Avis récents dans Arles, France

Wonderful, relaxing B&B à Mas de la menouille (Saint Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Fantastic 3 night stay with Michelle who was a wonderful host and very informative about the local reataurants and sights. Our room and bathroom were great. Just sitting on the peaceful patio in the morning having a tasty breakfast was a wonderful relaxing start to the day. Thank you Michelle. We hope to be back with you again soon. Anne and Tom

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tuscany in France à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

We stayed 2 days at Anne and Olivier. What a fantastic place to stay. The owners were very nice and we felt welcome. The room and bathroom were beautiful. Clean and very well taken care of. The view was more than great. It looked like Tuscany in France. Delicious breakfast with homemade jams by Anne. We had no diner. A beautiful location for visiting Arles, Avignon, Uzès and Nîmes, An absolute must! R&R

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing views! à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The view from the swimming pool is truly stunning! Both Anne and Oliver were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and they were very welcoming hosts. The house is in a rural location but a short car ride to some lovely restaurants in Beaucaire. I am glad that we had the car so that we could explore the wider area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magique! à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Un très bel endroit, authentique, un confort très appréciable, de l'autonomie dans les déplacements grâce à un accès réservé aux visiteurs, et surtout un accueil très agréable et chaleureux des hôtes qui témoignent d'un véritable sens de l'hospitalité! Seul bémol, un petit-déjeuner qui mériterait peut-être quelques confitures maison et une plus grande variété de mets(nous sommes gourmands le matin!). Dans l'ensemble une très belle expérience à réitérer, nous n'avons pu profiter de la piscine, le temps était encore un peu frais! Merci en tout cas, Anne et Oliver pour cette découverte!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

We spent two days in this beautiful B&B during the month of may. The B&B is charming, quiet, very clean and confortable... The family is very very kind so that it seemed to know them since long time ago. We really suggest to spend some days in this B&B Alma e Marco

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place in Provence to Stay à mas du petit grava (Arles, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

In September, my husband and I spent 10 days at Mas du Petit Gravas. From the moment we arrived we felt like being friends with Jim and Ike, the owners, for years. Their hospitality can not be beat. Their B&B is an 18th century farm house very comfortable, tastefully decorated, furnished accordingly to the era and sitting on beautiful grounds. The house has four rooms, each with own bathroom. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms have their unforgettable charm. On the ground floor is a fantastic library. If you want to spend a quiet day at the Mas, grab a book and enjoy reading it by a pool or in the orchard. Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast. Ike makes his own jams. Jim and Ike joined their guests for breakfast. They shared their knowledge of the area what made our traveling easy. They suggested restaurants and made reservation for us. Jim is awhiz of all things Van Gogh. One day, he drove with us to Arles to show us all Van Gogh's places. It was a highlight of our visit to Provence. We treaded the Mas as a base to visit surrounding villages and places of interest to us. The location of this B&B is very convenient for day-trips. Wish we could stay longer. Thank you, Jim and Ike.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July in Arles à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

Wonderful hosts, food and home. Loved Arles: the ancient buildings, market and sights. Easy to get around in. Marcel even met us at the train station and walked us home! Thanks, Phoebe and Donna

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


VERY CHARMING BED AND BREAKFAST à Petite Reine - Leau calme (Arles, France)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2013

It's a so beautiful place ! really lovely and very special ! I don't wait this moment and in fact it was really wonderfull. Just try it !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SATISFACTION à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2013

Nous avons séjourné entre Noël et le JOur de l'an chez Mme et M. STANTINA. La gentillesse de l'accueil, la propreté et le confort de la chambre méritent d'être salués. Nos logeurs ont pris grand soin de nous conseiller sur les sites et les spectacles et expositions à visiter. Les petits déjeuners étaient particulièrment variés et préparés avec soin Nous reviendrons et souhaitons aux lecteurs d'y séjourner... pour confirmer notre appréciation. Cette dernière est spontanée et gratuite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Many, many thank à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2012

