast on Monday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day.


Great for a long weekend!

3,8 sur juin 19, 2014

This B&B is in a great location! It's in a beautifully landscaped community with a pool & tennis club down the street. We came for a wedding and were only minutes from the events & the beach. I enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was nice and the staff was cordial.


wonderful place in every way

4,8 sur juin 08, 2014

We had a great stay at the inn. Everyone was super friendly and it was a fantastic stop on our honeymoon.


great stay

5 sur juin 07, 2014

we loved the outstanding advice on where to eat in charlestown and the surrounding area


Relaxing and enjoyable!

5 sur juin 06, 2014

Wonderful and relaxing stay. We enjoyed sitting out on balcony in their rockers! Breakfasts were very good and servers very nice! Great and enjoyable stay for 3 nights!


First stay at bed and breakfast

3,6 sur juin 03, 2014

Was very pleased with the entire stay. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend to others looking for bed and breakfast to stay at.


Over the river to I'on

4,4 sur mai 09, 2014

I never expected to cross the river on the big bridge from Charleston to find a little bit of France. As soon as we turned off the main road in Mt Pleasant to look for our inn I was pleasantly surprised by the charm. There is a village square on which the inn and it's annex sit that felt very European. Our room was in the annex and was one of the most well-appointed hotel rooms I've ever been in. Everything about it was beautifully done with exquisite attention to detail. Each morning we crossed the square to a delicious breakfast graciously served in the elegant sunroom at the inn. This was the perfect place to plan our day and meet with other travelers comparing notes on the best things to do. There's a fun bar and grill on the square where we had great cheeseburgers one night and a wonderful deli where you can grab a delicious picnic lunch or a bottle of wine and snacks for your room. Walking beyond the inn through the neighborhood you'll pass gorgeous homes a/la Charleston. One woman I met on the square told me people move to I'on because it reminds them of what Charleston used to be. On your walk you might come upon the town rookery with a quiet nature trail around a large pond you can view from two lookout towers. The Inn at I'on was the perfect place to return to after a busy day in Charleston. I highly recommend this charming retreat.


Inn at Ion

3,8 sur mai 09, 2014

We liked our room. We slept well. The location is just right for visiting Charleston and the Isle of Palms.


May Stay in Charleston

4,4 sur mai 08, 2014

The food served for breakfast was fantastic and better than any breakfast I've had at many brunch spots. The room was spacious and cutely decorated, though the bed could have been a little more comfortable. There is a beautiful courtyard right outside the James Bond house rooms, which was so nice to sit in, with the sun and flowers all around. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this b&b for other visits!


Great Anniversary get away

5 sur mai 03, 2014

We spent our wedding anniversary at The Inn at Ion we could not have had a better experience. The location was very quite and peaceful and we especially enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs. The accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff was great. The decor fit the Old Charleston era a very romantic atmosphere. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Charleston area close to downtown, but away from all the tourist congestion. We will plan on staying there again.


A great base in Charleston!

3,8 sur avril 28, 2014

Ten minutes to downtown, fifteen to the beach - what's not to like. Beautifully appointed rooms and convenient to so much that Charleston has to offer. This wasn't my first stay and I look forward to more. Bob - Jacksonville, Florida


Beautiful…..hope to return!

4,4 sur avril 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed to tour Charleston after a family wedding. The Inn was beautifully decorated, clean, and just a short drive to everywhere we wanted to visit; the beach, downtown Charleston, etc. There are things to do within walking distance too. All in all, a great experience. Hope to return.


A Great Place to Stay with Other Couples

5 sur mars 27, 2014

We stayed at the Inn with two other couples in November of 2012 and would gladly go back. We could visit with each other on the private patios and have a cocktail. The staff was tremendous as was the dining at Carter's Kitchen. We would gladly visit again.


Great place to stay!

3,8 sur février 19, 2014

My husband and I continue to enjoy the Inn at I'on. However the owner or manager is exceedingly unpleasant. He hardly speaks and has a permanent scowl. Needs an attitude adjustment.


Wonderful and Charming B&B

5 sur août 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had a great experience! The customer service was impeccable, the food was delicious, it's reasonably priced, and it is conveniently located minutes away from downtown Charleston and the beach. Since then, we have recommended it to 4 other couples who have stayed there and had a wonderful experience as well!


Our anniversary was wonderful at The Inn at I'on

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed a week at the Inn at I'on and it was amazing! Paul and Mike were wonderful hosts and their staff is amazing. Special shout outs to Tyra who was amazingly sweet and servant hearted. Her smile brightened our days! KJ was wonderful also. We will definitely be back! It is a hidden gem!


Wonderful inn!

5 sur mai 03, 2013

We were here for our 32nd anniversary. Our room was wonderful...beautiful furnishings, lovely breakfast and relaxing in the rockers on the balcony. We had a great visit to Charleston and the area!


Honeymoon!

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

We loved our stay at the Ion. Great room with comfortable home feeling. Plenty of space from other guest. Big beds, nice porch, awesome jet tub, great food. Mt. Pleasant is a great area, just being a few minutes from downtown Charleston. We loved staying here and have recommended this place to two other honeymooners.


Superb!

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in August2012. I am counting the days til we can make a return trip. Everything and everyone was just great. The rooms are beautiful and well furnished. The restaurant exceeded our expectations too. The waitstaff goes above and beyond. Thanks for a lovely visit. Keep up the great work!


