Avis récents dans Santa Clara, Californie

Great Place to stay à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

I arrived a little later than expected due to a delayed flight, but check in was easy even though it was outside of the window. Theresa suggested a bunch of great places to eat and was very helpful regarding the area. I stayed for one night and the house was very cozy with many interesting and comfortable places to sit and work. The breakfast was delicious in the morning and check out was just as easy as checking in. Definitely worth it - a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

and we loved the pool and historic houses, mission and monastery nearby

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot in Santa Clara à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

Lovely hostess, and host, terrific location for historic walking tour of Santa Clara. Close to Carmeline monaster and mission Santa Clara.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

Quickly responded to a special request that I had and the nightly Port Wine and Chocolate Chip cookies are delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely site and staff à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Recent stay (2 nights) during memorial day weekend and SJSU graduation provided a quaint, quiet stay and terrific service by staff. Within a block of El Camino Real provided easy access to San Jose and surroundings. Competitive pricing with local hotels, but with an added bonus of breakfast. Guaranteed best homemade chocolate chip cookies you will ever have! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

The owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I stay here every time I'm in the area à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

I come to the south bay area fairly often, and if I can get in, here is where I stay. The innkeepers are wonderful and the neighborhood is nice. Breakfast is awesome. The house is old and a little creaky, and some rooms have some quirks, but that's part of the charm of a place like this. If you want a five star hotel experience, this is probably not the place for you. If you want a comfortable place where you can meet nice people and have interesting conversations, this is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Madison Street Inn à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Madison Street Inn for the second time. Tess and Ralph are super nice and accommodating hosts. We were at a seminar in Santa Clara. The location was less than a 10 minute drive. We would recommend the Madison Street Inn to anyone traveling to the Silicon Valley for business or pleasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night on Madison à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We recommend the Italian place. The Thai was so-so. The owners were spectacular and the breakfast was homemade and fresh. We'd stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Won't Stay Anywhere Else But Madison Street Inn à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

Was there on a business trip with my husband and we totally loved our room; homemade breakfast was beyond anything we've ever experienced; friendly owners/staff, awesome homemade chocolate cookies! It was great to meet Ralph and truly a pleasure to have met Katie...and thank you for all that you did for us! I would recommend this B&B for those who want a relaxed, quaint place to stay while in the San Jose/Santa Clara area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Madison à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

Comfortable , relaxing inn . Very friendly staff - amazing breakfast !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Won't stay anywhere else in San Jose area! Madison Street Inn is the best

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sublime airport stay! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2016

Tess and Ralph open their home in the most professional and remarkable way. Delicious home cooked breakfast and cookies, detail in decoration, and all considerations for comfort and coziness. With places like this, I'd never choose to stay in a hotel again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great bed and breakfast à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Madison Street Inn. We stayed in the Monroe room. It has a Paris theme with an electric fireplace that serves as a heater. My daughter loved taking a bath in their old fashion tub. Breakfast was incredible with a large variety of foods to choose from. I would definitely recommend staying at the Madison Street Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely B&B in the heart of Santa Clara à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

I stayed in the Monroe Room, a sub-level single at the back of the house with a view of the backyard patio. The room was cozy and decorated in a French shabby chic style. In addition to a (very comfortable) queen bed, work desk, and armoire, it also includes a very small private bathroom with clawfoot tub. Note that this room may not be suitable for those with mobility issues, as it is down a short flight of stairs and the bathtub is raised on a platform. Theresa. the proprietor, is absolutely wonderful, and will accommodate most requests. A hot breakfast is included with your stay and was delicious (coffee, tea, pastry, fruit parfait, and scrambled eggs on croissant during my visit). They also have filtered water, cookies, and port available in the common area during the daytime. The leafy neighborhood is residential, and is within walking distance to a few cafe/restaurants. During the summer months there is a pool and meals are served on the patio.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brief stay à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

Hotels too sterile for me and was glad to find a very cozy place to spend the night. I came in late and left early so didn't have the breakfast, but there is a plate of cookies out for the guests and the chocolate chip was very good. I would like to stop again when I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Stay à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

Theresa and Kitsy were terrific and very accommodating. They invited my son, who lives in the area, to join me for breakfast and to enjoy the amenities their B&B provides. It was very thoughtful and I appreciated their hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

