Avis récents dans Santa Barbara, Californie

Wedding weekend à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Dominique and her staff were very pleasant and accomodating without being over bearing, pretentious or intrusive. The overall ambiance was 'nice and easy'. If we are ever in the area again we would give her a call.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best hotel in Santa Barbara ! à Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Right across from the beach , beautiful roomy hotel rooms, amazing breakfast , happy hours , and port drinks before bed, all complimentary ! This will be our go to spot whenever we visit Santa Barbara!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time! à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

Great experience for anyone looking for a quiet, secluded stay within walking distance to downtown restaurants!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


suggestions à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

i stayed in the queen of hearts room. i thought it was very nice, especially for a romantic weekend. i wish there was more privacy in the patio area. it was my first time staying at the inn and i received no explanation about the breakfast situation and i was a little bit confused the first morning. i wish someone would have explained it to me beforehand. i thought it was a wonderful location and walking distance to state street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful gem in Santa Barbara à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

A great place to stay when in Santa Barbara. A short walk to restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely find in Santa Barbara à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We were very pleased with the renovations at Cheshire Cat..everything was wonderful as usual. Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great quiet and relaxing place. à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Beautiful backyard. There is just some musty smell otherwise a very relaxing place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


santa barbara B&B à Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Nice place. Well located. Clean. Pleasany helpful staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay à Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

A quaint and charming inn conveniently located across the beach. Pet friendly as well! We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful experience! à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

We just stayed one night, but throughly enjoyed out time at the Cheshire Cat. We had a lovely wine reception shortly after we left walked to dinner at Downey's for a lovely meal and then back to the B&B for a yummer sweet treat and cup of tea. Breakfast was lovely with a nice assortment of choices including fresh baked danish pankakes with bacon. We'll definitely come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really Nice B&B à Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you are a couple and looking for a small romantic spot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It has a nice courtyard and complementary wine and cheese in the evenings. The rooms do not have A/C but it is not needed since Santa Barbara is naturally cooler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing home in Santa Barbara à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

What a beautiful house, it makes you feel at home! Nice atmosphere, fresh decoration, pastries or something sweet homemade at the kitchen whenever you want, with a open patio for breakfast outside...it was perfect. And Dominique, the owner, was such an incredible and helpful woman, giving us all the info we need to have a fantastic day there. We wish to come back tomorrow!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick and Lovely Stay à Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Had one night in SB and this inn met our needs perfectly - very clean and bright room. The location is great in proximity to the beach as well as the downtown district. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and knowing we only had one night, gave us the best highlights to enjoy SB's restaurants and wine/beer tastings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B with great service à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

The Secret Garden Inn is located in a residential area of Santa Barbara with quiet and pleasant surroundings. It is a short (20 minute) walk to the historical Mission in one direction, and a half hour walk to the downtown area in the other; of course one can also just call a cab. It is thus very convenient for those needing some R&R but do not want to stray too far from civilisation. Our party of three adults and a baby fit comfortably into one of the larger cottages. The cooler evenings of the Californian central coast, even in summer, makes the hot tub a wonderful addition. The only thing we did not expect was that the pull-out bed for the third adult also functions as the hallway linking the main bedroom, the bathroom, and the patio with the hot tub. This caused some very minor inconvenience for us but should not trouble any guests with only two adults. The breakfast is as wonderful as advertised: the quiche is phenomenal. We also very much enjoyed the wine-and-cheese service in the afternoon and the availability of the hot drinks and brownies in the evening. The way the refreshments are set up really encourage guests to unwind a little and chat with each other, giving the place a rather unique atmosphere compared to other B&Bs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Chesire Cat! à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Loved the Chesire Cat! So quaint and calming. A perfect weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn experience in Santa Barbara à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

The Cheshire Cat is a wonderful and intimate inn. It is impeccably maintained and clean. The staff adds a friendly and personal aspect to the inn. Great location, just off State Street. I highly recommend the CC Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely evening at Villa Rosa à Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

A friend and I had only one day to spend in Santa Barbara and we booked a reservation at Villa Rosa. It was a lovely B&B that was close to the wharf and the beach. The room was light, airy, and clean. We very much enjoyed our balcony and window seat and the beds were comfortable. The inn was a little bit off of the main downtown area but that turned out to be a huge asset because the neighborhood was very quiet and we were right near the beach for walks. We could still easily walk to all of the main attractions on State street also. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely secret that should be shared! à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. The place is super clean and very charming. The outside terrasse is beautiful and quiet, a great place to enjoy the lovely breakfast made by Dominique. Conveniently located and super easy street parking with no restrictions. Even the house cat was adorable. All in all, a great experience. Would recommend to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay... à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the White Jasmine Inn in Santa Barbara. It's location is perfect for walking to downtown, the public marketplace, or even the pier or beach. It was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Villa Rosa Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Will always stay here. Only concern was the lack of air conditioner (none)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Had a wonderful time and experience! Rooms were comfy, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was super helpful!! Will be returning for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