Best Hotel in the Opinion of a Very Picky Traveler

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in Room 7 a couple of weeks ago (June 2012) and the room was so clean. As clean as hotels in which I have stayed in Switzerland and Stockholm, which is saying a LOT! It felt like staying in someone's home rather than a hotel. It was very quiet and I plan on using a lot of their design ideas in building my new home. The value was fabulous in that we received a full breakfast each day and it was the best breakfast I have ever eaten. The cappucinnos were to die for. And the second night, we received a complimentary dessert of the chocolate pudding direct from the chef which we were able to take to our room. We also had dinner there as well the second night and they knew we were in a hurry to make our sailing trip and the food came right away. Despite the white table cloth type of restaurant it is, it felt so comfortable and they even fixed what my daughter wanted for dinner even though it was not on the menu. My daughter is 6 and she raved about the great time we had there. Whenever we go back to Charleston we will always stay there, without a doubt. Fabulous, fabulous hotel.


Our Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

The Inn has become our home away from home. Me and my wife live in Charlotte and find ourselves staying at the inn whenever we need a weekend away. The hospitality and overall atmosphere defines Charleston. A short cab will get you to the center city, but theres is more than enough within walking distance to keep you busy if you just want to lay low. Thanks for all you do!! Justin & Kim


Romantic Get A way

5 sur juin 30, 2012

I always rely on reviews for my decisions on whether to use that service or place. I chose the Inn at Ion for all the good reviews and people were so on target with the reviews. It was our 31st anniversary and I wanted some place close to downtown Charleston and Patriots Pointe. I always have concerns for cleanliness and service. I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before but many of my friends have recommended them. We have always been a hotel type. We were pleasantly surprise by how friendly the staff was! We were a little concern with pricing when looking for a place and this price was within our price range however when we arrived they had upgraded our room since I had put in my request that we were celebrating our anniversary and Mike Russo (Owner) did this with no additional charge. Wow! I could not believe they took it upon themselves to treat us like family. The first night we were there, was our anniversary night and we decide to give their restaurant a try since they had a renown chef who had been on Iron Chef. The food was fabulous and the wait staff was great. When I told our waitress that we were celebrating out anniversary, she brought us 2 glasses of Champagne as a surprise! The rooms were very clean and the furniture was like being at home. We had one small issue that was resolved within 2 mins after we got there. So they were quick to satisfy us. This place is in a cosy area away from the downtown chaos but close enough for all our activities. Downtown Charleston Market was only a 15 min drive and The dinner boat cruise at Patriot Pointe was only a 5 min drive. We enjoyed our stay so much that there is no doubt this will be our place to stay in the future. We highly recommend this to all our friends and family! Defiantly a 5 star place to stay!


Great food, great room, great location!

5 sur mai 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we absolutely loved it! The area is very quaint and beautiful. Everyone at the inn was extremely welcoming. Especially Kristi and Fernando who greeted us in the morning for breakfast. The room was a great size, and the breakfast was delicious! My husband claims that his waffle was the best he's ever had, and I had a very filling and tasty omelette. It was a great start to our day. The location was perfect for us considering we were only staying one night we needed something affordable (which was unlikely in downtown charleston). We were able to make it to isle of palms in about 10 minutes to walk along the beach. And had dinner in charleston that night. We'd highly recommend the inn to anyone seeking a cozy getaway.


Absolutely Excellent!

5 sur mai 14, 2012

Staff and owners went out of their way to make sure our visit and wedding anniversary was the best and memorable. we came into town early and they worked us into another room for the night. We highly recommend the inn!


Amazing wedding and mini-moon

5 sur mars 21, 2012

We got married at the Creek Club at I'On, stayed at the Inn at I'On, and their restaurant catered our wedding. Everything was FABULOUS!! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautiful. The food was amazing! Our wedding guests were raving about the food. We loved everything so much we bought ourselves a gift card to return again. We can't say enough wonderful things about the staff, the Inn, the Creek Club and the food at Carter's Kitchen. Highly, highly recommend everything!


From Friends on Fripp Island

5 sur février 07, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful visit staying in The Inn at Ion. Our room was beautifully appointed..the staff could not have been more accommodating. Mike , the Owner/Manager, took time away from his busy schedule of renovations on his restaurant, to write down instructions on how to get to different places that we were going to visit. We want to express to Mike our sincere comments on our gracious and pleasant stay while we were there for our two nights of our vacation get away..Thank you so much..Because of the renovations of the restaurant, we were unable to get breakfast, but were compensated for that loss..The next time, we visit Mt. Pleasant, we will certainly stay with you. Signed : Your Fripp Visitors


Extremely Disappointed!!

1,8 sur décembre 12, 2011

We arrived at The Inn at Ion at 2:45pm after a 4 hour drive. When we entered the Inn there was a man standing in the doorway with a clipboard with his glasses down on his nose. He did not even look up to say, "hi". I told him that we were checking in. He looked up from his clip board and then to his watch and said "Check in is not until 3pm, you are early! Let me see if the room is finished!" He did not even look at us. I was stunned at how impersonal he was. We have been to many B&B's and have always been welcomed like we were one of the family. Well not here! We entered Room #4 and it was clean, not spotless, I could tell a few things were not cleaned..the mirror in the corner had a dust on it and the coffee pot was not up to my expectation of cleanliness. The room was beautiful and we were so excited about having a lovely few evenings enjoying the fireplace. In fact, I booked Room #4 because it had a working fireplace. (Xtra Money) We unpacked & flipped the switch to the fireplace and it did not work. We told the guy at the desk that the fireplace was not working on Friday and the next morning we told our waitress, Kristie, about the fireplace too and they both said they will tell Mike. To make a long story short we had no fireplace the entire stay and they didn't offer anything until Friday morning when Kristie asked us if we wanted to switch rooms. We were leaving Saturday and did not want to move our things as we were going out. Mike Russo never came up to us once during our stay and apology or even acknowledge us. In fact my husband said hi to him on Friday night and he just grunted and stared at his computer. What a great Host!!! NOT!! Another disappointment was the mattress in our room. It was very uncomfortable and we sunk in the middle of the bed. We didn't sleep very well. I would not recommend staying here until the Innkeeper, Mike Russo, takes a training course in guest relations!!!


