Avis récents dans Salado, Texas

Girlfriend Getaway à Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

This B&B was just what our group was looking for. There were 8 of us that were in a separate house on the property and we celebrated a birthday & just being longtime girlfriends! The house had a history just like our group. The house had some wonderful furnishings and bright & clean throughout. Brian & Cathy were superb hosts and the breakfasts were some mighty fine eating!! We all would highly recommend staying here and hope we can come back again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

We had a great time at Inn on the Creek, particularly due to the care and attention of the staff. Both my husband and I are minorities so I was slightly worried about heading to a small town in Texas, but everyone was so kind (especially with my dietary needs). The rooms are a bit old and the buildings have a kind of musty smell, but that's part of the experience. We enjoyed lounging on the porch or in the common area. The restaurant had delicious food and knowledgeable bartenders. My only regret is not bringing water shoes. We weren't able to get into the creek because the moss was quite slippery. But the water and scenery are gorgeous! We definitely plan to come back again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing outstanding stay à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

Beautiful place, this is the place to rest and get pice of mind Enjoy the natural inviorment and the beautiful feeling of the old building. Overall amazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special place to stay à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times of the years since 1986. Plan to continue that process. In fact we are going back the end of this month for one night. The staff is great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on the creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

This is your 4th or 5th stay. They have always been super experiences.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Inn on the Creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Great weekend! My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and reconnnect. With our schedule we needed the time. Highly recommend the B&B. We really enjoyed our room and the surrounding. The people were very helpful and friendly. Thanks again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


¿¿ Inn on the Creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The people were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the food and service were of the highest quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Getaway !!! à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

It is a very peaceful weekend getaway location. The staff was great and so nice. Our room was clean & well prepared. Only one negative. We had wine waiting in our room & it would have been nice to have it chilled properly instead of being just placed on the mini fridge, not very romantic. All in All a nice place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at a lovely place à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We don't generally give "all fives," but we wholeheartedly endorse and recommend a stay at the Inn on the Creek. We were greeted at check-in as though we were long-lost friends. Everything was relaxed and also very professional. Our room was perfectly lovely, It had the patina and warmth of a lovingly used historical home, plus the comfort and connections of a modern hotel room. A late afternoon walk along the creek and an early morning stroll in the neighborhood left us filled with a peace and calm that escape us after the usual onslaught of too many hectic days. The dining staff was friendly, again like being invited to a friend's house. The food was delightful. And we topped off an evening of watching local artisans demonstrate their craft with a chocolate martini. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August stay at Inn on the Creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Inn at the Creek was a pleasant enough stay in the cooler hours of the day. The heat in August was too much for the AC window unit in the room to keep up in the afternoon and evening creating a muggy, clammy environment. The use of overhead lighting was harsh, inadequate and diminished the warmth and charm of the period portrayed. Lack of attention to detail with vanity and lamp lights inoperative, providing only a tiny travel iron/board and no access to additional towels indicates the woman of the house was probably on vacation. The food was outstanding and the grounds were beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent!! à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

Outstanding, loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Getaway! à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

First class experience from beginning to end.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weeknight Visit with Long-time Friends à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

We were traveling along I35 and needed a place to visit with friends who live in Belton. We picked Inn on the Creek because the restaurant was adjacent and we not no have to drive once we arrived. The Rose Room was beautiful. The whole Mansion was lovely and we sat and chatted in the Parlors before dinner. Dinner at Alexanders was incredible. We tried several different cocktails. The lamb chops were sublime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on the Creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay there. The food was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Wonderful stay and atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on the Creek à Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Very nice rooms and the food was fantastic!! Definitely worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Amazing Grace of Texas (5)
  2. Yellow House (4,87)
  3. Inn on the Creek (4,74)
  4. The Inn At Salado (4,53)
  5. StoneCreek Settlement (4,40)
Haut
}