Avis récents dans Saint Joseph, Michigan

Fabulous!! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

The Ducan House is fantastic, quiet, clean, very friendly, wonderful food and advice on anything you need. The softest towels and robes I have ever felt in a hotel or B&B! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pleasantly surprised à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Had never stayed at a b and b before. The entire grounds were beautifully kept. I felt welcomed upon arrival as if it was my own home. The room were cozy and very clean with much attention to detail. The other guests were pleasant and we enjoyed their company. The hosts, John and Jitka were lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific experience! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My wife and I just had the most outstanding B&B experience of our lives. The Duncan House is a real gem in southwest Michigan. Our hosts, Andy and Nita, are very knowledgable about the St. Joseph area. From great tips on running routes to the best beaches and even fishing tips, they really gave us an insiders view of the area.Their B&B is immaculate and comfortably appointed. The beds were luxurious, the rooms quiet (we shared the house with another guest), the entire home and yard are set up for relaxing. The experience was topped off by Andy's excellent culinary skills. Our breakfasts were superb. Homemade jams and freshly baked bread, amazing gourmet omlets and freshly squeezed juice! Andy is a master in the kitchen and an easy conversationalist. Just an outstanding experience. I cannot recommend the Duncan House and hosts, Andy and Nita, highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Retreat à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Very hospitable hosts, clean,well furnished rooms and a wonderful gourmet breakfast all while surrounded by beautiful landscaping. We had a great time and would definitely return! Thanks Jitka and John!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Day trip to Jean Klock beach and Art Hop art exhibition, Duncan House still the highlight! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

As the first official guests of the Duncan House B and B, my wife and I can say with confidence that it felt like they have been doing business for years! From the freshly baked breads to newly cut flowers at our bedside, all the small touches made our stay very memorable. A comfortable queen-sized bed greeted us in the upstairs suite and well-appointed sitting spaces made every room feel like home. Both owners Nita and Andi are very knowledgeable of the area and the daily events. So on even the short walk to Silver Beach they still had helpful suggestions of activities to hit on the way. Having on-site parking made this day trip from the Duncan House a breeze. We are certain to return and recommend the Duncan House Bed and Breakfast to all of our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We found this place three years ago and will never stay anywhere else. The owners treat you to an unbelievable experience. Christine researches menu items and uses local produce for an awesome breakfast experience. The wine reception has a variety of local wines and cheeses for an awesome experience. This is a must stay for any wine goer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great atmosphere and great food à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Our stay at the Duncan House was incredible. When we arrived, we were greeted by the innkeepers, Andy and Nita, and given a tour of the property. The landscaping was beautiful and the interior was spotless. We stayed in the Michigan room and all of the decorations added to the experience. The four-post queen size bed was extremely comfortable with an ample assortment of pillows so you are sure to find the one that meets your needs. The attached bathroom and closet were amply sized and the multi-jetted tub/shower was great way to begin and end the day. The breakfasts were incredible. My favorite was the yogurt with fruit parfait, homemade cinnamon rolls, blue cheese, sweet pepper omelet and toast from homemade bread with butter and jam. Andy prepared the meal and gave us more information about the history of the house and St. Joseph. The B&B is located on a tree-lined street within easy walking distance to St. Joseph’s downtown area as well as two beaches, Lion’s and Silver Beach. The porch is a nice place to sit, relax, and enjoy cookies and fresh squeezed lemonade. It was a great first experience staying at a B&B. We will recommend this place to all our friends and definitely plan to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tourists in Our Own Town! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

My husband and I have lived in this community a long time, and have always envied our visitors, because they see with fresh eyes the beauty of our beach town. When a new bed and breakfast opened up in the city, we jumped at the chance to try it out and find out how those lucky tourists feel when they are here. The Duncan House is amazing. This historic inn has every imaginable amenity and the Inn Keeper is a master baker, so get ready to be spoiled at breakfast. Fresh baked croissants, yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, egg souffle made with all local ingredients. It's a breakfast foodies' paradise. Also, the accommodations were beautiful, immaculate, and very comfortable. We slept like we were on vacation! Definitely a five star visit!! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Experience à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A true gem just a short walk from beautiful downtown St. Joseph! A warm welcome by hosts Andy and Nita. All the comforts of home. Best night of sleep I've had in a long time. And, the breakfast was amazing! Bring your swimsuit and enjoy the hot tub. You'll come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Great Place! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