Charleston Reunion

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

The Inn was found for the weekend we needed after much searching OHHHHH what a gem! The rooms were more that we expected and the service was great. The staff enjoys their jubs and made all of us feel like family. They went far and above in helping us enjoy our stay in the Charleston area. We will stay there the next time we are in the area


Charleston Vacation

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

We were recommended Inn at Ion by friends. It was to die for! Half the price, beautiful area, use of pool & gym, restaurant was fantastic! We will be back for a cruise and will recommend it to everyone!


I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

After staying at the downtown hotels in Charleston, I thought I would try the ION after sourcing on the internet. WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. NOT ONLY WAS THE SETTING VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING, THE SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE, COURTEOUS AND ENGAGING. WILL DEFINITLY STAY AGAIN.


Amazing, Simple Decadence, Great Value

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

This Inn is amazing. The rooms are gorgeous, and the balconies are DARLING. The restaurant is truly a gem. We ate there the first night after a day of travelling. It was so good that we returned the second night instead of venturing back into Charleston proper for dinner. The menu is incredible, and the price is VERY reasonable for both the quantity and quality of food. You'd expect food and service of this caliber at a MUCH higher price point. Both servers that we had (on the two nights) were among the best we've ever had. They were so friendly and interesting - I don't think we've ever enjoyed talking with our servers so much at a meal. And if that sounds weird, that's part of the charm here: it's such a quaint, friendly place that all of the staff makes you feel like old friends. This place would be worth the trip just for the room OR for the dining alone, but putting them together....WOW. I don't think you'll find a better value for this kind of experience. It goes without saying that the entire village at I'on is darling. If you stay at I'On, make sure you visit the other shops and the chocolatier (!). The shopkeepers are all really friendly people. This whole experience was divine!!


Charleston delight!

4,8 sur août 29, 2011

I recently stayed in the GEORGEOUS room 4, and absolutely loved every minute of it! My room was extremely clean, and comfortable. Outside of the room, was a private deck where I sat in my own Charlestonian rocking chair, with lush plants, sipping my coffee in the mornings, and wine in the evening. Breakfast is OUT OF THIS world...honestly, it's included in the price of the room, and you can order an array of different yummy breakfast items. Fernando and Kristy were so gracious that I felt right at home. I wouldn't pass up the Shrimp and grits, or the French toast!! I'on is a wonderful place to stay in Mount Pleasant. Within walking distance to grocery, and little shops. Minutes from downtown, or the beach.....I couldn't have asked for a better Vacation!


I'on

4,2 sur août 18, 2011

Great place to retreat. Comfy, quiet with definite Charlestown style. Easy to get to downtown Charleston or the beach, but much quieter. Big plus (in my mind) is that it is located within a block of a great chocolatier (Christophe), who has a store in I'on and downtown Charlestown.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

I loved this Inn and will go back. They were very busy with Inn guests and dinner guest so when I needed certain things (like toilet paper) I was told to wait...but the rooms and food were outstanding!


Wedding event

5 sur août 02, 2011

Everything about the stay was exceptionally good. In particular, the staff was extremely well trained and anticipated many of our needs. In addition, since the Inn is small, they remembered our preferences from one day to the next. Outstanding breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Rooms are beautiful.


It's not a bedroom, it's a storefront

3,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

First impression-attractive, big windows, nice. As soon as we were alone, I got some tissue and picked up the dead roaches-chalked that up to arriving early and the room didn’t get the “once over.” As I flushed the debris in the toilet, a swarm of mosquitoes flew out. They would haunt us later. Leaving the bathroom I looked straight ahead out the window, and it was then I realized, looking at a UPS truck, that the 3 sets of beautifully draped windows let in natural light at the expense of our privacy – they were directly onto the sidewalk of the town square! This room is not in a house, it is a STOREFRONT! I immediately shut the drapes.I could hear the kids gathered in the square, assumed they could hear us also. That night, as my husband and I curled up in the comfy bed, we heard what we thought were dogs barking in the next room. Investigation found the fountain outside our back door full of frogs, all pleading for mates. It went on, at regular 10 minute intervals, until 3:00a.m. Had the fountain been flowing, the frogs wouldn’t have partied there. There is no place to sit but a straight-backed wooden chair. The back entrance is under an overhang that creates a perfect place for mosquitoes- every time the door opens, they fly in. Roaches in the morning were left for the cleaners. At least they were dead. I’m sure that for private parties our room is a fine space. As a bed & breakfast room, it is totally inadequate. The price is the same as rooms in the real house, with no indication that the experience will be anything different. If the price had been less, I would have assumed it to be inferior. I would certainly not recommend staying at Jacob’s “House”.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The room you are talking about is room 8 in the Jacob Bond House. It is the least attractive of our 11 rooms and we only book it when all other rooms are sold out. Being that it faces the square it can also be a little noisy. The fountain is natural and it does flow and we have since had the frogs removed. palmetto bugs are always a problem on ground floors in Charleston and we always go through rooms before arrival but your early unexcpected check in may have precluded the last minute go over..We are also considering your suggestion of lowering the rate in that room. I can assure you that all the other rooms in the Jacob Bond House are equally as nice as the main Inn and rooms 10 and 11 on the second floor are our largest and 2 of our finest rooms.


Definitely coming back!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our visit to Charleston. It was close to downtown and to all of the major tourist attractions, yet was out of the real busy areas. It was in a quiet neighborhood with quaint shops and restaurants around. The bed in our room was by far the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. We felt right at home here and can't wait to come back!


Our first visit, Definitely not our last!!

