The Moore Farm House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
95 Avis

Ecrire un avis

wonderful B & B

5 sur août 05, 2014

This was our first Bread and Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. Everything was just perfect and the food was fantastic. We would recommend the Moore Farm B&B to anybody. If and when we go back to Myrtle Beach we will absolutely stay there. We plan to try other B & B's in the future when we travel to other areas since this was such a good experience for us.


The cozy farm house

5 sur juin 30, 2014

My husband and I, Michele and Celfo just visited the Moore House and we loved it and cant wait to go back. The front porch is so cozy to sit and relax. The service was friendly and we felt right at home. Breakfast was yummy and prepared with lots of TLC. The house has so much historical memories all throughout the rooms. You won't be disappointed if you decided to stay at the Moore Farm House!!


Pampered guest

5 sur mai 12, 2014

The Moore Farm House B&B is both comfortable and relaxing. I stayed in Celeste's room. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable with lots of natural light during the day. I sometimes find it difficult to sleep away from home, but had no problems during my stay. Cathy and Harry are very accommodating hosts who make you feel right at home. Cathy's cooking was excellent, the raspberry stuffed French toast was fabulous.


Spring Break Getaway

4,8 sur avril 19, 2014

The Pinners were excellent hosts and the food was superb! The place was spotlessly clean! Loved our stay!


Lovely old farm house

5 sur mars 26, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Moore Farm House. Harry and Cathy Pinner were very welcoming and friendly. The Vera room was spacious and comfortable. We were visiting our daughter in Conway, so it was very convenient, but also close enough to take advantage of all the Myrtle Beach attractions. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts both days, and the Pinners were gracious enough to fix us an early cold breakfast on our last day when we had to leave at dawn. This is a wonderful find!


Babymoon Vacation

4,0 sur janvier 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a one-night babymoon before our 4th child is born. It was a wonderful, relaxing stay and the hosts-Harry and Cathy are just lovely and welcoming. We enjoyed chatting with them over our most delicious breakfast of stuffed french toast (with raspberry and cream cheese-yum!), bacon, and pineapple. They had homemade cookies as well, coffee, water, soft drinks, etc to enjoy during our stay as well. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool bath and the lovely bathrobes in our room-we stayed in Celeste room. They have a great selection of DVDS and books as well. I hope to go back-I peeked in Myrtle room and loved the King sized bed in there as well. Really you can't go wrong whichever room you choose-they are all lovely and it was interesting to hear/read the family history of the house. We ate at the Rivertown Bistro in Conway for supper- it was wonderful-though I do recommend you make reservations, especially if going on a weekend.


Beth Carroll

5 sur janvier 03, 2014

My stay at the Moore Farm House was amazing. The place is steeped in history. The breakfast is gourmet. The proprietors are very accommodating. I needed a peaceful place to detox and I found it at the Moore House.


Highly recommend

5 sur août 23, 2013

Do not miss a chance to stay here.


Amazingly wonderful first time at a B&B!!

4,8 sur avril 03, 2013

We've never stayed at a bed & breakfast before, however always desired to try one. I found The Moore Farm House on BedandBreakfast.com, read the reviews and took a chance. Before making the reservations I called with questions, Harry was helpful and pleasant, every time I called ( it was more than once). I needed special accommodations since I was going to be checking in late. That was no problem for them! I was later than I expected and Harry & Cathy had an appointment but before the went they called my cell ( no answer due to signal) and even called my home to make sure I knew where they were and how to get in the house!! The house was amazing, food was great, bed were comfy!! I love this place!! It's a MUST Stay!!


The nicest anniversary getaway

5 sur février 12, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice time at The Moore Farm House. It was the most relaxaing time we've had in a very long time. We will have to return.


Charming and Quiet

5 sur février 03, 2013

We stayed at the Moore Farm House in Sepember 2012 and was so impressed with the house, rooms and the amenities. In the foyer upstairs is a fridge with soda and water and a well stocked case of DVD's. The rooms are so nicely decorated. There is a library which is very extensive with a pool table, for those who play. In the front foyer Kathy has a covered dish with homemade cookies....mmmm. Coffee is always available and so are Harry and Kathy Pinner. They do an excellent job of being host and hostess. Breakfast are unique and just fabulous. This B & B is not far from Myrle Beach and Conway is a small, beautiful town...exactly where you would want to be for any function or for just the beauty of this B & B.


