Avis récents dans Rising Sun, Indiana

Beautiful scenery. Excellent service à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

My husband and I found Tuggles Folley online. Gave it a try. Was very pleased The house is beautiful and comfortably decorated Debbie and Dean are great hosts We loved the atmosphere We felt as if we were in our own home, but with the hosts making us feel like we were special The food was great. Rooms bright and perky and clean. They served our breakfast and dined with us. We've stayed in a few B&B. But none had a live in host. This was great We visited with them like we were family We are definitely going back. Thanks Dean and Debbie for two days of much neede R&R Kenny and Pat

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tuggles "Folly" is Fantastic à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

I am a "tourist" in my own town. I planned a birthday B&B Cruise during Paddlefest in Rising Sun for my boyfriend's birthday. He didn't want to just "go home" so I investigated the lodging options. Tuggles Folly offered a bed and meal only 7 miles from the Ohio river. Great price compared to the other options. We called ahead and let our hosts know we wouldn't be there about 10p.m. No problem. Our hosts greeted us cheerfully. We toured the home. Debbie settled us on the porch with refreshments to watch the starry night sky. We were asked about breakfast preferences. A good nights sleep in a lovely room and the smell of coffee & bacon awakened us. Ahhh. Great conversation in the morning with our hosts as we watched them prepare the meal. The large table groaned with a large selection of omelets, homemade biscuits, fresh fruit, etc as we sat and enjoyed the panoramic view. We then groaned with have eaten too much. It was all delicious! We are looking forward to returning to see the enormous train display that you can preview on YouTube at keywords: "Tuggles Folly train". Tuggles Folly is one of the best reasons to be a tourist, either traveling from miles away or in your own home town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast for military VETS!!! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Better late than never. I'm so sorry that I am writing this review so late, but due to military commitments I haven't been able to. I just wanted to say that Dean and Debbie were wonderful host, especially to active military and veterans. They treated us to a free night on Veteran's Day weekend last year. Great accommodations, great conversations, great hosts, and a really good home cooked breakfast. Lori and I had a good time and hope to come back and stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

You will not find a nicer B&B anywhere if you are looking for a nice relaxing stay at a scenic beautiful home. The breakfast was deliciously wonderful and the hosts are like family you will want to come back and visit! We loved our stay! Karen and Kevin Becker

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful View and Outstanding Breakfast à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

We recently stayed at Tuggles Folly while up visiting family. The view from the property was absolutely amazing. But more amazing were the breakfasts that Debbie prepared each morning. Her skillet peaches and apples were fantastic. It was a lovely stay and we would certainly say again the next time we are up to see my Aunt and Uncle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DELIGHTFUL COUNTRY CHARM à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2014

Normally we are timeshare vacationers but we were visiting the NMRLA in Friendship. We found this B&B listed close by and decided to give it a try. What a delight! From the moment we arrived, Debbie and Dean welcomed us home and we felt we had know them for years. The week we spent there was the longest B&B stay we had ever tried and we were concerned that we might not like it after a few days. There was nothing to fear. The country charm, tranquility and good will let out time fly by and we were sorry when checkout finally came. Breakfasts were wonderful (our first introduction to Sorgum), views were spectacular and the weather (early May) was delightful. We have already booked another stay. Top ratings for all aspects.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home:) à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

Tuggles Folly is a b&b that makes you feel right at home and the ones that made it feel that way is the b&b itself; but mainly, Dean and Debbie the host and I thank you two for that. You two are amazing and you both went above and beyond to cater our needs. From cooking my hubby's favorite pecan waffles by request to Debbie tailoring my dress for I could barely walk-in.... we had a company banquet to attend and the theme was Grammy awards and Debbie helped make it possible for me to wear and walk in this dress at the last minute and enjoy my night without the fear of falling. Thank you again Dean and Debbie ...You both should know that I will be a returning customer but mostly a returning new friend..I'm thankful to meet you two and I look forward to stay with you both again! Yours Truly, Robert & Elizabeth Ray

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


VA Stay à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2013

My Marine Vet husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before, let alone enjoyed any of the special free deals for Vets on Veterans day. We were surprised to see B&B's participating and noted TugglesFolly, 100 miles away, appeared to have a room, but an email later they were booked. :( Well lo and behold I received an email (of urgency) stating a cancellation and we were in...YEAH!! Debbie and Dean's personable welcome put us immediately at ease upon our arrival. Their home is beautifully elegant and extremely clean and so comfortable. I enjoyed kicking off my shoes and curling up on their very comfortable couch, covered up with a cozy handmade throw and watching DWTS :) Their friendly cat (neighbor) & dog was a plus. Breakfast rocked and we chose the omelets (with everything) Yumm!! There were chocolate and salty goodies and pop at our disposal. We slept in a very comfortable bed. Just conversing with Dean and Debbie was so special. We enjoyed all the time spent with these very special people and learned from them too! The views were as stated and we even saw the first snow of the season. This review only touches on part of what we experienced and it is cemented in our memories forever! I just hope they know how special they are and how special a time the gave us. Thank you Debbie and Dean for all your kindness and hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2013