What a wonderful experience Dave and I received at les lauriers Rouges in Arles. Our five days disappeared so rapidely due the most generous hospitality. Our most delicious breakfast every morning, the fresh ground coffee beans, fresh fruit, fresh bread, juices, etc, etc. The greeting us in the dark at the train and escorting us back was so gratefully appreciated. WE were so rshed with the train early we harly said googd bye. The central location of the B&B could not be better for the vacationing tourists. The home is son near the super large outdoor market held Wednesday and Saturdays which we enjoyed. Dave wanted me to mention our bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Carol California USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anne and Oliver were wonderful. à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2012

We arrived later than plan due to getting a little lost but they were very accommodating and helpful. Their home is beautiful and their hospitality the best. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone headed to the Nimes area of France. Coni Meyers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3-night stay in June 2012 à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2012

Charming rural location with pool and wonderful view from breakfast on the deck. Anne and Oliver were very friendly and helpful. The B&B was difficult to find without a GPS - a sign on the main road would help. They loaned us their GPS while we were there. Susan and Jim

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Secluded and relaxed accommodation. à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2012

We loved the stay with this busy couple and their extended family as we needed the isolation away from the madding crowd and a year of intense work pressure. No television and little In the way of distractions in the immediate area were influential in our choice of accommodation. This hardworking couple were always busy and as such on one occasion we triggered the home alarm when returning home. The children were a delight and a credit to their parenting. The view was amazing from the other side of the house over an region that probably Van Gough trampled and painted. OK the room was basic in furniture style however it was home for nearly four weeks save for expeditions to outlying regions. We always intended to use thie B&B as a base for forays to other areas. The immediate locale needs a day or two for discovery but other areas within reach require more. Anne was a font of suggestion and recommended some amazing sights. We were compliant with Anne's request for breakfast after 9am given her school shuttle duties. She is so busy with her life and business. Oliver seems to work non-stop and even at home he is working into the night. He actually built the home, something which we found amazing. A dedicated worker who never stops. Eventually we had to leave this isolated and verdant paradise but our stay was one of serious relaxation compared to the previous bustle of French stays. We would totally Recommend if you prefer peace, quiet and seclusion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay for 3 nights in august 2012. The spacious room was very nice, and had a modern bathroom. The house was really great! The view from the swimming pool and the tennis court was outstanding. Breakfast was good with different kind of fresh bread. Anne and Oliver were very friendly. When we had dinner at their terrace, Oliver brought us a glass of wine. Anne had breakfast with the guests every morning. This place is close to les Alpilles, Avignon, Arles, Nimes. And of course you can just relax at the nice and clean swimming pool.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and personal bed and breakfast à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2012

We stayed in Les Lauriers Rouges for 4 nights with our 9 year old son. The room was delicate and clean, the beds comfortable and the ambience in the house was warm and welcoming. We had lovely breakfast with several types of bread and pastry, fresh fruit and homemade yoghurt. At our arrival Marcel came to meet us in the railway station and walked us to their home. Houria did all she could to make us and our son feel at home, and made sweet tea for us in the backyard. We miss our hosts and would highly recommend this place to stay in the center of the antique Arles.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Springtime in Provence à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

The final week of May a friend and I spent 5 glorious days exploring the countryside surrounding Mas Bellevue. Daytrips to Les Beaux, Arles, Gordes, numerous markets, and a Mediterranean beach town were among the highlights. Jean, Hermine, and their daughter Sara were gracious hosts and so forthcoming with tips about the region. Mas Bellevue is a tranquil property surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and gentle sunshine. Each time I enjoy a croissant or smell the aroma of lavender I am instantly transported to May at Mas Bellevue. A return visit is clearly in my future... Merci beaucoup .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sjarmerende Bed and breakfast i hjertet av gamlebyen i Arles. à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2012

