Avis récents dans Saint Emilion, France

What a gem! à Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Saint Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

We stayed at Beau Sejour at the beginning of October and it was a great time to enjoy the end of the wine harvest. Beau Sejour is in the countryside and very close to the main wine growing areas. Whilst we were with Maureen and Jon they took the time to book visits at different chateau not only in Saint Emilion (less than 15 minutes by car) but also in the Medoc and Sauternes, which were much closer than we had imagined. We were reluctant to visit Bordeaux but Maureen and Jon persuaded us that it was worthwhile and with their easy and precise driving and parking details, we found a gem. Thank you for insisting! Maureen and Jon have taken enormous care in restoring their home which was originally an old farmhouse and everything is so beautifully thought out. The house is very comfortable and we really enjoyed the time we spent sitting in their garden and the big sitting room. The afternoon tea time each day was a real treat with different home made cake or biscuits made by Maureen. Our bedroom, which also had a sitting area, was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable with a good mattress and lovely bed linen. The bathroom had a great shower with fast flowing,constant hot water, not often found in B&B's! The bathroom too had great attention to detail and was spotless. We strongly recommend that you have dinner at Beau Sejour if Maureen is cooking whilst you are there. Maureen's cooking is really excellent and a real plus is that she will share her recipes with you! Jon matched the food with some excellent wine from the region. This is no ordinary B&B, this is a beautiful home with hosts who really strive for you to have the best moment possible under their roof. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Maureen and Jon until the moment we said 'au revoir' they ensured we had wonderful time. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked for a second visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful surprise! à La Panneterie B&B (Espiet, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

We were recommended to stay at La Panneterie when visiting St Emilion - what a wonderful surprise to find this lovely B&B in the surrounding countryside. Not to mention the warm welcome we recieved from our Hosts, Emma & Alex Hall. The accommodation was very comfortable & clean and the breakfast - fresh & delicious.Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


100 por 100 recomendable à Les Fleurs des Champs (St Martin d'Ary, France)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Hola hemos pasado cuatro noches en esta casa y ha sido una experiencia que sin duda repetiríamos.Desde el primer momento tanto Michel como Francine nos han acogido en su casa con una calurosa bienvenida y a pesar de que nosotros no hablamos ni frances ni inglés,Michel que si que se defiende con el castellano nos ha ayudado en todo lo que ha estado en su mano.En la habitación no falta un detalle esta todo limpisimo y decorado con muy buen gusto.El desayuno formidable.Que más decir...que nos ha encantado y que volveremos.Un saludo para Michel y su mujer desde Madrid.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Notre week end à Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Saint Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

Très bon accueil des propriétaires de cette grande demeure du bordelais La maîtresse de maison offre un verre de vin en guise de bienvenue. Le petit déjeuner mérite le détour : pain, viennoiserie, confiture, jus de fruit, fromage, charcuterie les chambres spacieuses et confortables Nous avions hâte de faire découvrir à notre famille Beau Séjour. Nous avons retrouvé avec grand plaisir les hôtes de cette grande demeure du bordelais, Maureen et Jon; un couple charmant et chaleureux, qui vous font vous sentir très à l'aise dès l'instant où vous passez leur porte. La maîtresse de maison nous a offert un verre de vin en guise de bienvenue, et pour fêter nos retrouvailles. Nos trois chambres, spacieuses et très confortables, nous ont permis d’apprécier le calme environnant. Quant aux salles de bains, c’est le grand luxe et surtout d’une propreté irréprochable. Après un thé et de goûteuses pâtisseries « maison », traditionnellement offert par Maureen, nous avons apprécié les judicieux conseils pour visiter la région et organiser quelques dégustations. Nous avons mêmes découvert un charmant restaurant dans les environs ….abandonnant pour une soirée la table généreuse et conviviale de Beau Séjour. Maureen met tout sn savoir faire pour gâter ses convives et elle y réussit à merveille. Le petit déjeuner mérite le détour : pain, viennoiserie, confiture, jus de fruit, fromage, charcuterie etc.…. Tous les produits issus pour la plupart de l’agriculture raisonnée, sont cuisinés, sur place, par la maîtresse de maison. Jon est un parfait sommelier et veille au bien-être de chacun… Tout ceci pour vous dire…que nous reviendrons….et que nous vous encourageons à séjourner à Beau Séjour

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a home away from home à Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

a great place to be, with spectaculair views, fantastic food and wines, a hostess that immidiately makes you feel at home and lots of opportunities to visit in the area. As soon as the pool and jacuzzi are finished this is Paradise on earht and I will come back to show this lovely place to my love.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un petit bijou niché au cœur des vignobles à Ilot - Vignes (RAUZAN, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

Séjour de deux journées/nuitées passées dans ce magnifique établissement. Service agréable, convivial, sympathique. Chambres toutes plus belles les unes que les autres, décoration raffinée : le bon goût est au rendez-vous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Le Pavillon Villemaurine (St Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

What a lovely B&B with outstanding hosts Julian and Nikki. We stayed an extra nite and would have stayed longer if they would have had available rooms. Such an inviting place and a great location. Julian provided us a great tour of the area and arranged a great wine tour and tasting at Chateau Gaudet with Vincent...Breakfast was perfect each day. I could not offer higher praise for a B&B. Made a wonderful start to our French Holiday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful relaxing Easter spent at vine house à Vine House (Teuillac, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Sarah we knew that we had made the right decision to make a reservation here. So much so that the first question we asked was do you think that the four of us can stay another night! Thankfully Sarah was able to accommodate us and went out of her way to be helpful and give us advice. Our room was huge with a double bed and a day bed ,separate bathroom and tea and coffee making facilitates in our room as well as the use of the lounge downstairs. We were able to enjoy our wine and dinner sitting out in the lovely garden and swim in the pool. The fig trees were laden and we were told to help ourselves, were able to use the washing machine which after being on the road for a while was very helpful. Sarah suggested the perfect place for us to go out for dinner just a few minuets away and suggested somewhere to stay when we reached the Dordogne. Great stay and will recommend it to all my friends. Thanks again to Sarah & Patrick

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


très belle maison d'hôtes à Vine House (Teuillac, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2013

super maison d'hôtes, calme, très bon accueil, d'ailleurs quand je suis venue avec des amis on s'est perdu, et on a appelé la propriétaire est venue nous chercher. Belle chambre, un lit avait été ajouté dans la chambre. On a trouvé une bouilloire avec des sachets de thé, sucre, des tasses. Salle de bains bien aménagée. De bonne taille. Chambre et salle de bains propres. Petit déjeuner dans une salle en bas, café, chocolat, thé, eau fraîche, yaourths, possibilité de stocker qualque chose dans le frigidaire réservé aux résidents. Terrasse, où on peut déguster les vins locaux, balançoire, espaces verts, calme et tranquilité. La patronne nous a indiqué un restaurant dans la ville à côté, le lendemain ils nous ont bien expliqué la route pour repartir. Je recommande ces personnes, petit souci mais non insurmontable les propriétaires sont de langue anglaise, mais on arrive à se comprendre ils font véritablement des efforts, plus les gestes, pas de problèmes. A environ 20 km de Bordeaux. Un peu difficile à trouver car beaucoup de petites routes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay in beautifully restored house. à Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Saint Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2013

We stayed at Beau Sejour for a short winter break in February. The house is full of character and has been very sympathetically and tastefully restored by the present owners into by far the best B&B Chambre d'Hotes we have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and well appointed, we stayed in Chambre Rouge which was incredibly spacious and yet felt cosy and warm in the frosty weather. We were shown the other bedrooms and they were equally well furnished and comfortable. Jon and Maureen are splendid hosts, who take genuine pleasure in meeting their guests and sharing their experience and knowledge of this lovely area. They are happy to arrange excursions to places of local interest and advise on places to visit, nothing was too much trouble. Maureen is an accomplished cook, who takes a real pride in using the highest quality local produce to create wonderfully tasty meals, we ate with them on several occasions and were never disappointed. Jon's extensive knowledge of the local wines was put to good use, he served a different wine with each course that complimented the dish perfectly. Breakfasts were substantial to say the least, Maureen's homemade preserves and breakfast cakes were delicious. In all we had a wonderfully restorative break and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We are certainly planning a return visit - can't recommend Beau Sejour and Jon and Maureen highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nid douillet à Les Fleurs des Champs (St Martin d'Ary, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2013

Merveilleux petit havre de paix adossé à la forêt. Accueil classe et chaleureux. Confortable et de très bon goût comme les confitures du matin. Hélas ce n'était qu'une étape rapide. Pas le temps d'en profiter mais mérite d'y revenir!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


short break in the vineyards of st. emilion à Le Pavillon Villemaurine (St Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting St. Emilion . Everything is beautifully done . Bedrooms are luxurious and beds are super comfortable . Lovely sitting room and breakfast room -- plenty of up to date glossy magazines if you want some light reading ! Nikki and Julian really want you to make the most of your stay and will organise wine tastings for you . Their own white is delicious . As well the Vineyards you are also very close to the home of Michel de Montaigne which is well worth a visit. Highly recommended .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Do not look further - this is the perfect place!!! à Le Pavillon Villemaurine (St Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2012

When I made the booking, I di hestiate becasue it was slightly more than we wanted to pay, but thankfully we decided to go with Le Pavillion. It really was worth every Euro! Firstly , being situated just minutes away from the town centre itself, you could just walk back after a wonderful meal and not worry about transport. This was really important to us, because we like our wine. The room was just perfect. Just right to make you feel confortable and relaxed. Nikki and Julian could not be more helpful. Their aim was to make us have a lovely break. By the way, breakfast delicious, ALL beverages, water and as much wine as you can drink is included in the price. We are going to make this place a visit for us each year. I cannot recommend it enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


indded outstanding à Le Pavillon Villemaurine (St Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

extremly beautiful. we had a week in the Pavillon and everything was perfect. We had the suit and it was amazing. Services including breakfast perfect at all. Nikki and Julian are very, very friendly and always aiming to do the very best. And they did it with us. Location is very close to the centre and you can reach everything with a short walk. Ask Nikki or Julian for some dinner tips they will give you good advice. 5 stars recommandation. Chrissi and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place in the region à Maison à votre santé (Savignac de Duras, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2012

This summer we stayed for the second time in this renovated farmhouse with view on the Duras Chateau. This time we took one of rooms on the first floor which was even better than the one at the pool. Laurens & Caroline are fabulous hosts. Ask for a tour in their own garden and addresses of interesting wine houses, this will upgrade your vacation in this lovely part of France. Of course don't forget to visit Saint Emilion and Bergerac. Fred & Franca

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical Stay à Chambres d'hotes Bordeaux St Emilion: Beau Sejour (Saint Emilion, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

Thank you Maureen & Jon. A magical stay. Guide to exploring the region - outstanding. Evening meals superb. Highly recommend this establishment Allan & Miriam, Brisbane, Australia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cyclists' paradise à Les Fleurs des Champs (St Martin d'Ary, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2012

My friend David and I, keen cyclists, stayed at les Fleurs des Champs for one night and it was bliss. The welcome was superb and the accommodation was first class. Francine directed us to the nearest resataurant and after a good rest and a hearty breakfast (with home made jam) we set off in the morning fully resotred. All in all, I highly recommend Les Fleurs des Champs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à B&B Saint Emilion, Bordeaux : Bleu Raisin (Saint Emilion, France)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2012

We were delighted to have found this B&B on our way to Saint-Emilion. What a beautiful place! The house is really surrounded by vineyards, as far as the eye can see. We stayed in the Joie de Lavande room, which was tastefully renovated, had a very comfortable bed and a superb bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and next time we are here - yes, we are planning to come back - we certainly want to have dinner in Bleu Raisin. Unfortunately we could not experience Yves' cuisine this time, as we arrived late in the evening, but the other guests were excited about it and we are eager to try it out. Looking for a nice place to stay near Saint Emilion? This is the place to be. Thanks to Sandra and Yves for their warm welcome and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent ! à B&B Saint Emilion, Bordeaux : Bleu Raisin (Saint Emilion, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2011

We stayed at the Bleu Raisin for 3 nights and absolutely enjoyed it. We were given a warm welcome by the hosts. The room was very charming, comfortable and clean. Lots of choice at the breakfast buffet. And the setting amidst the vineyards is just wonderful. We hope to be back one day !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent hosts, food & area à Maison à votre santé (Savignac de Duras, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2011

Very nice accommodation in a good location. Great hospitality and food from very welcoming hosts. Lovely walks around the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Saint Emilion

Transformez votre chambre d’hôte ou votre B&B à St Emilion en vrai foyer, loin de chez vous Saint Emilion, France

Un site mondial de l’UNESCO, Saint Emilion et sa région est la destination idéale des amoureux du bon vin rouge et classé, ou pour ceux qui adorent découvrir des villages et des paysages uniques et ancestraux. Cette bourgade tranquille est à la fois très romantique et relaxante dans le département de la Gironde, avec beaucoup de B&B et de chambres d’hôte.

A faire à Saint Emilion, France

Saint Emilion est un site UNESCO connu mondialement pour sa beauté et ses toutes petites ruelles étroites. Des églises romanesques et de nombreuses ruines sont à courte distance du centre-ville, comme l’Eglise Monolithique qui fut bâtie depuis une falaise de calcaire et où vous pourrez des panoramas uniques. La campagne environnante est parfaite pour les œnologues en herbe avec ses abondants vignobles dans lesquels vous pourrez déguster tous les meilleurs vins de la région de Bordeaux. Les vins rouges sont la production première de St Emilion et 2 Premiers Crus de classe A en proviennent. Les commodités de la commune sont basiques et traditionnelles. Il y a donc une boulangerie pour des croissants et une baguette bien fraîche, une épicerie pour les aliments de tous les jours et le plus important bar du village pour y goûter quelques crus artisans de la région. Profitez-en pour apprendre le français !

Autour de Saint Emilion, France

Libourne (à 9 km) est la commune principale de la région environnante et est à moins de 15 minutes en voiture du centre de St Emilion. La ville a beaucoup plus de commodités et conserve sa culture des cafés sur les pavés et sous des arches pour se protéger du soleil. Une église gothique très bien restaurée est le lieu le plus visité de Libourne. La cité est une autre capitale du vin en Gironde, attention tout de même de ne pas trop boire si vous prenez le volant !

Climat à Saint Emilion, France

Un temps chaud et ensoleillé est ce que vous trouverez de mai à septembre à St Emilion. Les étés atteignent aisément 30°C en juillet et en août. Malgré ses hautes températures il y a les quelques averses un peu toute l’année mais cela ne ruinera en rien votre séjour à St Emilion.

Destination Saint Emilion, France

L’aéroport de Bordeaux – Mérignac (BOD) est l’endroit le plus simple pour se rendre à St Emilion car il se situe à seulement 41 km du centre-ville. British Airways opère le plus depuis Londres Gatwick, mais sachez qu’il y a beaucoup d’autres compagnies qui vont à St Emilion au Royaume-Uni : Bmibaby de Manchester ou encore Flybe de Birmingham.

Haut
}