Avis récents dans Savannah, Géorgie

Honey, I Found Home! à The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Absolutely the best stay imaginable. I could go on and on about our stay here but it's to early in the day to kick my feet up in front of the fireplace with my glass of wine just yet. Needless to say The Old Savannah Inn was that place where when your reading a really good book you just can not put it down! Savannah is truly breathtaking but without the right place to stay it just does not make for a wonderful picture perfect ending. My visit was truly that scene you only see in the movies. I never knew that would actually be possible. Kathleen runs this place all by her self and I do not know how she pulls it off! She has got to be the real life Wonder Woman but will not ever reveal this. Probably a good thing though because then her secret to life would no longer work. I will definitely be back God willing but next time I'm staying for a month! Ok a week but it sounded nice. Kudos to this women and her really cute friend Cooper x's 10!!! - Christina & Haley

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great bed and breakfast à Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

What an outstanding B ann B . Immaculate, cozy, beautiful, it felt like being home.Porch and views were lovely. Wonderful hospitality one of the nicest B and B O ever stayed at. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Sandy and. Clarence Hart

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LUXURY AT ITS BEST à The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

This was our first time in Savannah and as soon as we drove up the beauty of the house took my away. Keith took us to the top carriage house unit and it looked like it came out of a magazine. Everything in the apartment is tastefully done and in keeping with the historic charm. Everything from the bed linens and towels to items that are left for your enjoyment, yogurt, bottled water, juice, coffee, tea etc., really make you feel like you are in a 5 star boutique hotel. Keith and Jim really make you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive. The location is a good walk into town but a most enjoyable one - if you need to take a break have breakfast or lunch at Clary's. If we ever get another opportunity to visit Savannah we will plan it so we stay at Galloway House - any other establishment would have a difficult time measuring up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


True Savannah experience à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We stayed in the "Guest House" which is a building half a block across. It has three floors and only one room per floor. Each floor also includes a living room area that you are free to use. It's not private to each room but given the each floor has one it almost is. The room and living room are decorated in antique furniture that's in excellent condition. The ceilings are painted. Our room did have a crack on the ceiling that honestly looked a little scary. But they assured us it was safe. Apparently there was a flood issue and I'm sure they are trying to see if they can repair it without damaging the art on the ceiling. The only real complaint is the shower did smell kind of moldy. The shower actually had some black dots on the ceiling. It's supposed to be a steam shower. I didn't care for it. The towels also smelled kind of funny. They changed them right away but then they seemed to grab that smell. The bathroom is huge and includes a beautiful hot tub. More good things, the room has a private balcony with a view of a beautiful garden next door. Loved this city! The included breakfast is coffee, juice, milk, yogurt and a very nice, big selection of pastries. They call it continental but I would say, at least continental plus. We also had brunch at the restaurant and the food was excellent. The bar also makes great drinks. The service all around excellent. Ryan at the front desk was extremely helpful. He helped us find a space for our huge van. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience a true Historic Savannah stay. The location couldn't be any better. Everything is a short walk away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Telfair room and were very impressed by how cozy and comfortable it was. We were a bit underwhelmed by the breakfast of 2 pancakes and 2 slices of bacon but I rounded mine out with yogurt. The morning staff was also a bit short, but there is a lot going on at that time so I can understand. Overall it is a lovely place to stay and we will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1790 inn. à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Location, condition and attitude so staff were exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Trip Ever! à Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

This is my first review every writing so bare with me. My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary and I decided to surprise him with a trip to Tybee. Neither of us had ever stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and I have to admit I was little nervous. Once we arrived thou all my fears went away.The front of the house is absolutely beautful and the inside is just as nice. A lady(her name has slipped my mind) greeted us at the door and showed us around. She was super nice and never minded us asking any questions. She also suggested things and places to go that we would of never know about if it wasnt for her. (like we could have bikes dropped off & picked up right at the front door for just $10 a bike) We stayed in the Sea Cabin which was right near the front door and also by the kitchen so we could just walk out and grab a snack anytime we wanted or put our drinks in the refrigerator next to our door. The Sea Cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. It was a cozy but spacious room where the bed and the bathroom were on opposite sides. The rooms were cleaned everyday just as if you was in a hotel and her staff was very friendly. Breakfast was served every morning around 9 am and I didnt eat one thing that I didnt love. I even asked from a receipe or two. My husband had also never ate a pomegranate and asked what is was and she brought out a whole piece for him because he liked it so much. It's personal little touches like that, that leave an impression on you. Our stay was perfect and it seemed like they had thought of everything to make our stay was peaceful and enjoyable as possible(inlcuding beach bags that included towels and sun hats with sunscreen to share). We will definitely be back in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dog Friendly and Great Location Too à Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

