Avis récents dans Richmond, Indiana

Another fantastic stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Jill and Chris have consistently been great hosts. Top notch service, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and evening snacks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second time à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

This was was our second visit. My basket weaving buddy and I come to Richmond each year for Stateline Friends Basket Retreat. We love it here, much nicer than when we stayed in the local hotels. We intend to stay here each year in our cute little room with the twin beds. So I'm very hesitant to give a review lest someone steals it from us! The owners are very nice and accomodating. Food is wonderful! The house is an old Victorian house with old house charms and quirks that makes our stay so fun. Charms: beautiful stained glass windows, beautiful wood work and antiques. Quirks: in our room a very small stand up shower that you don't want to drop the soap in. Lol!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUR GO-TO SPOT à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

Having stayed her numerous time, I can attest to the ambience and consistency of this B&B. The Innkeepers are always gracious and accommodating, and go out of their way to meet any request made of them. being located close to the Depot District makes it wonderfully convenient for shopping, dining and exploring. The building itself is historic and beautiful, having original woodwork from a lumber baron who built it. They offer two different breakfast times for early risers and those who sleep in, which I find most welcome. Looking forward to my next stay! Laura Lawson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


historic Richmond b and b à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Beautiful woodwork inside, convenient location, breakfast was delicious, our bed very comfortable and room cozy (request a room that does not face the main road, can be noisy from cars). Innkeeper very nice and was fast in responding to inquiry emails and made area tecommendations. Parking is on side street however innkeeper let us park in her driveway next door. Very convenient location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than I imagined! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

I decided to whisk my hubby away for a pre-Valentine's getaway. We chose to stay at the Campbell house which is a beautiful Arts & Craft home. Having never stayed at a B&B, I was a little apprehensive, but so glad we did! We were greeted by the owner, Kristopher, when we arrived. He was pleasant and engaging as he offered us a tour of the property. Each room was warm and clean, and the rustic charm was amazing! We stayed in the king-size-suite, and the room was decorated in period pieces. There was a whirlpool tub connected to this suite which was relaxing on a cold night. The bed was very comfortable, bedding was immaculate, and the pillows were heavenly. Our host made us dinner reservations at "The Olde Richmond Inn" which was nice. The next morning, we had the most amazing breakfast at the Inn cooked by Kristopher. (I would come again just for the breakfast!) During that time, we learned even more history about the home and the city of Richmond. I would highly recommend this property, and we plan on returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice and affordable B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay in this B&B in downtown Richmond, IN. The owners operate two separate adjacent homes. He runs one and his wife runs the other. He runs the one we stayed in and we were very pleased. Although the home is old it has been updated in the ways of convenience. Like, instant hot water in the upstairs. We may return someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Richmond à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2016

Very nice stay. Meals were good and allergies were taken into consideration.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

The Campbell Inn B & B was a beautiful place to stay. Evening dessert and breakfast were amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! P.S. I always felt like I had to pet the kitty on the way up/down the stairs for good luck. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rainy Day Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2015

Chris was very very personable and helped us with whatever we needed and he made us breakfast in the morning and it was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2015

The service was superb! The house was majestic with its intricate woodwork down to the parquet floors. The bed was big and mattress was firm the sheets were crisp and clean and the bathroom was clean as well. The hosts, gave wonderful recommendations about where to dine as well as activities around the town to explore. Overall, a very pleasant experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exploring the Riches of Richmond, IN à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2015

We came to Richmond to explore my husband's home town, and came away learning a great deal more! The experience at the Parry Bed and Breakfast was great--lovely room, good food, and great hosts! The Nelsons are well versed in the history of Richmond, especially noted through their preservation efforts in town. Kris' knowledge and commitment of the community helped fill in the timeline from the time my husband left his home and returned last week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Beautiful old home with period furnishings. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Smith House à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Evening desert a nice touch. Innkeeper Chris was great. Wish we had found this place sooner, we would have stayed here on past trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! Highly recommended! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

