Avis récents dans Saugerties, New York

Saturate your senses! à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

As far as I'm concerned, a five star rating is not nearly high enough for the stately and elegant, yet cozy and comfortable Renwick Clifton house. Eric and Miriam, the lovely owners, are two warm, knowledgeable and talented people who have enabled extraordinary numbers of us to experience a B&B that is truly special. This is a place where all your senses will be pleasantly awakened - -The lush property with views of the Hudson -Breakfast on the flower filled back deck overlooking the river, table set with Royal Albert china and sterling silver -Blueberry pancakes with blueberry butter and warm blueberry syrup (YUM!) Breakfasts are not just prepared, but made by Eric and Miriam with love of the culinary arts. 4 courses, many options -Cozy library with books, games, TV and squishy leather chairs! -Always available fruit, nuts, snacks, coffee, biscotti -Mary Powell room with fine linens, jacuzzi tub, river view I could go on and on! Many times you check into an inn or B&B and find it's just a place to stay. Here,at the Renwick Clifton house, you find the kind of place you can fully experience! Thank you again, Miriam and Eric. My husband and I can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend for R & R à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Had a lovely weekend in Saugerties at the Renwick Clifton House. Eric and Miriam are amazing hosts and the breakfast was superb every morning. Thank you for the hospitality! -Christine & Dave

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

This BnB is wonderful specially because of Smythe's kindness and the amazing food they provide to the guests. They provide all the information about the around restaurants and tours you may need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like home but better à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Our stays at BarclayHeights Smythe House have always been splendid, and in some ways even magical. At their cabin on the Esopus we had our nightly show of lightning bugs through the large picturesque window from our extremely comfortable bed. Staying in the big house itself we enjoyed impeccably detailed rooms, amazing respect and nurturance from the owners - and truly words cannot do justice to the breakfasts we came to yearn for each morning. It is a magnificent place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hudson Valley getaway. à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Smythe House. They were knowledgable about various hikes and sites to see in the area and provided some great suggestions as to where to eat. They breakfasts were excellent. We would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed and Breakfast! à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Renwick for our anniversary. WE LOVED IT! We stood in the Mary Powell room and the views from the room were beautiful. The room were nice and clean. The food was very delicious (and big! They kept us full all day). And lastly, Eric and Miriam were awesome hosts! They were able to accommodate our late arrival and we were very appreciative of that. Overall, we highly recommend this bed and breakfast! : )

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place and great people à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

It was my first BnB stay in 8 years, so wasn't sure what to expect. Maybe AirBnB lowered my expectations of what a BnB should be, but anyways, this property and its innkeepers really exceeded expectations. Lovely little house in a great area of New York state. Easy access to hiking and tourist spots. Innkeepers were extremely gracious, from giving us pointers on where to go, making great breakfasts, to sending us something we left in the room afterwards. Definitely a no-brainer if travelling to the Saugerties-Woodstock area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Nothing but positive things to stay about our stay here. The wildlife is great, the grounds are great, the breakfast pastries etc. are great, the room is great, and Gilbert is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best you visit here à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

The owners, for me, were the biggest attraction, they were gracious, friendly and very interesting to visit with. The breakfasts were excellent and house and yard were unique.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific weekend à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Smythe House. Saugerties is conveniently located for mid-hudson attractions with Kingston, Woodstock, Rhinecliff and Hyde Park (with the FDR library and Vanderbilt mansion)-- all recommended -- within 20-30min range. Staying at Smythe House feels like visiting past centuries; our attic room was nicely decorated and had the added convenience of a Jacuzzi tub. We were lucky with the weather so we used the very beautiful yard, enjoying the serenity of fish splashing in a pond. The sumptuous breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! culinary experience. We highly recommend this experience and will probably return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful rooms, great food, good people à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

David and Justine are wonderful hosts. The breakfast is terrific with lots of variety, and the view of the Catskills whilst eating is amazing. I stayed in the Zen Room, and it was comfy and cozy. All of this really did help going to HITS, which is a quick 10 minute drive, maximum. I look forward to coming back to just spend a nice quiet weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome views for breakfast à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Very beautiful B&B with awesome views and short drive to downtown Saugerties. Food was great, B&B was clean, very hospitable running the place. Only down side was the windows did not open and were locked down so forced to use Air conditioning during entire stay. Side note: little expensive based on other places compared to in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

This is a very special place run by a very special couple. The breakfast and accommodations were outstanding. We would surely return. We especially liked the property by the river. These guys run a tight ship and take their work very seriously. Highly recommend...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal B&B experience à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

I attempted to give 5 stars for on-site dining, room and service, but the website would not allow it for some reason Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Smythe House this past weekend. David and Justine were incredibly gracious hosts. Our room was good sized and perfect for unwinding after a day spent outdoors. Breakfast was top notch. Highly recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing, once in a lifetime getaway! à The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Everything here is made with love and a lot of thought! Views are breathtaking, air fresh and crisp, room full of air with cathedral ceilings. Plenary of privacy! Excellent for the Honeymooners .Large windows offering lots of sunshine and great vistas to the mountains and forest. Birds and squirrels are taken care of by the owner Gilbert. The property is an unique jewel of Catskills. We stayed over Memorall day weekend. It passed by like one hour, we could not get enough. The walks are picturesque. Gilbert even has Ali's in Wonderland theme down in a woods. Beautiful, unforgettable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing BnB à Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