A real treasure! My husband surprised me with a night in this lovely B & B! From the moment we pulled up to the house, it was one pleasant moment after another. We met our hosts, Andy and Nita, a warm and welcoming couple. Andy, a professional baker, is a true host. As a lifelong St. Joe-ite he knew everything we needed to know about this charming Southwestern Michigan town. The rooms were spotless, charming, and simply lovely. The linens and the mattress were very high quality. I am a very light sleeper and both my husband and I slept great! But now I need to explain our breakfast. Fabulous! Andy met us in the kitchen with his freshly made French croissants, fresh fruit parfaits, homemade jams, fresh omelets with brie and caramelized apples! This was a delicious meal you would only dream of in a 5 star hotel. Andy and Nita have taken into consideration every thing a guest would desire for a wonderful visit. Oh, the location of the house is a mere short stroll to all types of venues: art museum, beautiful Lake Michigan, restaurants, brew pubs, shops, outdoor musical concerts, wine tasting...the list goes on. All in all, this was a great discovery that we look forward to visiting again and that we strongly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pampered is an Understatement! à Duncan House (Saint Joseph, MI)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt indulged . . . we were greeted with fresh, gooey chocolate chips cookies and homemade lemonade on the beautiful front porch. The towel, robes, shampoo/soap, bathrooms -- were superior to those found at the high end resorts at which we’ve stayed! The bed and pillows -- wow! Slept better at Duncan House than I often do at home (which honestly, surprised me). We also very much appreciated the window air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom. We were able to cool the room to our liking and the quiet white noise lulled us to sleep. The food was unbelievable! A gourmet delight to all the senses! Plated beautifully and delicious! We were treated to freshly ground coffee; the best croissants I’ve ever had (homemade that morning); a scrumptious latke made with root vegetables; a greek yogurt parfait with fresh berries; a jelly bar of homemade violet, strawberry, and rhubarb jams (wish I could have purchased a jar of the violet and rhubarb) served with freshly baked tostini; and an assortment of fresh juices. The hosts Nita and Andy far exceeded our expectations in everything!! This new little B & B is without a doubt our now “first choice” for lodging in St. Joseph! Walked to dinner in a newly opened brew pub (food was delicious there, too -- would highly recommend Silver Harbor Brewing Company). Bicycled to Jean Klock and Rocky Gaps beaches (and could have easily walked to Lions Beach and Silver Beach). There is an art museum a couple blocks away, too, along with all kinds of other little shops and restaurants -- all walkable! (St. Joe, not St. Joes by the way, is the best little find in Southwest Michigan.) Duncan House is a great place to celebrate an anniversary -- very, very special experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

The Nelson's are great hosts! The atmosphere was relaxing and we especially enjoyed the 3 course breakfasts! Beautifully landscaped grounds. Very comfortable beds. We would love to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean,Comfortable & Relaxing à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our overnight at the Dove Nest. I can't stress enough how clean and comfortable the room was. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Jitka was a wonderful conversationalist. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


friendly and accomadating à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 06, 2016

beautiful B&B on gorgeous property. Hosts Jitka and John were so warm and informative about the area and many other topics, Both were very interesting people and enjoyable to converse with. Food was also very good, and made sure to cater to my fuss budget hubby by preparing something different he would eat, Looking forward to going again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accommodating in every way à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

We stayed at the Painted Turtle on our way home during the holidays between Christmas and New Years Eve. We arrived as the big snow storm was rolling across the area. We were greeted with wine and cheese & crackers. Then about an hour after arriving the power went out! Christine and Joel didn't miss a beat. They had flashlights for us and made sure anything we needed was available. When all the restaurants in town were closed, Christine drove out to pick up pizza for everyone. The power was off the entire night. We still had hot water for our showers in the morning and Christine and Joel made us a wonderful breakfast by candlelight before we hit the road for the rest of our journey. We would love to come visit again during the summer, but this is a great spot any time you are driving through. It's not far from the highway so it's easy to get to. The view of the lake was great, but I'm sure it would be even better in nicer weather. Oh and the rooms are amazing!! You really can't go wrong. We'll be back...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room, Great Family! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

We've never stayed in St Joe but received a gift certificate for the Painted Turtle, so off we went for a new destination! Christine and Joel were gracious hosts and a wealth of knowledge on the area. They always had ideas on where to eat and what to see. We were Winter visitors; I imagine the town would be a great Summer stay!!! But back to 'the Turtle'. The room was fresh, clean and modern. A very nice change from the usual B&B's! We were greeted with local (yay!) wine and snacks and sat in the cozy living room to chat and rest from the day. Joel built us a fire to add to the warmth and atmosphere, Thanks! The food was good, Christine is a great cook. The room had a bubble tub AND shower, nice touch. All was quiet for sleeping too. The only complaint we had - the bed had a body groove thing happening-just need to flip the mattresses more often, please.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