Celebrating my wife's, Tiina, birthday and comming up with something different can be a challenge. This year was to be an unplanned fall follage drive which turned into a gambling boat adventure and an over night. She was playing on the boat and I went about exploring the local attractions and tasked with providing over night lodging. I wached all the parents escorting their children Trick or Treating as well as marveling at local arcitecture in the middle of dricing in a 50 mile circle looking for a vacancy. Nothing would fit the bill of intimacy and quality that this occasion required. A local told me of a wonderful bed and breakfast located on a bluff that was only seven miles away. I called and Dean said, "Come on by and check us out." The veiw was breath taking and the grounds we neatly groomed and beautiful. Dean welcomed me and introduced Debbie. We talked a bit and I agreed that this was the place and I left to get my bride. The rest of our time there was spent in great conversation with the four of us sharing things we were passionate about. We slept well. We ate well. We were loved and welcomed as family. We will go back this winter. It was perfect! Dennis Belcher Lanesville, IN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best breakfast you'll find anywhere! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2013

We've stayed at quite a few B&Bs over the years, and have had some pretty terrific meals. But this was the finest breakfast ever -- personalized, precisely what we asked for, and delicious in every way. Debbie's homemade biscuits reign supreme. Dean's ham-and-jalapaeno omelets were outstanding. Add to that the friendly hosts, a big sweetie pie of a dog to greet you, and this is a wonderful spot to park yourselves while you explore the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2013

Beautiful views, Dean and Debbie are great hosts, delicious food very relaxing stay! Jim and Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A 5 Star B&B à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

Having stayed in several B&B's this is by far the nicest one yet. The owners were on vacation, however, Deborah the lady taking their place was the greatest. My friend and I were on a "girls getaway" and it exceeded all of our expectations. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Sue

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Staying with new friends...Lots of them. à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

Dean And Debbie are our newest friends in Indiana. We had the reservations made by dear friends of ours because there was no room at their home, and we were told "if you cant stay with us ,at least your staying in someone's home". The Tuggles beautiful home is on a hilltop with nice breezes and great views. After visiting our friends all day it was very nice to go "home" and have a glass of wine on the porch. The breakfasts were like staying with relatives during the holidays when they bring out their best, and if you have never had fried peaches and homemade biscuits ,you need new relatives! We had the Convenience of staying close to our destination and still feeling like its home. The third member of staff is Freya, she is a large part of guest relations and is always welcoming and ready to please, and loves a good belly rub. The Tuggles look at running a B&B as having friends stay over and showing how much they like them with a great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding visit at Tuggles Folly! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

In early July we happened upon this great B&B in Rising Sun, IN. It was short notice, as we were on the road and looking for a nice place in the country to spend an evening on our travels. Dean and Debbie were most gracious hosts, and we immensely enjoyed conversing with them. The food and appointments were awesome. We hope to get back there again some day, and sure hope the dog is still available to take us for a walk!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice little find near Rising Sun, IN with beautiful view of Kentucky à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2013

We found Tuggles' Folly B & B by looking for a 'pet-friendly' B & B. We discovered this one, a fairly short drive from Louisville just up I-71. Dean and Debbie were great hosts, especially since we made our reservation the same day we arrived for this overnight getaway including our dog. The rooms were smaller than what we expected but cozy and clean. Dean and Debbie made us feel we were in our own home, were gracious and made us feel very welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure Serenity à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2013

Friends of ours booked us at Tuggles Folly for their daughter's wedding. What a serendipitous discovery! The Proprietors Debbie and Dean know how to make their guests feel welcome, by opening up their home and treating you as family. The room was not only beautiful, but the epitome of comfort, peace and serenity. Their home is beautifully appointed, and Mike especially appreciated the candy dishes throughout. The breakfasts were elegant, hearty and crafted with the expertise of a Michelin Star chef. After a number of days of helping our friends prepare for the wedding, spending our evenings out on the back patio with a glass of wine, the breeze to cool us down and the gentle sounds of the beautiful chimes was relaxing and calming. By the time we left, we felt we had gained two more friends, well actually three, because their B&B dog Freya stole our hearts as well. We will definitely return to Tuggles Folly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Welcoming à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2013

Tuggles Folly is an excellent place to rest after a hard day of play. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timer à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

Was like they served you in your home but was there house.. Really fun to talk to and was just a great first time. Really enjoyed the meals and meet some other folks stay there from New York State. Will stay again thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nascar Weekend à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2013

