Avis récents dans Saint Johnsville, New York

The best B & B I've ever stayed at. à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is located "in the country" but still within easy driving distance to several towns and villages. Judi welcomed me and showed me to my room (the Nellis Room). It was beautifully appointed and spotless. The house has an old-fashioned feel with all the modern conveniences. The garden is beautiful and I especially liked watching the frogs! Judi offers homemade pie in the evening which was delicious. The conversation was light and engaging. I slept well and was greeted in the morning by fresh coffee, homemade bread and jam (the strawberry rhubarb was out-of-this-world) and a delicious "country" breakfast. The second night was a repeat of the first with breakfast being a marvelous vegetable quiche (and more strawberry-rhubarb jam on the homemade bread). I wish I could have stayed for a week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WJW's praise à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

Warm helpful hosts in a wonderful location...remarkably central to a lot of history. Way beyond any expectations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


thank you Judy and Steve! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We just spent one memorable night at the charming, quaint and cozy Heritage Meadows Farm B and B. Judy and Steve were the quintessential hosts. They have imbued their home with warmth and comfort. Judy plied us with cheesecake topped with her homegrown strawberry rhubarb sauce and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Steve allowed us to come along as he put the horses in the barn for the night and they both shared tales from their bucolic corner of the world. It was a wonderful stay which we will not soon forget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We LOVED our stay à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

My fiance and I stayed at the Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast while visiting New York State for my cousin's wedding. Judi and Steve were adorable. They told us all about the history of the house and served us homemade strawberry cheesecake made with strawberries from their garden the night that we arrived. We definitely did not go hungry while we were there. For breakfast the next morning we were treated to toasted homemade bread (regular bread and cinnamon bread) with homemade peach and strawberry preserves, blueberry pancakes, and orange and raspberry-cranberry juice. We had such a big breakfast we didn't eat again until the wedding that night. The next morning we had homemade quiche with homefried potatoes. Everything was delicious. The house itself is very inviting, being decorated with antiques. We were very comfortable. Their policy is to only have one room occupied at a time unless everyone knows each other, so we had our own bathroom. We have already thought about staying there again with friends. Another thing I should mention is their pets. They have a very quiet and sweet shihtzu dog named Bella and a friendly plump cat named Muffin. They also have a barn cat they call Mouser who greeted us when we got out of our car. We have three cats and a dog so the animals made the place feel more like home. We would recommend Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place Near Adirondacks and Herkimer Diamond Mines à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We enjoyed Judith and Stephen's warmth, beautiful home, hearty breakfasts, and helpful tips. We felt very much at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding visit -- look forward to next visit à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

I am a return guest to Judy and Steve's and again they exceeded my expectations. Everything from their warm greeting, helpful advice, supremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, and tasty and overly generous meals and evening desserts was above and beyond. I no longer have family in the area so it was lovely to feel so at home with their family. That said, they were not intrusive and gave me my space and privacy. Judy bakes her own bread, makes her own jam and provides these items along with many tasty treats for breakfast that held me well into the dinner hour. She always reminds me that I don't need to order dessert out as she has some choices waiting for me "back home." All in all, a great stay, with easy access to Gloversville, Johnstown and surrounding lakes. Shelly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Farm, Fantastic Food à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent two nights with our hosts Judith and Stephen. From the moment we arrived in the late evening, we were treated to home-made treats, warm smiles and conversation. The setting is more beautiful than the photos show: a lovely garden with lilacs, a fountain, and, in the near distance, a field where they grow their own vegetables and another where their two horses roam. We're an animal lovers so they allowed their extremely friendly cats and dog to share in the communal space with us. I also got a chance to groom (my request) the equally friendly rescue horses. The accommodations are up a flight of steps, and although the bathroom is not en-suite, it feels that way. It's large and you won't have to share it with anyone. The bed was quite comfortable, we were provided with nice cotton robes, and an abundance of fluffy towels. Last, but certainly not least, Judith loves to feed her guests. Our breakfasts were bountiful and freshly cooked/baked: omelets, quiche, blueberry pancakes, biscuits, bread, jams and preserves. Along with a side of fresh fruit. And just in case you need more, there's a Keurig coffee maker with coffee upstairs just for your use. We expect to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice experience à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

Heritage Meadows had a perfect location for us as a stop over on our way from Boston to Niagara-on-the-lake. Judi was such a sweet person. We had a wonderful time getting to know her and her husband Steve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Angiolillo Family à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Judi and Steve a such a lovely hospitable when we stay there we feel like we are staying with family. I highly recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B when you are staying in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little gem off the beaten path à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 27, 2016

My fiance and I were looking to spend a weekend hiking out in the Caroga Lake/Lake George area. This place, located just a few minutes from our first hiking destination, popped up in my search. Since discovering the joy that is staying at a bed and breakfast vs. a hotel, we've always tried to go this route when possible. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. We were met with coffee and pie by Judy, virtually at the door, upon our late evening arrival, which was quite wonderful after coming in from the freezing cold. She joined us at the little table in the kitchen, and gave us some of the history about the home and surrounding area. We first noticed how wonderfully decorated and spotless the place was, and she gave us a tour of the place, which was ornately decorated and well-kept. The bedrooms were absolutely huge and the bathrooms were beautiful. We were only staying the one night and heading out early for a 3-mountain day, so we headed to bed not long after the tour. In spite of our early departure (7 AM), Judy awoke bright and early to have our breakfast ready by 6 AM. She made us a full breakfast, complete with juice, coffee, and tea. We chatted over breakfast, which was wonderful, and left soon after. It was a wonderful, albeit brief, stay, and we will certainly return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome People à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

What a great night stay with Judith and Stephen. Those people are wonderfull. See you soon I promise. Nathalie and Marc