Fantastisk sjarmerende Bed and breakfast i hjertet av gamlebyen i Arles. Veldig hyggelig vertskap som inkluderer gjestene som sin egen familie. Vi bodde her i 4 netter og fikk herlig frokost med hjemmelaget yoghurt, brød og frukt.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a really home-like B&B à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2012

I and two friends stayed at this place for one night and it was really great. Anne and Oliver were very nice and helpful. We had dinner together. The feeling was really like at home with good friends. The experience at Anne et Oliver ROSS exceeded our expectation and it made our staying at France more memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at Mas Bellevue à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mas Bellevue for 4 days and 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. After long days of visiting the beautiful countryside, the villages and lots of walking, coming back to Mas Bellevue in the evenings is amazing. The views, the quiet, the wonderful odors in the air. The rooms are beautifully done and very clean; the breakfasts they serve are fresh and exactly what is needed before a day of touring and walking. Sarah and Stefan were our hosts during our stay and they were very helpful in guiding people on where to visit for the day and why and what to expect in any given direction. Their hospitality was the very best. We would highly recommend staying at Mas Bellevue. It's everything that everyone describes and more. San Francisco, California

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly reccommend à Les Lauriers Rouges (Arles, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Les Lauriers Rouges for several days. The hightest marks go to this fine bed and breakfast. First of all, we were greeted at the train station by the smiling Marcel Stantina. we walked the several blocks from the train station to his home, which is in a fabulous location, right in the center of the oldest part of the city. The Roman Arena sits just one block away as do serveral sidewalk cafes. Marcel and Hourina provided us with a breakfast spread that I still think about - great presentation and delicious selections. I must mention Hourina made homemade yogurt for us that was devine. My computer was not working when I arrived and Marcel provided me with a computer to use during my stay which was very helpful. Conversations were great too! Our room was decorated very attractively, superb cleanliness, and comfortable. We would highly reccommend this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay in Provence à Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2011

My sister, son and I had a great 2 day stay with Anne and Oliver Ross last month. They were both very hospitable and helpful in giving suggestions for our time spent in Provence. The rooms were very comfortable and the view very nice. The location was a great base for our time there. I would definitely stay with Anne and Oliver if I return to the area in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis of Relaxation à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2011

We stayed for six nights at Mas Bellevue in August and what a wonderful time we had! Everything we had read about Mas Bellevue certainly lived up to its expectations. The location was very peaceful and ideal for relaxation due to the stunning and unspoilt view of the Alpilles and olive groves. Awakening each morning to the sweet scent of lavender and the chirping of cicadas was just heavenly. This accompanied with breakfast served by Hermine on the terrace with a wide variety of freshly picked fruit from her garden, honey, homemade jams, cheese/ham and breads/croissants made a perfect start to the day. The rooms were kept spotless and well climatized due to underfloor cooling. There was a fridge by the pool which included drinks for your disposal, but could also be used to store your own food. This was a perfect solution for those days when you just wanted to laze about and enjoy your local produce and wine at the dining table by the pool. Mas Bellevue is situated close to St. Remy, which offers a wide variety of shops/restaurants/little markets with ample car parking space. Sightseeing highlights nearby included Châteaux de Baux, Avignon, Pont Du Gard, Gordes and much more ... reachable within a maximum of an hour. Hermine and Jean were exceptional hosts and couldn’t do more for you when you asked. Thank you Hermine for your constant patience with us in our attempts to speak French and thank you Jean for your recommendations regarding dining/places to visit. Not forgetting Toy – the keeper of the house :) – who was a delight and kept the men occupied at the pool. Family Christians and McCullough (Bayrisch - Irish)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just what we imagined..... à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 12, 2011

We arrived at Mas Bellevue after a day of traveling and immediately felt at home. Hermine welcomed us and showed us the grounds and our rooms we would be staying in for four days. It was all just what we imagined. We were in the pool in no time and all the travel stress washed away. Our rooms, service, and most of all, great conversations with the Menards made for a terrific visit. And then there is Toi (the estate dog) who really runs the place! She was such a charm during our entire visit. Without hesitation we plan on returning to Mas Bellevue when we return to Provence! It's the perfect hideaway and so close to everything. Even the gliding airport (which is a must do).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on earth. à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2011

