Avis récents dans Richmond, Indiana

Labor Day Getaway à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Owners were knowledgeable of the area and made suggestions to visit. Kris was on his own the night we stayed but did a wonderful job.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

We enjoyed the time we had at the Smith BnB. Very nice accommodations. Service was excellent and friendly. Would recommend staying here for a quiet time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

the room was charming and the breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed meeting the host and talking about Richmond. I highly recommend it! The mansion is so well preserved and decorated. The evening snacks in the upstairs hall were a surprise treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jill and Chris are dedicated and pleasant hosts! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

I have stayed with the Nelsons twice and they could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. I will definitely be staying with them again on my visits to Richmond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Earlham Parent à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Very nice rooms, lots of cool antiques. This is a good option when you want to visit Earlham College. The only thing I would want to have changed would be to have more healthy options for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place - Exactly What You'd Expect à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Beautiful, interesting home & furnishings. Jill was friendly and knowledgeable, but not intrusive. Breakfast was wonderful, and I had more than my share of yummy cookies in the evening! Other guests were friendly too. I'm actually not a big fan of historic B&B's, which is why my ratings are not higher, as opposed to anything being "wrong." (I was there with someone who likes them.) My room was tiny (but I expected that), I made sure I didn't get one with a claw foot tub (they creep me out), but of course it had a pedestal sink (I expected that), so I had to put my things on the toilet seat, and then leaned over to get something, stood up, and whacked my head on a little glass shelf. Had to move the mirror over in order to plug in my hair dryer. Sink stopper mechanism disconnected when I used it. Etc. I'm sure people in the 1890's had worse problems. I suspect Jill & Kris are rather overwhelmed with work and don't always have time to check every little detail like a sink stopper every day (I did let Jill know about it). But it was still a beautiful home, and my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you like historic B & B's (and if you're on this website, you probably do!), you will love it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B & B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Lovely home, friendly staff, food was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wedding get away à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Great B&B with very helpful innkeepers and amazing rooms. Would recommend to friends and family who want to stay in Richmond in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night getaway à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

We stayed at your B & B to celebrate our 45 th wedding anniversary. It was quiet and relaxing. We certainly enjoyed the delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Three room cousin get together in Richmond IN at P W Smith B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Second stay here. This time invited traveling buddies knowing they would have a good experience - and they did! The 3 couples had a great time with accommodations, breakfast, hospitality from owners, and suggested attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Indy weekend à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

We stayed in room # 3. Loved the room. Did not love not having a shower. I really should have made sure we had a bathroom with at least a shower curtain around the claw foot tub. We did not have breakfast either the days we stayed because we left too early.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B andB!!!! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Very beautiful house and awsome house!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another fantastic stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Jill and Chris have consistently been great hosts. Top notch service, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and evening snacks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second time à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

This was was our second visit. My basket weaving buddy and I come to Richmond each year for Stateline Friends Basket Retreat. We love it here, much nicer than when we stayed in the local hotels. We intend to stay here each year in our cute little room with the twin beds. So I'm very hesitant to give a review lest someone steals it from us! The owners are very nice and accomodating. Food is wonderful! The house is an old Victorian house with old house charms and quirks that makes our stay so fun. Charms: beautiful stained glass windows, beautiful wood work and antiques. Quirks: in our room a very small stand up shower that you don't want to drop the soap in. Lol!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUR GO-TO SPOT à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

Having stayed her numerous time, I can attest to the ambience and consistency of this B&B. The Innkeepers are always gracious and accommodating, and go out of their way to meet any request made of them. being located close to the Depot District makes it wonderfully convenient for shopping, dining and exploring. The building itself is historic and beautiful, having original woodwork from a lumber baron who built it. They offer two different breakfast times for early risers and those who sleep in, which I find most welcome. Looking forward to my next stay! Laura Lawson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


historic Richmond b and b à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Beautiful woodwork inside, convenient location, breakfast was delicious, our bed very comfortable and room cozy (request a room that does not face the main road, can be noisy from cars). Innkeeper very nice and was fast in responding to inquiry emails and made area tecommendations. Parking is on side street however innkeeper let us park in her driveway next door. Very convenient location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than I imagined! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

I decided to whisk my hubby away for a pre-Valentine's getaway. We chose to stay at the Campbell house which is a beautiful Arts & Craft home. Having never stayed at a B&B, I was a little apprehensive, but so glad we did! We were greeted by the owner, Kristopher, when we arrived. He was pleasant and engaging as he offered us a tour of the property. Each room was warm and clean, and the rustic charm was amazing! We stayed in the king-size-suite, and the room was decorated in period pieces. There was a whirlpool tub connected to this suite which was relaxing on a cold night. The bed was very comfortable, bedding was immaculate, and the pillows were heavenly. Our host made us dinner reservations at "The Olde Richmond Inn" which was nice. The next morning, we had the most amazing breakfast at the Inn cooked by Kristopher. (I would come again just for the breakfast!) During that time, we learned even more history about the home and the city of Richmond. I would highly recommend this property, and we plan on returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice and affordable B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay in this B&B in downtown Richmond, IN. The owners operate two separate adjacent homes. He runs one and his wife runs the other. He runs the one we stayed in and we were very pleased. Although the home is old it has been updated in the ways of convenience. Like, instant hot water in the upstairs. We may return someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Richmond à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2016

Very nice stay. Meals were good and allergies were taken into consideration.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

The Campbell Inn B & B was a beautiful place to stay. Evening dessert and breakfast were amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! P.S. I always felt like I had to pet the kitty on the way up/down the stairs for good luck. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rainy Day Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2015

Chris was very very personable and helped us with whatever we needed and he made us breakfast in the morning and it was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2015

The service was superb! The house was majestic with its intricate woodwork down to the parquet floors. The bed was big and mattress was firm the sheets were crisp and clean and the bathroom was clean as well. The hosts, gave wonderful recommendations about where to dine as well as activities around the town to explore. Overall, a very pleasant experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exploring the Riches of Richmond, IN à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2015

We came to Richmond to explore my husband's home town, and came away learning a great deal more! The experience at the Parry Bed and Breakfast was great--lovely room, good food, and great hosts! The Nelsons are well versed in the history of Richmond, especially noted through their preservation efforts in town. Kris' knowledge and commitment of the community helped fill in the timeline from the time my husband left his home and returned last week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Beautiful old home with period furnishings. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Smith House à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Evening desert a nice touch. Innkeeper Chris was great. Wish we had found this place sooner, we would have stayed here on past trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! Highly recommended! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

We stayed the weekend for a girls getaway. We loved it and would go back! Kris was a great hostess and took very good care of us! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

My sister and I scheduled Sister Weekend at this wonderful B&B. Jill and Chris are wonderful! The food was excellent and the house was great. We enjoyed sitting outside, it is a convenient location and within walking distance to drugstore, restaurants, and a five minute drive to the mall. My sister said she wouldn't mind going there every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable ! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Home is lovely, very clean...owners are very accomodating. Was truly a relaxing evening stay , and breakfast very delicious the next am. Would highly recommend !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love the history of the plac! à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

Traffic noise keep me up. Next time will get room near back of house. Very friendly and warm. Will come back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite B&B à Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (Richmond, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2015

This was my second stay with Jill and Kristopher and I will stay with them the next time I am in town. I think this B&B does an outstanding job making there guests feel safe and comfortable. The details that Jill and Kristopher put into these homes are worth the trip just to see them. The room was clean and cozy, the food was delishous and they made me feel at home. Thank You Rebecca Ormiston from Maryland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Philip W. Smith Bed & Breakfast (4,56)
Haut
}