Avis récents dans Santa Ynez, Californie

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2013

My husband and I have celebrated our anniversary for many years by spending a few days relaxing in this area. I wish we had discovered this wonderful bed and breakfast years ago. Everything about this B and B is perfect. Our room was gorgeous! The owners, Debbie and Jim are so warm and welcoming and Debbie's breakfast is incredible. We look forward to our next stay, and highly recommend this charming Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Veterans Day Donation à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2013

Being a Vietnam veteran on a fixed income it is so special when someone such as Jim & Debbie the owners of ForFriends Inn donates their rooms to veterans for Veterans Day. When we arrived we thought we were stepping back in time because the house and "out buildings" looked to be 50-100 years old. We were pleasantly surprised to find it was only about 7 or 8 years old so the windows didn't leak air, the floors were level, everything worked like a charm. Debbie was the gracious hostess showing us everything we needed to know to get comfortable. Jim entertained us during the afternoon wine/cheese time and made arrangements for local restaurants to be generous to veterans too. Not your typical B&B and certainly not your typical hosts. We WILL return again some day. Thank you for your generous use of your place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Kept B&B Secret in California à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

I didn't know what to expect when we booked this suite. We picked the 50's room and were completely blown away at the attention to every single detail imaginable. The artistry and ingenuity are not to be understated. We toured all of the rooms with the exception of the Pirate room, which was occupied, upon our arrival. Our room included an impeccably restored yellow '56 Chevy convertible that was made into a bed. The bed faces a wall with a massive screen that serves as a drive-in theater complete with silver speakers on stands. The walls are painted with a 50's drive in theater theme, including a snack shop. There is a small jukebox that softly plays some of the greatest hits of the '50's. The room includes a selection of CD's that can be played from the car and seen up on the drive-in movie screen. The ambiance it creates is fun, romantic and playful. The sink and vanity area is made to look like it is part of a car or garage and there is a coffee table made out of the back of a matching '56 Chevy with backlights that serve as a nightlight if needed. There are beautiful neon lights that softly illuminate the room and are completely controllable by the guest. The bathroom is hidden in the wall and can be accessed by pushing the Hollywood sign painted on the wall. The bathroom is filled with fun writings on the wall. The one drawback is that the bathroom is very small, but this point is easily one that can be overlooked based on the entire fantasy package. The innkeepers are amazing and are available on a moment's notice. A gourmet breakfast magically arrives in the wall every morning at a time that you personally designate. Many of the rooms we looked at included amazing amenities and aromatherapy to compliment each fantasy. We spent two glorious nights in the suite and I cannot possible express how incredibly happy it made us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved, loved it! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2013

We were there celebrating a family member's retirement., along with 5 other couples. Everything about this B & B is perfect, from the delicious food to the beautiful accomodations. Debbie's appetizers at happy hour, as well her breakfasts reflect her talents in baking and cooking, and make me hungry to think about even now. Our room was so inviting and romantic and meticulous...we felt as though we were the first ones ever to stay there, from the fabulously comfortable bed, to the sparkling black and white tiles in our gorgeous bathroom. They gave us a tour of all the rooms when we first arrived, and they were all special in their own way. We would have loved staying in any one of them! But the icing on the cake for this place are the owners themselves. Their warmth and positive energy and spirit fill this lovely inn with fun and laughter and even great music. Jim and Dave both sing and play guitar during happy hour, and while the wine is flowing freely, so are the nostalgic tunes sending out good vibrations throughout the room. My husband enjoyed singing along, and they even had a brief encore performance at breakfast. It was a wonderful, fun memory for sure! Not to be forgotten is Smitty, an adorable golden labradoodle who is the resident mascot. Even if you are not a dog person, you will fall in love with this dog for sure! The location is ideal, walking one block to the darling little downtown, as well as a short drive to wine tasting vineyards. Santa Inez is breathtakingly beautiful. The ForFriends Inn has a gorgeous outdoor garden area for seating and happy hours, as well as special events, when the weather is warmer. This B & B is perfectly named because you truly do feel as though you arrive as guests, yet leave as friends. We look forward to going back, and highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Santa Barbara Wine Country à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 11, 2013

Close to everything yet apart enough to relax. Wonderful innkeepers-helpful but not overbearing. Great breakfasts and evening reception. Will stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sheer Perfection! à Santa Ynez Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2013

Gorgeous room with all the amenities you could ever want. Beautiful modern bathroom. Top notch service. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything you wish every other place could be! à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2012