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2015

My friend and I booked because we needed a place close to my sons wedding. It was beyond wonderful. In all the stress of wedding prep we where so well taken care of that I didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfy with great old fasion linens.it was like stepping into a better homes and gardens magazine English style. I love my t-shirt. I will be back to stay. Just a gem of a hostess and wonderful home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super-friendly with outstanding food à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Beautiful setting in an atmospheric historic house, graced with the friendliest hosts you'll ever stay with and the tastiest desserts and breakfasts! We had a delightful time, with thanks to Judy and Steve . . . and Bella, Muffin and Mouser.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A seminar for dog training à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

Lovely B&B with fabulous breakfast and dessert every night. Great hospitality and a homey atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We had a mini family reunion in upstate NY over fourth of July weekend, so my husband, sister, and nieces all stayed at Heritage Meadows. Judy and Steve are so lovely, their home is beautiful and the rooms are kept clean and neat. Their farm is beautiful as well with horses, a wonderful garden, and a challenging hill for our morning run. Judy's breakfasts are too die for, farm fresh eggs, "crusty bread", cinnamon french toast, just to name a few signature items. We enjoyed our rooms, food, and chatting with Judy and Steve, great people. We will definitely be back on our next visit up north!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We are always so happy to be able to stay here!!! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

When our route takes up toward New England, we make it a point to stay with Judi and Steve. They are so very hospitable. Always a scrumptious homemade dessert in the evening, sharing good talk around their kitchen table after a walk around their farm to take in the country air. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable with good chairs to relax in. Breakfast is wonderfully homemade with in-season fruits, fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and lots more!. Judi and Steve are a very special couple. We thank them very much for opening their home to travelers!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nellis Tavern Fundraiser à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Incredibly gracious and informative hosts. Bed and breakfast experience like no other. Welcome desert upon arrival after a gut expanding dinner at Saltsman's Hotel just down the road. Breakfast with these hosts is a true celebration of the new day. Home baked breads, sausages, homemade jams, watermelon, garlicky homefried potatoes, mandarin mousse and more. The only meal you'll need until dinner. Property is gorgeous and a pre-breakfast walk down to Caroga Creek is well worth it. Would recommend this B and B to any and all. Like living the early history of the area. Thanks to Steve and Judy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. Judy & Stephen were very welcoming. Fresh breakfast was great! Very clean room and beautiful farm. Would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

It was a two hour notice, snowing & cold outside. You welcomed us in to a warm cozy farm house. We were offered a yummy dessert! and.. ironed sheets. GREAT STAY!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful fresh air à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family nearby and stayed at this wonderful bed & breakfast in the country. Very welcoming hosts, homemade breakfast, and accommodations. Very comfortable. Would recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great B&B à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

This lovely old house and the ambiance .........coupled with the Mihail welcome and outstanding food and service / not to mention the well appointed rooms .....makes this a top dollar value for money B&B...................I will be back next spring!!!!!!!! Paul G ( Canada)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2013

Very warm welcome. Was treated the same way as I treat people to my home. This is our home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beardslee Castle Wedding Weekend... à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm B&B is a hidden treasure in St. Johnsville, NY. In hunting for accommodations for my husband, daughter and mother for my son's wedding at Beardslee Castle, I stumbled upon this beautiful, meticulously kept B&B run by Judi and Stephen Mihal. Located just miles from St.Johnsville, Beardslee Castle and Little Falls, NY. it is nestled in the heart of an Amish community. For the weekend we were taken back to a simpler, kinder way of life. From the moment we entered their home, we were not guests, we were family. We were greeted by Bella , the sweetest puppy and Muffin the very affectionate cat. Judi opened their home to us for this very special weekend and the one thing we never had to be concerned about was a comfortable, beautifully appointed room, a hostess who greeted us with warmth and affection every time we returned home and a breakfast each morning fit for a King. Judi is an artful, accomplished cook and willing to share her most treasured recipes. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country, but I can easily say this was the most comfortable and hospitable one we have ever experienced. We left knowing we had found a gem and it is with great pleasure we pass on this review so that others too will know and hopefully experience a stay at Heritage Meadows Farm. I can assure you it will be a treasured memory. Many thanks Judi and Stephen... ~Todd, Mary Boller and Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality at its best! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

Stephen and Judy were so welcoming and gracious! They gave us a tour of the farm, then we enjoyed homemade chocolate cream pie dessert with them before we settled in for the night. They are so easy to visit with; we left as friends. Superb food; very comfortable bed. We stayed in the blue room with wonderful decor of days gone by. We certainly hope to go back again some day!! Thank you Stephen and Judy for opening your home to travelers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Reunion à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion with our Canadian friends at this lovely B&B. Judy and Steve was absolutely fantastic especially the breakfasts and the chocolate pie she had for us every evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A family 'roots' trip à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2013

We could not have wished for more wonderful people, fantastic food and beautiful land to walk around on. Judy and Steve talked a lot about the history of the area. The house has been beautifully restored. A must stay for anyone coming to or thorough the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Getaway à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm is a lovely peaceful place to spend a weekend. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and every need was taken care of. Steve and Judy were very gracious, welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Laughter in the Country à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Such a joyous time spent running the fresh mowed trails on the 60 acres along the river with wild flowers galore. Stories and laughter with such love and care put into the meals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Searching family roots! à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Felt like I was home ... food fabulous, treats, night time cup-of-tea and night of good sleep. House immaculate, hosts relaxed and friendly, grounds beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B and a wonderful experience à Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B. Judy and Stephen were wonderful hosts. The room and bathroom were very clean. Judy's homemade bread and fresh food from the garden made our stay unique. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and would love to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (4,96)
Haut
}