Avis récents dans Sarasota, Floride

Love this place!!! à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Sandpiper and it didn't disappoint. Harold the owner goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay comfortable and as relaxing as possible. We will definitely be back again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

We come here every year - and we always hate to leave. Great location, beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We will be back next year (and the year after ...) Onsite dining evaluation is hard. The kitchen is perfectly fine and there are gas and are very convenient charcoal grills on the property. No actual "onsite dining" other than what you prepare yourself - and that is just fine with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Found this place at the last minute and the only unit available was the efficiency. It was small but adequate. The staff was helpful and efficient. It was great to be able to walk a short distance to the beach and have just a few people around. It was like having your own private beach. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Staying With Family à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoying Dream Lover à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer 2016 Visit à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

We come here every year, and we love it. We started staying 3 nights several years ago and now we come for a week. The rooms are clean, the property is beautiful and the beach is steps away. We make our own breakfast and lunches in the room and use the grills at night. Could not ask for a better value at such a pristine location. We will be back again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an experience! à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We stayed at the Sandpiper for the first time this past June, will we stay there again?.......YES! The surroundings are beautiful, private beach, grills to use, small but enjoyable pool. This resort is more for adults and thats just what we were looking for. Only suggestion is that the gentleman that checked us in could have been a bit more friendly, but may have been a busy day for him. Would highly suggest staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday & Anniversary Celebration à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view, relaxing stay, helpful owners, not really a B & B - no breakfast at all....they are not set up for that and don't advertise it. à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Small & quiet .......walk right out on the beach. Owners are helpful and have totally refurbished the entire inn . They provide umbrellas and nice beach towels. Chaises and Adirondack chairs already set up on the beautiful beach. Suites differ in layout, but accurate photos on website. Very clean, nice linens, large patio in beachfront rooms. Smaller ones in the other 9 rooms, but have tables & umbrellas . Four restaurants in walking distance, and St. Armand's Circle a short drive away. Stayed there briefly 2 years ago ....came back for a week this time. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Many Great Sails à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

What an amazing send off back to the real world. Our evening with Kay and Jonathan was very insightful - great conversation. Their hospitality was absolutely top notch. I must say we slept like babies and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast upon rising. The Cooks have so much to share and lot's of puppy love too! Hail Skipper! We will surely remember this excursion for years and many conversations to come. Tom & Teresa Stout

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Watch out for those Cone Fish! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful. The meals are 5-star & the atmosphere was so warm & inviting. Nathan & I felt like it was our home even if it was only for a few days. Kay & Jonathan are truly blessed to have this freedom & be able to live this lifestyle every day. Nathan & I hope to be able to do the same one day. In all my years with Nathan I have never seen him happier than he was on the boat just being able to fish. He wanted nothing more than to just relax & he was able to accomplish that & so much more. I loved just being able to see him sooo happy & spend time with our hosts hearing so many wonderful stories We can't wait to do it again and are grateful to have made new friends. God Bless. Mariel & Nathan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place to chill out à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

A great place for beachlovers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, inexpensive beachside, one-bedroom apartments à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

Everything we needed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandpiper Inn à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

We had a fantastic time at this little hideaway! The rooms were very clean. We stayed Beachfront so we had breakfast on the patio. We used the grill the next night to have steaks and watch the sunset. It's a perfect romantic place to relax and enjoy the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great visit à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

this was a nice quiet, clean place to spend the night. Nice beach, we would stay there again if we are in the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

very nice quiet property, exactly as described. The provided beach towels , chairs and umbrellas are a huge plus for an airline traveler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellence à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

A truly pleasant and excellent experience. This place is ideal, especially if you enjoy peace and quiet. It is very convenient and within walking distance of some great restaurants. The staff are super friendly. I can't wait to visit again. I rated the onsite dining outstanding because you have access to barbecue grills and a kitchen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mom and Daughter little get away! à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

We were just looking for a small place for a getaway before "real life" came rushing in! This place was PERFECT! It was small but incredibly beautiful, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to be returning to this mini paradise as soon as possible! The rooms were immaculate and well appointed. The walk way to the private beach was like a scene from a secret garden, so lush and beautiful. Everything you could possibly need. No onsite restaurants but we knew this and the kitchen is very well equipped and there are tons of lovely eating establishments very near by! This place should remain somewhat of a secret, it is very very special¿¿ I look forward to bringing my grandchildren here one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First visit to Lonboat Key à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

My wife and I chose the Sandpiper Inn because of its small size ( 10 rooms) ocean front location and reasonable pricing. Every aspect of our visit 5/5-5/11 of 2016 was terrific, the rooms were very nice ( we were in 104 for one night and 200 for 5 nights due to a schedule change - which Harold and Chris graciously helped us work through) , beach and weather were perfect, the other tenants were a good mix of couples and families. Fully equipped kitchens and the barbecue area were pleasant surprises as were the quality of restaurants within walking distance and the reasonable traffic near the Inn ( only congested areas were St Armands circle and Sarasota). We would happily return to The Sandpiper Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Most Wonderful Experience! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn is a beautiful quaint paradise right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice experience à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights over spring break with husband and 2 children (10 and 5). Did our research and was what we anticipated. Friendly, not crowded, quiet and accommodating. Loved that kids could roll out of bed and run down to beach. For us, small and right on the beach was the best perk. Simple and nice accommodations just as illustrated on web site. Most patrons have been coming for years - says a lot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Nice Place to Stay à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

It's our first time to stay at Sandpiper Inn in Longboat Key. The location is handy to the beach. It's very quiet. It's a very nice place for those who like to have their own space and want to do nothing but to walk on the beach twice a day and relax in a quiet place. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We plan to go back and stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What A Neat Experience! à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time Staying on a Sailboat à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PEACEFUL AND QUIET à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

Loved the setting and the host was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rexlaxing Weekend à DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Ma, Pa place, very peaceful. à Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 06, 2016

Not designed for onsite dining. Each person has a kitchen. Dining places close for those who need them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (4,95)
  2. Sandpiper Inn - Florida (4,32)
  3. Siesta Key Bungalow (4,30)
Haut
}