I was surprised with a weekend getaway to the Victorian Mansion by a boyfriend who had no idea that I have always had an inner fascination with kitschy themed B&Bs. We were staying in the Egyptian room and upon entering I was immediately awe struck by everything being draped in heavy luxurious fabrics with vibrant golds and jewel tones (yet nothing is dusty). The bed truly feeling like a royal’s tent as it invites you to sink in and never emerge – the ambient lighting’s intensity and color being changed with the push of a button – the fireplace being centered in front of the bed for the perfect snuggle viewing position – the raised hot tub being deep enough to fully submerge you and your companion with ample room on the ledge for resting your wine and/or chocolates without fear of knocking them over – the bathroom, although less detailed, didn’t disappoint in carrying through the theme as it too has iridescent golden walls and hand painted tiles (the lighting can be harsh coming from the soft ambient lighting in the suite, pack a few flameless candles to keep from having to make this adjustment) – the last surprise in the Egyptian suite was the private balcony complete with a dinette set, perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or a sunset wine. Hot breakfast, coffee and juice is delivered at your preferred time in a discreet manner so that you can enjoy breakfast in bed and not have to bother with removing yourself from the fantasy. For other meals, the Union Hotel is next door and they have a very reasonable menu in an old saloon atmosphere, Full of Life Flatbread is located one block down the street offering a creative menu, there is also a Subway and two general stores for the less adventurous type who wish to stick to what they know. The owner has worked hard to create an atmosphere that truly immerses you in your surroundings and allows you to suspend reality for a weekend, and that is worth every penny!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B with Amazing Inn Keepers - Very Special à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2012

ForFriends B&B is lovely on every level. From the comfy rooms with wonderful details that make each room unique to the Inn Keepers who are literally 4 friends who decided to leave the corporate world, buy and run this Inn together, this place is romantic and located in the quaint, less touristy town of Santa Ynez, which is close to Solvang and many wineries. One of my favorite things about this inn was their attention to details: They had delicious macadamia nut coffee, AMAZING homemade shortbread cookies, and a wine&cheese "happy hour" each night where the owners play music for everyone! We stayed in the Big Valley room which was super cute, western is style, with a balcony and little fire place. The only thing I wish it had was feather pillows and softer sheets. We will definitely make ForFriends Inn the only place we stay when visiting the Santa Ynez wine country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2012

The Edison soon to be For friends inn was a amazing weekend get away. This B&B was not your typical B&B's. Not stuffy, cozy yet fresh decor, comfortable beds, and quite a few young couples for a change. Love this place! The moment we stepped foot in the main room we were welcomed Just as though we were family. Jim, Debbie, Dave, and Katie are the perfect team. Their purpose is to offer the best experience at the same time they're loving what they do. Not only did we have a great time but the other couples during the happy hour in their lovely garden also seemed to be having a wonderful time. This is a hidden jewel and town is quite small but offers quality shops and resturants unique in its self. And by the way, pictures Do not do justice. I give it an 10+ they didn't miss a beat! I will definitely be back for the yummy homemade granola.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding new ownership! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

My husband and I had a great time at the Edison Street Inn (soon to be For Friends Inn). We had never been to Santa Ynez and were just looking for a relaxing weekend with a little wine. From our booking to our wine tastings and bike riding, the owners (Jim, Dave, Deb, and Katie) were beyond helpful and accommodating. We felt like part of the family! The happy hour was a highlight since Jim and Dave encouraged us to join in on their live music. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy- Deb's homemade granola was amazing! The rooms are large and clean. Even though the whole place was booked both nights, we never felt like it was crowded. We highly recommend this place! You'll truly leave with new friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Honeymoon location! à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2012

My husband and I chose The Vick for our wedding night and the night after for a "minimoon", and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Our Innkeeper Rod met me at check-in with champagne chilling in our suite (the Egyptian) and mini cupcakes for my enjoyment while getting dressed. He gave my family a tour of the other suites while I was enjoying a few moments of quiet before all the excitement began. My husband and I retuned to the suite late in the evening after our reception to beautiful mood lighting and soft music playing in the room. We were greeted with a delicious hot breakfast the next morning by our Innkeeper Denise, who then helped us move into the Roman suite where we spent the second night. When we checked out on Tuesday we felt pampered from head to toe, and completely rejuvinated. I highly recommend this Inn for a memorable and special evening away whether it's for your honeymoon or just a relaxing evening away. Every special touch in each of the themed suites is intended to whisk you away to another time, in a different place, and help you to connect with one another in true relaxation! Thank you Rod, Denise and team at The Vick for making our special nights amazing and incredibly memorable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable stay à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2012