We stayed at Mas Bellvue for four nights in May 2011. It is heaven. The views ov the Alpennine mountains are stunning; the smells of the surrounding trees and flowers are wonderful; even the sound of the breeze hushing through the trees was remarkable and soothing. Two nights we brought food from the market for our evening meal because we wanted to be at Mas Bellvue rather than in a restaurant--and there are many restaurants nearby. The refreshing swimming pool (is was very hot during our stay), the delightful breakfast, and Toy, the very bright eccentric dog, added to the pleasure. Arle, Avignon, Orange with its remarkable Roman theatre, and other sites of interest are all an easy drive. We hope to return next year. I even risked bringing home their olive oil, and it made it with no problems.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2011

We stayed at Mas Bellevue for 2 nights, from April 2 to April 4, 2011. This property is beautiful and we highly recommend it. You have a beautiful garden, the view of the mountains, the olive trees, it is just spectacular. The rooms are just perfectly clean and fresh and the breakfast is wonderful. It is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the view and explore St. Remy and its surroundings. Jean and Hermine are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home. We loved this place. We can't wait to return. Thank you Jean and Hermine for an unforgettable time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


6 Days in St. Remy à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2011

We just spent 6 wonderful days at Mas Bellevue and cannot say enough good things about our experience. We have been to many b and b's in the past-Mas Bellevue is one of the best!! Hermine and Jean made us feel so comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful. Mas Bellevue is conveniently located, making day trips to points of interest very convenient. F & C, New York

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look no further à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2011

If you are looking for an area that is close to just about everything, Mas Bellevue is the place. Our five night stay was more than we expected. To be able to open your door from your room and see lavender, olive trees and the Alpilles moutains is just breathtaking. Jean and Hermine are your perfect hosts. Hermine makes you look forward to a delicous breakfast every morning and Jean makes the grounds and the pool area picture perfect. We were traveling with another couple and found Jean full of knowledge about the area. If he steers you to Eygalieres, a small town about 4 miles away, please go. We were there on Friday for market day. It was like nothing we ever experienced. Another must in this town is a very small restaurant, (reservations are a must) called La Petite Table. It was perfect in every way; food, presentation and service. I forgot to mention Jean and Hermine's dog,Toi. She was always around to greet us but seemed sad when it was time for us to leave. One morning after breakfast a herd of sheep were passing by the front gate of Mas Bellevue. This is the country after all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Place in a Lovely Location à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2010

Our week (almost) at Mas Bellevue was a delight from beginning to end. The house and grounds are beautiful, and the ambiance is extraordinary. The rooms are pretty and comfortable. Our room opened onto its own little terrace and garden, where one can sit, read, drink an aperitif, or simply gaze at the lavender plants, the olive trees, and the mountains in the distance. The property is only five minutes drive from the center of St Remy de Provence, but it is surrounded by olive groves and vinyards and the peace of the countryside. The location is superb as a base for this part of Provence. Avignon, Arles, Nimes, Aix-en-Provence, and numerous lovely and striking villages are within an easy drive. Jean and Hermine Menard are the warmest of hosts, as well as good sources of recommendations for markets, restaurants (such as the remarkable "la Petite Table" in nearby Eygalieres). The breakfast table is beautifully stocked for a delightful start of the day, including delicious jams made by Mme. Menard from the fruits of their garden. In short, it was a total delight from every point of view. - Daria and Bill, New York

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jean, Hermine and Toi à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2010

The first two in the title are the innkeepers and the last is their dog. I hope I have spelled it right. This is an exceptional place to stay. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the surroundings are gorgeous. The mountains are almost in their front yard. Hermine is a great cook and Jean went out of his way to help us. The dog is even great. If you are sitting out, she will bring a pebble for you to throw.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at Mas Bellvue à Mas Bellevue (Saint-Remy de Provence, France)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2010