We had a relaxing stay at the Woodstock Inn. The mill stream was as pleasant and inviting as the pictures show. Karen was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The location is very close to town making this a perfect choice for exploring. We will go back again. Craig and Ann Marie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Fall Trip à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

We booked our trip about 24 hours in advance, and doing some online searching found this great B and Brian walking distance to saugerties. Everything was outstanding from the first hour of our stay.. the Forest Room was large and comfortable. The room was equipped with a simulated fireplace heater that was a fun feature. Refrigerator, wine glasses, coffee, and a large movie library were also included. Then there was breakfast- a wide variety of choices. I can only speak for the Lox, but everything was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night stay! à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

We needed a b&b for one night because we were traveling elsewhere but wish we had more time to stay here! Our room was delightful as well as the rest of the Inn. Breakfast was outstanding as well as conversation with the owners. Very helpful in getting suggestions for our continuing trip also. We would definitely stay there again. Very friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


extremely bad hospitality à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

1,8 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

People need to know they need to carry their luggage up and down three flights of stairs. In addition, the bathroom was fully exposed to the main sleeping space. I not only find that odd but gross to be honest. Who wants to view the toilet while they are trying to relax? Furthermore, I tried calling the main desk for over three hours while I waited on the side of the road to confirm directions. I not only had to pay for another room that night but was also charge the room night based on their inability to answer their phone. They were very rude and condesending about my inability to find the place. When I tried to check in no one was there to answer the door when I was told the owner was there. The final straw was the third morning when I had to walk barefoot through 5 inches of water due to their poor drainage system to get to my car. When I left a day early I was once again charged for a room that I never used. The price of the room did not reflect the quality in any regard. The pictures on the site are very deceiving.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

Justine and David were wonderful. Their home is beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We had very good conversations with our hosts over breakfast. Our room was immaculate. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous!!! à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

We Had A Wonderful Experience Staying At The Renwick Clifton House...Perhaps The BEST B&B We Have Ever Stayed At!!! Thank You Miriam And Eric For You Hospitality!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very friendly B&B à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2015

The best part about our stay here was talking to the wonderful hosts Dave and Justine. They made us feel like personal guests. The breakfast was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat visiter à The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

We have stayed at the Grouse House 5 times. Every time we visit we love it more and more. Gilbert goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. It is in a great location and has beautiful views. We enjoy watching the creatures and appreciate Gilbert's attention to detail. Our recent trip was restful and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn! à Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the end of September! The room was very nice, and the grounds were beautiful. Perfect location too with a short walk to downtown. Karen was wonderful and even helped us decide where to go to dinner. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't look any further, this is the place you want to stay! à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay nearby Saugerties, don't look any further, this is the place you want to be! Justine and David are the hosts you dream of. They are professional but at the same time warm en very welcomming. We had a good night sleep in a cousy room with a very good bed and the BEST breakfast EVER! Please choose the Eggs Benedict, they are like made in heaven! Overall experience was fantastic and would like to recommend this place to everybody. Justine and David, thank you again for your hospitality and see you again in Costa Rica.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Real Gem à Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

A beautiful property with stunning views and very friendly and professional proprietors. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great relaxing place. à Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

Staying at the inn was a great experience. Our room was facing the stream. The grounds are very pretty and we were able to sit by the stream and just listen to the water. (so relaxing) Breakfast was plentiful with many options. I would definitely go back! Thank you Karen for all the info and being such a great host. See you next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Setting and a Great Breakfast à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Esopus Creek Cottage instead of the main B and B Smythe House because we wanted the setting by the creek away from the main house about 2 miles away. We stayed in the studio, which is a large bedroom, with a connecting kitchen and private bath with a shower and tub. This is a great value for the space. It is connected to the remainder of the cottage which is rented as a 3 bedroom but the people staying there were quiet and we never heard them. There is a private deck for the studio and a sitting area at the creek that looks out over a beautiful and peaceful view. They have boats and canoes for the guests to use and explore the creek. While not typically furnished as an antique B and B, the studio was well furnished and comfortable. The hosts, David and Justine, were warm, hospitable and a pleasure to spend time with. They are both Culinary experts, and the breakfast, with several choices, were terrific and beautifully presented,, particularly the walnut/banana pancakes, smoothie and the tofu dish, and most times allow those staying at the cottage studio to drive the 2 miles to the main house for breakfast, which should not be missed. The dining area and first floor of the home are nicely decorated. You can choose your designated breakfast time so you can dine without everyone sitting around one large table.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return, and there is lots to do and great restaurants in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Break from NY à The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful stay with Gilbert. His house is in a lovely spot, full of wildlife and great views. The room is very comfortable with an adjoining terrace and hot tub. The breakfast is tasty and plentiful! We would happily go back and stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

We're a young couple and we staid in the Creek Cottage, which Davide and Justine call a studio, but in Manhattan would be advertised as a large Presidential Suite. The cottage was amazing, close enough to jump in the creek and with canoes and rowing boats available as part of the package. The experience was outstanding - from A to Z. David is a retired Professor from the Culinary Institute and the breakfast is a revelation - a breakfast like that transforms the entire day. David and Justine were very helpful with everything and acted as travel guides in recommending trails for hiking and things to do. We came to Saugerties by chance and David and Justine made it feel like home. The town and nature around it make it a perfect place for a weekend (or longer!) escape, spending the day hiking or drifting in the canoe down the creek, or joining the locals for a Karaoke evening (on Wednesday) or Bingo evening (on Thursday). We really loved it here and can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}