4,8 sur mars 27, 2011

I was initially very hesitant as I never spend this kind of money on one night. It was my wife's 50th birthday and thought it would be worth it. I was not to be disappointed. The rooms were immaculate. The breakfasts..outstanding. The service, without complaint. We were running late due to my job and I had called earlier in the week. With check-in closing at 9 I was worried that this celebration weekend was off to a rough start. The man at the desk was kind and willing to stay until we arrived, to which I was VERY grateful. The Jacob's Kitchen staff were very friendly and accommodating of all of our requests, no matter how obtuse. The I'on community is so homey, and seems so far away, yet only being 5 minutes from Charleston and anywhere you want to eat. My wife and I miss it already, and will be back in the future.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur mars 20, 2011

Me and my girlfriend came here for a little getaway. Everyone was so nice and made us feel at home the whole time we were there. I even proposed to my girlfriend in our room. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised with the personal touches that made our honeymoon so pleasant and memorable. We had just checked into our room, which was exceptionally well decorated in keeping with the old south charm of the Charleston area, when the inn staff delivered 2 glasses of champaign. The hospitality and personal service was this way throughout our stay. With only seven rooms you never felt like you were staying at a crowded hotel. The breakfast included was EXCELLENT and ready exactly when we requested. I would highly recommend this Inn. Mike Russo, the owner, and his staff, constantly made sure that everything was to our liking. Five stars to the room, staff, and service!


a true gem

5 sur décembre 16, 2010

My husband and i travel to Charleston three times a year and always stay at the Inn at Ion. The rooms are comfortable and wonderfully furnished, the location is perfect and the food is always delicious. The Inn is a true gem.


Birthday weekend in Charleston

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

My wife and I have been to Charleston many times and have stayed in many different hotels and this is the first time we have stayed in a bed and breakfast. The Inn at I'on far exceeded what we had expected. We will never stay in a hotel in Charleston again. The room was wonderful. It was large, well decorated, very comfortable and we felt very at home. The bathroom was large and the jacuzzi begged you to stay just a little bit longer. The staff was friendly, helpful and as pleasant as you could ask for. The breakfast was wonderful. We both love breakfast and this is as good as it gets. My wife had the shrimp and grits on the second day and it was much better than the shrimp and grits we had the day before in a well respected Charleston restaurant on the peninsula. This was a 5 star plus for us.


I wish we could have stayed longer

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

My wife and I used to live in Mount Pleasant. So, we are very familiar with the area and surroundings. This is a great location....minutes from the beach and downtown. The Inn is actually located at the front entrance to a neighborhood. There are great walking paths, beautiful homes and friendly people everywhere. The rooms far exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing and I want to personally thank Mike (the owner), Bright (the innkeeper) and all the kitchen staff for making it a memorable visit. The food was superb and the Dinner Menu is very reasonably priced with an excellent wine list. We can't wait to return. Do yourself a favor and stop looking other places and stay here!


Welcoming Haven

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

I stayed at the Inn this past weekend with my friend and my sister, and we loved every second that we were there. I spent two years of my professional life constantly traveling, so I've sampled the ultimate cross-section of good and bad lodgings, over-priced, under-priced, and everything in between. My group had also spent the previous night at a Days Inn in Savannah that was disgusting, damp, and mildewed. We were so happy to arrive at The Inn at I'on after that terrible experience. The Inn is gorgeous and clean, the food is delicious, and the service is impeccable, received from a friendly and helpful staff. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel, and it is such a tremendous value for what you receive. We had considered several historic Charleston B&Bs for our stay, and I'm so happy that we chose the Inn at I'on. It's a better value in every way.


A favorite!

5 sur août 30, 2010

We stay here as often as possible, great inn keeper, fabulous location and an outstanding quaint breakfast included!


Super stay!

5 sur août 29, 2010

This was one of the best B&B's we've stayed in during our recent US trip, visiting 6 states. I would recommend the Inn at Ion to young and old. The restaurant is very good but is closed on monday.


Calm in a Storm

5 sur août 25, 2010

While visiting my daughter with new baby, I stayed at the inn a few nights to catch up on sleep. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, the food delicious. A wonderful inn for a holiday!


Top Notch In Every Way

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

This was our first stay, but will definitely not be our last. Everything about our stay was top notch. Nice spacious rooms and bathroom, although we spent most of our time on the lovely balcony. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful atmosphere, safe B&B

4,2 sur juin 27, 2010

Our daughter-in-law referred us to the Inn at I'on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room (#4) was large, comfortable and very clean. Laid-back, very relaxing atmosphere.


BLISS

4,0 sur juin 17, 2010

The quiet but friendly atmosphere was a well deserved break for us. Pleasent staff, great accomodations, many attractions within a short distance. WE will stay again.


Good Value

4,2 sur juin 06, 2010

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at the Inn. The food was delightful and the accommodations were very nice. Overall, the experience was quite favorable nevertheless that were 3 issues that negatively impacted our opinion about our visit. The room was very clean upon check-in but the bathroom (particularly the bathtub and floor) did not appear to be cleaned during our stay. The mattress, on the bed, was also very uncomfortable. Eventhough, my wife and I are of slight to average build the bed provided very little support. Finally, although most of the staff was friendly and helpful we were disappointed that the innkeeper did personally take time to speak with us during breakfast on either of the 2 days that he was present during our stay. We watched as he visited the other guest's tables but he opted to watch the news on TV instead of chatting with us. This behavior appeared odd to us based on the fact that we spent 3 nights at the inn and we have never encountered this type of deportment during our numerous visits to other Bed & Breakfasts.


Pleasantly Suprised!

5 sur juin 03, 2010

Our stay at Ion was better than we could have imagined. The Inn is beautiful. Our room was even better. The room was decorated just like I would want a bedroom in my home to be decorated. The bed was not just pretty to look at, but it was extremely comfortable as well. I slept like a baby. The food in the restaurant was so good that we chose to eat there every meal but one, and we were there for three days. I have stayed in many places in downtown Charleston and the surrounding areas. I would recommend the Inn at Ion over all of those. We will stay there again.