My husband and I along with our dog Rooster recently spent a long weekend at Joan's on Jones. The suite was wonderful. The private garden entrance, the lovely sun room, chilled wine, beverages and muffins or croissants in room were a delight. We had a full kitchen with all the amenities as well. It was nice to enjoy breakfast at our own leisure. Our suite was spacious and very cozy and the location was amazing. Just one street from The Mercer House, close to Forsyth Park and plenty of shopping and dining options. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 days in Savannah à Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful. Our front fronted Oglethorpe so it was a tad noisy, especially when the fire engines deployed, seemingly every night. Even though our room had a balcony, it wasn't accessible. Room was very comfortable and roomy. Would we return to the Ballastone Inn, yes, but probably try and book a room towards the rear of the Inn if possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Inn à Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

The Jenkins Inn is a quaint and lovely town home - it was very well-appointed, charming and well-situated to get just about anywhere (on foot!) in Savannah. Monique, the innkeeper and chef, was attentive and provided beautifully plated and delicious breakfasts each morning. My friends and I would certainly recommend Armstrong Inns and their Jenkins Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay in Savannah. à Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

My fiancé and I wanted a weekend getaway and we thought Savannah would be the perfect fit. I tried to convince him that B&B's were the way to go and he wasn't convinced until we stayed at the Park Avenue Manor. We stayed in the Robert E. Lee room and couldn't have asked for a better place. The food was excellent and the company was even better. From the quaint garden out back to the refreshments in the parlor, it was the best of hospitality. Maurice and Glenn were very helpful in selecting not only places to visit but places to eat. They also made our late check-in time a breeze. If we ever make it back to the area we plan on staying here again! We want to extend a big thank you to Park Avenue Manor for making our trip to Savannah unforgettable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding à Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Everything was so perfect, so historic, so pleasant in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à The Dresser Palmer House (Savannah, GA)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Very nice B&B in great location for walking historic area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Historic House à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Great place to stay and eat. House is very old, with lots of character and in a great location. In walking location to attractions and great places to eat. The 17Hundred90 restaurant has great food and the bar is really cool.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We LOVE the Azalea Inn! à Azalea Inn and Gardens (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

mmend the Azalea Inn for your wedding, anniversary or just a special trip. They make you feel comfortable and at home, which is not easy to do at most B&B's. The staff is very helpful and fun, and I can't forget about Joey, the 4 lb. hypo - allergenic mascot! The little touches really make the difference. The food is great, the pool and gardens are beautiful, the rooms are cozy and comfortable and the location is just steps away from everything you want to see in Savannah. We have been to many B&B's around the country, but this is by far the best! We can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back! à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

I loved this little hotel!! The room was amazing and very romantic. The service was great they made you feel right at home. You also can't beat the ambiance! So rustic and beautiful! Also it's the perfect location, you can walk everywhere you go. We look forward to going back again one day :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay in savannah à Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden Inn (Savannah, GA)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay . Hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped get dinner res and reserved tours. They took special interest inour granddaughters. The rooms were nicely done with comfortable beds. The homemade breakfasts were original hot or cold dishes. Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

The restaurant is outstanding. Location was great for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great location à Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

great location in the historic area and close to Civic Center. Very friendly service and excellent breakfast. only issue was the smell in our room - somewhat musty, like it needed aired out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Trip à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

We I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and we love the bartenders Martha and Scott!! We are staying here again for Halloween in a few weeks! Keith and Lianna Frantz

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Trip à Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Wonderful people who own it.... makes you feel like family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls week à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

We stayed in Anna's room but she left us alone. Very comfortable room but I would suggest that the staff replace the bench seat with something more comfortable to sit in like another chair. The restaurant is very cozy and the food was good. They serve the best honey biscuits. The piano player was great Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent stay in Savannah à Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Forshtye Park Inn. We stayed in the cottage which was a beautifully decorated space set behind the Inn. There is a spectacular garden and sitting area that leads to it. The cottage was amazingly comfortable and quiet. The staff at the Inn were the absolute best!! They answered every question and gave us valuable recommendations, for tours, restaurants and shopping. Homemade breakfast on the front porch was priceless. Forsyth Park Inn is A+++++. We will definitely return. Dave D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Savannah Fall Stay à The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