Escape from Parenthood

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

We had a quick overnight getaway from our five young kiddos. The farmhouse was clean, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast (and dinner recommendation), and Cathy and Harry were very enjoyable to chat with. We left after a game of pool with sodas and cookies in hand, refreshed and ready to get back to our busy life with kids.


Lovely house and hosts away from the beach

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2012

Lovely place to stay when visiting Coastal Carolina University. Hosts were delightful as was the conversation with other guests at breakfast.


Warm Welcome

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

The room was lovely with comfortable bed, cue decor and everything we needed. Hosts were warm, friendly and helpful with directions and driving recommendations. B&B was quiet and well-cared-for, with nice sitting areas.


This place is EXCELLENT!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Moore Farm House on our honeymoon and the place couldn't have been better! Harry and Cathy were extremely friendly and accommodating. I had booked the dates of our stay wrong, accidentally booked for a day early, and Harry went to the trouble of tracking us down and making sure we were ok and went so far as to make sure we got the room for the nights we needed it. The house itself was brilliant and the Pinner's do a fantastic job of making you feel at home. They were very laid back and fun to talk to and were great about making sure you had water, soda, snacks, whatever. My wife and I stayed in Alma's Room and it was excellent, soft bed, soft towels, great whirlpool bathtub, we had quite enjoyable evenings just hanging out and watching movies. The Bed part of Bed & Breakfast was marvelous. And the Breakfast was just as good! We were there for 3 nights and each morning the breakfasts were outstanding. Pancakes and sausage, stuffed french toast and fruit, eggs and bacon, it couldn't have been tastier. I ate more breakfast those 3 days than I have in months! All and all the Moore Farm House has been one of our favorite B&B stays and we're looking forward to going back one day. Thanks Harry and Cathy! Brandon and Kate


outstanding plus

5 sur juin 24, 2012

This was my first stay in a B and B for at least 10 years. I was so impressed that from now on I will check out a B and B before staying in a hotel or motel. The Moore Farm House exceeded my expectations and after telling my granddaughter about my great breakfast, she asked to leave the place she was staying and begged to come to The Farm House. Harry and Cathy were great and the wall of books made for excellent reading. This was the perfect stop for my grandson's baseball events at Coastal Carolina Univ and the short trip to the ocean was no problem. wwilson....high point, nc


Felt Right At Home

5 sur juin 11, 2012

The Moore Farm House was a delightful place to stay. Harry & Cathy are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The rooms were roomy, charming and comfortable (the bed was soooo comfy). We stayed there with a couple friend of ours and we all agreed that it was one of the most pleasant stays of our trip (we traveled from California). The grounds are beautiful, the house well kept and charming. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch swinging and talking in the mornings. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Harry & Cathy were delightful to chat with as we ate breakfast and gave us good tips and ideas about the area and things to do & see. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. We hope to return again someday!!!


Wonderful people, relaxing atmosphere, good food, clean

5 sur avril 19, 2012

Homemade cookies to greet us! Clean, wonderfully comfortable bed. Having the guest fridge upstairs was a real bonus! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and plentiful. A wonderful old home updated with the modern conveniences. Close to the shore and other attractions. And a doggie bag of more homemade cookies for us to have on the way home.


Our stay at the Moore Farm House

4,0 sur février 22, 2012

Our recent one night stay at the Moore Farm House B&B lived up to all of our expectations. We have never had a bad stay at any of the multitude of B&Bs that we have stayed. The room was fresh and warm, the television room and billiards room offered a chance to meet with other guests. Breakfast was outstanding and the conversation with the other 3 guest couples was interesting and warm. Fresh baked cookies and a cup of coffee were offered as well. We would highly recommend this to everyone.


The Perfect Corporate Stay!

4,8 sur février 07, 2012

I recently came down to Conway as a travel therapist and stayed at The Moore Farm House. The location was convenient to not only my work but downtown Conway where I enjoyed the taste, sights and sounds of this charming town. The Moore Farm House provided me security, privacy, a relaxing atmosphere and more. I loved not having to stay in a hotel! Their corporate rate is very competitive and the quality of the room, breakfasts, and hospitality far surpasses every other place I’ve stayed in. They provided all the typical needs a business traveler needs and more by working with my food allergies so that I felt like I never left home. If you have to travel but want to feel at home try The Moore Farm House Bed and Breakfast!