A Charleston Secret

5 sur juin 02, 2010

By chance we were given a stay here and it was outstanding, Beautiful room, friendly innkeeper and all staff, very helpful, excellent food, immaculate, and 15 minutes to beach or downtown Charleston. Can't wait to go back. Just returned from stay


Une charmante auberge

3,8 sur mai 18, 2010

Nous avions choisi l'INN at I'On pour être à proximité de Charleston tout en profitant d'un endroit calme et relaxant. Les cinq jours que nous y avons passés ont été très agréables. La chambre (no 1) offrait un excellent confort: lit et literie de qualité, décoration de bon goût, salle de bain spacieuse et très bien équipée. Le restaurant de l'auberge présente à prix raisonnables une cuisine diversifiée et toujours savoureuse. Quand aux petits déjeuners, nous en avons rarement trouvé d'aussi délicieux et copieux dans un B&B. Nous vous recommandons sans hésitation l'auberge de Mike Russo.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was very enjoyable having you stay with us. I look foward to our next meeting and will brush up on my French. Thanks. Mike Russo


Poor Customer Service with a Capital P

2,8 sur avril 25, 2010

I have had the opportunity to stay at this Inn 7 times since Dec secondary to a hich vacancy ratio. There were times I was the only one in the Inn and because I was offered a "frequent traveler" discount, was made to feel less of a valued guest. My first incident occured a couple months ago when i arrived and noone was available to check me in(apparently I had said i would be there at 4 and arrived at 3). I had no idea I was being held to such a strict timeline. However, I overlooked that and decided to go ahead and stay since I was already in Charleston and await the innkeepers arrival. Most recently I arrived at 1:20 with my sleeping daughter and was turned away once again because checkin wasnt until 3pm. I was told that checkout wasnt until 12 and that NO rooms were ready. I find that difficult to believe as everytime I have stayed I have been gone right after breakfast, but never the less , I found it profoundly poor service to turn away a frequent guest with a sleeping child with no other suggestion than to come back at 3! I failed to mention that everytime I have stayed at the Inn I have eaten at the restaurant and spent upwards of 80.00! Needless to say, I did leave but did not return at 3pm. I hope he spends the 99.00 he got for that night wisely and might suggest a class on southern ettiquette. Although I have recommended it in the past, i will assure everyone I come in contact has all the facts prior to securing a reservation at this establishment.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am sorry that after 7 stays you had an issue with check in. Your previous stays were in Jan and Feb our very slow time and we were able to allow you to check in early on your stays. From April through Dec we are very busy, April was 93% occupied. Our website clearly states a 3PM check in so when you arrived 2 hours early there was no rooms ready. The inn was sold out the every day that week but one and being a 7 room Inn we clean rooms after breakfast is served. I cannot help it when a guest arrives 2 hours early with no notice and insist that a room be available for him. A simple phone call and we may have been able to get that room ready earlier. During slow times we can often afford our guests early check ins as well as late check outs but one should not assume we are always slow. We wish this guest the best and were happy to have met his excpections on 6 previous stays. Respectfully Mike russo


Received room service only once during a four night stay.

3,2 sur avril 12, 2010

Recently, my husband and I checked in on a Sunday afternoon for a four night stay. Soon after arriving, we were greeted by Joy, who was a charming and helpful hostess. Unfortunately, Monday and Tuesday were her days off. After returning to our room on Tuesday to find that we had not received room service for the second day in a row, we went down to the desk. As Mike was working in the restaurant, we spoke to the young lady on duty who was gracious and apologetic. We asked to have certain room supplies replenished and were told she would speak to Mike as she did not have the key to the supply room. She assured us our items would be brought up later that evening. Nothing was delivered. The next morning - now Wednesday - at breakfast, we were greeted by Joy who was surprised to learn we had had no room service since check-in. She was extremely apologetic. From that point on - thank you, Joy! - everything was perfect. This is a lovely inn - the rooms were comfortable and beautifully furnished, the restaurant was excellent, and the location is very convenient to downtown Charleston. Unfortunately, our stay was tarnished by the inattention to service displayed by certain staff members.....

Réponse du propriétaire
I must full resposibility for the issues you had during your stay. I had injured my back on that Sunday and received an MRI on Monday as well as cortisone shots on Tuesday and heavy duty pain medications. There was some miscommunication between myself and Joy who I had asked to work on Tuesday. I would very much like to get you to stay with us again and if you would contact me directly I will arrange a complimentary stay. Thanks Mike Russo


Delightful B&B

4,8 sur avril 08, 2010

Clean, comfortable, beautiful, spacious, wonderful room, great owners, delicious food, very knowledgeable about the area!


Great place! Awesome food!

5 sur avril 07, 2010

From when I first arrived at the inn I felt welcomed. The room exceeded my expectations. The bed and bathroom were very large and relaxing. The breakfast at Jacobs Kitchen was great. Come prepared with a big appetite. I couldn't finish my food because the portions were big but the food is so good. There are tons of things to do in the area and my boyfriend and I enjoyed exploring and coming back to the inn to rest. Mike was a great host and I can't wait to come back!


Top Notch

5 sur avril 06, 2010

This was my first experience with a B&B and I must say, I think I am hooked. We traveled from Louisiana and stayed there for 4 nights and it was grand. Thanks to Joy and Mike for making it such a delightful stay. Princess Z and I really hope to be back soon and will surely book our favorite room. Thank you!


wonderful B&B, Fantastic Food!