Great location close to Saint Remy but wonderfully quiet away from the road. Stunning views across the olive grove to the mountans. Delightful people who own the property and an equally delightful little dog. Garden colourful and carefully tended - very nice clean swimming pool.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Arles

Transformez votre chambre d’hôte ou votre B&B à Arles en vrai foyer, loin de chez vous

Arles, France est un joli endroit pour partir en vacances. La ville est d’une importance historique capitale et ses nombreux sites sont reconnus mondialement par l’UNESCO. Datant du VIIème siècle, Arles se situe sur une branche de la rivière le Rhône, à juste 35 km de la Côte d’Azur et les plages merveilleuses de la Provence, destination de vacances connue mondialement. Arles est en fait une des villes les plus larges de France et il y a beaucoup à voir et à explorer.

A faire à Arles, France

L’ambiance médiévale d’Arles est indéniable, bien que beaucoup de ces sites historiques connus datent de l’Empire Romain. Les rues étroites et pavées en centre-ville sont emplies de café en terrasse et de restaurants desquels émanent des arômes uniques et délicieux. Mais ce sont les monuments romains qui étonnent le plus, comme le Colisée ou le théâtre qui sont au cœur de la ville et s’emboîtent très bien dans une architecture médiévale. L’Arène Romaine est très bien conservée et fête toujours les corridas et les férias encore aujourd’hui ! Arles fut une des villes de l’empire Romain les plus riches de Gaule : cela explique l’élégance et la beauté de ces monuments. Les Bains de Constantin du IVème siècle ou encore le cimetière des Alyscamps doit être vu. Hors du centre-ville, le tourisme est assez paisible et la ville est remplie d’avenues résidentielles, de bancs pour s’asseoir et est une bonne base de promenade. La vallée de la rivière et le marais connu comme la Camargue offrent beaucoup de sentiers pour marcher, au pied des Montagnes des Alpilles. Il y a également 3 tours de guide excellents navigués par des plaques de couleur qui vous orientent. Vous pourrez choisir le tour médiéval, le tour de Van Gogh ou le tour de l’Arles Antique. Arles a aussi pas moins de 9 écoles d’équitation qui proposent des itinéraires dans la campagne environnante et une gamme de centres de VTT, tout cela est disponible depuis le syndicat d’initiative d’Arles. L’art et la culture sont très appréciés des habitants d’Arles, avec Van Gogh et Picasso listés parmi les visiteurs de longue durée. Chaque été, les photographes s’empilent dans les chambres d’hôte pour assister aux Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie.

Autour d’Arles, France

Avignon est à seulement 35 km du centre-ville. La ville ancienne est connue pour ses monuments historiques et est déclaré site mondial par l’UNESCO. Le Palais des Papes est le plus fameux de la ville mais il y a des tas d’autres choses à découvrir. Le festival d’Avignon en été est une célébration fantastique de la culture locale, avec de la musique, de la danse, de la gastronomie et plein d’autres divertissements. Avignon est une bonne idée de break d’une journée depuis Arles.

Climat à Arles, France

Bien que les températures d’été soient hautes, le meilleur moment pour visiter Arles est en mai ou juin, ou encore en septembre/octobre quand il fait moins lourd et que les trois quarts des touristes sont rentrés. Même l’hiver est doux avec des températures autour de 10°c.

Destination Arles, France

Le minuscule aéroport de Nîmes-Arles-Camargue (FNI) accueille des vols directs depuis le Royaume-Uni entre autres de manière régulière. RyanAir est la seule compagnie à proposer des vols réguliers depuis l’Europe de l’Ouest, entre autres des villes comme East Midlands (EMA), Liverpool (LPL) ou Luton (LTN). Sinon, l’aéroport de Marseille (MRS) reçoit de fréquents vols et se trouve à seulement une heure de voiture d’Arles.

Haut
}