Avis récents dans Ruston, Louisiane

Great place to Stay à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

A unique and wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homecoming à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

Dining was NA/ Did not eat as we were on a very tight schedule.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at The Lewis House à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Lewis House and are looking forward to our next visit to Ruston and The Lewis House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful restoration of a gem of a house à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

We stayed in the Majestic Suite with ensuite bathroom, claw foot tub and canopy bed. Very romantic. Highly recommend this for special occasions. Breakfast was great and enough food for an army. We even lingered a little after breakfast to enjoy reading and planning our day on the front porch. The bed is very comfy and the house has been lovingly and carefully restored. We found in our research that bed and breakfast accommodations are few and far between in this area. Lewis House should definitely be on your list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Stay à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

My wife and I decided on a last minute trip out of town. At midnight the night before, we found the Lewis House online. To our surprise, rooms were available. We booked The Majestic Suite and had confirmation first thing the next morning. We were surprised to find out we were the only couple there. We enjoyed a nice quiet breakfast and visit with CJ, the owner. We definitely plan on staying again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B experiance ever! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Lovely home and lovely rooms! CJ was an absolute pleasure to stay with. By far the best B & B experience ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If you're looking for a quiet place to stay in a Historic Town and B&B ... this is the place to be. à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay!! Perfect in all aspects ~ from the refurbishing of this Lewis home back to its original historical grandeur Victorian style ... to the warm welcoming of Christopher and his awesome tea in the Tea Room to the smell of roasting coffee and hot breakfast in the morning on beautiful Rose China. But I think my favorite thing of all was starting my day off with coffee and the swing on the side porch and the smell of fresh rain all around me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in quaint town à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Great B&B in quaint Ruston, La.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home and southern hospitality à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

A really great getaway for me and my wife. we are returning in the fall with our parents

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Lewis House: Victorian Bed and Breakfast à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast.Our experience was so delightful , that we have been telling all our friends and family about it.The owners son,Christopher, greeted us with the best tea we have ever tasted.It was like going back in time.The house was restored to it's original splendor.The owner offered packages to make your occasion special,which my husband purchased all that was offered and Wow!!! Did they deliver!!! The owner was so sweet and accommodating. We really don't know how another bed and breakfast could top this experience for us.It was wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Stay à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

My Boyfriend and I chose this inn because of its locality to the Landry Winery. The inn had a antique Victorian feel and our room was grand! Ruston, Louisiana has quaint eateries and shopping that for our tastes! I have stayed at B&B before and was disappointed at the morning cuisine. It was a common breakfast consisting of eggs, biscuits and sausage. I'm used to being served a more unique dish for the morning meal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Additionally, this inn allows for one night stays which fit our travel plans perfectly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Romantic Getaway à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Majestic Suite for our anniversary. It was exquisite. The extra add ons were perfect and very reasonably priced. We loved how it felt like home. We were able to come and go whenever. We woke up to the smell of a delicious breakfast cooking. It was outstanding. We loved the stay and look forward to when we can stay there again. If you want a romantic getaway choose the Majestic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was great! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

The owner was very nice..Very nice and clean room..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Very nice B & B we would stay again when we come to town. Clean and quite everyone was more than helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place I have stayed at in decades!! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2014

This place is beyond wonderful. From the minute I checked in, to the minute I checked out, it was dreamlike. No detail left unturned. It is a two-story Victorian home. I stayed in the professors suite. This is the downstairs bedroom. i highly recommend the suites over the rooms, as they have private baths. All the doors have keyless entry, so there is no worry about carrying keys around. The rolling backyard is simply beautiful with a gazebo and comfortable sitting area. The front porch is large with two comfortable sitting areas and a swing. The back porch is small and cozy. Just enough to get out of the wind. The location is absolutely awesome. It is situated right downtown in walking distance to Restaurants, theater, gift shops, even auto parts store (Which, by the way I was extremely grateful for! Lol!) I had looked online and booked. Three bed-and-breakfast's came up. When I was there, I drove by the other two and was very, very glad I had chosen the Lewis house. They are both a couple miles from town. One didn't even seem to be operational.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for the wife and me! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

It was very nice staying there, and the quaint little town it's in made the whole trip magical. I would go back in a heart beat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Surprise à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2013

We went there for an anniversary because neither of us have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast before. We were both pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was. The rooms were awesome especially with the claw foot bathtub. It was a very special occasion and this stay made it even more special. We loved the entire atmosphere. We now have a new tradition at our house of tea in the afternoon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Post wedding à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2013

It was wonderful. My new wife and I enjoyed the night we stayed at the Lewis House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we've ever stayed at! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back often! It's a wonderful relaxing retreat! Our hostess payed special attention to our diet needs and changed her menu for us!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2013

This was our first stay and we were skeptical. I am extremely meticulous and often have trouble feeling comfortable outside of my own home. At the Lewis House, I immediately felt right at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Room, service was lacking à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

Property was well maintained and room was very nice as advertised. Property location was a bit sketchy, very different from the neighboring properties. Regardless, we had no issues with the neighbors. We booked the room on a short (2 day notice), which the owner accommodated (good thing). When we arrived to check in, owner seemed more interested in leaving than in getting us settled in (not so good). Advertised breakfast time is 9:00 am, which didn't meet our schedule. Owner didn't offer to serve an earlier breakfast to accommodate us, and we were the only guests staying there (not so good). We could serve ourselves with whatever we could find in the kitchen. I just felt like the stay wasn't a good value for our money.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream House! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lewis House and it was like a dream come true! Very beautiful and relaxing. We had great service and the house was very warm and cozy. We plan on return again in the near future. Excellent Bed & Breakfast!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay, excellent service! à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

Excellent service provided by owner of The Lewis House. Like the fact that they allow children. My 10-year-old daughter loved it. Great breakfast the morning of our departure. Would stay here again if visiting near Ruston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

We loved our night at the Lewis Bed and Breakfast. CJ was a great hostess and Chris also. Our breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay in Ruston à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

My co-worker and I enjoyed our stay at Lewis House. Our hostess was very gracious. We look forward to returning for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2013

the house was beautiful and the host very accommadating and freindly. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing night in Ruston, LA à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

My wife and i made a day trip to Poverty Point National Park in North Louisiana and were looking for a bed and breakfast to spend the night before driving back home the next day. The Lewis house was the perfect choice! Great location in downtown shopping area and the accommodations, service and breakfast were outstanding! i would highly recommend this lovely Victorian! We felt right at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Amenities à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2013

We only had a one night stay and came in late and left early. But it felt welcoming with everything ready for us. Room was very clean and comfortable. Anything you might need from personal hygiene to snacks were readily available. A substantial breakfast to go bag was in the fridge for our early departure. The only thing important to know is that the professors suite is only room on ground floor and its bath's claw foot tub/shower sits really high. Might be important for some to know. It was a great visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Time à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2013

Second time at the Lewis House. So clean and quiet. Will go back again next time I'm in Ruston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay à The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Ruston, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2013

This was our third time to visit Ruston to visit our daughter while she attends LA and to stay at The Lewis House. We thoroughly enjoy the breakfasts, the rooms which are large and comfortable. We enjoy being able to easily to walk to downtown and even the university if we want.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Lewis House: Victorian Bed & Breakfast (4,58)
Haut
}