5 sur mars 18, 2010

We had a wonderful visit at the Inn in I'on. We were only a short distance to Charleston (6 mins, just across the bridge) which was so convenient. Joy, the innkeeper was so helpful with advice on where to visit/eat and directions. The food at Jacob's kitchen was outstanding! We ate at several places and Jacob's was consistently the best food, wished we could have stayed longer just to eat more!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are always so pleased to hear that our Guests enjoyed their stay. Jacob's Kitchen is wonderful for the Guest Breakfast and Brunch or for Lunch and Dinner.


Beautiful, clean and cozy inn in the heart of Mt. Pleasant

5 sur mars 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here during Valentine's Day weekend and had a wonderful experience! I lived in Charleston for 8 years and have stayed at many inns and hotels in the area, and the Inn at I'On is at the top of my list. The staff was friendly and very helpful - it actually snowed while we stayed there and even though the power went out for a few hours one night, the innkeeper gave us candles and our room stayed very warm since it is a newer building...it was actually quite romantic! The breakfast was amazing for the price, too, and very delicious. Overall, a great experience and we can't wait to return again!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to witness the snow in Charleston. We look forward to you next stay with us.


Cozy and Romantic

5 sur février 15, 2010

We stayed there for a surprise Valentine's Day weekend and the Inn completely exceeded our expectations. The rooms were cozy and well decorated while the restaurant amazed us with its menu options. My husband and I would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Inn and enjoyed the dining options in Jacob's Kitchen. We look forward to your next stay.


Excellent Recommendation

5 sur janvier 29, 2010

The Inn was clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the food scrumptious!! It could not have been better!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing from our Guests. See you next time.


A wonderful experience

5 sur janvier 19, 2010

After a very long journey from England I was greeted by the very wonderful Joy - the innkeeper who made us more than welcome. The hospitality, the food, the gorgeous room, the surroundings and the friendliness of Joy and all the staff were breath-taking. I personally have been to a lot of places around the world but the Inn at I'on will take some beating - by far and best the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in. Thanks go to Mike, Fernando the chef (food is so delicious) the other chefs, Joy, Dan, James, Sarah and everyone else for making our stay so unforgetable. Absolutely would highly reccomend the Inn to anyone coming to the very beautiful Charleston. Thanks guys - hope to be back soon! Ian & Cindy. x

Réponse du propriétaire
It was so lovely meeting the two of you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your gracious review. All the staff says “Hello” and looks forward to your next visit.


Wish we found this place sooner!

5 sur novembre 08, 2009

This is by far the best place we've stayed at in Charleston. The staff pays close attention to detail and makes you feel welcomed. The rooms are beautiful and have fantastic porches (rooms 1-4). The food is also absolutely amazing. Mike are Joy are wonderful and so friendly. We will be staying here from now on when we visit! -Ken and Farra, Charlotte, NC

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. It was such a pleasure having you as our Guests. We look forward to your next visit.


Not as great as we expected...

3,0 sur octobre 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently returned from an anniversary trip in Charleston. From the review I read on this website, I expected an immaculate B&B with amazing service. While the rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a long time, the Inn fell short in many aspects. Before traveling to Charleston we spent 2 nights in Savannah at a B&B that truly understood the notion of Southern hospitality. After bieng spoiled at the other B&B, the less than attentive service at the Ion was really disappointing. The innkeepers were rarely available to assist us, and we ended up using the nearby visitor's center to help coordinate plans because we received such poor customer service. The Inn really shouldn't advertise as a Bed and Breakfast if they don't intent to provide attentive, B&B service. While the rooms were beautifully decorated, my boyfriend and I found an enormous cockroach crawling across the ceiling one night, and that really put a damper on things. Additionally, the "B&B" claims that breakfast is free and included, but the room rate is higher if you get breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am pleased that your stay was restful in our luxurious beds, and I am sorry that one of the Palmetto State bugs flew into your room. The Inn offers a Gourmet Breakfast for 2 Guests per room on every day except Monday when our kitchen is closed. This Breakfast is included in the room rates, and on Sunday night rates are reduced to a weekday rate to compensate for this. Our Breakfast information is noted on all of the Inn websites. Our Guests are able to choose from a Breakfast Menu that ranges from basic Eggs & Grits to Biscuits & Gravy, Shrimp & Grits, French Toast, Omeletes and more. We strive to make each guests stay wonderful and would appreciate the oppoutunity to serve you again.


Best Place We've Ever Stayed

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2009

My husband and I returned to Charleston after spending our honeymoon there 32 years earlier. We chose the Inn at I'On, based on all the online reviews. We were not disappointed! Honestly, this was the most peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and it is the BEST place we've ever stayed. We will return, to be sure! - Jim & Deb Dougan, Powell, TN

Réponse du propriétaire
We were so pleased to have you as our Guests and want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn. We look forward to your next stay with us.


"Our New Favorite Place"

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

We celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary at The Inn at Ion. It was the best overall experience we have had when traveling…and we have done our share of traveling! We visit Charleston 6-10 times per year and have stayed every where from private homes, condos, hotels, B&B's and other Inns and never left as satisfied has we did from out stay at the Inn at Ion. The Inn is very cozy and private. The decor is beautiful. The breakfast provided was fabulous. I would love to find out where the couch and bed were purchased... VERY COMFORTABLE! We will stay here for every trip back to the Charleston area!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased to hear from our Guests and are especially pleased to hear that we are meeting our Guests expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast in Jacob's Kitchen during your stay. Call the Inn and talk to Mike about the couch and bed. We look forward to having you as our Guests on your next visit to the Charleston area.


The Inn at I'on sets the standard for B&B's everywhere!