About 16 miles away from Solvang, this piece of hidden jewel accommodated us in a stormy rainy night. We drove back and forth to Solvang from the mansion and it was so worth it for us. When I searched for one night stay in Solvang, it coast average $195 and up for a decent hotel on a weekend. Victorian Mansion cost more but you will be overwhelmed by its ambiance. We did not have time to explore Los Alamos but the surrounding seems rural. I can’t believe the seriousness of this place consider the location of it. We were greeted by the host and she gave us a tour of other rooms before guest check in. We stayed at the Egyptian suite; the stone slab door weight 1600 pounds if I remembered it right. The entrance to the bathroom is a “Farrell’s tomb mausoleum”. I love the sound of the railing that keeps “Farrell” pushing out vertically, just like the sound of a mummy pushing out from a tomb. And of course we made a bunch of stupid videos of the bathroom. The 2 persons tub was amazing; steamy hot water never runs out. What’s more pampering than a hot fragrance bubble bath on a cold rainy night? This place was way beyond my expectation thanks to the seriousness of its decor. I get to see the 50’s room, the Roman suite, the pirate suite, and the gypsy suite. They were all decorated amazingly; all the theme beds were special made. Breakfast was oven fresh quiche & coffee & juice, only I have to save room for Solvang’s variety treat. Overall, it was an unforgettable stay for me. I will definitely stay there again if I ever head to Santa Barbra. I would “strongly” recommend this place to a friend. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a trip! à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2012

Our stay at the Victorian Mansion was the last night of a 2-week road trip. We are glad we stayed there last because nowhere else we stayed could compare with this place. We got there a little early and were able to see all of the guest rooms. Our room was the Egyptian suite and it was fantastic! We were truly transported to another time and place. We enjoyed the privacy and the opportunity to really relax and unwind. Having the breakfast served through a dumb-waiter like device was so nice. We really enjoyed that added privacy. On this trip we stayed at the Madonna Inn as well as there other B&Bs. This one was beyond belief. We can hardly wait to go back. C & L Orange County, CA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a trip! à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2012

We stayed our last night of a 2 week road-trip. What a way to finish the trip. We were glad we left it for the last night because it was the highlight of our trip. We spent 4 other nights in B&Bs as well as the Madonna Inn, but nothing quite compared to the themed rooms of the Victorian Mansion. Because we were the first ones there we got a tour of all available rooms. We were in the Egyptian room and were truly transported to a different time and place. We will certainly return. Cliff & Lynn Orange County, CA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The greatest place to stay in Santa Ynez! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2011

My husband and I just enjoyed our second stay at this awesome inn! It had been about 2-3 years since our first stay of which we had very fond memories. The owner and innkeeper, Larry, is warm and thoughtful, and we genuinely enjoyed spending time sitting in front of the cozy fireplace with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee engaging in conversation. The common areas as well as the guest rooms are immaculate, spacious, and very tastefully decorated and appointed. The location of the ini is perfect in that it is right at the edge of the small quaint town of Santa Ynez, and within a very short walking distance from some wonderful restaurants. Despite it's close proximity to the town, the inn is very peaceful and quiet. Larry was very informative about some great spots to hit, and his recommendations were spot on! Although there is no hot breakfast served directly on the premises, there is an arrangement with a local cafe for a full breakfast as part of the package, so you get a tremendous variety to choose from, and the wait staff of the restaurant could not have been more pleasant. We vow to make a trip up to stay at this charming inn annually, as we just came away with such a great relaxed feeling after staying there both times. We just cannot say enough good things about this establishment! Val and Jeff 11/11

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this Place! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2011

We recently visited this quaint, beautiful place in Santa Ynez. It is the vallely's best kept secret! Great rooms, fun hospitality, wonderful time! We'll definitely be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2011

My husband and I look forward to next stay, we have never before been so sad to leave. Larry and Bonnie are wonderful hosts and the rooms are fabulous! The property sits at the edge of town and is walking distance to everything. A big thank you for introducing us to such a special place! Sara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Edison Street Inn...Can't wait to go back! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2011

The Inn, the Innkeepers, the atmosphere, the location...all wonderful. My Wife and I are looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, extraordinarily kitschy, and forever memorable... à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2011