Wonderful relaxing weekend! The room was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. The property was really nice and we enjoyed walking the grounds after breakfast each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dove nest review à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

Our room was amazing and the food and service was outstanding! Wonderful breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for Getaway! à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The Royal Oak Room was very private with great views of the property. The room was immaculate. The woodwork was perfect. Jitka and John took special care to buy flowers for our room, and both did a fantastic job with breakfast. Definitely a place my wife and I would stay at again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever. à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

We have stayed at several B&B's over many years, and we believe Christine & Joel at the Painted Turtle have really got this thing figured out. We had a larger than average room impeccably decorated & clean. The breakfasts were delicious also. We recommend you give this place a try. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxed and friendly atmosphere à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2015

Dove Nest B&B has a relaxed country charm. The location is convenient to different attractions and the landscaped property gives a private secluded feeling. Jitka is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts are generous and delicious. Our room, the Pond View, was large, nicely decorated, and very quiet. All in all, a beautiful B&B in which we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, safe, quiet, and homey à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

My husband and I had a horrible travel experience getting into St Joseph, but Christine and Joel were so accommodating and communicative that we knew we'd made the right choice in staying at the Painted Turtle. They always responded promptly as I emailed them updates on our whereabouts (arriving a day late). They also surprised us with some muffins upon our arrival, knowing that we had a rough night of travel which really went a long way with us. Their hospitality is by far the best I've had with a B&B - they really care about their patrons and it shows. The room met our needs and expectations based on the photos we saw online. And they have the sweetest dogs that greeted us upon our arrival. The location is along a main road, easy to find using GPS, and it feels homey and safe. I would definitely return for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this b&b in the Dragonfly room. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with a very comfortable king size bed and huge jetted shower. The breakfasts were fabulous-generous portions and beautifully presented. Christine and Joel went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable! We will be back!! Would highly recommend this b&b.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vintner's retreat - Yes! à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

The owners, Christine and Joel, do everything right to make this an enjoyable place to stay. We stayed in the Vintner's Retreat room which was very large, nicely appointed with updated decor and a granite private bathroom, and totally comfortable. The B&B is quiet and perfect for a peaceful get away. The breakfasts were really exceptional - much nicer than we ever expected! We would certainly return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Retreat à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

My wife and I were looking for the perfect get-away to celebrate our anniversary. John and Jitka offer the absolute perfect B&B for this. Super clean, quiet, private, and the grounds are beautiful. We would highly reccomend the Dove's Nest to anyone! We will be sharing our experience with all of our friends. Ron & Amy D. Temperance, MI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, peaceful stay à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Painted Turtle Inn and would highly recommend it to family and friends. It was very peaceful, the food was delicious, and the inn keepers were exceptionally kind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

Place is deceiving from the outside. As soon as you walk in The Painted Turtles let your vacation begin. There are more amenities than you can count. Place is extremely clean, calming, and relaxing. The Common room, eating area, and outside are nicer than my own home. Could stay a week at this place. Breakfast and service were 4 stars. The only complaint would be the ability to hear people talking in the rooms adjoined to your own.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great find in St. Joe. Fantastic experience. à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

We decided to try somewhere different on our most recent trip to St. Joe, and are we glad we found the Painted Turtle Inn. A beautifully landscaped, huge grounds of the Inn is your first reward, however the real treat is the Inn itself. The guests rooms are large, comfortable suites incredibly decorated. The common areas are well appointed and inviting. The highlight of the stay is breakfast. Kristine and Joel are not only fantastic hosts but amazing chefs. We highly recommend and plan to be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the nicest B &B's à The Painted Turtle Inn (Saint Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

Couldn't have been a more perfect stay! Beautifully furnished room and lovely grounds. We would stay here again, and look forward to doing so.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot à Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (St. Joseph, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Nestled in a beautiful garden - quite location. I was on the first floor overlooking the driveway and was concerned I would hear the traffic, but that was not the case - Very friendly hostess. I was unable to stay for breakfast - so was given a to-go bag! Really a very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Duncan House (5)
  2. Dove Nest Bed and Breakfast (4,86)
  3. The Painted Turtle Inn (4,79)
Haut
}