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

My husband and I visited Charleston last week and stayed at The Inn at I'on for the duration of our stay. This was our first time to stay at a B&B, and I must say that I'on far exceeded our expectations! Mike (the owner) and Joy (the innkeeper) were extremely hospitable, helpful, and friendly. They made us feel right at home. We stayed in Room #1, which was absolutely FABULOUS! The decor (which includes hardwood floors, a gas fireplace, crown molding and wainscoting) looked like it belongs in a decorating magazine. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. In fact, we asked Mike what kind of mattress and pillows were in the room so that we can purchase ones exactly like them. :) The bathroom had a luxurious, spa-like feel with a jetted tub, marble vanity, and tile floor. Our room had a semi-private balcony with an amazing view overlooking I'on square. Suffice it to say that no detail was overlooked! I highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, elegant, and affordable B&B. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased that your first stay at a B&B was with us at The Inn At I'ON. We look forward to having you stay with us on your return visits to Charleston.


An Outstanding Experience!!

5 sur août 31, 2009

We went to Charleston for a mid-week 3-night stay without confirmed reservations (not recommended) and checked out several Bed & Breakfast and hotel establishments. The Inn at Ion was the last we visited and was an overwhelming winner. It was just a fantastic experience in every aspect. Mide and Joy were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the food was outstanding. As one who has travelled extensively, I am not easily impressed, but the Inn at Ion far exceeded expectations! Other special features included access to a great workout facility and private parking spaces...a bonus not to be taken lightly in the Charleston area. We would not even consider another option when we decide to return to the Charleston area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and for choosing our Inn to stay at. We love hearing from our Guests and hope to see you again soon.


A Very Pleasant Inn

5 sur août 17, 2009

The Inn at I'On is new and impeccable in cleanliness and detail. The staff was most attentive and kind throughout my entire recent stay. The room was quiet and serene. My dining experience was great, my personal favorite breakfast being the shrimp and grits! I look forward to visiting again when I am in the Charleston area.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am pleased to know that we made your stay at the Inn comfortable. Jacob's Kitchen does offer the best Shrimp & Grits in Charleston.


Incredible First-Class Stay

5 sur août 16, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a weekend anniversary trip to the Inn at I'on...our first, but definately not our last, experience at this incredible B&B. As soon as you pull into your own reserved parking space, you already feel the high level of service and respect the good people at the I'on have for their guests. Check-in was a breeze and our room, #1, was incredible. You feel as though you are entering a master suite in someone's own home as soon as you walk through the door. Everything is new, spacious and spotless. The bed, pillows and linens were the most comfortable, luxurious we've ever experienced away from home...to say we actually melted into the mattress would be an understatement. The food, service and personable staff only added to our overall experience...everything about the I'on is first-class and top-notch without being at all stuffy. We can't WAIT to return!!

Réponse du propriétaire
You two are such a lovely couple and we were honored to have you stay with us while celebrating your anniversary. We look forward to your next visit.


outstanding

4,0 sur août 13, 2009

this was, without a doubt, the nicest "inn" experience I have ever had. The host/owner is charming and attentive.....the room was lovely, immacualte and comfortable, and the food at the restaurant was wonderful. I look forward to a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
We look forward to having you stay with us again. I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience at the Inn and in Jacob's Kitchen.


Awesome B&B

5 sur août 08, 2009

Our mother - daughter weekend was perfect because of our stay at the Inn at Ion! The innkeeper is a wonderful woman and everyone is very friendly and helpful. The room was outstanding in every way! Thanks!

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so glad that you and your daughter had a wonderful time at the Inn and in the Mount Pleasant/Charleston area. We look forward to being your hosts on your next visit.


Good memory

4,8 sur août 06, 2009

The facility was above any we've stayed in. It was very clean, well managed, with extra features such as private porch, large TV, and fireplace. The in-house dining was not only convenient, but great food. Number one to my was the personal attention given by the hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review of the Inn. The food in Jacob's Kitchen is wonderful and we love to hear this from our Guests.


Delightful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 03, 2009

I stayed in Room #1. It was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The inn keeper was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and i do not have a single complaint except i wish i would have stayed longer. Can't wait to come back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Room 1 here at the Inn is a very lovely room with the fireplace, porch and King Bed. We look forward to your return visit with us at the Inn and Jacob's Kitchen.


Simply Fantastic

5 sur juillet 25, 2009

I had dinner at Jacob's a month prior to my stay and was so impressed I decided not to rent a house for my week plus visit, but to try the Inn instead. I am so glad I did. I had a fantastic experience. The staff are very accommodating, the food is beyond delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. It is the best value in the area. Very much enjoyed the I'On Club's pool and tennis. Cannot wait to come back.....which will be soon! Mike-Joy-Sarah-James-( and the rest of the staff ) Thanks for a great stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
All of the staff is pleased to hear about the Guest experience and that we are making your stay enjoyable. You will have to come back and stay with us again at the Inn and dine in Jacob's Kitchen.


Best place in Charleston!

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

My husband and I have eaten at Jacob's Kitchen several times (5 or 6) since it opened in February and we have found the food to be excellent. We think it is the best food for the least price anywhere in the Charleston area! The portions are HUGE and can easily be shared. We especiallly like the new summer menu. The tuna dish is outstanding! The soups of the day are very good as well. We stayed in the inn and were very pleased with our room. We enjoyed the balcony with the ceiling fan! The brunch is also very good. We especially liked the cheese grits! We plan to stay again and have and will continue to tell our friends about the great food at Jacob's Kitchen!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that your dining experiences at Jacob's Kitchen have been great. I have shared your comments with Chef John. Our grits are incredible especially when served with Jacob's Kitchen version of Shrimp & Grits.


The Best of Everything

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

My wife reserved The Inn at Ion for my business trip and I liked it so well that I returned with her a week later for 3 nights. It is as close to perfect as you can get. New, but charming - and innkeepers, Mike and Joy, are the most attentive I have ever experienced.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the review. We strive for perfection with every Guest experience and love to hear when we have made a Guest's stay enjoyable. Come back to see us soon.