The Galloway House is such a beautiful place to stay and Keith and Jim make sure everything you need is available in your place. We we lucky enough to stay in the 1st floor carriage house and it was just perfect for us and our small dog. Loved the coziness and comfort of the place and the convienience of being close to the downtown area, but the quietness of the neighborhood. We would definately stay here again. Thank you again for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Galloway House in Savannah is Terrific! à The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

My wife regularly stay in Savannah as our daughter has been a graduate student at SCAD for that past couple of years. We have stayed in Hotels, and we have stayed in numerous homes that we rented. I can say with confidence that the Galloway House is the best house we have stayed in there. We rented the 1st floor 2 BR apartment in the main house, so with that came access to the amazingly large and comfy front porch. Of course, we were doubly blessed, because while we were there (October 3rd and 4th, 2014), the weather broke and the first really cool Fall nip was in the air. Sky was clear blue, and it was 65 degrees in the morning while sitting and enjoying my orange juice. The kitchen was really nice, and was well-stocked (included, by the way) with OJ, Coffee, Bagels, Muffins et. al. That was a real convenience. The rest of the house was well-decorated, and the Frederick Remington art pieces were breathtaking. The master had a King bed, and it was soooooo comfortable. Linens were to die for, and I know they take great care to make it that way. We highly recommend this wonderful home to you and yours when in Savannah. It should also be mentioned that the neighborhood was beautiful, quiet and safe. Also, if you need more room, they have an additional 1 BR apartment on the third floor of the main house and two more 1 BR apartments in the carriage house in the back, but on the same property. Keith Galloway greeted my wife upon arrival and spent 20 minutes with her and my daughter. He was very personable, and left behind a complimentary bottle of Red Wine to kick off the weekend. Thanks so much Keith for your kind gesture and wonderful hospitality... we'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great breakfast, nice staff, beautiful rooms à Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

We stayed at the Bed and Breakfast Inn for 2 nights during our trip through the South and we liked it very much. The Inn is really a beautiful house with nice dining room and porches and a lot of charme. We had the Tomochichi Room with our own porch and own entrance. The room was really beautiful and we felt very welcome. Like we were staying at Grandmas, just a much nicer room and service. Breakfast was just GORGEOUS! You could choose between 3 different meals in the evening for the next morning. The Chef really is an artist. We loved every bite of it and were always looking forward to it. Delicious! The staff was really nice. Only thing that was a bit unservice-like: We arrived early and the parking system is a bit tricky there. They give you money for your parking meter starting at arrival time (3 P.M.). The maximum you can pay is 2 hours in advance. We arrived at 1 and of course wanted to go to the city right away and use our time. So we asked the front desk and gave them textracoins to re-pay after two hours. They didn't want to do that, "too busy", although our car was right in front of the house. That was really a bit disturbing cause we had to come back to the Inn after two hours just to put in coins ... But anyway, I would always stay there again. Great location near to everything, great house and rooms, great people there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Quaint à Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

What a sweet place to stay! The hosts were wonderful and very accommodating. The food was really nice and the Inn was fun. I can not wait to come back and have a longer visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome à Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

great weekend in Savannah included two nights at the this fantastic bed and breakfast..within waking distance of the downtown core..loved the park across the street..food was terrific..would stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


what a lovely historic home ! à The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

our Savannah visit was enhanced by staying at the Galloway House, Jim & Keith were wonderful in providing us with info. on the area & history of their beautiful historic home. The front porch & gardens were an additional plus. A reasonable stay for the four of us on the first floor sharing living room, sunporch, dining room, kitchen, ea. bedroom had its own bath. Continental breakfast was enough.Was just wonderful !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special treat à 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We stayed for two nights in room 303 and had an amazing visit. The room is on the top floor of the guest house and includes a private sitting room and huge bathroom with a large jacuzzi bath (which was wonderful) and steam shower (we didn't try the steam). We felt we were in a home away from home even after just two nights. The bed was comfortable although creaky, the wifi worked well, and the TV had more stations than most hotels we've visited lately. We visited the bar on both nights we were there, and enjoyed the complimentary drinks. We ordered an order of crab cakes to go with our drinks, and I believe they were the best crab cakes I've ever had. They weren't enormous, but they tasted entirely of crab - no filler - and were accompanied by a delicious aioli. The Inn served honey biscuits as well, which were warm and wonderfully buttery. We loved both so much we returned the second night and ordered the crab cakes again! This time, they were a different shape altogether (clearly, someone else made them) but just as delicious. We loved our stay at the Inn. It is so close to everything but quiet and peaceful at the same time, and the rooms and buildings have been lovingly cared for with great attention to history as well as modern conveniences. We'll definitely be back when we're in Savannah again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}