15 min from Los Olivos, the Vick sits at the end of Bell St - the main "drag" of Los Alamos, a quaint town of 1400 that is one main street lined with antique shops and a handful of café style restaurants. I immediately fell in love. There are 6 themed rooms, each of which has hand painted murals on exposed walls, a hot tub, fireplace, private bathroom, and a bed that fits the theme of the room. I knew immediately I wanted to stay in the Gypsy Room. Walking into the Gypsy Room, you can almost imagine yourself transcending to another time & place! Each wall displays a different season as depicted in a forest; beautifully painted & by far my favorite of all the rooms. The carpet is green, as if a grassy meadow and the hot tub that is sunk into the floor of the suite is lined in river rocks and in perfect view of the fireplace. THE BED is so cool. We slept in a caravan! A WAGON. In a room. Painted with forest scenes. Each room also has a DVD player & stereo themed to each suite. Ours consisted of forest sounds. We took advantage of the hot tub. It takes a while to fill up because the Gyspy has the biggest tub out of any of the suites; the water started to turn cold before it was filled up but we were still able to enjoy it. The hospitality is exceptional. Price includes a bottle of wine in your room & breakfast served the next day; we didn't even have to leave the room to get it. There is a hidden compartment in the wall -all you do is let the proprietor know when you want breakfast the next morning and they leave a tray in the compartment and ring a bell to let guests know it's there. When we woke up the next morning we had a tray with little breakfast quiches, warm croissants, orange juice, and hot coffee waiting for us. We cozied up to the little table in the room, had breakfast, and made sure to snap photos before we left. I would definitely recommend. It's a memorable experience and I'll always think fondly on our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Romantic Getaway à Santa Ynez Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2011

Although we have been to the Santa Ynez valley many times this was the first time we stayed here. The outside was deceiving as it did not look like much but the room was wonderful! We had a king room with a fireplace and a private balcony. The room was very clean and there was tranquil music in the room all day and the staff was very friendly. The location was within walking distance to great dining options and shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


April 2010 Stay à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2010

As Innkeepers, Larry and Bonnie were both extremely accommodating and the room was beautiful. Very classy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eye-popping rooms with a million details! à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2010

This is an incredibly elaborate inn with theme rooms that exceed Disney in their execution. The Egyptian room, for example, not only has tented fabric for ceilings and hieroglyphic tiles in the shower, but even a 1,500 pound door made of stone! The 50s room that I stayed in has a huge projection TV that you watch from a bed set in a classic Caddy...like you were in a drive in. All of the rooms boast hidden bathrooms and massive hot tubs with every detail carefully thought out. The innkeeper was great to talk to and enjoyed showing customers not only their own rooms, but every other room available just to watch their expressions. Breakfast is delivered to your room silently - open the hidden panel at the appointed time and a tray of quiche, coffee, juice and croissants is waiting. This place is exceptional in every way. It is my most highly recommended B&B to stay at anywhere!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfortable, quiet and unique à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2010

I stayed in the Big Valley Bunkhouse room and my bed was so huge and comfortable. Loved the decorations and the thought put into every detail. The place is very quiet and the innkeepers make you feel right at home, except I only wish my real home was that nice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed we have ever slept on! à ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B and right away we could see how people could get hooked...such a difference from the normal, vanilla places we stay when we travel! You can feel the care and quality as soon as you set foot inside the lobby, and the rooms are all unique and charming. The bed was simply the most comfortable I have ever slept on and our own balcony for after-hours wine sipping was delightful and romantic. I would definitely recommend this Edison Street for anyone that wants to step outside of the ordinary and enjoy some real classy relaxation...great for couples!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical à Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Los Alamos, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2010

Our anniversary stay was wonderful! Having assisted Cal Poly we never took the time to discover this quaint little town of Los Alamos. The dining options in the area were few but fabulous. Will come again for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Santa Ynez Inn, the perfect anniversary retreat à Santa Ynez Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2010

Rarely am I overwhelmed by a hotel or inn, since we travel so much, but when my husband surprised me and took me to the Santa Ynez Inn for our 10th anniversary I didn't want to leave the room! The accomodations were special and the food was terrific. The rooms were lavishly appointed with comfy chairs by the fireplace, a grand bed and soft music playing. We watched a little television on the flat screen TV while we got ready to have some appetizers in the Inn's dining area. While they don't offer dinner, the Inn often has complimentary appetizers, wine and desserts early evening. There is also a number of wonderful dining places within walking distance. After we returned it was pleasant to stay in for the rest of the night. We were able to unwind in the spa outside, however, our own tub was spectacular in itself. An impressive jacuzzi tub and steam shower graced the bathroom, and tile floors with controllable heating elements meant no cold feet getting out of the shower! Fluffy white robes awaited in the closet. And in the morning we had coffee on our private patio. We finished it off with a wonderful complimentary breakfast of fancy french toast, breakfast quiche and fresh fruit. This place is definitely one of a kind!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. ForFriends Inn (4,78)
  2. Santa Ynez Inn (4,72)
  3. Victorian Mansion Bed and Breakfast (4,60)
Haut
}