Wonderful B&B

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2011

The Moore Farm House was definitely one of the nicest and most relaxing places my wife and I could have chosen to stay for the week. From the moment we walked in, Harry and Cathy made us feel at home. There was a familiar feel to the B&B and the Pinners themselves. It really was like going home to stay with your family. The entire stay was peaceful and quiet. It really allowed you to just unwind and relax. The house is close enough to get to Myrtle Beach pretty quickly, but far enough away that you can avoid the tourists and noise. We stayed in Celeste's room and liked the way it was laid out. When we go back, we will stay in the same room. We also enjoyed the library and pool table. Breakfast was amazing, especially the raspberry and cream cheese stuffed french toast! We have recommended this B&B to friends and family, but would encourage anyone going remotely close to Conway, SC to stay at the Moore Farm House.


Amazing stay!

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Innkeepers Harry and Cathy were so kind and accomodating. Beautiful property, very comfortable and felt like home


Perfect Timing

4,8 sur mai 15, 2011

I was in town for only 2 days visiting a family member and stayed at The Moore Farm House. I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and Harry and Cathy sure do know what it takes to be inn keepers. Everything was perfect and the hospitality was outstanding, breakfast was amazing and all of the little extra made my stay outstanding. I'm looking forward to my next trip.


They thought of everything!

4,8 sur avril 07, 2011

Harry and Cathy Pinner welcomed us into their bed and breakfast, gave us a lovely room and provided all the extras (phone, refreshments, dvds, and more) for our last minute booking. They couldn't have been more accommodating. Lots of space for guests to just hang out at the B&B - living area and even a pool table. A true quiet country treasure just minutes away from Myrtle Beach.


A lovely B & B near Coastal Carolina University and Myrtle Beach, SC

5 sur février 26, 2011

Our four night stay at Cathy and Harry Pinner's lovely B&B was a huge success. We stayed in their wonderful Celeste Room but all four rooms are tastefully decorated and beautifully appointed. The quality sheets, bed, towels, and bathrobes are all added comforts that made our stay a positive experience. The breakfast area was warm and welcoming. The table was always adorned with fresh flowers and the meals presented delightfully. Everything from the French toast with peaches, miniature crumb cake muffins, cheddar and bacon quiche, spinach and Swiss quiche, French toast stuffed with cream cheese and strawberries, and even a yummy brown bag breakfast (at our request due to an early flight) of egg, cheese and bacon sandwiches was simply delicious. This location is ideal for CCU parents and family! This B&B is affordable yet holds itself to a high standard of hospitality. Cathy and Harry were "oh so pleasant" to chat with each day and quick to offer helpful pointers regarding anything from directions to recommended restaurants. They are close to the heart of town where you should not miss a meal at Bernie's. Their location was equally convenient to Anderson Farm and Stables where the CCU Equestrian Team ride and train. We recommend The Moore Farm House and are certain we'll be back again in the future.


Super Great Innkeepers

4,4 sur février 25, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in many a B&B and boutique Inn. If fact I was an innkeeper for over 6 years in Georgia. So I know Inns and I know what should be expected. Have nothing but good things to say about Harry & Cathy Pinner, the owners and innkeepers at the Moore Farm House B&B. We have actually stayed many times and always come back to our "home". While there is a competitor in town, we never seem to have a reason to stay anywhere else. They are a pair of the nicest innkeepers we have come accross, genuine and accommodating. Breakfasts are great too. They are always quick with conversation and provide us interesting insights to happenings about town. While not located "downtown" Conway, they are but a short drive and you get that comfortable "country feeling" without being in the boonies. Ask them about the 1-mile walkway across the street, makes for a refreshing brisk walk/run after breakfast, just the right thing to shrug off a long trip and start you day off right.


Staying at the Moore Farm House

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

Our reservations were made in advance and we were greeted at the front door just as if we were old friends! We were given a tour of this beautiful and spacious historical home. Chose Myrtle's bedroom to use for our stay - in shades of blue and gold, a bright and cheerful roomy bedroom with a shower for two and a giant king size bed. Our weekend there was so relaxed and enjoyable.


