Avis récents dans Saint Simons Island, Géorgie

Relax at St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2015

Our second stay at the Inn. We have very much enjoyed St. Simons Island and the Inn. The area has an exceedingly rich history of which the Inn is a part. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable. We'll be back one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room 110 - Not My Favorite à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We have stayed at the St. Simons Inn many times and it is our go-to place on the island. This trip was the first time I was not 100% impressed with the room. Room 110 was not very up-to-date. The vanity and sink in bathroom are not user-friendly and provide no counter-top space to place toiletries. This room had carpet and did not feel as clean as other rooms we have stayed in here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Stay à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2015

Enjoyed the very convenient location and the pool; the room was nice and well equipped; management and staff were very responsive to our needs

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2015

Spent my anniversary at St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse. Loved the location, right in the middle of everything. The bed was nice and comfortable. The carpet seemed a little dirty. It had a recliner in the room that was broke.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Previous St Simon's Island resident. à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

Room 200 has the greatest view of the lighthouse!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse - Memorial Weekend à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Nice size clean room. Close to all the activities. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast items available were fresh. Good variety of cold breakfast items. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two day getaway at St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,0 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Inn by the Lighthouse a number of times. We only live an hour and a half away and like to come to St Simons for just a day or two to get away to relax. We always stay here because we do like it. All in all the stay was ok this time but a few things were disappointing. I eat and drink a few special things so brought them with me but the refrigerator in room 217 did not keep them cold, just cool. Had to wait for a LONG time for water to get hot in the shower and sink. Main thing that really didn't make me happy was that I booked online, paid in full. I couldn't find online where to add my AARP card for discount. Told the young woman at the front desk and her response was pretty much " sorry you already paid in full, I can't refund the discount". Come on. Swipe the CC and refund the discount, anyone can do that. Because of that we have decided we will be trying another place for our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

Great hotel at a great value. Would love to stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful even at midnight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Business Trip à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

Great location, good value, varied room decor made it fun to select a room, comfortable and clean. Breakfast could use an improvement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must Come Back!!! à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

The pictures on the website were more than accurate. I am so very glad that I came here! I brought my mom here for Mother's Day and she has been bragging about this room to all of her friends. I shared some pictures that I took of the room and even posted a few on Facebook. So it looks like this place will be getting a lot of customers soon. My mom's husband is even trying to plan a reservation soon for their anniversary! Thank you so much for making this weekend enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Location in St. Simons à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

The accomodations are roomy and clean; however, two lightbulbs were burned out and we had to go to the desk to get them replaced. The attendant at the desk was not to be found many times. The location is perfect for walking to the lighthouse, beach, pier, restaurants and shops. Once you park in the lot underneath, you do not have to drive again during your stay unless you wish to explore other parts of the island. I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice place and convenient à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

The St. Simons Inn at the Lighthouse was a really quaint place and convenient to many eating places within walking distance. Located across the street from the lighthouse and park. The Jr. Suite we stayed in was so homey and the shower was great with a real shower door. The continental breakfast was better than most. Would highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


farewll trip to say bye to old friend à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very nice place to stay. It's within walking distance so you can visit the shops and restaurants plus walk the prier. It right across from the lighthouse but we never nade to there to check it out. Very nice hotel for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2015

Front desk personnel very helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stop on our trip back north! à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2015

Our second visit for just one night. The rooms are all different and this was as beautiful as the last. Extremely clean and well appointed. The only disappointment is the breakfast which is included. The space is cramped with everyone reaching over the other and the tables are so close together it's hard to get into or out of your seat. During our visit, a handicapped man wasn't able to enter the area and had to try to eat his breakfast at a table cluttered with magazines by the tv. The food is average, at best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekender à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was our second time staying at the inn. à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

We have stayed there two times in two separate rooms. We were very pleased both times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, attentive staff à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

Helpful, friendly staff starting with long-distance coordination of late arrival. Luxurious shower in our room. Comfortable bed. Studio kitchen appliances (microwave, fridge and freezer) a very welcome touch. Complimentary WiFi worked well. Breakfast was adequate, on a par with lower-end motel buffet (limited hot options); no other meals served onsite. Parking is tight in the covered ground level but available outside; may be a problem in summer. Great attraction is location, interesting decor, and good staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway ! à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