I'd happily stay here again. The breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful experience à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Santa Barbara and enjoyed four nights at the White Jasmine Inn. The Garden room was cute, cozy and clean. We enjoyed the hot delicious breakfast brought to the room each morning and the cookies which were left downstairs in the parlor area each evening. The location of the Inn allows for a quiet, restful and intimate experience. We will definitely visit again. Don and Sheryl Burgio.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Loved the Cheshire Cat Inn. Very friendly and efficient staff. A homey home away from home. Beautiful touches and lovely neighborhood location. Thanks for a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Uncomfortable bed à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

2,2 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the Nouveau Suite at White Jasmine Inn after checking out their website. The price was comparable to a hotel, but it had a private deck area and a private outdoor jacuzzi, so we thought it would be a great choice. They were also offering a deal. If you booked three night you would get a fourth night free. That sounded too good to be true... And sadly it was. We arrived we were greeted by the Manager John. He escorted us to our suite. At first glance it was a charming suite, but we were soon hit by an unpleasant odor. The room also had a fake plant and a fake bouquet of flowers. (Tacky.) Also, the website said the room had a jacuzzi tub... It did not. Just a shower. That was very disappointing and false advertising. But the worst thing of all was the horrible bed and mattress. After sleeping on the bed one night, we informed john that the bed was horrible and that our backs were killing us. He said he would inform the owners. A few hour later we returned to our room and there was a man and a woman inside. They were checking out the mattress. I guess they were the owners. They never introduced themselves to us. The woman seemed very put out. We went outside to the deck where I overheard the man saying, "There's nothing wrong with this mattress!" I found this to be incredibly rude. I wanted to leave right then and there, but my fiancé didn't. He wanted to see what they would do to rectify the situation. We decided to go out for a while and see what was done when we got back. When we arrive back to the Inn I hear a voice behind us trying to get our attention. It was the woman, again, I don't know her name. She said they replaced the mattress. We tried the bed again that night and it was still awful. So after the third night we decided to leave. Who cares if we had another night free! We were miserable, so we left a day early and went to a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegance & Convenience at a Reasonable Price à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

While we spent only one night at "A White Jasmine Inn" we plan to return for a lengthier stay. Our room, Lavender, was tastefully decorated and spacious, with an older bathtub that was made before manufacturers decided we were all 5' tall with 24" waists, which is to say the perfect place to relax amongst the bubbles at the end of a long day of sight-seeing! The complementary breakfast is delivered in a colorful basket to your door at a time you choose, or if you prefer, to one of the tables in the Inn's private garden. The food is fresh, homemade, and a culinary delight. Free wi-fi and off-street parking make it perfect. Just three blocks off of State Street, you can walk to almost anything you might want to do in the shopping and art center of the city. John, the host, is helpful and creates a very informal, relaxing atmosphere perfect for a short getaway or a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite spot à Casa Del Mar Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it keeps getting better. If you like the beach, you are only a few feet away! The front desk personnel are awesome and the housekeeping is the best. CDMI will always be my "go to" place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à Secret Garden Inn and Cottages (Santa Barbara, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

On first impressions you are not impressed as rooms look a worn, but the ambience grows on you. Bathrooms need a bit of attention as I had to tighten the shower head as water was going everywhere.Bit expensive but perhaps that is what you pay in Santa Barbara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and Relaxing; a Gem à Bath Street Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Balcony Room and found Bath Street Inn the perfect place to relax after a long drive from the Bay Area. The balcony room was quaint, and the perfect private hideaway. The Innkeepers were polite, hospitable, knowledgeable about the area, and willing to give good recommendations about nearby restaurants. Homemade cakes, several kinds of cookies, tea, followed the next hour by cheese, wine, and crackers, striking up a chat with a couple at another table in the back patio, surrounded by beautiful landscaping...who could ask for more? Only a few blocks from shops on State Street, I easily found a nearby Mediterranean restaurant that Vicki recommended and had a huge dinner. The breakfast was scrumptious with their special fancy granola, eggs florentine, homemade muffin, yogurt, watermelon cup, coffee, and it is obvious that they take great pride serving their breakfasts. After my stay, Marie even remembered to email me the recipes for their eggs florentine and shortbread cookies that I had asked about. All in all, I had a memorable mini-vacation at a home where I hope to return to some day. This is a place to come to be pampered!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Surprise à A White Jasmine Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

The White Jasmine Inn is well located to walk to restaurants and shopping on State St. The place was amazingly quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}