We stayed at Tuggles Folly for the Nascar race and it was an exceptional stay. It was just about thirty minutes from the track. Dean and Debbie made us all feel like we were part of their family. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was FANTASTIC. REALLY DELICIOUS!!! The countryside were breath taking with the wildlife roaming (deer in their fields). I was up before anyone else and walked the property and then sat on their back porch just relaxing. What was even better than just sitting on the back porch was when Debbie had came downstairs and started cooking breakfast. There I was sitting on the backporch and the aroma of her country cooking making its way to where i was sitting on the porch brought back memories of my mama cooking. Bacon frying, homemade biscuits in the oven, and the smell of her egg cassarole. I recomend this place to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing place to stay and at a reasonable price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home away from home à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2013

This was a really nice place to stay. The hosts were very welcoming and we enjoyed the good conversation, food, and the beautiful scenery. The home is a beautiful and welcoming place. I would recommend this to friends or anyone looking for a place to stay. Mark and Debbie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun and Relaxing à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2013

Dean and Debbie are very friendly and welcoming hosts. We really enjoyed our evening playing pinball in the game room and snacking. In the AM enjoy a great family style breakfast and conversation with the hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2013

Dean and Debbie are nice folks and very friendly. The breakfasts were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a Wonderful Experience! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Tuggles' Folly with my mom for a girls weekend. This was my second stay at Tuggles' Folly, and I will definitely return again and again. Dean and Debbie are so welcoming and hospitable. From the moment we arrive to the moment we leave all of our needs are met and then some! The delicious food we received each morning was better than any breakfast we could have gotten elsewhere. We enjoyed visiting with the Tuggles during breakfast. We also enjoyed their game room, and taught two of the other guests how to play euchre. We never imagined we would stay up until 1AM playing cards with the other guests, but we did! Dean and Debbie also suggested some great places to visit in the area. We did some shopping, enjoyed a local winery, and had an overall fun and relaxing time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

This is the second time my 24 year old daughter and I have stayed at Tuggles Folly and we will be back for many more stays! It is the perfect location for our mother/daughter bonding time! We shopped, visited local wineries and breweries, and enjoyed an early evening walk that proved to be as rejuvenating as it was therapeutic in the beautiful, scenic rolling hills of Southern Indiana. The Tuggle home has a warm and cozy charm and we always feel spoiled and pampered from the moment we arrive. The hot breakfast, which is presented on a perfectly set table, is absolutely scrumptious and a culinary delight to which you will find yourself acquiring a growing anticipation for each morning that you are there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No Stress At Tuggle's Folly! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2013

I had a business meeting in Aurora for 4 days and was looking for a place to stay. When searching for lodging, I was not excited as choices were very limited and I wanted to be very comfortable as a seasoned traveler who travels 75% of the time. Luckily for me, I found Tuggles and quickly booked four nites. What a great decision! The property was beautiful with lots of acreage and a swimming pool. I spent alot of time on the back porch. Dean and Debbie were very personable and made me feel totally at home. We had some great converstions at breakfast. Debbie was so kind by ironing my white shirts....I don't even get that at home! The breakfast was to "die for"..pancakes, bacon, eggs, carmelized apples/pears, homemade buscuits/gravy...I happily gained a few pounds but I was NOT going to deny myself the great food. I travel consistenly and have stayed in most hotels but Tuggle's in definitely "WORLD CLASS"....Needless to say, I will be staying there on my next visit to Aurora Indiana......Michael B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view with great hospitality! à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. This was our first time at a bed-n-breakfast and it was more than we expected. Debbie and Dean are great hosts, and were very welcoming. They made us a delicious breakfast in the morning, and it was great that they treated us as guests. This is very pleasant place to stay. They get a thumbs up from us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent, extremely welcoming and friendly. highly recommend. à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

We arrived later than expected, both Dean and Debbie were waiting for us after I had called and they gave directions again if necessary. Snacks and drinks were available, as was entertainment or just the comfort of a well stocked library and many things to view and learn from. The breakfasts were excellent with a nice variety after asking our preference, table set beautifully- different each morning. The scenery was spectacular and overall we had a fabulous low key, non stressful weekend. Terrific conversation, nothing negative to mention. Thank you Dean and Debbie!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay. à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2012

We normally do not stay at B& B's. This was a very delighful stay. View of the river is great. Host made us feel right at home. We would definitly stay here again. House is full of beautiful antiques. Priced right too! Fran and Dale from Wesley Chapel Florida

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast Breakfast & Breakfast à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2012

Dean & Deb Finally getting around to write a review on the Stay & Breakfast or it should be Break-feast. Wow Paula Dean would be jealous of the fixins at your breakfast table. From the thick sliced bacon to the fabulous briskets and gravy and how could we forget the fried apples OMGoodness. Extra clean rooms & linens and the Dean Tuggle story time. He's been alot of places and many experiences that are funny and interesting. Keep up the great service. Andy & Dan Jones

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tuggles Folly is a Safe Bet à Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (Rising Sun, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2012

Lovely rooms and first lass service. Delicious breakfast and scenic views. Game room was fun. A four-star stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Tuggles Folly Bed and Breakfast (4,80)
Haut
}