Great Stay!

4,6 sur juin 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was wonderful! The lap pool (25 yards) allowed me to continue my swim training, which is almost unheard of while on vacation. We were in Room 7, which we chose in order to get the full size refrigerator. The food was great, and the Innkeepers' service was outstanding. Order for breakfast: Shrimp & Grits or Bananas Foster Pancakes!

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so glad that you enjoyed the pool at the I'ON Club and dining at Jacob's Kitchen. We hope to see you again as Guests in the Inn.


Best B&B I've visited

5 sur juin 15, 2009

Service was unbeatable! Great stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your gracious review. We look forward to having you visit with us again.


Five star southern comfort

4,8 sur juin 09, 2009

Seven minutes from Charleston, well worth the drive. Delightful, well appointed inn, all the tradition of old south in a brand new facility. Comfort was exceptional. We will return to the inn and will recommend it to our friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon. Jacob's Kitchen has a new summer menu you will have to try.


WoW! What an Inn.

4,0 sur mai 20, 2009

The Inn at Ion is the best Bed and Breakfast we ever stayed in. From the time (late at night) my family checked in, until we checked out, the feeling of true hospitality was with us. Just a wonderful room (Number 1) and a most comfortable bed. We visit Charleston and Mount Pleasant at least six times a year, and we will be making six reservations at the The Inn at Ion. The innkeepers (Mike and Joy) were great. Thank you for a wonderful Inn. Martin (Not a Yankee Fan from New York) PS: The food was delicious!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a pleasure meeting all of your family, from New York to Hawaii, that came to I'ON for a wedding at the Creek Club. Let us know when you will be coming back to the Mount Pleasant/Charleston area. I will let Chef know that you enjoyed the food in Jacob's Kitchen.


Best all-around

5 sur mai 19, 2009

We were greeted with a beautiful inn, both inside and out. Mike was very nice as were all of the staff. We will be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We look forward to your return visit to the Inn and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.


What a pleasant surprise

5 sur mai 19, 2009

We were so pleased with the accomodations. The rooms are beautifully outfitted and comfortable. We really felt at ease. The restaurant was fabulous for both dinner and breakfast. The service was remarkable. You were greated by name in both the inn and the restaurant. You were treated as if you were old friends. We have stayed there twice and are looking forward to our third visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Beautiful Inn

5 sur mai 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the inn for 5 nights (May 10, 2009). We stayed in room #1. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved our balcony and rocking chairs. Alot of detail went into the decor and ammenities. The breakfast was delicious every morning. We really enjoyed being able to order our breakfast from a menu and choose our dining time, as opposed to traditional dining at B&B's. The atmosphere is very laid back and comfortable. It's also centrally located...only a few minutes to the beach and downtown Charleston. We will definitely return!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you enjoyed your week with us in Room One and rocking on the porch. Hope to see you again soon on your return trip to Charleston/Mount Pleasant.


Great New Inn near Charleston

5 sur mai 13, 2009

My wife and I had the recent pleasure of staying at the Inn at Ion for 3 nights the first full week of May. This is a wonderful new inn with a full service restaurant, Jacob's Kitchen, on the first floor. Breakfast was included with the price of the room and you get to choose what you want from a generous menu. The dinner menu has a wide variety of selections and is reasonably priced. We had the pleasure of eating there one night and the food and service was outstanding. We will certainly keep the Inn at Ion on the top of our list when we return to the Charleston area. Our hats off to Mike and Joy!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review on the Inn and Jacob's Kitchen. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved the Guest Breakfast and Dinner with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


lovely peaceful

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Room very comfortable and beautifully decorated and really great area for morning walk.

Réponse du propriétaire
The I'On Community does offer a wonderful area for walking and running through the Rookery and along the lakes and creeks. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your walks and your stay at the Inn.


EXCELLENT!

5 sur mai 12, 2009

We were wonderfully surprised with the room (#7) that we had. Don't let the website fool you - the rooms are bigger than they appear. Room #7 was especially nice because it had a full-size refrigerator next to a long counter with a wet bar sink. Great for chilling bottles and drinks and storing any leftovers from the fantastic restaurant downstairs. A sofa, desk, flat screen TV and a big, "step on a stool to get up into it" bed graced the room. And, fluffy, cozy comfortable bedding rounded out the whole atmosphere of being absolutely pampered. The bathroom was well appointed with lovely amenities, and had a state of the art air-jetted jacuzzi tub. My husband and I are moving to Charleston soon, but, will definitely return to the restaurant, and also will use the Inn for any overllow guests. I'd be remiss in not sending my friends and family there! Christine & James M.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Room 7 at the Inn. Mike really did think of everything when he decorated this room as with all the rooms at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you when you move to Charleston and taking care of your Guests when you send them to the Inn and having you dine with us at Jacob's Kitchen.


Great place

5 sur mai 11, 2009

This was the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed at. The staff is wonderful- gracious, and very helpful. Room was large and well furnished. Very good value.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review on our Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us when your return to the Charleston area.


fabulous!

5 sur mai 08, 2009

Felt as if you are a guest in a friend's house- quaint, friendly- nothing is a problem. Outstanding in every way!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review about your stay at The Inn At I'ON. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We do strive to make each Guest feel at home and are glad to hear that we in fact are.


Wonderful Inn

5 sur avril 29, 2009

This new bed and breakfast knows how to treat their guest. Great rooms and the food was out of this world. Like the old room and board inns this Inn has Jacob's Kitchen Restaurant inside the Inn. The Inn and the Restaurant are 5 star quality.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your review on The Inn At I'ON and Jacob's Kitchen. We strive to make all of our Guests feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


The Inn at Ion

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $225
  • Avis (99) 4,6
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8432840850

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut