Avis récents dans Saint David, Arizona

Truly Amazing à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

Our four night stay at Down By The River Bed & Breakfast will be one of the most memorable experiences my wife and I have ever had. Mike made us feel at home with his hospitality, and the breakfasts were second to none. In fact my wife said they were the best she's ever had! Although it is off the beaten path, it is centrally located for the sights and activities in Southeastern Arizona. The area wildlife is amazing and quite diverse. We found it to be an excellent place to get away and spend some quiet time together. We enjoyed our evenings sitting on the patio and watching the spectacular monsoon thunderstorms and sunsets. We cannot wait for another visit in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2014

Wonderful out of the way location and so quiet. The decor of the Bird room and the common area was exceptional. Mike and Angie were outstanding hosts. Wished we could have stayed there longer than the 3 days that we did. There was lots to see in the area. Definitely would stay there again if we were in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


49th anniversary stay à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2014

Very nice place. Gourmet breakfast. Hosts are interested in your experience at the inn. Great pool table. Would reccommend the inn to our friends. Don & Grace

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis in the desert à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2014

I had a wonderful experience "Down by the River." Mike and Angie were great hosts and served gourmet type breakfasts. The room was spacious and comfortable and access to a patio and living room area truly gave a homey feeling. It was in a great location for a home base for day trips. Mike had suggestions for delicious dining in town and also had suggestions for sight seeing. Room Tip: Each room has it's own theme so check out the website, but every room is large.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to make memories à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2014

Down By the River B and B is an extraordinarily beautiful spot in which to enjoy not only the scenery and quiet, but a place filled with so many thoughtful touches and particularly wonderful hosts. You will not forget the hospitality, amazing breakfasts, and more-than-comfortable rooms. Truly a treasure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


away from it all à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2014

We very much recommend staying at Down by the River! We spent three nights while exploring SE Arizona. The hosts are very welcoming, and our room and the food were great. Nature lovers will like all of the birds at the feeders. When we left, we saw a javelina on the side of the road!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing place - so utterly enjoyable à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2014

This was our second stay at Down by the River B & B and we cannot say enough about both the place and the hosts Mike and Angie. Everything about our stay was wonderful - great room, delicious food, warm hospitality and such a relaxing time. We will definitely be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2014

The owners were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful about getting us to local attractions. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to explore the SE region of Arizona or just wanting a relaxing vacation away from it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFULL...WONDERFULL..WONDERFULL à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2014

We stayed here 1/10/14 and 1/11/14.. It was fantastic..It was really a great experience...The food was really good...the room with the fireplace was perfect..the common areas were exceptional, very clean..comfy bed.. and Mike.. the smoothies were to die for(so was all the food) We will stay there again..... Thank you for the great time..We are from Camp Verde

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Beauty à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay with Mike and Angie at their world-class Band B. The quiet and beauty of the desert, combined with comfort and good company made this number one on our list of places to stay. W and J victoria, BC Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Down By The River is way up on our scale à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2013

A lovely bed and breakfast in a very unique location. Hosts provide wonderful service and great directions to find their site !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Jewel in the Desert à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2013

My husband and I chose Down By The River for our brief stay in Cochise County. Although we own property in St. David, we live in NJ (for now, anyway) and wanted to get a better "feel" for the area. All I can say is "wow"! Anyone who stays here is in for a real treat! This B&B is by far the BEST we have ever been to. Our hosts, Mike and Angie, have left no stone unturned in creating an absolutely awesome B&B! Every detail of the decorating was obviously carefully selected and place. The breakfasts were amazingly delicious and "plated" as though pictures were to be placed in a magazine. I cannot rave enough about this place. From the architecture to the decor and the magnificent breakfasts and nighttime snacks, it truly is a jewel and I would encourage even residents of Cochise and surrounding counties to visit here. You won't be disappointed! Mike and Angie, thank you for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

This B&B is very special. It is filled with old antiques and lovely rooms. Hosts are warm and caring. This visit will be long remembered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


restful after a busy day à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2013

My wife and I drove down from Phoenix, hiked on trails around Kartchner Caverns and then took a cave tour-all wonderful activities which we will do again. Afterwards we stayed the night at the Down by the River B+B and it was a very relaxing and peaceful visit after our active day. This was our first B+B experience and was quite rewarding. Watching the sunset over the hills we had been in and over from our private porch was quite wonderful. The breakfast was very tasty and filling so that we were good all the way back to Phoenix. The service was very friendly and capable. My wife really liked the comfort of the bed as well. We will definetly stay there again after our next hike and tour. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Get-Away Location à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

Angie and Mike are warm, welcoming hosts. They serve delicious breakfasts with a lovely variety of dishes. They are quite helpful regarding what to see and do in the area. The solitude of the B and B is grand. Each of the themed bedrooms are meticulous, comfortable, and pretty. The entire B and B is filled with fascinating antiques of yesterday. Guests have come to stay from each of the continents. We heartily recommend Down By The River. Jill and Lee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxurious; dripping with Southwest atmosphere à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2013