Christmas vacation near Myrtle Beach

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2011

This was our "home base" for six days while we explored the North and South Carolina coastlines for possible snowbird options. We were the B&B's only guests from 12/21-27/10 and were offered the opportunity to upgrade to a more expensive room for only $5 per night--which we did. Rooms are large and comfortable with private bathrooms, but the sinks are small and located in the bedrooms (outside of the bathrooms). A refrigerator, microwave and DVD library for guests are located in the large hallway outside of the rooms. There is a large library (the husband works at the local library) with a pool table located on the first floor. Across from that is a living room with a state-of-the-art A/V system, but the owners have limited private space and use that room to watch television along with their guests. The owners have a Christmas tradition of going to the local Waffle House for breakfast and asked us to go along with them rather than cook breakfast for us. They also gave us a copy of a book the husband had written and self-published as a Christmas present. The breakfasts were truly gourmet (the son of the owners is an Executive Chef and shares many of his ideas and recipes with the owners). The only thing that made me a little uncomfortable was that the owner (wife) stood in the dining room drinking her coffee and talking to us the whole time we were trying to eat our breakfast the first two days. The third day I thought I could dissuade her by taking some reading to breakfast with me; but, as it turns out, her husband was home that day (Christmas eve the library was closed) and they had set the table for four and joined us for breakfast on that day and the fifth day as well. On the sixth day (our last), the husband had to go back to work and the wife resumed her position of standing over us drinking her coffee while we ate breakfast.


A Fabulous Murder Mystery Weekend

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Moore Farm House last weekend. We took part in the murder mystery investigation. We had an awesome time at this B&B. Harry & Kathy are the best inn keepers ever. They make you feel right at home. When we arrived there were fresh cookies,a cheese ball w/ crackers & wine. The wine was an added addition to the murder mystery weekend. We went to our room which was the Alma room. It was great! We had chocolate candy on our bed.We loved our room. It was so clean and comfortable. Our favorite part about the Alma room was the comfortable bed & "jetted- whirlpool tub". The Moore Farm House had so many extra, special touches that you just don't get at most B&B's. Upstairs there was a mini-fridge w/ water & soda. You could always get the coffee you wanted downstairs. I usually made the "Donut Shop" coffee. There were so many different coffees to chose from.The breakfast was delicious. You have to try the stuffed french toast. It was out of this world! If you are ever in South Carolina and going to Myrtle Beach you must stay here. My husband and I travel a lot. We have stayed at 5 star resorts, 5 star hotels and B&B's. The Moore Farm House is at the top of our list of B&B's. Thanks Harry & Kathy. We definitely plan on visiting you again soon!


Clean and Comfortable

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

The Inn is clean, comfortable, cozy and quiet. The hosts were friendly and gracious. The breakfasts were awesome!


Great place to stay

5 sur août 22, 2010

We were only there 2 nights, but found the Moore Farm House to be better than any hotel in the area... and cheaper too. Cathy and Harry were were great. Stongly recommend this Inn, especially for the parents of Coastal Carolina University visiting the area.


Where to start

5 sur août 15, 2010

I don't even have the words to describe our experience at the Moore Farm House Bed and Breakfast. The house is beautiful and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing; the stuffed french toast was out of this world and I am plan on making that myself the next time I have company! More importantly than the accomodations and breakfast, was the hospitality of the inkeepers. We have NEVER been treated so well and we have stayed at many bed and breakfasts. Cathy and Harry treat you like you are part of the family and they go WAY above and beyond all expectations to make sure your stay with them is enjoyable and memorable! Many times when you stay at a bed and breakfast the innkeepers will serve breakfast and disappear. The Pinner's stay and talk to you during breakfast and genuinely want to get to know their guests. We had some unexpected issues during our stay that could have turned our weekend into a complete disaster. The Pinner's went out of their way to make sure that our weekend was salvaged and we were able to relax and enjoy our time at the inn. We never expected to be treated so kindly and were very grateful that we chose to stay at the Moore Farm House Inn instead of a hotel. My husband and I honestly feel that we not only had a great weekend away, but we also made some friends in Cathy and Harry. In addition to the amazing accomodations and hospitality of the Pinner's, I loved the yard and the front porch at the Moore Farm House Inn. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch swing and reading a book. As well, there is a little nook area that you can sit and have a bottle of wine and some cheese. We will definitely be staying at the Moore Farm Inn during our next trip to Myrtle Beach and can't wait to spend another weekend with the Pinner's. Would I recommend this bed and breakfast....absolutely, you will never find a better place to stay or more friendly inkeepers.


Mystery Weekend

3,2 sur août 10, 2010

The hosts were most hospitable. We really enjoyed Friday evening's mystery introduction. We were there with 3 other couples who all knew each other. Sat, we visited the shops in town and we only didn't like being responsible for dinner on our own Fri and Sat.


What a great few days

4,4 sur août 03, 2010

Everything about our stay was just wonderful. However the two best aspects were the hosts themselves and the superb breatfasts they served.


Wonderful

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2010

Had a wonderful time with Harry and Cathy. The food was awesome, the hospitality was amazing. Would recommend anyone to stay here.