We stayed the weekend for a girls getaway. We loved it and would go back! Kris was a great hostess and took very good care of us! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

My sister and I scheduled Sister Weekend at this wonderful B&B. Jill and Chris are wonderful! The food was excellent and the house was great. We enjoyed sitting outside, it is a convenient location and within walking distance to drugstore, restaurants, and a five minute drive to the mall. My sister said she wouldn't mind going there every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable ! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Home is lovely, very clean...owners are very accomodating. Was truly a relaxing evening stay , and breakfast very delicious the next am. Would highly recommend !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love the history of the plac! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

Traffic noise keep me up. Next time will get room near back of house. Very friendly and warm. Will come back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2015

This was my second stay with Jill and Kristopher and I will stay with them the next time I am in town. I think this B&B does an outstanding job making there guests feel safe and comfortable. The details that Jill and Kristopher put into these homes are worth the trip just to see them. The room was clean and cozy, the food was delishous and they made me feel at home. Thank You Rebecca Ormiston from Maryland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Classy Place to Stay in Richmond à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Martha E. Parry B&B (not the Philip W. Smith B&B) for two nights on a weekend getaway without the kiddos. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves in the comforts of this historic and classy home. We were the only people staying in the house one night, and then one other guest joined us the second night. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean, but it was quite small. For the price though, it was a good deal. Breakfasts were healthy, fresh and good. The host was very cordial and attentive to our needs. Dessert (cookies and pound cake) were provided to us each of the two evenings. Tea is available in a small hospitality room with a mini-fridge, sink and microwave. We made use of the fridge and microwave for storing and reheating leftovers from a meal in town one night. There is a lot of nice space for sitting and relaxing. Free Wi-Fi is available. Not all rooms have a DVD player in them, but they do all have Satellite TV. I definitely would stay here again if travelling through Richmond, IN.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Martha Perry - Take Two à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2015

This was my second stay at the Martha Perry House. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Richmond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2015

This was our first experience with a B&B and we were amazed. The rooms were decorated true to the period. The room size and bathroom size was great. The view from our window was beautiful in the snow. The hosts were very hospital and made us feel at home. The desert and gourmet breakfast was delicious. There knowledge of the area and the home's family history was impressive.They even cleared the snow off our car for us when it was time to leave. We are definitely going to make this our B&B retreat place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place . . . à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

. . . conveniently located, with real architectural character, and staffed by innkeeper Jill who overflows with with warmth and helpfulness. The perfect arrow for Valentine weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant and relaxing. à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

The location was easy to find. Dinner recommendations were appreciated. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

My husband and I, love bed and breakfast getaways. Very quite! Great service! Nice rooms! Good value! Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of the house and gave great suggestions of places to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing house, great hosts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

I too own a small Inn and when I travel I like to stay in places similar to mine. This is truly a diamond in the rough. The owners knew exactly where to send us for antiques and good food. If you are in this area this is the only place you should stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks & thoughts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

Stay was very nice. I was able to enjoy my stay and visit with my friends in good conversation. Would have like bottled water and brewed coffee more available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Time à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Martha Perry House and loved it. It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We sat on the front porch and enjoyed, then we sat in the back yard nice. The antique shops where great during the day. We will make this a yearly visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No more motels à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

We've stayed at motels in Richmond for years because of convenience but this year we stayed at the Philip Smith Bed and Breakfast. Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and good food were far superior to any places we stayed in the past. All our future trips through Richmond will include the Philip Smith B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous experience! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

Stayed in the Parry House which was very comfortable and host Kris took great care of my wife and me and our 15-year-old daughters. The stay really took us back to a wonderful era! Easy access to all of Richmond, including Earlham College. Would highly recommend as an alternative to cookie-cutter hotels with no personalized service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and boy what a wonderful place to stay. We actually stayed at the Martha Parry home. Everything was wonderful. Kris was very hospitable and made us feel comfortable in every aspect. What a beautiful experience, thank you very much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4,59)
Haut
}