Avis récents dans Richmond, Indiana

Pleasant and relaxing. à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

The location was easy to find. Dinner recommendations were appreciated. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

My husband and I, love bed and breakfast getaways. Very quite! Great service! Nice rooms! Good value! Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of the house and gave great suggestions of places to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing house, great hosts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

I too own a small Inn and when I travel I like to stay in places similar to mine. This is truly a diamond in the rough. The owners knew exactly where to send us for antiques and good food. If you are in this area this is the only place you should stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks & thoughts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

Stay was very nice. I was able to enjoy my stay and visit with my friends in good conversation. Would have like bottled water and brewed coffee more available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Time à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Martha Perry House and loved it. It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We sat on the front porch and enjoyed, then we sat in the back yard nice. The antique shops where great during the day. We will make this a yearly visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No more motels à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

We've stayed at motels in Richmond for years because of convenience but this year we stayed at the Philip Smith Bed and Breakfast. Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and good food were far superior to any places we stayed in the past. All our future trips through Richmond will include the Philip Smith B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous experience! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

Stayed in the Parry House which was very comfortable and host Kris took great care of my wife and me and our 15-year-old daughters. The stay really took us back to a wonderful era! Easy access to all of Richmond, including Earlham College. Would highly recommend as an alternative to cookie-cutter hotels with no personalized service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and boy what a wonderful place to stay. We actually stayed at the Martha Parry home. Everything was wonderful. Kris was very hospitable and made us feel comfortable in every aspect. What a beautiful experience, thank you very much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay. à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

The house is beautiful, the beds comfortable, the furnishings great, and the inn keeper very friendly. They have thought of every detail. I was worried about noise from the street, but they had a "white noise" machine in the room and it worked beautifully. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

Very disappointing--was not gormet..a slice of cantalope and banana-canned roll and a bad fratata...everything else was great...but we got nothing that looked like the breakfast shown in the listing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2013

Bob and Mary from Grand Rapids, MI We had a wonderful time at Jill's Bed and Breakfast. Her lovely home was warm, inviting, and filled with antiques. Thanks for making our stay special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THANK YOU JILL you are a joy to know. Glad we came to your town,You are one busy girl !Good luck in all your ventures à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2012

sharon and jacque newerth from indy stayed september 2012

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Richmond Indiana à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2012

I stayed at the Martha Parry B&B for 2 nights when attending my high school reunion. I highly recommend that you consider this B&B for a stay, even though you can stay more cheaply at a local chain hotel. The upgrade is definitely worth it. The couple that owns this place did a fantastic job restoring it. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful. The breakfasts were excellent. Jill (and her two small children) was a wonderful hostess. Her husband, in the National Guard, is often away from home on military deployments, but Jill remains cheerful, hard-working, and is a delight to talk to. I stayed in the room they think was Martha Parry's bedroom, with a 4-poster bed, and it was very comfortable, roomy, and well-equipped. There was even a small "kitchenette" on the second floor for the convenience of guests. The B&B is right across main street from Glen Miller Park, a great place for a stroll. The front porch is a nice place to sit and talk in the evenings, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Richmond, IN.! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2012

We experienced a very pleasant two night stay in Mr. Smith's room and felt very comfortable using the front parlor in the evening. Eileen was very gracious and shared her knowledge of the area to enrich our restaurant and antiquing experiences. The full breakfast was great each day and our food preferences were taken into consideration which was very appreciated. We would stay there again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Place to Stay In Richmond! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Martha E Parry Bed and Breakfast while our son was visiting Earlam College and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The inn is fantastically furnished, the breakfasts were wonderful and the hospitality of Jill was fabulous. We enjoyed our conversations with Jill very much and the evening treats were a great way to end the day. The location is very convenient to historic downtown Richmond and Earlham and is right across the street from Glen Miller Park and Richmond's community rose garden. The Currys Peace Dale, RI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Amazing Escape à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Parry house and I say, it was absolutely magnificent. I booked it as a little getaway for my husband and he loved it. We got to Richmond a little late and were not able to enjoy the historic district because everything was closed but the bed and breakfast itself was great enough that we didn't need all that. The room was perfect. We were the only ones there and the owners are just wonderful. Jill's husband came to the house after being gone in the service and still made us, complete strangers, breakfast. He was a great person to have a conversation with and makes an mean plate of food in the morning. It was delicious. I would recommend this over and over again and will probably stay there as often as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Spot à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2012

This B&B exceeded my expectations. There is also a mini-kitchen on the second floor available for our use. Jill is perfectly wonderful! She knows the area very well and is happy to provide suggestions and directions - anything we needed. A real gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2012

I stayed at the Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast for one night over a weekend. It was such a great stay that me and my quest both really enjoyed! The staff was so nice especially the kind lady that checked us in and also made the breakfast. Oh and the breakfast! it was wonderful! homemade and was prepared wonderfully! we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back to stay again! I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! Thanks for a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This B&B was awesome! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2012

Having never stayed at a B&B before, I wasn't sure what to expect. But after this great experience, I will certainly look at B&B's vs. hotels for my future travel needs. The room was quite cozy, clean and affordable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the food and staff were amazing! I loved it and if I ever have an opportunity to travel back to Richmond, IN, I'll definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Richmond à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2011

The house was beautiful. The food excellent. Did not know about the extra blankets in the drawers...it was pretty cold

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Richmond, Indiana à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at Philip W. Smith B&B in Richmond, IN. The hostess recommended an excellent restaurant and we had a lovely conversation with her over breakfast. It's a beautiful old house. Too bad that urban sprawl has pu it on a very busy road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2011

A great stay at Phillip W. Smith B & B. The owners/hosts were very cordial and friendly. Fabulous breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday morning. The house was beautiful and charming. You cannot find that kind of workmanship in newer building today.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2011

All around great host and great food with a bueatiful house.Just perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful room, comfortable bed, awesome decor à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2011

I spent one night in a nice room with a king size bed that was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice, it would have been nicer if I'd had some choice on the meal, I don't eat pork, but the quiche was excellent. I'd certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2011

A GORGEOUS house with beautiful rooms and furnishings! Loved the evening dessert and shared kitchen--it was perfect! Our bed was wonderfully comfy and the entire room was so comfortable! Thank you for a fabulous stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base location for antiquing with a group à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2011

My first stay ever at a B&B was as nice as hoped. Met my sisters there for a couple days of antique shopping. A very comfortable and beautifully restored property, the Parry house had private baths for each room and a small second-floor kitchen for guests. Many antique stores within 5-20 minute drive, plus the historic depot area in Richmond, and a very nice park across the street from the B&B. Good restaurant variety in Richmond. I recommend the properties for any traveler, but especially for a family reunion or a ladies' group.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Wonderful B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2011

My 2 sisters and I stayed at the Parry House for 2 nights while we hunted through the areas many antiques stores. Jill was a great hostess and has created a very pleasant and comfortable B&B to stay at. The mini kitchen upstairs by the rooms is a great asset for guests to store things in the refrigerator or just grab a quick cup of coffee or tea. (Jill also leaves a dessert out for guests in the evening) The rooms we stayed in at the Parry House, rooms #2 & #3, were absolutely great. All 3 of us will definitely be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2011

Great location right across from Glenn Miller park. The Inn had great character and we really enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. There is an.upstairs communal kitchen with fridge, microwave, coffee, tea, and the innkeeper even had out homemade apple pie while we were there! The only downside is that the WiFi was pretty slow.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Philip W Smith à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2011

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. Our host made many suggestions for lunch and dinner and made herself available if we needed anything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4,55)
Haut
}