Just the relaxing break I needed. I used to live in Santa Clara and it was fun discovering this part of the town. Perfect for my meeting at the university..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Conference stay à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2015

Nicely done alternative to large hotel for conference stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Why you stay at a bed and breakfast. à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

It was such a pleasure to stay in this quaint B&B. It had the charm of a Victorian without being overdone, as well as a beautiful backyard. The best part was Ralph and Theresa, hosts extraordinaire. PS - If they ask you to join them for dinner, say "Yes!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My home away from home. à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

I loved this place. I was coming in to town to visit an old friend. She mentioned that there was a b&b right down the road from her home. I figured I'd give it a shot, the last place I stayed was a little scary. When I arrived, there it was, a picture of perfection. This older well kept home sitting under a very large and old tree. It was providing shade to some of the home as well as the white picket fenced yard. When I knocked on the door, the owner answered with a big smile. She welcomed me into her home and showed me around. As we walked to my room, we passed a plate of fresh baked cookies and a few bottles of wine. She said you are welcome to partake in them anytime. I thought that the folks who run the b&b were very friendly and inviting. I enjoyed delicious food every morning and here is the part that I loved, fresh squeezed orange juice from the tree in the back yard. My only issue in the bathroom was the hair dryer was miss functioning. I had a wonderful stay here and I ended up in the suit, which had it's own entrance. I look forward to staying here again whenever I come to visit my friend. Dottie R. Wisconsin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant place to stay and incredibly friendly hosts à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2015

Stayed over the 4th of July holiday - Theresa and Ralph and Kiki (sp?) were wonderful hosts. Marvelous breakfasts and a very comfortable pool. there are enough rooms that you get a chance to meet people from all over. rooms are small compared to a hotel, but made up for by the common areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I Will Keep Going Back! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2015

This was my second visit to the Madison Street Inn. I love the cozy feel of the inn, and the breakfasts are amazing! Both visits were for business, and it's so nice to have a warm and "homey" place to stay after a long day of work. I will definitely continue to stay here as long as I can get a room (they are very in-demand!) My score would have been higher, but the rating system on the survey wouldn't allow me to check "outstanding" on the onsite dining category. The highest I was able to go was to "Exceeded my expectations."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this B & B!! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

I hesitate to give this place such high reviews, because it is a gem and the more people that know this, the harder it will be to find a room when I want one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place at a great price à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay in the bay area. This was comparable to staying at an impersonal "big box hotel". It was a quiet and intimate. The food was wonderful Outside dinning was outstanding. Service was spectacular. If you are looking for a place to stay and visit friends or the city it is worth the extra drive. Inexpensive places in the city were $50 more plus many charged for parking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seemed a bit rushed à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We were only at the B and B for one night, but I felt our breakfast was rushed as the owner had to leave for a run. She didn't prepare enough sausage for all guests and I felt we weren't given enough waffles to satisfy. As soon as we were done eating, another staff member seemed anxious to have us pay and leave. This is not the service I am accustomed to at a B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Madison St Inn à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2015

The Inn is very warm and welcoming - very friendly owners and staff ! Definitely planning to go back! Perfect for SCU parents

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Place to Stay -- Will Come back if They Have Space! à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Had a delightful but brief stay at The Madison Street Inn, extremely pleasant comfortable and a welcome relief from the big name hotels that I have "frequent-visitor" memberships in. No points added to my hotel accounts, but this is totally worth it. It's run so well by professional and friendly people, and the whole place is comfortable and stress-free. Breakfast was wonderful as well. Thank you, Madison Street Inn and People for making it the absolute best night on a lengthy and annoying business trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite Place to Stay When in Area à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2015

This last visit completely met our expectations (especially value), but with a few items needing attention. First, I'm not certain when the bed mattress was last updated; along with the inflexible foam pillows, it made for a rough night's sleep. Second, I thought that the breakfast fell short in comparison to prior visits, in that the French toast was really soggy. We remember being introduced to a version of huevos rancheros here, so that was the mark by which all other MSI breakfasts are measured. Those quibbles aside, Theresa made us feel welcome (as always), and her staff are both very pleasant and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I would return again -- Santa Clara / San Jose hospitality à Madison Street Inn (Santa Clara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2015

Just a quick overnight stay to catch a morning flight out of SJC -- which is why I chose Madison Street Inn. A different experience, and one of home comfort.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Madison Street Inn (4,54)
Haut
}