Very Pleasurable Visit

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

Everything was great - innkeeper friendly and helpful; food great. Beds very comfortable - everything we needed was provided - fridge with drinks, etc. Highly recommend Moore Farm House.


July 4TH weekend

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

We stayed here over the july 4th weekend. The house with it's old world charm with harry and cathy the hosts are very friendly down to earth people. They made our stay very pleasureable. Tom and Connie


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

Wonderful home with super Innkeepers! Highly recommended for comfort, price and service.


Awesome place to stay.

5 sur juin 29, 2010

Harry & Cathy Pinner are wonderful hosts. The home is beautiful with many extra amenities. I had asked for some special surprises for my husband, and they were more than happy to make the arrangements. I would very happily recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family. Joan Ehlers


Thanks for the excellent, refreshing stay!

5 sur juin 10, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Moore Farm House! The hosts were great folks to chat with and have a wonderful property. The bed was phenomenal and the locale quiet and peaceful. I've stayed at many B&Bs over the years--for business and pleasure, and I must say that I've never felt as comfortable as I did here. In-room fresh flowers were a treat, as were the scones. Honestly, I've never cared for scones, but Cathy's scones are superb (I'm hungry now thinking about them...) My trip was business related, but I hope to stay again with my wife next time! Thank you for the great trip Harry and Cathy!


Our Mystery Weekend at The Moore Farm House Bed 'n Breakfast

4,2 sur mai 23, 2010

As one of four couples, we puzzled through the mystery clues but didn't solve it correctly. However, the fellowship, food, town visit, and discussions were memorable. Our hosts were thoughtful while their accommodations were lovely. Thank you.


Just Lovely!

5 sur mai 06, 2010

This was a great place to stay. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were delicious. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The house was absolutely charming. We did the Murder Mystery Weekend which was better than expected! I highly recommend staying at the Moore Farmhouse!


The Moore Farm House

5 sur avril 30, 2010

This is a warm and wonderful place to find rejuvenation and relaxation. I felt like I was treated like royalty. Harry and Cathy were kind, generous, respectful, and genuine. They truly looked out for me. The bedroom was gorgeous and incredibly comfortable. Close to Myrtle Beach, but away from the noise of the tourist city. Breakfast was outstanding!


A warm and wonderful visit

4,8 sur mars 28, 2010

A warm and wonderful visit as we spent the night just to break up our travel time! We recomend this inn to all travelers.A longer stay is highly recommended to explore all the area has to offer. Larry and Sheila


Phenomenal!

5 sur mars 17, 2010

Wonderful attention to detail. We so enjoyed our weekend away at this superb B&B. Gourmet breakfasts and privacy makes this lovely, interesting farmhouse one we will definitely remember. Chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were ready when we arrived. Delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies kept reappearing much to my husband's delight! The location is perfect; just a short drive to Myrtle Beach, the outlets, and Conway is a cute town (just closed down on Sunday.) Our hosts were lovely; cannot wait to return!


Fantastic Food and Great Night's Sleep

5 sur mars 11, 2010

This was my first visit to a B&B and I will definitely stay again. I slept extremely well on the comfortable bed and woke up to a fantastic breakfast every morning. Great place!


Completely Amazing

5 sur février 19, 2010

My Husband and I Truely loved this place. It was warm, and inviting yet secluded even though there were other guest in the rooms next to us. Anything we asked for, the Pinners were gracious enough to help us out. We will definately stay there again and enjoy another nice and relaxing weekend.


So Comfortable.

5 sur janvier 17, 2010

This place was so quiet and calming. We felt comfortable and relaxed right away. Harry and Cathy made such a yummie breakfast and allowed us to pick the time to be served in the morning. Many attractions to Myrtle beach are a short drive away. We would definitely stay again and invite our friends.


An Elegant Step Back in Time

5 sur juillet 18, 2009

As I entered the home, I felt like I was stepping back in time. There were hardwood floors, antiques and a gracious hostess who greeted me. She immediately made me feel at home, gave me a brief tour (I was exhausted) and got me settled in. When she realized I would be leaving before the regular breakfast time, she immediately offered to feed me before I left. She even offered some delicious choices for the following morning. The room was elegant and the bed luxurious. My only regret was that I could only stay one night due to my daughter's college orientation.