The affordable room rates here belie the luxurious amenities in every room. This inn was custom-built with attention to every comfort a visitor might desire, from the Santa Fe architecture and southwest decor to the antique themed guest rooms, the layout designed for privacy to the off-the- beaten path location. So many delightful surprises to discover. Congratulations to Angie & Mike. They have created a wonderfully comfortable and luxurious retreat in the desert. It felt like a million miles from the everyday routine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B in St David, Az. à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2013

Delightfull experience, friendly, conscientious and knowledgeable owners, great vintage collections decorated our accomodations. Especially enjoyed -cozy fire in our private in room fireplace, delicious evening petite treat and antique quilt in our bird themed room. Breakfasts were devine, multi courses that fueled our hikes nutriously visually appealing and most importantly very delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and Quiet à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 09, 2013

Mike and Angie are great hosts. They helped us find great things to do during our stay and their suggestions were right on. The breakfasts are over the top. We had to only eat one other meal after breakfast - they are creative, tasted great and very much in the spirit of the Southwest. We apprciated be away from the paved roads and the quiet and solitude were a great way to wake up and go to sleep every night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a pleasant surprise. à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2013

A beautiful, interesting property with genuinely friendly hosts, great food. One of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanctuary on the San Pedro à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2012

A little off the beaten path, a lot more than we were expecting, this superb establishment lets you enjoy the experience at your own pace. You can watch TV, play pool, hike by the river and into the riparian area, look at the stars through the telescope or sit on one of the patios -- by day, in the warm sun and by night, with a a crackling fire in the chiminea. Mike and Angie Hug really make you feel welcome and can provide all sorts of information about things to see and do in the area. The house itself is amazing -- a structural wonder and beautifully decorated with in-room fireplaces and fun extra touches ranging from gorgeous antiques and architectural finds to kitschy embellishments. You can spend hours just examining all the collectibles on display. Gourmet-quality food for breakfast and great conversations. Really a wonderful experience that we are recommending to all of our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful experience! à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2012

I was looking for a quiet place for a solo "get away from it all" experience. Because I love southern Arizona, I searched the web for a B&B in the Tombstone/Sierra Vista/Bisbee area and found Down By The River. I'm SO glad I did! Mike and Angie were like old friends within 10 minutes. It can be a bit daunting to travel alone and stay in a strange place, but I don't think there ARE any strangers to this lovely couple. The food was amazing, the guest area was immaculate, the decor was perfect. On my second night, they even set up the telescope and gave me an astronomy lesson. Next time I'm there (with my hubby), we're going to visit the Benson observatory for even more star-gazing. This place is an absolute treasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Weekend of Discovery à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2012

Mike & Angie Hug have created an over-the-top "Fantasy land" at "Down By The River." Gorgeous rooms & common areas, five star food mingled with warmth and comfort!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2012

A wonderful quiet & bright sun on a verandah outside our brightly decorated room made our stay excellent. Fine breakfast in an amazing room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All we could ask for -- and more. à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2012

Hospitable, helpful hosts. Comfortable rooms. Like boarding in a museum. Fantastic breakfast, including fresh fruit smoothie. Funky outdoor decor, including the gnome colony. Great birding on spacious area down by the San Pedro River.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful room & Charming Hosts à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2012

05/24/2012 We love this place. Our first B and B experience in the U.S. could not have been better. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and beautifully decorated. Mike and Angie were charming hosts and wonderful cooks. One of our favorite memories was having coffee on the patio before our short stroll down to the river. We will definitely return to enjoy this B and B again. We are recommending this piece of heaven to our family, friends and anyone interested in visiting this beautiful, historic part of Arizona. Sincerely, Martha and Jim from Phoenix

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2012

Wonderful hosts, exciting B&B -- many historical items to take in. Fantastic food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You will not be disappointed! à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2012

You will not be disappointed! We had a great time. Great hosts, breakfast. Very remote, quiet, and pleasant. We will go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well that was a HOOT! à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2012

My wife and I felt like we never left home. The place was just as clean as at our place, the food was just as good as at our place, the company was just as friendly as at our place. So we just settled right in. We have formally asked Mike and Angie to adopt us, but they seem just a bit apprehensive. LOL The truth is you can't find better, they seemed to have thought of everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years Stay à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2012

We spent three nights at this beautiful B&B over New Years with some friends. It was a very enjoyable experience. All of the furnishings and artifacts in the B&B had an interesting history which added to the interest and uniqueness of the place. And then there were those memorable breakfasts!! We have been to many B&B's and highly recommend Down By the River

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewl of the Arizona Desert à Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (Saint David, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2011

Down by the River Bed & Breakfast was a fantastic experience. We enjoyed the fine cooking and the great hospitality of our host Mike and hostess Angie. The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful. The rooms are great and the entire place is very clean. Hope to return soon. Gregg & Amy Monson Rollag, MN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Down By The River Bed And Breakfast (4,84)
Haut
}