Avis récents dans Richmond, Indiana

Outstanding à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2015

The service was superb! The house was majestic with its intricate woodwork down to the parquet floors. The bed was big and mattress was firm the sheets were crisp and clean and the bathroom was clean as well. The hosts, gave wonderful recommendations about where to dine as well as activities around the town to explore. Overall, a very pleasant experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exploring the Riches of Richmond, IN à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2015

We came to Richmond to explore my husband's home town, and came away learning a great deal more! The experience at the Parry Bed and Breakfast was great--lovely room, good food, and great hosts! The Nelsons are well versed in the history of Richmond, especially noted through their preservation efforts in town. Kris' knowledge and commitment of the community helped fill in the timeline from the time my husband left his home and returned last week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Beautiful old home with period furnishings. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Smith House à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Evening desert a nice touch. Innkeeper Chris was great. Wish we had found this place sooner, we would have stayed here on past trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! Highly recommended! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

We stayed the weekend for a girls getaway. We loved it and would go back! Kris was a great hostess and took very good care of us! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

My sister and I scheduled Sister Weekend at this wonderful B&B. Jill and Chris are wonderful! The food was excellent and the house was great. We enjoyed sitting outside, it is a convenient location and within walking distance to drugstore, restaurants, and a five minute drive to the mall. My sister said she wouldn't mind going there every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable ! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Home is lovely, very clean...owners are very accomodating. Was truly a relaxing evening stay , and breakfast very delicious the next am. Would highly recommend !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love the history of the plac! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

Traffic noise keep me up. Next time will get room near back of house. Very friendly and warm. Will come back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2015

This was my second stay with Jill and Kristopher and I will stay with them the next time I am in town. I think this B&B does an outstanding job making there guests feel safe and comfortable. The details that Jill and Kristopher put into these homes are worth the trip just to see them. The room was clean and cozy, the food was delishous and they made me feel at home. Thank You Rebecca Ormiston from Maryland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Classy Place to Stay in Richmond à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Martha E. Parry B&B (not the Philip W. Smith B&B) for two nights on a weekend getaway without the kiddos. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves in the comforts of this historic and classy home. We were the only people staying in the house one night, and then one other guest joined us the second night. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean, but it was quite small. For the price though, it was a good deal. Breakfasts were healthy, fresh and good. The host was very cordial and attentive to our needs. Dessert (cookies and pound cake) were provided to us each of the two evenings. Tea is available in a small hospitality room with a mini-fridge, sink and microwave. We made use of the fridge and microwave for storing and reheating leftovers from a meal in town one night. There is a lot of nice space for sitting and relaxing. Free Wi-Fi is available. Not all rooms have a DVD player in them, but they do all have Satellite TV. I definitely would stay here again if travelling through Richmond, IN.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Martha Perry - Take Two à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2015

This was my second stay at the Martha Perry House. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the house is beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Richmond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2015

This was our first experience with a B&B and we were amazed. The rooms were decorated true to the period. The room size and bathroom size was great. The view from our window was beautiful in the snow. The hosts were very hospital and made us feel at home. The desert and gourmet breakfast was delicious. There knowledge of the area and the home's family history was impressive.They even cleared the snow off our car for us when it was time to leave. We are definitely going to make this our B&B retreat place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place . . . à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

. . . conveniently located, with real architectural character, and staffed by innkeeper Jill who overflows with with warmth and helpfulness. The perfect arrow for Valentine weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant and relaxing. à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

The location was easy to find. Dinner recommendations were appreciated. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

My husband and I, love bed and breakfast getaways. Very quite! Great service! Nice rooms! Good value! Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the history of the house and gave great suggestions of places to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing house, great hosts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

I too own a small Inn and when I travel I like to stay in places similar to mine. This is truly a diamond in the rough. The owners knew exactly where to send us for antiques and good food. If you are in this area this is the only place you should stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks & thoughts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