A Quiet Country B & B

4,0 sur juin 30, 2009

We stayed at The Moore Farm House for two nights. We have stayed in a number of B & B's over the past couple of years and found this one to be one of the more homey ones. It is about a 20 to 25 minute drive from Myrtle Beach. Our room was very comfortable and it was nice to wake up in the morning to birds singing. The breakfast each morning was wonderful - almost gourmet. Thank you to Harry & Cathy for making our stay a nice one.


First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur juin 22, 2009

My husband and I were visiting some family in the near town. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Had always wanted to experience it though. We were greeted by Harry and Cathy when we arrived. Very friendly and made us feel welcome from the very beginning. They upgraded our room since no one else was there. We had a quiet evening to ourselves. The room was comfy, homey and very clean. The menu seemed set, but since we were the only ones, we had the some options for breakfast. Breakfast was delicious!! Way better than a continental breakfast at a hotel. In fact my husband said to me at breakfast that we'll never stay at a hotel again! I can't wait to stay at this Bed & Breakfast again when we visit family and to stay at another through out the state. Thank you for such a good first experience.


The Best B&B

5 sur mai 04, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend celebrating our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious and our room was very comfortable. Cathy and Harry are great innkeepers and make you feel right at home. We will be back again.


A feel of Old South

5 sur avril 30, 2009

What a pleasant home - and that's just what it feels like, a home. Harry and Cathy are so sweet and friendly; they made our stay very comfortable.


The Very Best

5 sur avril 04, 2009

Of all the B&Bb's we have stayed , this was the best. From the welcoming on the front porch by Harry to the goodbye by Cathy. Their professionalism and warm and caring attention to every detail are unmatched. We can not offer any suggestions for improvement. We can not wait for our next visit.


The Way It Should Be Done

4,6 sur mars 23, 2009

We've stayed at probably 75 to 80 bed and breakfasts in the U.S., Canada, and Europe over the past 25 years. On the breakfasts alone, Moore Farm House easily ranks in the top five, but it's the true bed and breakfast ambiance that makes this one especially stand out. Cathy and Harry say they're relatively new to the business, but they've captured the essence of how a bed and breakfast should be operated and are able (this is fairly unusual in our experience) to be excellent hosts while at the same time handling all the behind the scenes work that it takes to make a bed and breakfast appear to function effortlessly. Try to stay over a weekend for the breakfast specialties--but if your stay can't include a weekend, request one or both of the weekend breakfasts when you make a reservation. You won't be disappointed.


The place to stay in the Myrtle Beach Area

5 sur février 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed for two nights over Valentines Day weekend. Cathy and Harry were very prompt in answering my questions and helping me set up a massage and dinner. I am a coffee drinker and Cathy made sure there was ALWAYS a carafe filled with coffee for me. I grew up in an older house and between the feeling of the house, and the hosts' friendliness, I felt at home the whole time. Because it is such a nice place, and Cathy and Harry are such good hosts, I hope the word spreads, just not so much that it would be hard for me to reschedule when I need to. If you want a nice friendly and comfortable place to stay in the Myrtle Beach area, this is definitely it. P.S. Whatever you do, do not pass up on Cathy's cooking. I just wished they served dinner as well as breakfast.


close to but away from teh crowds

3,6 sur février 12, 2009

Enjoyed the fact that only four rooms available. It made for a cozy and uncrowded stay. Innkeepers quite friendly.


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur décembre 31, 2008

Enjoyed the interesting conversation with Harry and Kathy. Comfortable room and great breakfast. Wonderful B & B! Would definitely return.


Don't miss Kathy's baked goods!

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Excellent and relaxing atmosphere, wonderful hosts, hated to leave. A second honeymoon!


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

Great hospitality, great cook/food. Our room felt like home, it is clean, we felt safe & comfortable. Mr. Pinner would check up on us if we need anything. we like that.


Happy Anniversary

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at The Moore Farm House. Harry and Cathy helped my husband make this an excellent vacation for me. There were strawberries and sparkling apple cider and every meal was vegetarian/lactose intolerant friendly. Most of all, the conversation and daily homemade cookies made The Moore Farm House feel like home. Thank you, Sadiyah & Siraj


My stay at the Moore Farm House

5 sur septembre 03, 2008

My stay at the Moore Farm House was exceptional! Harry and Kathy Pinner were warm, compassionate and very accommodative. They let me keep my fishing rods in the garage. The food was outstanding especially the Duishe! What a relaxing stay!


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

Quite. Clean. Extremely relaxing! Exceeded any expectations we had!


