Avis récents dans Roseburg, Oregon

Perfection! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

My husband and I've stayed at many B&Bs. CHBailey is tied for our favorite! Sherry has created a beautiful home which she shares with travelers. She has paid attention to the smallest of details in decorating and in her magnificent breakfasts. Our room had a sitting room overlooking the countryside. We had a coffee tray waiting outside our room one hour before breakfast was served. It was a great way to wake each morning sitting overlooking the scenery sipping on coffee. Also, if you enjoy wine she has complementary white and red for your enjoyment!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay at Delfino Vineyard à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

We spent two lovely, peaceful days at the vineyard, walking the trails, checking out the grape vines, swimming in the exercise pool, relaxing on the shaded patio, and tasting the wines. The owners are wonderful hosts. Highly recommended oasis of tranquility!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Delfino! Terri was so friendly and welcoming! Every details was perfect.. from the farm fresh eggs, beautiful grounds to explore to the fabulous wine. We hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway cottage! à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

The Delfinos offer a beautiful, comfy, quiet cottage on an exquisite winery property. The great wine is an added bonus! The location is close to many destination sites, including the North Umpqua River, Crater Lake, and the Oregon Coast. Or, you might just want to stay and enjoy the winery!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay in Southern Oregon à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

We stayed at the C.H. Bailey House for the second time in July of 2016. Jay and Sherry are very hospitable and were very easy to work with when we had to make a change in our reservation. We love the property, and especially enjoy playing Bocce in the evenings. We will stay again any time we're in that part of the State. One note however, though I never saw the neighbor to the East, he does fly a Confederate Flag at the rear of his property that can be seen from different spots on the C.H. Bailey House property, but is not overly obtrusive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

One could not ask for a more tranquil and beautiful getaway. The owners of this fabulous spot were most attentive and hospitable including their 3 very sweet dogs. Don't drink? Not a problem! There is so much more offered at this vineyard B&B. A must do experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis of Elegance à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

What a delightful find! We so enjoyed our stay at the Painted Lady. It is welcoming and well appointed. Wendy is gracious and thought of every detail. Cant wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special getaway! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

They have so many things to do right on site, bocce ball, hot tub, and country road hikes. The rooms are so spacious and the food is amazing. They really cater to your liking if you want time alone or if you want to spend time with a group they are always so accommodating. We love that they have beer on tap to help ourselves, and they always have a bottle of local wine that we are welcome to also. This is a must stay! We don't travel South that much but for this place we don't mind making a special trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis of Elegance à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 10, 2016

What a delightful find! We so enjoyed our stay at The Painted Lady. It is welcoming and well-appointed. Wendy is gracious and thought of every detail. Can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BIRTHDAY GETAWAY à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2015

My wife and I went away for the night to celebrate my birthday. We were greeted warmly by Sherry and her husband which made us feel like good friends. The house was awesome and the décor fitting of a five star bed and breakfast. Our room was spacious and the reading nook had a wonderful view of a serene pasture and hills. We both enjoyed hearing the soft sounds of the nearby cows. At breakfast, Sherry served up her take on huevos rancheros but her warm tea cakes were to die for. We will definitely go back next time we need to re-charge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our FAVORITE destinations! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

We LOVE spending our vacations at the CH Bailey House....We come here twice a year to relax, play Bocci ball, play horseshoes, walk through the Christmas tree farm, have wine on the beautiful patio or classic front porch complete with swing. Sherry and Jay are Wonderful hosts, they are VERY accommodating and friendly! The breakfasts that Sherry makes are delicious and special made with fresh eggs from her hens and goodies from her garden. She also supports the local fruit & veggie farmers. Once we arrive we don't like to leave until our vacation is over. We bring simple items for dinner or have a pizza delivered. Their home is in the country but not far from town. Relax and enjoy the views of rolling hills with scattered oak trees and cows from your room. Two of the rooms have sun rooms with walls of windows. They even have the big classic red barn complete with a beer keg. And also enjoyable is an old shed made into a smoking room with a wood burning stove. We were there in September and cant wait to go back! Thank you Sherry, Jay and Family for opening up your home! We just LOVE you :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay near Roseburg à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2015

We only stayed here one night on our way from CA to our home in Portland, but we're planning to return. Sherry was a wonderful hostess. The breakfast consisted of organic pears and yogurt, frittata, and a home made muffin for dessert. It was delicious. We stayed in the Melton room, and the view from our private sitting room was fantastic. At night, Sherry offers red wine in the breakfast room, white wine downstairs and beer in the barn. We only took advantage of the former, but it was a very good wine from Abacela. a local winery. The bed was very comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to stay à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2015

The stay was great, wine was fantastic, and great, no spectacular host's. We spent most of our time viewing the surrounding area, but when we returned we were treated like longtime friends. We had arrived during one of their wine tours were they had many guest's and a band that was playing. Being that we were nothing more than just guest's at their b&b we were not expecting to be really recognized by them in the big crowd that they had attending one of their events. They knew exactly who we were and announced us as their guest's when we had surprisingly stopped in for the event that was at their vineyard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at C.H. Bailey House à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

Wonderful hosts, beautiful countryside and very comfy beds.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our FAVORITE Destination B & B à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

We have been going to the CH Bailey House for YEARS and each and every time it is such a relaxing delight! Sherry & Jay have made this a wonderful place to spend your vacation. The Inn is so comfortable, the classic front porch swing, the barn which has a beer keg, the Bocci ball court is superior complete with lights, the smoke/cigar room with old wood stove, the patio's, the Christmas tree farm, the horse shoe pits, the organic garden, the peaceful rolling hills surrounding the Inn with majestic oak trees...AND...the DELICIOUS Breakfasts prepared by Sherry....and each morning prior to breakfast there is a hot carafe of coffee and Biscotti waiting for you......WE LOVE THIS PLACE...and Sherry, Jay & their family TOO! Thank You for opening your home to us :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sadly only one night à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

What a wonderful find - we stayed one night on our way from the coast to visit Crater Lake - it was bliss. From the minute we arrived we felt so welcome in this beautiful house. The room was perfect the grounds and garden are so very nice and we would have loved more time to chill out and relax. we were treated to a scrumptious breakfast and packed up with cookies for our journey. Sherry goes out of her way to please her guests and provides an excellent haven in this lovely area .... if only we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing country hideaway. à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2015

We just spent last weekend at the CH Bailey house bed-and-breakfast. Hospitality could not have been better. Sherry and her family are warm and welcoming. She is an amazing cooking breakfast was some of the best I've ever had at a B&B. Our room is beautiful, comfortable and nicely decorated. The only minor drawback is insulation between rooms is nonexistent due to the age of the home. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Delfino Vineyards Bed & Breakfast (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2015

Had a fantastic mid week stay in wine country! Stayed two nights, went wine tasting in the area during the second day. Jim and Terri could not be better hosts: had some great local dinner recommendations, and the lovely breakfasts were not-over-top perfect. The dogs took us on a walk around their great property in the morning, in the evening we enjoyed the pool and the starry skies. Oh, yeah, and the wine is good too so worth a trip to the winery even if the private cottage is not available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb in every respect! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2015

The hostess was very welcoming with coffee and cookies upon arrival. She promptly led us on a tour of the property and explained the ground rules. Asking guests to remove shoes upon entry is a strong plus (in our opinion at least) so guests don't bring dirt in and the stairs don't creak. Complimentary wine and soft drinks as well as water and a late night snack. Next morning we had a sumptuous breakfast in the garden. She had accommodated our request for vegan fare. The food was delicious. The price is a bargain- We have paid much more at other B&Bs that do not come close in quality. We highly recommend this property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B and B à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2015

This is our 5th stay at the CH Bailey house and it is still as fabulous as ever. The rooms are all tastefully decorated with lovely sitting areas where you can look out into the peaceful countryside and sip on the coffee that Sherry puts right outside the door. Sherry's breakfasts are always delicious with most things from her garden. Sherry and Jay are wonderful hosts and we are sure to be back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

We arrived at the Inn and expected to drop our bags and head back into town to explore. However, once Sherry showed us around we found no reason to leave. Very satisfied with our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical B&B Experience à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Stays at The Painted Lady have become a yearly treat for me, my mother, my grandmother, and any other special lady in my life. I should say that my partner and I have also stayed in the past, and it's the perfect romantic get-away as well (so men can enjoy this special place too!). The decor is spectacular, and the food is fabulous. I have stayed at many B&Bs in the U.S. and abroad. Honestly, the Painted Lady is my FAVORITE the world over. Wendi Jocoy goes all out to ensure guests are taken care of while giving them privacy to simply enjoy the beautiful historic B&B and the beauty of quaint Myrtle Creek, Oregon. I will be back again and again. Those staying should also book a tea party at the tea house next door. It's wonderful. There really is no other place like The Painted Lady. Thanks to Wendi for her attention to detail in making this place so magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem of a place. à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2015

We spent three days and two nights at CHBH in April. Just a delightful spot. Sherry was a joy and extremely helpful and accommodating. If you are traveling in this part of Oregon it will be a great retreat. Quiet; wonderful breakfasts and a fun place to explore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful location great accommodations à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

what a great stay we had. CH Bailey is just far enough outside of Roseburg to give you the country feeling yet close enough to make getting into then simple and quick. The owners are hands off but there if you need something. The rooms are tastefully decorated while maintaining a modern touch. The breakfast is delicious and filling, the perfect start to your day. Next time we find ourselves in Roseburg, CH Bailey will be our preferred place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay as always at The C.H. Bailey House à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2015

Sherry does a wonderful job of making you feel at home and their grounds are great for outside activities from Bocce Ball to Frizbie Golf, great front porch too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Tasting Weekend à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

Our first bed and breakfast stay and both my husband and I were quite pleased. The family that runs C.H. Bailey are warm and eager to please. The grounds are pleasant to sit and relax or enjoy a game of bocce ball.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Roseburg B & B! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

Sherry was one of the most congenial hostesses we've encountered. She welcomed us with fine wines, freshly baked cookies and a lovely smile! Next time we are checking out the Umpqua wineries, we'll definitely book a room here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2015

What a great location and family!! Thank you so much and we will be back soon"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place and beautiful setting à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

This is a great place to get away from it all. Quiet and restful. The breakfasts are the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à C.H. Bailey House (Roseburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

Best B and B in Douglas County in my opinion. Wonderful rooms, service and location. we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}