My first time to st Simons . I was in love with this Inn. The rooms were adorable and the staff was very hospitable!! We even stayed an extra night. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway! Thank you !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant B&B à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

The location is excellent and the breakfast is outstanding. We would return and recommend to others. The room lacked seating but was otherwise clean and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect get-away! à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2015

1st time visitors-will definitely return & tell our friends! We stayed 3 nights at Open Gates to celebrate our anniversary and we already cannot wait for our next visit. The Garden Room was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Zach was professional & genuine and he gave us wonderful suggestions of things to do in the area. He was very accommodating and is an amazing chef . We were served first class, delicious breakfasts every morning. We understand why his crepes are award winning and my husband and I both agreed he made the best omelets we had ever had. Although we did not take advantage of the fire pit, pool or library, the house and grounds have a lot to offer guests and we made ourselves at home. Darien is a charming, sleepy little shrimping town. We brought our bikes to ride around to see the historic neighborhoods and we took the bike trail to Fort King George just a mile or so away. The B&B is only a couple blocks from the dock, shops and local restaurants. We felt safe walking at night in the area. Open Gates is on Vernon Square with a beautiful fountain and huge oak trees laden with Spanish moss...quintessential southern charm. I could not get over the perfect setting! The fountain was a soothing sound at night when we left the windows open in our room. Also on the quiet square are two historic churches, beautiful old homes and a must visit chocolate shop, "Sugar Marsh Cottage". Their homemade chocolates awaited us in our rooms upon arrival. Darien is a perfect central location to take day trips to the Golden Isles, Savannah, Sapelo Island and Harris Neck. There's so much to do in the region that we were not able to do it all in 4 days. We really feel like we discovered a hidden gem in Darien and Open Gates. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice! à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2015

Me and my wife celebrated our anniversary and enjoyed everything about this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Contented à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 23, 2015

Every aspect was just fine, exclusive location for fitire visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Get Away à Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 19, 2015

Brought my wife to SSI for Valentines day. She (we) were blown away by the entire experience. A++++

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay & convent. à Ocean Inn and Suites (St. Simons Island, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

Frances Hughes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Darien visit à Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

Joanne is a wonderful host. We met such sweet people at breakfast every morning. We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at Waterfront again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, awesome food, great host. à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

Darien GA, is a quiet little town, the Open Gates B & B was easy to find, near the river and walking distance from restaurants and shops. The room was very clean, well organized, the owner Zach was very welcoming, he gave us a tour of the house offered refreshments and not long he had fresh cookies coming out of the oven, delicious! The next day breakfast was served, in one word ..divine! Fresh Fruit, home made apple turnovers, omelette. Fresh brewed coffe. We will go back for Zach famous crepes, that is for sure. Almost forgot to mention Skiper's seafood restaurant food was awesome, we definitely recommend anyone staying at Open Gates Bed and Breakfast and Skiper's Restaurant. Lili Stokes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical Experience! à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

I have always enjoyed traveling and have stayed at numerous Bed & Breakfast Inns over the years. Clearly, there are many differences with each whether it be the physical condition, environment, ambiance, dining, special accommodations, service and of course the Innkeepers themselves. Through my travels I have been exposed to all sides of what makes Bed & Breakfasts unique.....some good and some not so good. With all of that being said, Our recent stay at Open Gates was delightful in everyway. We were welcomed like family by Zach and Carrie when we first walked in the door. The house was beautifully restored and immaculate. Our room was one of the nicest that I have ever been in....large, beautifully decorated and so comfortable. As for the food.....wonderful.....from the hot cookies that Zach made in the late afternoon to the full breakfast in the morning that was made to order! What made this even more special is that this was my wife's first time ever staying at a B & B! It could not have been any better! A truly magical experience!!! Craig

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay in the Golden Isles à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

Zach and Carrie were the most caring and attentive host. We stayed in Darien during our 4 day visit of the Golden Isles. It was a great location to do day trips to St Simons, Jeykell, and Savannah. This was a beautiful historic home right in the heart of a small town. The oak trees in the square were a wonderful site from the front porch. The food was 5 star all the way from Zach. This was the best B& B we have stayed in. The location and atmosphere of the home was so warm and inviting and the owners are just truly an amazing young couple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent visit à Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

I stayed in the Blue Room in Early Jan. And it was a delightful visit. The room was cheery, clean and quiet and the breakfast was first class. The host was most accommodating and nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}