Truly Impressed

4,8 sur août 23, 2008

This was our first stay and we were truly impressed with the Moore Farm House. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were fantastic, and Harry and Cathy were great. Everything exceeded our expectations, especially the homemade breakfasts!


They made my weekend!

5 sur août 21, 2008

I drove to The Moore Farm House to stay as I was dropping my son off to college. HE had never had the experience of staying at a B&B, and was alittle aprehensive. When we arrived, it was late in the evening, and Harry was quite helpful in getting us arranged for the evening. Guidng us to the nearest late night restaurant as well as help with trailers and hook-ups we had to bring along. He went well above the average Inn Keeper expectations, as only a "family member" would do. Cathy was very warm and inviting and quite the cook it turns out!! We found our room to be warm and very clean. Not to mention had the "Home" feel. My son commented that he felt like he was at "Grannies". It was well worth every penny. I would definately recommend The Moore Farm House, and will absolutely stay again in my future visits. They are inviting and kind soles who treat each guest like family.


Firsts Visit to a B&B

4,4 sur août 04, 2008

This was our first visit to any B&B. We were treated wonderfully. The room was excellent and the food was wonderful. We will definitely reocmmend to other family and friends.


The Moore Farm House

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

Excellent - cozy & friendly atmosphere.


Fantastic!

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2008

While traveling to Conway for business, I chose to stay at the Moore Farm House. It was an excellent choice!! Harry and Cathy are so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and my room was extremely clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay so much that I will definitely come back!


The Moore Farm House

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2008

Very friendly & affordable.


Delightful Farm House

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Moore Farm House. From the very start we felt right at home. Loved the comfort of the beds! Harry and Cathy were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts...well I just wish I could have them everyday in my own home. Everything was just delightful.


Most pleasurable

5 sur juillet 06, 2008

Comfortable, quiet, friendly, Christian environment with everything you would expect or need at home. The other guest were friendly as well and we made several new friends.


"A Relaxing Romantic Time"

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Mr. and Mrs. Pinner are gracious and accommodating beyond the average. They are fun to chat with, to learn from. The house and rooms and food all exceeded the hope and expectation of myself and spouse. Ahh..the front porch!


Quaint, quiet country charm

4,6 sur juin 09, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Moore Farm House over the long Memorial Day Weekend in 2007 and again in 2008. We love the location, in Conway, SC because it is so close to Myrtle Beach yet still has a quiet country charm. The rooms are very clean, and decorated in a quaint, comfortable way. The innkeepers Harry and Cathy Pinner are very accomodating and do an excellent job making one feel right at home. The breakfasts are memorable and we love the coffee that's available all day (not to mention the cookies!) We highly recommend the Moore Farm House, and look forward to next years' stay!


Great Time At The Moore Farm House

3,8 sur juin 09, 2008

The surroundings were inviting and cozy. The food was good. What made it even better is the Pinners were so hospitable, warm and friendly.


Quiet in the countryside

5 sur juin 09, 2008

It was such a pleasure to spend a couple of nights in this B and B. Harry and Cathy Pinner are delightful folks....very welcoming and accomodating. It was a nostalgic trip in that this home reminded me of my family home in Indiana. Kate Buffington Kansasville, Wi.


Awesome

4,2 sur juin 08, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 10th anniversary at the Moore Farm House. Our gracious hosts, Harry and Cathy, made us feel like we were at home. We were able to relax and enjoy one another without the distractions of everyday life...something we needed. Alma's room was just right for us! We will definitely visit again. Thank you Harry and Cathy for being the wonderful people you are! Karen (Jermaine) Byers


The Moore Farm House

5 sur juin 03, 2008

Our weekend was outstanding. Every detail from the first day was beyond our expectations. Harry and Cathy are the perfect hosts! Loved the Murder Mystery aspect of our visit.


Out of the Ordinary!

4,6 sur juin 03, 2008

In addition to the beautiful house, delicious breakfasts and hospitable hosts, this B&B includes a mystery to be solved during your stay. Clues are left in town, discussions are held at night in the parlor and the last night the answer is solved. Great time!


A Great Mystery Weekend

5 sur mai 29, 2008

Our weekend stay was so delightful because of the warm and dedicated service os the Pinner's. Breakfast was superb! Solving the mystery was fun and exciting.


A Home Away From Home

5 sur mai 27, 2008

Welcoming, homey atmosphere, spotless rooms and comfortable beds. Friendly hosts and wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay again.