Stay was very nice. I was able to enjoy my stay and visit with my friends in good conversation. Would have like bottled water and brewed coffee more available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Time à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Martha Perry House and loved it. It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We sat on the front porch and enjoyed, then we sat in the back yard nice. The antique shops where great during the day. We will make this a yearly visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No more motels à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

We've stayed at motels in Richmond for years because of convenience but this year we stayed at the Philip Smith Bed and Breakfast. Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and good food were far superior to any places we stayed in the past. All our future trips through Richmond will include the Philip Smith B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous experience! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

Stayed in the Parry House which was very comfortable and host Kris took great care of my wife and me and our 15-year-old daughters. The stay really took us back to a wonderful era! Easy access to all of Richmond, including Earlham College. Would highly recommend as an alternative to cookie-cutter hotels with no personalized service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and boy what a wonderful place to stay. We actually stayed at the Martha Parry home. Everything was wonderful. Kris was very hospitable and made us feel comfortable in every aspect. What a beautiful experience, thank you very much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay. à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

The house is beautiful, the beds comfortable, the furnishings great, and the inn keeper very friendly. They have thought of every detail. I was worried about noise from the street, but they had a "white noise" machine in the room and it worked beautifully. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

Very disappointing--was not gormet..a slice of cantalope and banana-canned roll and a bad fratata...everything else was great...but we got nothing that looked like the breakfast shown in the listing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2013

Bob and Mary from Grand Rapids, MI We had a wonderful time at Jill's Bed and Breakfast. Her lovely home was warm, inviting, and filled with antiques. Thanks for making our stay special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THANK YOU JILL you are a joy to know. Glad we came to your town,You are one busy girl !Good luck in all your ventures à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2012

sharon and jacque newerth from indy stayed september 2012

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Richmond Indiana à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2012

I stayed at the Martha Parry B&B for 2 nights when attending my high school reunion. I highly recommend that you consider this B&B for a stay, even though you can stay more cheaply at a local chain hotel. The upgrade is definitely worth it. The couple that owns this place did a fantastic job restoring it. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful. The breakfasts were excellent. Jill (and her two small children) was a wonderful hostess. Her husband, in the National Guard, is often away from home on military deployments, but Jill remains cheerful, hard-working, and is a delight to talk to. I stayed in the room they think was Martha Parry's bedroom, with a 4-poster bed, and it was very comfortable, roomy, and well-equipped. There was even a small "kitchenette" on the second floor for the convenience of guests. The B&B is right across main street from Glen Miller Park, a great place for a stroll. The front porch is a nice place to sit and talk in the evenings, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Richmond, IN.! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2012

We experienced a very pleasant two night stay in Mr. Smith's room and felt very comfortable using the front parlor in the evening. Eileen was very gracious and shared her knowledge of the area to enrich our restaurant and antiquing experiences. The full breakfast was great each day and our food preferences were taken into consideration which was very appreciated. We would stay there again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Place to Stay In Richmond! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Martha E Parry Bed and Breakfast while our son was visiting Earlam College and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The inn is fantastically furnished, the breakfasts were wonderful and the hospitality of Jill was fabulous. We enjoyed our conversations with Jill very much and the evening treats were a great way to end the day. The location is very convenient to historic downtown Richmond and Earlham and is right across the street from Glen Miller Park and Richmond's community rose garden. The Currys Peace Dale, RI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Amazing Escape à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Parry house and I say, it was absolutely magnificent. I booked it as a little getaway for my husband and he loved it. We got to Richmond a little late and were not able to enjoy the historic district because everything was closed but the bed and breakfast itself was great enough that we didn't need all that. The room was perfect. We were the only ones there and the owners are just wonderful. Jill's husband came to the house after being gone in the service and still made us, complete strangers, breakfast. He was a great person to have a conversation with and makes an mean plate of food in the morning. It was delicious. I would recommend this over and over again and will probably stay there as often as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4,57)
Haut
}