A cozy country B&B

5 sur avril 21, 2008

Hosts were very accomodating and friendly, paying attention to small details. Breakfast always elegant and delicious. A country home feel to the farmhouse. Street traffic is not a plus, but rooms on back of B&B are a bit quieter.


Outstanding

5 sur avril 17, 2008

outstanding`


A Perfect Getaway!

5 sur mars 29, 2008

The Moore Farm House is a beautiful B&B near Myrtle Beach. Owners Harry and Cathy Pinner have created a delightfully wonderful "home away from home" for you to enjoy. Tastefully decorated, great hospitality, comfortable with the most delicious, hearty breakfasts, The Moore Farm House is sure to please. We highly recommend and plan on returning to The Moore Farm House.


Perfect R&R

5 sur janvier 29, 2008

This was our first time staying in a b&b and we loved it! Harry and Cathy are superb hosts. Cathy's homemade cookies and stuffed french toast are delicious! We felt right at home and would gladly stay at the Moore House again.


Wonderful Thanksgiving Vacation!

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2007

I was looking for a place my family could get together for Thanksgiving when I came across the Moore House Farm Bed and Breakfast. They were offering a Thanksgiving special that seemed perfect for our needs. I contacted Harry and Cathy and they worked diligently with me to come up with a package deal that was just right for my entire family and still fit into my budget. We rented all four rooms so we got the Murder Mystery package and the Thanksgiving package rolled into one for a great price! Harry and Cathy made us feel right at home from the very start of our 3 day visit. They went out of their way to see to our every need. The rooms were clean and cheerful but the hospitality was what made the stay so enjoyable. The best thing, though, was having all our meals, especially Thanksgiving dinner, so wonderfully prepared for us...no cooking, no cleaning, it can't get any better than that. They spoiled me for life! Thanksgiving will never be the same!


Great

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

Wonderful!


Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur octobre 07, 2007

Harry and Cathy are wonderful host. They welcomed us into their lovely home. Had many extras for us upon arrival, home made cookies, fresh flowers and chocolates! (what more could you ask for) Very warm and inviting home, we felt like we were visiting old friends. We are planning on going back in a couple of months for a murder mystery with friends.


A Great New Experience.

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

My husband and I had our first b&b experience last weekend at Cathy and Harry Pinner's beautiful home. It was a lovely, relaxing time, and the french toast with cream cheese and raspberries was fantastic!


Exceptional B&B

5 sur septembre 18, 2007

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary there. This was our first experience in a B&B. Cathy and Harry went above and beyond the call!!!. Our flight was extremely delayed and they still greeted us with the warmest welcome and hospitality at 1 o'clock in the morning. The romantic lighting, antique decor, the gourmet food, the wine, the cookies, the cleanliness, and the undivided attention to detail was phenomenon. We felt like a king and queen. They gave us great history, recommendations for tours, and great conversation.They honored us with military discount although I was retired. Absolutely the most awesome hospitality we have ever received. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Cathy and Harry for such a memorable experience and anniversary!!!!


Very Nice B&B

5 sur août 20, 2007

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice accomodations. Customer Service is Top Notch. Rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. The house is lovely with special touches for the customer. The food was great. Highly recommend. Thanks Harry and Cathy!


Highly Recommend!

4,4 sur août 14, 2007

We were very pleased - this was a first time for us at a B&B and we were very happy with The Moore Farm House! Thank you Harry and Cathy!!


Our stay

4,0 sur août 10, 2007

Our stay was very pleasant. We did not spend much time in the house as we are a rather active, younger couple and spent most of our time down in Myrtle Beach doing touristy things. The house was very neat and organized and Harry and Kathy were delightful. We felt comfortable in the house and had everything that we needed. It was a nice way for us to be able to spend some time together away from our daily hustle and bustle of life in Wilmington. The house was very warm and inviting and we would certainly recommend it to our friends and family.


Moore Farmhouse

4,8 sur août 08, 2007

A little out of the way, but nice & quiet. Exceptionally clean and well-organized; updated room with excellent bath and nice decor without crowding & clutter. Very comfortable & pleasant hosts.


Home Away from Home

5 sur juillet 18, 2007

The Moore Farm House was a wonderful experience. We were passing through on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC, and discovered this quaint "out of the tourist trap" home. The host and hostess treated us like family. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


Lovely

5 sur mai 18, 2007

Lovely accomodations; everything warm, welcoming, spotless; delicious breakfast and extra special treats; hosts extremely gracious and delightful!


The Moore Farm House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $159
  • Avis (95) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8433657479

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut